WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone on "Rambo 5" Story

Posted: March 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone on "Rambo 5" StorySubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone has been talking about a fifth "Rambo" movie ever since the last one hit theaters. There have been talks of replacing Stallone, talks of a prequel, and then eventually the actor revealed that the movie will likely not happen.

Then last month, writer Sean Hood confirmed that "Rambo 5" is still in the works, but is on hold until Stallone finished "The Expendables 2." Now, during a benefit for the Canadian Diabetes Association, Stallone spoke a bit about the fifth film.

"I'm dying to do another 'Rambo,'" he said. "He's in Arizona on the border. It will involve him going into Mexico. I don't think Rambo likes Mexicans."

Source: Macleans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:12:55 PM

LOLOLOL... CLEARLY he's forgotten Rocky 5 already.

Senile much Sly?
MMJoe writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:14:44 PM

Oh sh*t he did not just say that! I'm going to have to get me some tacos and think about this one on behave of all us Mexicans.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:21:43 PM

""I'm dying to do another 'Rambo,'" he said. "He's in Arizona on the border. It will involve him going into Mexico. I don't think Rambo likes Mexicans."

Damn. Well, there goes Santorum's and Romney's Latino vote.
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:38:52 PM

"i don't think Rambo like Mexicans"

neither does anyone else.
elrei writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:40:18 PM

But.. the US Army is FULL of mexicans! that doesn't make sense
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:42:40 PM

Like Rambo, save the first one, ever had a story. Was always him and a big gun, killing people, the way God intended.
Dirt writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:52:19 PM

Rambo ended perfectly, there really isn't need for another..

If he is going to fight Mexicans maybe we can organise a petition to get Bando a role? He has military experience. We can even use some of his photos from that dating site. He can be the drug peddling puppet master, Rambos biggest threat ever! Viva La Mexico!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:08:33 PM

Actually dirt boy I was offered extra work in Burn Notice and the Glades tv show since they take place in South Fla.

Miami's getting big on movie roles and tv shows.

bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:14:15 PM

No the army is full of Puerto ricans and blacks.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:14:50 PM

Better Hurry up, bando and grab an extra role on Dexter. Production closes in two seasons. And if you do, tell Jennifer Carpenter I want her to have my baby.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:18:56 PM

Haven't even seen an episode of Dexter yet.I turned down the Auditions to finish my tv broadcasting degree and to be an editor.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:20:58 PM

Great show, bando, had really high production values first and second season but damn, it went off somewhere around season four. Also, a lot of people think Anthony Micheal Hall is some kind of great actor, but I don't see it. But all I've seen him on is Dexter and Gamer.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:22:57 PM

I know I got to check it out.not too big on tv shows,mostly focus on movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:25:24 PM

Watched 5 min of Gamer and it was so bad I turned that sh*t off.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:25:25 PM

Just check out the first season. It's great. Great shots, music, acting is good, and you'll probably see a lot of places you recognize. Hell, for you it's probably even better than for most non-Miamians who can't tell it's not Long Beach instead.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:26:37 PM

Gamer is godawful. Hall has this southern accent...jesus. And Butler, all he wants to do is leave. Terrible movie.
Dirt writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:29:37 PM

You should of taken it mate!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:34:11 PM

I will

And there's always summer auditions here for new pilot shows.

I wanna learn to write scripts,edit and direct instead.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:23:33 PM

Michael C. Hall was pretty good in Six Feet Under too.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:25:02 PM

I thought he was entertaining in Gamer.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:14:05 PM

Let it die. The fourth rambo ended it. Him returning home. That's it. Move on sly, and realize that get Carter 2 is.the next step to ruining your career again. And mink fir me it was the season where lithgow was the seasons killer. He was brilliant. But the last season awful.... they really are weaker as they continue the series.. 2 more may be unbearable to watch.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:18:44 PM

f*ck that I still want Rocky 7.
DeVries writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:23:31 AM

Rambo VS Machete I guess.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:15:34 AM

Racist motherf*cker Vietnam veteran, that's all!!!!
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:37:04 AM

kill those f*cking Mexicans...
KillerCOck writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:21:00 AM

Rambo must die! If Sly doesn't direct and they kill him off, im all for it. the 4th one sucked!
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:43:19 AM

I think the ideal context would be Rambo going on a pay back time after the Mexican drug lord. That would epic.
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:03:44 PM

I like Mexican Wumin.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:26:34 PM

^ ^ As in Selena Gomez?

She's got a cute bottom that can unleash your most savaged instincts...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2110833/Selena-Gomez-shows-shape-bikini-makes-break-filming-soaking-sunshine.html
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:08:00 PM

Rambo vs Epic Beard Man.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:45:22 PM

*That would BE epic.*
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:52:26 PM

@Bullit I'm thinking more ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dw7d707e-EI

Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:06:21 PM

Hey Sly, if you are going to Mexico, make sure to check out the Titty Twister.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:27:21 PM

"*That would BE epic.*"

Yep. I think Sly would get his ass handed to him, though. That old guy, and I know they're roughly the same age, would probably kill Stallone, heavy work-out routine or not. Epic Beard Man just has mean flowing through his veins. Reminds me of Bane...
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:26:58 PM

Nice one Rocket, silly me, I completely forgott about Salma Hayek!

No wonder that one of the ugliest stinky French richest man in France worth of 6 billions got finally his stnky hands on that exceptional Chihuahua. She can easily give you a wood. Reminds me to watch "Frida" again...
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:39:18 PM

Looks are skin deep, Bullit, but the wallet goes to the bone.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 10:22:17 PM

not gonna lie, i could go with or without this, i think they ended it perfectly, but another kick ass sequel.. how could i resist ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 4:04:20 PM

Btw mink, its michael c. Hall in dexter. Anthony michael hall is of dead zone, weird science, sixteen candles, and breakfist club fame
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:02:12 PM

Yeah, ok, you got me on that one, Vincere.
EarOne writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:15:11 AM

if this is true, i bet he'll cast the recent Oscar nominated Demian Bichir as the villain.

i was hoping they'd put rambo somewhere cold. it'll be cool to see him OUT of his element.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved