WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Uwe Boll's "Basement" Horror Film

Posted: March 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Uwe BollSubmit Comment
Producers David Bond and Manda Manuel have been working on "The Profane Exhibit," which is a collection of thirteen international short horror films by different directors. Today, we have a first look at Uwe Boll's contribution, called "Basement," which stars Caroline Williams (Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2), Tara Cardinal and Clint Howard.

Plot: Howard and Williams play a married couple with an ordinary life - except for the fact that they keep their starving and abused daughter in a locked basement room that she has not left in years. In this perverse nightmare scenario that is unfortunately based on fact, all the young daughter (Cardinal) wants to do is go outside and into the sun. Instead she must endure daily cruelties. This is a tale of sexual depravity and psychological torture and a subversive look at the depraved realities of suburban life.

The company behind the film says that "Basement" may be too strong for general audiences. "The film is about evil that is absolutely real. There are no zombies, and the only monster is of the human variety. The film takes you to a very dark place. Viewers need to prepare themselves for this one."

Photos/Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:24:41 PM

Nice try, Uwe.
If this guy is trying to scare me he only needs to public a letter from Rockstar where they give him the rights to make a Red Dead Redempetion or L.A. Noire movie.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:32:51 PM

I see. Boll failed in his attempt at more mainstream fair, so he's now trying to out-Serbian the audiences to stay relevant.

Go f*ck yourself.
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:36:16 PM

Best.director.Ever xD
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:44:08 PM

Clint Howard? Ron Howard's brother?

Ok, NOW it's a scary movie!
vincere01 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 8:03:24 PM

Ron howards dirty brother will always be remembered by me for 2 characters he played. Man arrested and sharing back seat with jerry and george in seinfeld season 7 episode where kramer is thought to be a serial killer in california. And as the midget/kid villain in an episode of star trek season 2 in 1967.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 10:07:09 PM

great more UWE BOLL German sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 12:17:25 AM

"Best.director.Ever xD"

shut the f*ck up.But if it had your c*mguzzling idols Christian Bale and Tom Hardy.You would be the first one in line.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 1:41:16 AM

@vin - I was reading your post and was going to add Howard's role as Balok... but you have it covered.

We can't even type 'Clint' by itself, because that automatically means 'Eastwood' = LEGEND.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_2cdXv93cRY

What a spooky f*ck.

And apparently there's no dental plan in the Howard family? Did he get that gap in his teeth from going down on his brother's tiny d*ck to get acting roles?

'they keep their starving and abused daughter in a locked basement room that she has not left in years.' --- anyone else get wood after reading that?
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 1:43:44 AM

"Viewers need to prepare themselves for this one."

Please...

I have worse sh*t going on in my basement as I type this.


vincere01 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 2:09:38 AM

@ranger - great minds think alike i see lol
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 2:31:35 AM

Yes sir.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 11:10:51 AM

Great, we just review Blubberella on our podcast two weeks ago, it was a turd sandwich, I'm sure this one is too. Listen to the podcast at http://newyorkcine.podbean.com/
It was the most offensive movie I've seen in ages.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 2:06:21 PM

I don't know... I'll bet if there's a Gary Coleman, Shannon (Sasquatch) Price sex tape out, it would out-vile this.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 6:22:39 PM

i like the plot, ill see.

but im shocked as hell that they're still letting this guy make movies 0_0
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 6:53:29 PM

I'm more shocked that Protective Services hasn't taken Plasticd*ck's daughter away from his Pedo ass!
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:34:19 AM

I like the idea of the 13 short horror stories...an updated CREEPSHOW or TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE would be pretty wicked as well.

Reminds me of the HEAVY METAL update thats still in developmental hell...

The first one is the classic but with part 2...they just missed the premise & for lack of a better word...how do I say this?...sucked donkey balls.

I heard the pending updated HEAVY METAL will have big name directors attached...if they ever do it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved