WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone on "Rambo 5" Story

Posted: March 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone on "Rambo 5" StorySubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone has been talking about a fifth "Rambo" movie ever since the last one hit theaters. There have been talks of replacing Stallone, talks of a prequel, and then eventually the actor revealed that the movie will likely not happen.

Then last month, writer Sean Hood confirmed that "Rambo 5" is still in the works, but is on hold until Stallone finished "The Expendables 2." Now, during a benefit for the Canadian Diabetes Association, Stallone spoke a bit about the fifth film.

"I'm dying to do another 'Rambo,'" he said. "He's in Arizona on the border. It will involve him going into Mexico. I don't think Rambo likes Mexicans."

Source: Macleans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:12:55 PM

LOLOLOL... CLEARLY he's forgotten Rocky 5 already.

Senile much Sly?
MMJoe writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:14:44 PM

Oh sh*t he did not just say that! I'm going to have to get me some tacos and think about this one on behave of all us Mexicans.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:21:43 PM

""I'm dying to do another 'Rambo,'" he said. "He's in Arizona on the border. It will involve him going into Mexico. I don't think Rambo likes Mexicans."

Damn. Well, there goes Santorum's and Romney's Latino vote.
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:38:52 PM

"i don't think Rambo like Mexicans"

neither does anyone else.
elrei writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:40:18 PM

But.. the US Army is FULL of mexicans! that doesn't make sense
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:42:40 PM

Like Rambo, save the first one, ever had a story. Was always him and a big gun, killing people, the way God intended.
Dirt writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:52:19 PM

Rambo ended perfectly, there really isn't need for another..

If he is going to fight Mexicans maybe we can organise a petition to get Bando a role? He has military experience. We can even use some of his photos from that dating site. He can be the drug peddling puppet master, Rambos biggest threat ever! Viva La Mexico!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:08:33 PM

Actually dirt boy I was offered extra work in Burn Notice and the Glades tv show since they take place in South Fla.

Miami's getting big on movie roles and tv shows.

bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:14:15 PM

No the army is full of Puerto ricans and blacks.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:14:50 PM

Better Hurry up, bando and grab an extra role on Dexter. Production closes in two seasons. And if you do, tell Jennifer Carpenter I want her to have my baby.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:18:56 PM

Haven't even seen an episode of Dexter yet.I turned down the Auditions to finish my tv broadcasting degree and to be an editor.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:20:58 PM

Great show, bando, had really high production values first and second season but damn, it went off somewhere around season four. Also, a lot of people think Anthony Micheal Hall is some kind of great actor, but I don't see it. But all I've seen him on is Dexter and Gamer.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:22:57 PM

I know I got to check it out.not too big on tv shows,mostly focus on movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:25:24 PM

Watched 5 min of Gamer and it was so bad I turned that sh*t off.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:25:25 PM

Just check out the first season. It's great. Great shots, music, acting is good, and you'll probably see a lot of places you recognize. Hell, for you it's probably even better than for most non-Miamians who can't tell it's not Long Beach instead.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:26:37 PM

Gamer is godawful. Hall has this southern accent...jesus. And Butler, all he wants to do is leave. Terrible movie.
Dirt writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:29:37 PM

You should of taken it mate!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:34:11 PM

I will

And there's always summer auditions here for new pilot shows.

I wanna learn to write scripts,edit and direct instead.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:23:33 PM

Michael C. Hall was pretty good in Six Feet Under too.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:25:02 PM

I thought he was entertaining in Gamer.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:14:05 PM

Let it die. The fourth rambo ended it. Him returning home. That's it. Move on sly, and realize that get Carter 2 is.the next step to ruining your career again. And mink fir me it was the season where lithgow was the seasons killer. He was brilliant. But the last season awful.... they really are weaker as they continue the series.. 2 more may be unbearable to watch.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:18:44 PM

f*ck that I still want Rocky 7.
DeVries writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:23:31 AM

Rambo VS Machete I guess.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:15:34 AM

Racist motherf*cker Vietnam veteran, that's all!!!!
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:37:04 AM

kill those f*cking Mexicans...
KillerCOck writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:21:00 AM

Rambo must die! If Sly doesn't direct and they kill him off, im all for it. the 4th one sucked!
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:43:19 AM

I think the ideal context would be Rambo going on a pay back time after the Mexican drug lord. That would epic.
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:03:44 PM

I like Mexican Wumin.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:26:34 PM

^ ^ As in Selena Gomez?

She's got a cute bottom that can unleash your most savaged instincts...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2110833/Selena-Gomez-shows-shape-bikini-makes-break-filming-soaking-sunshine.html
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:08:00 PM

Rambo vs Epic Beard Man.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:45:22 PM

*That would BE epic.*
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:52:26 PM

@Bullit I'm thinking more ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dw7d707e-EI

Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:06:21 PM

Hey Sly, if you are going to Mexico, make sure to check out the Titty Twister.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:27:21 PM

"*That would BE epic.*"

Yep. I think Sly would get his ass handed to him, though. That old guy, and I know they're roughly the same age, would probably kill Stallone, heavy work-out routine or not. Epic Beard Man just has mean flowing through his veins. Reminds me of Bane...
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:26:58 PM

Nice one Rocket, silly me, I completely forgott about Salma Hayek!

No wonder that one of the ugliest stinky French richest man in France worth of 6 billions got finally his stnky hands on that exceptional Chihuahua. She can easily give you a wood. Reminds me to watch "Frida" again...
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:39:18 PM

Looks are skin deep, Bullit, but the wallet goes to the bone.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 10:22:17 PM

not gonna lie, i could go with or without this, i think they ended it perfectly, but another kick ass sequel.. how could i resist ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 4:04:20 PM

Btw mink, its michael c. Hall in dexter. Anthony michael hall is of dead zone, weird science, sixteen candles, and breakfist club fame
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:02:12 PM

Yeah, ok, you got me on that one, Vincere.
EarOne writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:15:11 AM

if this is true, i bet he'll cast the recent Oscar nominated Demian Bichir as the villain.

i was hoping they'd put rambo somewhere cold. it'll be cool to see him OUT of his element.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved