WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone on "Rambo 5" Story

Posted: March 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone on "Rambo 5" StorySubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone has been talking about a fifth "Rambo" movie ever since the last one hit theaters. There have been talks of replacing Stallone, talks of a prequel, and then eventually the actor revealed that the movie will likely not happen.

Then last month, writer Sean Hood confirmed that "Rambo 5" is still in the works, but is on hold until Stallone finished "The Expendables 2." Now, during a benefit for the Canadian Diabetes Association, Stallone spoke a bit about the fifth film.

"I'm dying to do another 'Rambo,'" he said. "He's in Arizona on the border. It will involve him going into Mexico. I don't think Rambo likes Mexicans."

Source: Macleans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:12:55 PM

LOLOLOL... CLEARLY he's forgotten Rocky 5 already.

Senile much Sly?
MMJoe writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:14:44 PM

Oh sh*t he did not just say that! I'm going to have to get me some tacos and think about this one on behave of all us Mexicans.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:21:43 PM

""I'm dying to do another 'Rambo,'" he said. "He's in Arizona on the border. It will involve him going into Mexico. I don't think Rambo likes Mexicans."

Damn. Well, there goes Santorum's and Romney's Latino vote.
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:38:52 PM

"i don't think Rambo like Mexicans"

neither does anyone else.
elrei writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:40:18 PM

But.. the US Army is FULL of mexicans! that doesn't make sense
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:42:40 PM

Like Rambo, save the first one, ever had a story. Was always him and a big gun, killing people, the way God intended.
Dirt writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 7:52:19 PM

Rambo ended perfectly, there really isn't need for another..

If he is going to fight Mexicans maybe we can organise a petition to get Bando a role? He has military experience. We can even use some of his photos from that dating site. He can be the drug peddling puppet master, Rambos biggest threat ever! Viva La Mexico!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:08:33 PM

Actually dirt boy I was offered extra work in Burn Notice and the Glades tv show since they take place in South Fla.

Miami's getting big on movie roles and tv shows.

bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:14:15 PM

No the army is full of Puerto ricans and blacks.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:14:50 PM

Better Hurry up, bando and grab an extra role on Dexter. Production closes in two seasons. And if you do, tell Jennifer Carpenter I want her to have my baby.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:18:56 PM

Haven't even seen an episode of Dexter yet.I turned down the Auditions to finish my tv broadcasting degree and to be an editor.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:20:58 PM

Great show, bando, had really high production values first and second season but damn, it went off somewhere around season four. Also, a lot of people think Anthony Micheal Hall is some kind of great actor, but I don't see it. But all I've seen him on is Dexter and Gamer.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:22:57 PM

I know I got to check it out.not too big on tv shows,mostly focus on movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:25:24 PM

Watched 5 min of Gamer and it was so bad I turned that sh*t off.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:25:25 PM

Just check out the first season. It's great. Great shots, music, acting is good, and you'll probably see a lot of places you recognize. Hell, for you it's probably even better than for most non-Miamians who can't tell it's not Long Beach instead.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:26:37 PM

Gamer is godawful. Hall has this southern accent...jesus. And Butler, all he wants to do is leave. Terrible movie.
Dirt writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:29:37 PM

You should of taken it mate!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:34:11 PM

I will

And there's always summer auditions here for new pilot shows.

I wanna learn to write scripts,edit and direct instead.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:23:33 PM

Michael C. Hall was pretty good in Six Feet Under too.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:25:02 PM

I thought he was entertaining in Gamer.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:14:05 PM

Let it die. The fourth rambo ended it. Him returning home. That's it. Move on sly, and realize that get Carter 2 is.the next step to ruining your career again. And mink fir me it was the season where lithgow was the seasons killer. He was brilliant. But the last season awful.... they really are weaker as they continue the series.. 2 more may be unbearable to watch.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 10:18:44 PM

f*ck that I still want Rocky 7.
DeVries writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:23:31 AM

Rambo VS Machete I guess.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:15:34 AM

Racist motherf*cker Vietnam veteran, that's all!!!!
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:37:04 AM

kill those f*cking Mexicans...
KillerCOck writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:21:00 AM

Rambo must die! If Sly doesn't direct and they kill him off, im all for it. the 4th one sucked!
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:43:19 AM

I think the ideal context would be Rambo going on a pay back time after the Mexican drug lord. That would epic.
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:03:44 PM

I like Mexican Wumin.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 1:26:34 PM

^ ^ As in Selena Gomez?

She's got a cute bottom that can unleash your most savaged instincts...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2110833/Selena-Gomez-shows-shape-bikini-makes-break-filming-soaking-sunshine.html
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:08:00 PM

Rambo vs Epic Beard Man.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:45:22 PM

*That would BE epic.*
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:52:26 PM

@Bullit I'm thinking more ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dw7d707e-EI

Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:06:21 PM

Hey Sly, if you are going to Mexico, make sure to check out the Titty Twister.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:27:21 PM

"*That would BE epic.*"

Yep. I think Sly would get his ass handed to him, though. That old guy, and I know they're roughly the same age, would probably kill Stallone, heavy work-out routine or not. Epic Beard Man just has mean flowing through his veins. Reminds me of Bane...
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:26:58 PM

Nice one Rocket, silly me, I completely forgott about Salma Hayek!

No wonder that one of the ugliest stinky French richest man in France worth of 6 billions got finally his stnky hands on that exceptional Chihuahua. She can easily give you a wood. Reminds me to watch "Frida" again...
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:39:18 PM

Looks are skin deep, Bullit, but the wallet goes to the bone.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 10:22:17 PM

not gonna lie, i could go with or without this, i think they ended it perfectly, but another kick ass sequel.. how could i resist ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 4:04:20 PM

Btw mink, its michael c. Hall in dexter. Anthony michael hall is of dead zone, weird science, sixteen candles, and breakfist club fame
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:02:12 PM

Yeah, ok, you got me on that one, Vincere.
EarOne writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:15:11 AM

if this is true, i bet he'll cast the recent Oscar nominated Demian Bichir as the villain.

i was hoping they'd put rambo somewhere cold. it'll be cool to see him OUT of his element.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved