WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Trejo's New "Bad Ass" Trailer

Posted: March 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny TrejoSubmit Comment
Early 2010, two men got into a fight on a bus in Oakland. The entire thing was video-taped and posted on the internet. The man who did most of the beating went on to be named Epic Beard Man. And today we have a new trailer for a movie based on that altercation. It's called "Bad Ass" and stars Danny Trejo. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Decorated Vietnam hero Frank Vega returns home only to get shunned by society leaving him without a job or his high school sweetheart. It's not until forty years later when an incident on a commuter bus (where he protects an elderly black man from a pair of skin heads) makes him a local hero where he's suddenly celebrated once again. But his good fortune suddenly turns for the worse when his best friend Klondike is murdered and the police aren't doing anything about it.

To learn more about the Epic Beard Man, who is actually named Thomas Bruso, click here.

Trailer:


Actual Fight:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:27:07 AM

Sure, change the antagonist from an ignorant black guy and his ghetto hoes to skin heads. That's much more politically correct, especially since you hear stories like this everyday on the news where skinheads... Wait a second... Oh, ok. I see what they did here. It's like when they tried to change the picture of the three white firemen after 9/11 hoisting the flag to include a black guy and a Latino. No worries, as long as its offensive to just me I guess it's fine. Is it forward-thinking reverse-racism, good ol'
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:29:22 AM

Edit button!!!

As I was saying... Good ol' fashioned racism, or just being pussies to avoid a conflict since white people probably won't complain about it?
Bullit writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:37:35 AM

"when his best friend Klondike is murdered and the police aren't doing anything about it."

Let me guess, Trejo will go Charles Bronson style. definitely a B movie. Could be good.
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:50:48 AM

Could be sh*t ....
pH0u57 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:58:18 AM

^ I was wondering about that black-guy-thing, too.


And both Trailers look like sh*t.
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 6:40:10 AM

I'd like to hear what he has to say bout bein played by a mexican
He reminds me of that old prospector guy from Blazing Saddles
Spankfish writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 8:10:00 AM

Sounds a bit Harry Brown to me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 8:19:52 AM

So bad it's good probably.
Bullit writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 9:22:35 AM

"Could be sh*t ...."

On my 1st post I wasn't able to watch the trailer and I just saw it now: It's total sh*t. No eventuality of being any better than that. My bad.
Taco writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 9:51:10 AM

@ eViL.kEv2, thankyou for putting my thought in such good wording. I felt the same thing when I read this awhile ago before the trailer came out. PC propaganda bull sh*t!
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:13:36 AM

Bullit -

Yeah doesn't look good, Give me "Hobo With A Shot Gun" any day
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:14:40 AM

Spankfish

love that movie, Danny could only dream about being in a film that good.
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:47:12 AM

And LOL @ the 2nd video, I have never seen that before old whitey really gives it to the brotha and love his line after he's had his ass handed back to him;

"Next i'm gonna f*ck you up" LOL Classic
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:48:03 AM

eViL

Maybe they just wanted a more intimidating antagonist, They should have used his girlfriend instead ....
blumpkin writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 12:34:42 PM

is this the sequel to minks new movie, "sore ass"?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 12:58:25 PM

@trailer - agreed. She's clearly the one with balls since she was instigating the whole thing. I'd love to see what started the altercation. The way it starts kinda makes it seem like whitey is coming out of nowhere say Easy E should shine his shoes. And to make things even more PC with the movie, Trejo is standing up for an old black guy. What the f*ck? Is an asian driving the bus too?


Oh, right. Of course not.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:01:33 PM

@Taco - thanks buddy
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:37:17 PM

"(where he protects an elderly black man from a pair of skin heads)"

*sigh* Naturally...

@Evil.kev: Yep. That's it in a nutshell. Good job.

On the other hand, here's the *actual* fight:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g2C18vPRO7I

White old dude beat the brakes off that young black guy. Dayam!
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:38:03 PM

Oh. Didn't see Alex had posted the actual fight. Neverf*ckingmind.
blumpkin writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:39:28 PM

lol
Johnnyb writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:21:56 PM

That was I call a badd ass motherf*cker and a f*cking p*ssy n*gger!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:58:42 PM

Great animation of Bearded Man fight:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cAfOSs3HY5A&feature=related

Actual interview with Epic Beard Man

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AedJy9tAYL4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRkeSjn5Dv8
zyban03 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:17:44 PM

I love the old mans shirt!!

"I AM a MOTHERf*ckER"
Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:25:47 PM

Epic Beard Man.


Most epic sh*t in history.
Bullit writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:44:01 PM

@Mink: When you said the movie theaters don't get paid for showing their films, I was surprised and I didn't know that.

As a business like any other business, I find it difficult to make profits just on selling the candies, soda etc. Are you sure they don't get a single percentage on every film shown? Because they would need to sell tons of it to remain profitable.

For example, I used to go to my local cinema and they didn't, at the time, have a wide variety of ice creams etc. So, I was persuaded that there were an business agreement from the studios and the theaters on every ticket sold.

Perhaps I'm wrong but it would be logical in terms of business.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:51:58 PM

Living in San Francisco at the time this sh*t was all over the news. As evil Kevin point out why the hell are they now skin heads in the movie? Oh I forgot in PC world there are no ghetto black people. All are outstanding citizens.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:52:05 PM

Wrong thread, Bullit.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:53:41 PM

http://money.cnn.com/2002/03/08/smbusiness/q_movies/
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:58:39 PM

"All are outstanding citizens."

The black lady doing the filming kept Epic Beard Man's bag, and other black people on the bus encouraged her and Michael to help themselves to his possessions.

Later, when the bag was returned by sheriffs, Bruso's bag was light in cash and identification.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:01:56 PM

http://entertainment.howstuffworks.com/movie-distribution2.htm
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:16:35 PM

"Are you sure they don't get a single percentage on every film shown?"

You're putting words in my mouth. I said they don't make enough from ticket sales to stay in business.
blinkbomber writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:37:53 PM

"Bring da amber-lamps!" LMAO!!

ahhh, it still gets me...
blinkbomber writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:41:23 PM

the second video is awesome too, where he marches on in rage, lol...

http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/epic-beard-man
Bullit writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 6:07:25 PM

"You're putting words in my mouth. I said they don't make enough from ticket sales to stay in business."

It's all good Mink since I replied to you on the refering thread.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 6:16:10 PM

Yes, you did. Thanks for that.
blumpkin writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 6:26:06 PM

get a room you two!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:16:33 PM

Well, its a good thing I guess this film was made because Bruso was homeless up until some time last year, and I think the deal made with him to make this movie got his old ass off the streets, so that's cool.
vincere01 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 8:05:42 PM

I dont know what it is exactly...but i hate this guy. Hes not that talented in my opinion and he is god awfull ugly. Its like a 101 year old stuck up old bitches snatch face.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 12:19:20 AM

that old man punched the sh*t outta that dude DE PINGA.

so why the f*ck is Trejo playing him.He's f*cking BROWN.Looks like a Mexican Santa Clause for the kids in EAST LA.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 6:53:47 AM

eViL

LOL !!

"now go get your shine box"
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 11:08:57 AM

Could be entertaining, no worse than Machete. You guys should check out my podcast, we talk about the same crap too. Its http://newyorkcine.podbean.com/
I think most of the people here would dig it.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 1:13:10 PM

^^f*ck. OFF.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 8:44:03 PM

So Danny Trejo plays the taco vendor ?

I haven't seen the trailer. Just thought I'd ask.

Oh, and I bet he gets to create that *ahem* classic scene in Back to East LA of teaching Koreans to say, "Whassss happppenninnnnn ??? "


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved