WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brazilian Military Hires Batman to Fight Crime in Country

Posted: March 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brazilian Military Hires Batman to Fight Crime in CountrySubmit Comment
Brazilian military police have hired retired soldier Andre Luiz Pinheiro (50) to dress up as Batman to reduce crime in cities that are considered the most violent. Pinheiro's focus will be murder and drug dealing.

The goal is to assist the integration of police into these communities, especially the suburb areas. While the plan is still being worked out, residents of targeted neighborhoods approve of Pinheiro's arrival.

"I am eager to know how we can work together. If I can bring the character's story to at least one child, it would be very cool," said Pinheiro (translated). A local resident added: "The project will help return values that are lost here."

Source: Ovale, BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:05:37 PM

Yeah, because nothing stops crime like some asshat in a plastic Halloween costume. Must be why all those guys in blue costumes and 'toy' guns have such great luck, right?

Should have got Green Lantern instead. No one likes his glow-in-the-dark ass anyway.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:10:26 PM

Can't wait for Bat's here to get the sh*t kick outta him (or worse).

'...focus will be murder and drug dealing.'

'If I can bring the character's story to at least one child...' --- First, pedophile, and 2nd. children lead in murders and drug dealing? Tough country. No surprise they invented The Brazilian.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:13:21 PM

Let me guess he will come out around mid July i bet
MMJoe writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:19:56 PM

Why didn't they pick Zorro, these Brazilians obviously don't know what they hell they are doing.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:21:19 PM

July 20th to be exact ....
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:22:14 PM

This won't work.

His name is: Andre Luiz Pinheiro, so we already know his double identity. His cover is blown.

Back to square one.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:27:30 PM

"The project will help return values that are lost here."

Values? Does he valuables? Because I don't think even Batman can bring stolen televisions back to those areas.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:34:31 PM

Wait 'til this sick f*ck glues on nipples and hangs around playgrounds for the recess bell to ring. They call that M.O. 'The PlasticMan's Shuffle!'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:37:31 PM

I bet he gets shot in the first week. Game over man, game over!
elrei writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:37:55 PM

After watching Elite Squad i don't think that the brazilian police need ANY help from a guy wearing a costume.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:38:53 PM

"Pinheiro's focus will be murder and drug dealing."

So he starts with the children?

Harsh country.
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:39:57 PM

in other news Andre Luiz Pinheiro's head was found in a mexican playground.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:43:47 PM

Bring Me The Head Of Andre Luiz Pinheiro
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:46:28 PM

"in other news Andre Luiz Pinheiro's head was found in a mexican playground."

LMFAO
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:47:09 PM

"a mexican playground"

A cocaine factory, aka the police precincts basement?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:01:47 PM

I'm only interested in Brazilian hoes,they got some big booties.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:02:22 PM

And pussies.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:15:19 PM

Google Brazilian lapdance.those girls don't play
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:17:17 PM

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_z5IDNh9CE"

Dayam!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:30:26 PM

Yeah, because if I plan to reduce crime, I want someone dressed up in rubber and running after it ... all the while tripping on his f*cking cape
and looking like a dumb@$$ who didn't f*cking realize Halloween only happens once a year ... like Swai.

If they really want to reduce crime, open up more strip clubs .... who's gonna commit crime when their nose deep in fake tits ?

Didn't they see how f*cking splendid this worked for Seattle and Phoenix Jones ??????
Blank x25 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:37:50 PM

That is the greatest thumb I've ever read.

Lmao
Blank x25 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:38:43 PM

^^^

Greatest thing I've ever read.

iPad autocorrect is amazing.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:33:03 PM

Brazilian Military Hires Batman to Fight Crime in Country


Is that what we are calling Miami now
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:34:32 PM

So who's Robin? Wait thats the next thread.
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 11:55:16 PM

lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:01:43 AM

Hope they add a bullet proof vest to the suit....
DeVries writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:22:39 AM

I'll watch with some popcorn when he'll try to stop some AK47 bullets in the chest with that piece of sh*t of a costume.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:36:46 AM

Batman in Brazil, WTH? I always visioned Batman vs. the mexican cartels. Are more violent than the stupid favellas, f*ck this sh*t!!!!!
Judoguru writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:14:56 AM

What makes this d*ckhead different? He's not wearing a hockey mask ;)
kBob writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:38:24 AM

I heard they're sending Ghost Rider over to Uganda.
Syman404 writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:11:23 AM

ghost rider has a better chance than brazilliman to please the kids. "here's some marshmellows and weiners"...
johnny_boy writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:37:38 AM

Why would people wanna commit crimes in brazil when it has all those fine big booty women?
rabid writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:06:19 AM

They really aren't as fine as television makes them out to be. And everyone there swagger-walks as if they've just sh*t their pants.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:05:16 AM

And by 'marshmallows and wieners' you meant c*ck and balls, right? Because those Brazilian kids LUV c*cks and balls.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:05:31 AM

Or at least they pretend to.
pornfly writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:53:25 AM

Poland just hired Aquaman
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:16:48 PM

"Brazilian Military Hires Batman to Fight Crime in Country"

The dude who's gonna "fight crimes" wearing a Batman costume under a tropical climate will be the smelliest bastard! Even a rotten French cheese (camembert) will be the best Lancôme parfume in comparison!

Crazy Brazilian bastards!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:38:39 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLOps4qA5rM

Check out Toronto Batman who has become a local celebrity (of the funny rather than crime fighting kind). Big hit on the streets.

In contrast, this Pinheiro/Batman will probably become a target for some Brazilian mob contract...just for fun.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:39:36 PM

^ ^ Canadians, lovely & peaceful people with superb landscapes. Don't forget the mapple sirup on French pancakes, You got to love Canada. Too bad it snows 6 months a year.

I thought once moving to Québec but after 12 minutes of listening to their bloody accent, my ears started to bleed, so I gave it up. Plus, Céline Dion was the final stretch that almost made me deaf. The screaming bitch will turn any sane mind into Ted bundy!

You seem to have more chinkies than Canadnians over there
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:34:08 PM

"The screaming bitch will turn any sane mind into Ted bundy!"

That explains much, then. I saw Titanic almost fifteen years ago, and I haven't recovered yet.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:35:22 PM

"In contrast, this Pinheiro/Batman will probably become a target for some Brazilian mob contract...just for fun."

Pinheiro's going to end up a Bat-Piñata.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:53:32 PM

So if I read this correctly, Pinheiro is using the Batman outfit and mythology to assist Police with interrogations and help return lost values to these Brazilian neighborhoods?

Sounds like snitch work to me.

If he were Batman, he would be unleashing ass-kicking vigilantism and letting the Police play catch up. Or die trying.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:57:54 PM

Has to be the dumbest job. Not only is he wearing a highly unique costume and working among children whose parents are either victims or perpetrators of some variety of crime, but he'll likely have the trademark bright yellow bat-emblem emblazoned on his chest, which is just as good, if not better than, a large red bulls-eye.

Hope he receives *excellente* hazard pay. And burial insurance.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:30:36 PM

@Mink,

No, he is more likely to receive a Columbian necktie.

Btw, isn't it hot as hell in Brazil. Won't this guy Pinhiero die of heat exhaustion wearing all that latex and dragging around a 50 lbs cape.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:35:44 PM

lol @ the imagery. Poor bat-pendejo!

"No, he is more likely to receive a Columbian necktie."

Or the 'Escobar', (hanging him upside down like a bat and lighting him afire).
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:04:44 PM

"Btw, isn't it hot as hell in Brazil."

No sh*t! Brazil is under a constant tropical climate...all year!!!

You banana!

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved