WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone on "Rambo 5" Story

Posted: March 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone on "Rambo 5" StorySubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone has been talking about a fifth "Rambo" movie ever since the last one hit theaters. There have been talks of replacing Stallone, talks of a prequel, and then eventually the actor revealed that the movie will likely not happen.

Then last month, writer Sean Hood confirmed that "Rambo 5" is still in the works, but is on hold until Stallone finished "The Expendables 2." Now, during a benefit for the Canadian Diabetes Association, Stallone spoke a bit about the fifth film.

"I'm dying to do another 'Rambo,'" he said. "He's in Arizona on the border. It will involve him going into Mexico. I don't think Rambo likes Mexicans."

Source: Macleans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:12:55 PM

LOLOLOL... CLEARLY he's forgotten Rocky 5 already.

Senile much Sly?
MMJoe writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:14:44 PM

Oh sh*t he did not just say that! I'm going to have to get me some tacos and think about this one on behave of all us Mexicans.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:21:43 PM

""I'm dying to do another 'Rambo,'" he said. "He's in Arizona on the border. It will involve him going into Mexico. I don't think Rambo likes Mexicans."

Damn. Well, there goes Santorum's and Romney's Latino vote.
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:38:52 PM

"i don't think Rambo like Mexicans"

neither does anyone else.
elrei writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:40:18 PM

But.. the US Army is FULL of mexicans! that doesn't make sense
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:42:40 PM

Like Rambo, save the first one, ever had a story. Was always him and a big gun, killing people, the way God intended.
Dirt writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:52:19 PM

Rambo ended perfectly, there really isn't need for another..

If he is going to fight Mexicans maybe we can organise a petition to get Bando a role? He has military experience. We can even use some of his photos from that dating site. He can be the drug peddling puppet master, Rambos biggest threat ever! Viva La Mexico!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:08:33 PM

Actually dirt boy I was offered extra work in Burn Notice and the Glades tv show since they take place in South Fla.

Miami's getting big on movie roles and tv shows.

bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:14:15 PM

No the army is full of Puerto ricans and blacks.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:14:50 PM

Better Hurry up, bando and grab an extra role on Dexter. Production closes in two seasons. And if you do, tell Jennifer Carpenter I want her to have my baby.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:18:56 PM

Haven't even seen an episode of Dexter yet.I turned down the Auditions to finish my tv broadcasting degree and to be an editor.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:20:58 PM

Great show, bando, had really high production values first and second season but damn, it went off somewhere around season four. Also, a lot of people think Anthony Micheal Hall is some kind of great actor, but I don't see it. But all I've seen him on is Dexter and Gamer.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:22:57 PM

I know I got to check it out.not too big on tv shows,mostly focus on movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:25:24 PM

Watched 5 min of Gamer and it was so bad I turned that sh*t off.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:25:25 PM

Just check out the first season. It's great. Great shots, music, acting is good, and you'll probably see a lot of places you recognize. Hell, for you it's probably even better than for most non-Miamians who can't tell it's not Long Beach instead.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:26:37 PM

Gamer is godawful. Hall has this southern accent...jesus. And Butler, all he wants to do is leave. Terrible movie.
Dirt writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:29:37 PM

You should of taken it mate!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:34:11 PM

I will

And there's always summer auditions here for new pilot shows.

I wanna learn to write scripts,edit and direct instead.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:23:33 PM

Michael C. Hall was pretty good in Six Feet Under too.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:25:02 PM

I thought he was entertaining in Gamer.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:14:05 PM

Let it die. The fourth rambo ended it. Him returning home. That's it. Move on sly, and realize that get Carter 2 is.the next step to ruining your career again. And mink fir me it was the season where lithgow was the seasons killer. He was brilliant. But the last season awful.... they really are weaker as they continue the series.. 2 more may be unbearable to watch.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:18:44 PM

f*ck that I still want Rocky 7.
DeVries writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:23:31 AM

Rambo VS Machete I guess.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:15:34 AM

Racist motherf*cker Vietnam veteran, that's all!!!!
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:37:04 AM

kill those f*cking Mexicans...
KillerCOck writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:21:00 AM

Rambo must die! If Sly doesn't direct and they kill him off, im all for it. the 4th one sucked!
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:43:19 AM

I think the ideal context would be Rambo going on a pay back time after the Mexican drug lord. That would epic.
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:03:44 PM

I like Mexican Wumin.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:26:34 PM

^ ^ As in Selena Gomez?

She's got a cute bottom that can unleash your most savaged instincts...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2110833/Selena-Gomez-shows-shape-bikini-makes-break-filming-soaking-sunshine.html
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:08:00 PM

Rambo vs Epic Beard Man.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:45:22 PM

*That would BE epic.*
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:52:26 PM

@Bullit I'm thinking more ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dw7d707e-EI

Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:06:21 PM

Hey Sly, if you are going to Mexico, make sure to check out the Titty Twister.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:27:21 PM

"*That would BE epic.*"

Yep. I think Sly would get his ass handed to him, though. That old guy, and I know they're roughly the same age, would probably kill Stallone, heavy work-out routine or not. Epic Beard Man just has mean flowing through his veins. Reminds me of Bane...
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:26:58 PM

Nice one Rocket, silly me, I completely forgott about Salma Hayek!

No wonder that one of the ugliest stinky French richest man in France worth of 6 billions got finally his stnky hands on that exceptional Chihuahua. She can easily give you a wood. Reminds me to watch "Frida" again...
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:39:18 PM

Looks are skin deep, Bullit, but the wallet goes to the bone.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 10:22:17 PM

not gonna lie, i could go with or without this, i think they ended it perfectly, but another kick ass sequel.. how could i resist ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 4:04:20 PM

Btw mink, its michael c. Hall in dexter. Anthony michael hall is of dead zone, weird science, sixteen candles, and breakfist club fame
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:02:12 PM

Yeah, ok, you got me on that one, Vincere.
EarOne writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:15:11 AM

if this is true, i bet he'll cast the recent Oscar nominated Demian Bichir as the villain.

i was hoping they'd put rambo somewhere cold. it'll be cool to see him OUT of his element.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved