WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brazilian Military Hires Batman to Fight Crime in Country

Posted: March 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brazilian Military Hires Batman to Fight Crime in CountrySubmit Comment
Brazilian military police have hired retired soldier Andre Luiz Pinheiro (50) to dress up as Batman to reduce crime in cities that are considered the most violent. Pinheiro's focus will be murder and drug dealing.

The goal is to assist the integration of police into these communities, especially the suburb areas. While the plan is still being worked out, residents of targeted neighborhoods approve of Pinheiro's arrival.

"I am eager to know how we can work together. If I can bring the character's story to at least one child, it would be very cool," said Pinheiro (translated). A local resident added: "The project will help return values that are lost here."

Source: Ovale, BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:05:37 PM

Yeah, because nothing stops crime like some asshat in a plastic Halloween costume. Must be why all those guys in blue costumes and 'toy' guns have such great luck, right?

Should have got Green Lantern instead. No one likes his glow-in-the-dark ass anyway.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:10:26 PM

Can't wait for Bat's here to get the sh*t kick outta him (or worse).

'...focus will be murder and drug dealing.'

'If I can bring the character's story to at least one child...' --- First, pedophile, and 2nd. children lead in murders and drug dealing? Tough country. No surprise they invented The Brazilian.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:13:21 PM

Let me guess he will come out around mid July i bet
MMJoe writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:19:56 PM

Why didn't they pick Zorro, these Brazilians obviously don't know what they hell they are doing.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:21:19 PM

July 20th to be exact ....
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:22:14 PM

This won't work.

His name is: Andre Luiz Pinheiro, so we already know his double identity. His cover is blown.

Back to square one.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:27:30 PM

"The project will help return values that are lost here."

Values? Does he valuables? Because I don't think even Batman can bring stolen televisions back to those areas.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:34:31 PM

Wait 'til this sick f*ck glues on nipples and hangs around playgrounds for the recess bell to ring. They call that M.O. 'The PlasticMan's Shuffle!'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:37:31 PM

I bet he gets shot in the first week. Game over man, game over!
elrei writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:37:55 PM

After watching Elite Squad i don't think that the brazilian police need ANY help from a guy wearing a costume.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:38:53 PM

"Pinheiro's focus will be murder and drug dealing."

So he starts with the children?

Harsh country.
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:39:57 PM

in other news Andre Luiz Pinheiro's head was found in a mexican playground.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:43:47 PM

Bring Me The Head Of Andre Luiz Pinheiro
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:46:28 PM

"in other news Andre Luiz Pinheiro's head was found in a mexican playground."

LMFAO
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:47:09 PM

"a mexican playground"

A cocaine factory, aka the police precincts basement?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:01:47 PM

I'm only interested in Brazilian hoes,they got some big booties.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:02:22 PM

And pussies.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:15:19 PM

Google Brazilian lapdance.those girls don't play
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:17:17 PM

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_z5IDNh9CE"

Dayam!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:30:26 PM

Yeah, because if I plan to reduce crime, I want someone dressed up in rubber and running after it ... all the while tripping on his f*cking cape
and looking like a dumb@$$ who didn't f*cking realize Halloween only happens once a year ... like Swai.

If they really want to reduce crime, open up more strip clubs .... who's gonna commit crime when their nose deep in fake tits ?

Didn't they see how f*cking splendid this worked for Seattle and Phoenix Jones ??????
Blank x25 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:37:50 PM

That is the greatest thumb I've ever read.

Lmao
Blank x25 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:38:43 PM

^^^

Greatest thing I've ever read.

iPad autocorrect is amazing.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:33:03 PM

Brazilian Military Hires Batman to Fight Crime in Country


Is that what we are calling Miami now
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:34:32 PM

So who's Robin? Wait thats the next thread.
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 11:55:16 PM

lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:01:43 AM

Hope they add a bullet proof vest to the suit....
DeVries writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:22:39 AM

I'll watch with some popcorn when he'll try to stop some AK47 bullets in the chest with that piece of sh*t of a costume.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:36:46 AM

Batman in Brazil, WTH? I always visioned Batman vs. the mexican cartels. Are more violent than the stupid favellas, f*ck this sh*t!!!!!
Judoguru writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:14:56 AM

What makes this d*ckhead different? He's not wearing a hockey mask ;)
kBob writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:38:24 AM

I heard they're sending Ghost Rider over to Uganda.
Syman404 writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:11:23 AM

ghost rider has a better chance than brazilliman to please the kids. "here's some marshmellows and weiners"...
johnny_boy writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:37:38 AM

Why would people wanna commit crimes in brazil when it has all those fine big booty women?
rabid writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:06:19 AM

They really aren't as fine as television makes them out to be. And everyone there swagger-walks as if they've just sh*t their pants.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:05:16 AM

And by 'marshmallows and wieners' you meant c*ck and balls, right? Because those Brazilian kids LUV c*cks and balls.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:05:31 AM

Or at least they pretend to.
pornfly writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:53:25 AM

Poland just hired Aquaman
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:16:48 PM

"Brazilian Military Hires Batman to Fight Crime in Country"

The dude who's gonna "fight crimes" wearing a Batman costume under a tropical climate will be the smelliest bastard! Even a rotten French cheese (camembert) will be the best Lancôme parfume in comparison!

Crazy Brazilian bastards!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:38:39 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLOps4qA5rM

Check out Toronto Batman who has become a local celebrity (of the funny rather than crime fighting kind). Big hit on the streets.

In contrast, this Pinheiro/Batman will probably become a target for some Brazilian mob contract...just for fun.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:39:36 PM

^ ^ Canadians, lovely & peaceful people with superb landscapes. Don't forget the mapple sirup on French pancakes, You got to love Canada. Too bad it snows 6 months a year.

I thought once moving to Québec but after 12 minutes of listening to their bloody accent, my ears started to bleed, so I gave it up. Plus, Céline Dion was the final stretch that almost made me deaf. The screaming bitch will turn any sane mind into Ted bundy!

You seem to have more chinkies than Canadnians over there
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:34:08 PM

"The screaming bitch will turn any sane mind into Ted bundy!"

That explains much, then. I saw Titanic almost fifteen years ago, and I haven't recovered yet.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:35:22 PM

"In contrast, this Pinheiro/Batman will probably become a target for some Brazilian mob contract...just for fun."

Pinheiro's going to end up a Bat-Piñata.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:53:32 PM

So if I read this correctly, Pinheiro is using the Batman outfit and mythology to assist Police with interrogations and help return lost values to these Brazilian neighborhoods?

Sounds like snitch work to me.

If he were Batman, he would be unleashing ass-kicking vigilantism and letting the Police play catch up. Or die trying.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:57:54 PM

Has to be the dumbest job. Not only is he wearing a highly unique costume and working among children whose parents are either victims or perpetrators of some variety of crime, but he'll likely have the trademark bright yellow bat-emblem emblazoned on his chest, which is just as good, if not better than, a large red bulls-eye.

Hope he receives *excellente* hazard pay. And burial insurance.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:30:36 PM

@Mink,

No, he is more likely to receive a Columbian necktie.

Btw, isn't it hot as hell in Brazil. Won't this guy Pinhiero die of heat exhaustion wearing all that latex and dragging around a 50 lbs cape.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:35:44 PM

lol @ the imagery. Poor bat-pendejo!

"No, he is more likely to receive a Columbian necktie."

Or the 'Escobar', (hanging him upside down like a bat and lighting him afire).
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:04:44 PM

"Btw, isn't it hot as hell in Brazil."

No sh*t! Brazil is under a constant tropical climate...all year!!!

You banana!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved