WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Sues Movie Theater for Costly Snacks

Posted: March 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Sues Movie Theater for Costly SnacksSubmit Comment
A man from Detroit, Joshua Thompson, has filed a class action lawsuit against his local AMC theater in hopes of forcing theaters around the country to lower the price of snacks, like popcorn and soda.

Thompson said that he used to take his own popcorn and candy to the AMC until the theater posted a sign banning the practice. He ended up paying $8 for just a Coke and a package of candy, which is nearly three times the $2.73 he paid for the same items at a nearby store. "He got tired of being taken advantage of," said Thompson's lawyer. "It's hard to justify prices that are three- and four-times higher than anywhere else."

The suit accused AMC theaters of violating the Michigan Consumer Protection Act by charging grossly excessive prices for snacks, and seeks refunds for customers who were overcharged. Ultimately, however, experts believe that the suit will be thrown out and the best way to avoid the high prices is to simply avoid the concession counter.

Source: Freep


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 88 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:09:35 PM

Minkowski would do that.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:10:30 PM

It's called the free market, *sshole.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:14:57 PM

someone call this douchebag the waaahmbulance. lawsuits like this make me ashamed to live in this country
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:16:06 PM

"A man from Detroit, Joshua Thompson, has filed a class action lawsuit against his local AMC theater in hopes of forcing theaters around the country to lower the price of snacks, like popcorn and soda."

Unf*ckingbelievable. Dude's trying to use tort law to implement socialism. I hope someone kills this f*cker Khmer Rouge style.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:19:22 PM

Lawsuit will get tossed, and immediately, and if the guy had even one f*cking brain cell, he would have known this within a second of experiencing his idiotic initial thought:

"the Act only applies to “the conduct of a business providing goods, property or service primarily for personal, family or household purposes"

Does NOT apply to theaters, obviously, sh*t for brains! Do what everyone else does: sneak the sh*t in via pockets, purses and socks. Dumbass.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:32:45 PM

I support this guy, %110. If not for the fact that I can't bring in my own food. I enjoy a nice ring of grilled Kielbasa during a movie. While he's at it, sue the theater for having bathrooms out side of the theater. I do not want to miss parts of a overpriced movie ticket to go to the bathroom. Put port-a-poties in the theater. Next, sue anybody who gets up and gets in your view of the movie. Also, sue anybody who are on cellular phones in the theater(wait, already in the pocess).

Or better than any of this b-llsh-t. The ole, don't ask, don't tell. Don't ask me not to bring food into the theater, and I will not tell you if I do.
ohi0staterules05 writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:34:56 PM

While it is stupid that he would Sue about this. It is a crime for what the movie theaters charge.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:38:17 PM

Uh, no, it's not a crime. No one FORCES you to buy colored fat and sugar to stuff your big fat mouth while you sit on your ass for two hours watching some sh*tty film you CHOSE to pay ten bucks a head for, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:42:38 PM

Its already thrown out
Movie Theaters are regulated and under Michigan law protected
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:43:21 PM

Personally, I pretend I am a pregnate women with every good movies. So, you can sneak in almost a buffet in the stuffed pregnancy gut, then an oversize purse for the small micro Heineken keg. Maybe I should shave my beard, but the more they don't ask, the more I will not tell.
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:44:04 PM

The AMC here used to let you bring food
That doesnt stop popcorn sales
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:45:39 PM

I never buy sh*t from the concessions. Who the f*ck does that? What IDIOT pays for that sh*t? I go right across the street to Walgreens and stock the f*ck up on coke and candy and Colt 45 and sneak that sh*t right the f*ck in and if anyone asks what I have in my pants I tell em it's my fat hairy c*ck and if they want to check, go for it, (ladies only).
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:49:25 PM

Mink, male or female, the theater management wants to be a bitch, their a bitch. You should make offers like that or you may run into the one woman you do not want to check to make sure.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:52:46 PM

f*ck that. Fat, ugly, I'll bend the bitch over a turnstyle, cover her hairy mug in an Ice Age poster and f*ck her stupid while staring at Sly on an Expendables 2 cardboard stand, thinking yeah, Sly, you may be Rocky and Rambo, but my d*ck is taking hell for the team. I ain't no p*ssy like Norris. And then I'll open my Colt 45 with the bitch's ass and go get me some Prometheus. Won't even look at the concession stand.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:59:34 PM

Here's the man on Youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEXzA1VY4io

Seriously. Same name anyway.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 5:59:36 PM

My only issue with that is Colt 45? Really? You think your Billy Dee Williams?
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 6:10:10 PM

No, Shaft, because that's what I give the concession stand. f*ck the concession stand. Power to the people!
blumpkin writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 7:13:33 PM

dinkowski has a tiny pee pee. Ive seen it... with a magnifying glass. trust me if you want to hear an ant screeching from the burning sun, just aim that magnifying glass at his micfro dinky
markoz writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 7:21:33 PM

And that's why my girlfriend and I buy a large coke and a bunch of snacks in a store, then we smuggle it inside her purse and in my jacket sleeves.
OneTime writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 7:23:50 PM

nice try tho
blumpkin writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 7:30:29 PM

hey markoz thats a great idea! Im gonna bring my gf to the movies and make her smuggle in my treats with her p*ssy!!! and then im gonna kick the bitch out of the theatre
markoz writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 7:35:42 PM

Well, that's your choice
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 8:19:29 PM

I'd bring a pepperoni pizza into the movies and kick the sh*t out of anybody who says something.....Roadhouse!!!!
Lulupendragon writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 9:08:15 PM

I have my own personal boycott of theaters not only because of the price of food and drinks there, but the price of movie tickets and the god-awful movies that are usually there. I do admit there are those rare movies that are actually good, but I'd rather wait and watch it at home. That way I can eat whatever I want while watching the movie and pause it when I have to use the restroom. Take that theaters!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 9:13:53 PM

I always sneak my sh*t in when I rarely go.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 9:47:55 PM

Mink


Can I sue the Detroit auto industry for me having to pay several thousand dollars more for an American car because I have to pay the Unions dues
drshakalou writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 9:50:39 PM

The guys a bum, I've snuck in food and drinks to every movie theater I've ever gone too.
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 10:13:30 PM

When in Rome...

I hope this guy gets counter-sued for ANY costs incurred by the theater.

Sneak a can of pop and a candy bar in your jacket pocket you f*cking, whiny bitch?! Who is this c*nt... PlasticDouche?!

He WILLFULLY PAID (yes, handed over his money NOT at gun point), which signified his acceptance of the price, and when he received his goods, the transaction was complete.

f*ck me gently with a frozen work boot, the sh*t people come up with!
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 10:16:39 PM

f*ck that. Fat, ugly, I'll bend the bitch over a turnstyle, cover her hairy mug in an Ice Age @mink:

'...poster and f*ck her stupid while staring at Sly on an Expendables 2 cardboard stand, thinking yeah, Sly...'

Priceless.

@Blumpkin - WHY were you looking at mink's d*ck?
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 10:20:26 PM

'He ended up paying' - why didn't he decline the purchase? Why didn't he look at the f*ckING PRICES UP ON THE MENU?!?!? WHY did he pay if he didn't like the total?

There... that's the FIRST 3 questions the Judge (he/she won't even wait for the lawyer's opening comments) will ask, followed by: 'Are you PlasticMan, you whiney, bitch, f*cking, *sshole waste of skin?!
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 10:50:21 PM

Hes one of those smart mutherf*ckers with no common sense
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 11:03:24 PM

lol... exactly.
White Noise writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 11:12:14 PM

This is in Livonia and i go to this theater. It's not like you are forced to spend all that money, you can go without popcorn. Besides it's pretty easy to sneak stuff into theaters, they don't check.
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 11:24:59 PM

'... and seeks refunds for customers who were overcharged.' --- WHAT a crusader. Out there protecting the weak and preyed upon (like PlasticMan's daughter's *sshole).

'... experts believe that the suit will be thrown out and the best way to avoid the high prices is to simply avoid the concession counter.' --- Really?
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:21:13 AM

why are such frivalous lawsuits even allowed to be filed?
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:46:20 AM

That's the $8. question for sure.
Damon242 writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:12:45 AM

"Avoid the concession counter"? It was just explained that the patron has no other choice, as food from outside the cinema is forbidden.
Rambo writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:41:19 AM

should sue them also for lack of hooters in the movies
AngryAngel writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:19:08 AM

Here's a better solution, organize a ban on movie theatre food. That is after all why we have capitalism and the power of the consumer. Alone we are crazy, together we strong with a tad of crazy.
Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:39:03 AM

"It's called the free market, *sshole."

It's called a f*cking robbery. The fact that we "choose" to buy or not doesn't makes it any better you c*ckhead.
Snacks at theaters have always been morbidly expensive on a worldwide level.
Yeh, sure you CAN smuggle in your own sh*t but it's still forbidden by regulation.
What if i wanna eat some motherf*cking popcorn then? do i smuggle that in too, or let the c*cks*cking corporative douches get their pockets full by buying something 3 to 4 times more expensive?

Ranger, Mink and CO:
the fact that is optional doesn't make it any less of a rip-off.

So f*ck you very much.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:22:53 AM

@freshman:

I'm totally with Minkowski here. If people wouldnt pay for the expensive sh*t the prices would drop right? But people keep paying so why lower the prices? I wouldnt, as long as people pay I would rip them off like hell.

freshman, if you dont want to pay 5 bucks for popcorn then dont and go f*ck yourself, cuz I'm sure you will survive 2h without popcorn now stop whining bitch!
citysims writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:20:23 AM

Rock on Dude! I Take everything but the kitchen sink into Regal Cinemas! Including Beer and Hot Sandwiches! F...With me and I F.. with you by not buying your crap and having you clean up my mess!
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 10:43:34 AM

@Freshman - I like poor people like you. You're funny. All the things wrong with the world are things you can't afford... LOL! Grow up bitch. If you don't think a Porsche Carrera GT is worth $650K (but you're the type to say anything you can't afford is outrageously over-priced, because you're poor), don't buy it whiny bitch. No one has a gun to your head to buy concession food at the theatre. You're probably so fat and lazy I can guarantee you could afford to go 90 minutes without shoveling more sh*t into that huge c*cksucker of yours.

At 19, why don't you learn the ways of The Force, meaning shut-up and take more in (less c*ck in your ass, and maybe you'd get a job), or don a cape and go out and fix all things wrong with the world, you short-lived simpleton.
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 10:47:14 AM

And, what Jake said.
markoz writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 10:52:20 AM

I may be against these prices, but sueing them over it is just ridiculous. He's going to spend more money on that lawsuit than he would ever spend on snacks
Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:38:50 AM

@jack
I ain't whining, its called stating a f*cking opinion. Which you most clearly found reasonable enough to take time your time to reply.

@ranger
lol
I can't take your all your bashing personal.

My point was clear in my last post.

"You're probably so fat and lazy I can guarantee you could afford to go 90 minutes without shoveling more sh*t into that huge c*cksucker of yours."

FYI, i'm fit as f*ck.
But anyway, you crack me up.

Cheers.



JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:41:21 AM

What Ranger said.


JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:44:52 AM

You're fit as f*ck? Then you should know that popcorn does harm to your sixpack, imagine your abs would disappear?... poor boy...
Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:58:26 AM

@jake
You sir, don't know jack sh*t about nutrition. As long as i train 5 days a week like a beast a piss-poor bucket of calories wont do much damage.

Whats wrong with some sweets before boning my gf at the theater's toilet ?

and by gf i mean milf (your mommy).
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:21:15 PM

"It was just explained that the patron has no other choice, as food from outside the cinema is forbidden."

Then don't eat, f*cker. You can't go 90 f*cking minutes without shoveling food into your mouth???
__________________________________________________________

"It's called a f*cking robbery."

Uh, no, it's called the free market. Supply and demand. Economic freedom. Adam Smith.

There's no hammer and sickle on our flag here in the US, so if you cannot AFFORD something, you don't get it. Period.

Robbery is me taking something from you by force. Look the word up. Dictionaries, unlike popcorn, are free these days.

And just so you know, theaters charge what they do because they make no money on tickets, so in order for them to provide your fat ass a place to sit comfortably for two hours while staring stupidly at a bright screen, talking annoyingly into your cellphone and munching like a ravenous hog on worthless fat and sugar, they have to make money SOMEWHERE.

Imagine that. A theater wants to stay in business.

_________________________________________________________


"The fact that we "choose" to buy or not doesn't makes it any better you c*ckhead."

SHM.

So the theaters should go out of business providing some spoiled, sheltered c*nt fattening popcorn and sickening cokes and candy because they, you, can't watch one f*cking film without gorging yourself?

___________________________________________________________


"Snacks at theaters have always been morbidly expensive on a worldwide level."

Because theaters don't make money on tickets! Duh, *sshole!

___________________________________________________________


"Yeh, sure you CAN smuggle in your own sh*t but it's still forbidden by regulation."

It's against company policy, it's not ILLEGAL. You won't go to jail for bringing in a box of Skittles...

But funny though, you hate the theaters for charging a great deal for snacks (snacks, btw, not essential meals) but you wouldn't want to break their regulations?

So your not just a spoiled c*nt, your a p*ssy too?
___________________________________________________________


"What if i wanna eat some motherf*cking popcorn then?"

Buy it, you petulant twat, or do without.

___________________________________________________________

"do i smuggle that in too, or let the c*cks*cking corporative douches get their pockets full by buying something 3 to 4 times more expensive?"

No, stupid f*ck, you do without. Or shove it up your c*nt if you can.

How about this: eat BEFORE you go the movies, and hell, eat after, because we wouldn't want you to starve would we? God no, you need six meals and nine snacks a day, right?

Otherwise, you pay the price everyone else pays, thus helping keep the theaters in business so your lazy loser ass has somewhere to go in between shifts at Burger King and your vo-tech creative Writing classes.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:27:33 PM

"imagine your abs would disappear?... poor boy..."

Yep. What good would be to old horny men out on Friday nights looking for some fresh street chicken?
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:31:03 PM

@Freshman... lol. Good man.

Nice to see a thicker skin on here.

We'll agree to disagree about this thread.
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:32:17 PM

'... to provide your fat ass a place to sit comfortably for two hours while staring stupidly at a bright screen, talking annoyingly into your cellphone and munching like a ravenous hog on worthless fat and sugar' ... lol. No sh*t.
Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 1:40:46 PM

@mink

LOL

Well in my defense i had no idea that movie theaters didn't get in enough ca$h from the multimillion franchises (reboots) and mediocre hollywood crap they constantly try shoving down our throats, claiming them to be good "entertainment". Some of them are worth it tho.

Guess i should thank your smart-ass for taking the time to thoroughly explain (and insult).

"Yep. What good would be to old horny men out on Friday nights looking for some fresh street chicken?"

Bitch please. Everyone else knows the street-walker in here its you.

Who else could've taughed Thomas Jane how to earn a sandwhich?
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:02:37 PM

"Bitch please. Everyone else knows the street-walker in here its you."

Great. All this place needed was yet *another* unimaginative idiot *sshole aping Ranger, with a stupid avatar of half-naked women...

Thanks Ranger.

"Who else could've taughed Thomas Jane how to earn a sandwhich?"

If you're going to attempt to joke, at least make it make sense.

And using real words wouldn't hurt either, stupid f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:04:50 PM

"Well in my defense i had no idea that movie theaters didn't get in enough ca$h from the multimillion franchises (reboots) and mediocre hollywood crap they constantly try shoving down our throats, claiming them to be good "entertainment". Some of them are worth it tho."



Better to keep your mouth closed and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt.

'Cheers', clone.


minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:06:43 PM

"Guess i should thank your smart-ass for taking the time to thoroughly explain (and insult)."

Thanks, 'c*ckhead', and 'f*ck you very much'.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:12:24 PM

"why are such frivalous lawsuits even allowed to be filed?"

Because money is king and frivolous tort law is a billion dollar industry, that's why. It's called a 'shakedown', and it often pays VERY high dividends.
Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:16:40 PM

"Great. All this place needed was yet *another* unimaginative idiot *sshole aping Ranger, with a stupid avatar of half-naked women..."

I understand if halv-naked women is not your preference. No one here is judging you.

"If you're going to attempt to joke, at least make it make sense."

Here it goes: sandwich = prostitution.

Happy?

minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:28:12 PM

"Here it goes: sandwich = prostitution."

That's an equation only you would understand.

"I understand if halv-naked women is not your preference."

If you mean tiny, blocky images of women I don't know, can't even name, dressed in repetitive clothing, on a site geared towards film and not Victoria Secrets, yeah, not my preference.

Then again, I'm not some lonely desperate, horny community college kid, either, because a man, and that's what I am, and I suspect Ranger's one too, wouldn't debase himself by broadcasting to the world his sexual desperation though a perverted child's avatar.

I mean, can you imagine Clint Eastwood, or Bruce Willis, or John Wayne doing something that silly? Nope. They'd be bagging bitches, not putting up sad little pictures of their relative virginity while trying to get Ranger and others to notice them.

I guess masculinity is dead, and all society is left with is a bunch of emosexual, toy-collecting cartoon-watching queers.
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 2:51:53 PM

... that sue theaters for the price of their candy.
Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:14:41 PM

@mink

Quit the hating.
Is really bashing my avatar pic the best you got? Don't get your panties up in a bunch nancy, sh*t's just temporary. Prolly gonna change it by next week, replace it with a pic of me banging your missy (or mom, whatever's more insulting).

"I mean, can you imagine Clint Eastwood, or Bruce Willis, or John Wayne doing something that silly? Nope. They'd be bagging bitches, not putting up sad little pictures of their relative virginity while trying to get Ranger and others to notice them."

GTFO.

I ain't whoring for anyones attention here.
If you would just for one second pull your head out of your ass and read my comment, then you'd realize that i agreed with you as well. Stating that i wasn't aware that theaters don't make enough money by selling tickets.


So stop wasting both our time with sensless bullsh*t. Sure there must be something better you can do with your spare time.

Cheers,


minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:19:40 PM

tl dr.

FOAD.
Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:23:21 PM

<3 you too, mink.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:53:56 PM

http://money.cnn.com/2002/03/08/smbusiness/q_movies/
JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 3:59:28 PM

hey my avatar is at least an... well "actress" sort of thing so kinda movie related. Am I allowed to keep her, Minkowski? Hope she doesnt entise Ranger too much.

@Freshman:

now I know who you are, my Mum spends a lot of money on you. She said her new callboy was well trained and young but dumb like a piece of dogsh*t. Guess she wont stick around with you any longer.

Sorry, boy, no education huh? Well, no wonder you cant afford some popcorn. whats your paypal account? I'd like to spend you a dollar.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:01:20 PM

damn it, donate!

spenden = donate

always mix that up. So before you start bitching about my english, I'm german!
JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:03:18 PM

@mink:

I dont think he is capable of understanding simple economy.

In school he failed pythagoras triangle....
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:03:53 PM

http://entertainment.howstuffworks.com/movie-distribution2.htm

And Jake, his avatar is a f*cking rip of BadChad's old one, I believe. Damned kid has no personality, so he comes in here cheaply imitating everyone...I hate followers.

Be a f*cking leader or die.
Bullit writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:07:26 PM

Thanks Mink.

My theory was right then and I kew the commercials was also part of the movie theater's profit. And yes, the candies are a not inconsiderable income.

This thread was quite amusing considering the lightness of the subject. You've said it all rightfully and yet it's still too complicated to some people.

ps: so, you're driving a Testarossa model from 1988? Stickshift? If you do, I'd be happy to hear from your experience with that model.

Cheers,
JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:08:55 PM

Is that a quote? ;)

since we're quoting, my quote of the week is:
"Sometimes it pays to stay in bed on Monday, rather than spending the rest of the week debugging Monday's code."
- Christopher Thompson

-_-^ spend the entire afternoon debugging yersterdays sh*t.

@Mink:
people without personality, are they the ones who got picked on in school? I mean did that drive them to imitate somone who they thought of might be cool? This should not degrade into a psychological debate now, just wondering.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:28:01 PM

Dunno. I was always f*cked with because I did what I wanted and when. Marched to the beat of my own drum, and I've taken hell for it all my life.

Can't stand people that have no individuality. Be a dork, be a geek, you can even be black, just be yourself.

"spend the entire afternoon debugging yersterdays sh*t.'

Mechatronics, right? What do you guys code in? Hardware level assembly? C++? Scripted languages for on-board interpreters? God, please don't tell me Java.

"This thread was quite amusing considering the lightness of the subject. You've said it all rightfully and yet it's still too complicated to some people."

And I was fairly respectful until some newbie wanted to scrawl his name on my skin...I mean who calls someone a 'c*ckhead'? lol. What am I, a rooster? Don't answer that one.

As for the Testarossa, here's me before I had massive reconstructive facial surgery.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVo6DNJL9LM
JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:39:43 PM

C for programming uControllers, but for my Bachelors thesis I did a lot of stuff in VHDL, now I'm working at the university part time with the guy who supervised me during my thesis on project developing stuff further. It's part of his Doctoral Dissertation so he has some students working for him developing testing hardware on FPGAs.

Unfortanely no moving parts here^^ but he needs some controlling electronics for actuators, since he has a Diploma in IT and does mostly software, I guess I will be developing those.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 4:50:20 PM

Hmmm. Interesting stuff, Jake. Quite. VDHL is like Ada, right? Never learned any of that language. Learned a good chunk of C++, great language IMO, but it's overkill for ASICs and what not.

But hey, I've played with LEGO Mindstorms, so that counts for something in the Mechatronics world, right? lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:00:07 PM

"I guess I will be developing those."

You don't sound very ecstatic, Jake...
Bullit writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:01:10 PM

"As for the Testarossa, here's me before I had massive reconstructive facial surgery"

Do you mean that you crashed it? I wouldn't be surprised if you would as it was one of the worst Ferrari ever made. The handling was terrible and the dry lubrification carter caused too much problems. You can find this model today for 40k € because the cost maintenance is insane: 15k € for a big one.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:04:31 PM

VHDL is awesome for Logic design, it was weird at the beginning cuz it's not sequential everything happens at the same time so you have to keep that in mind during code writing. Listen to the clock signal!!! xD

Lego Mindstorm rocks ;-)

@freshman:
could you please move your off topic bitching to another thread? I wont visit this one again. Oh and I'll tell my Mum that you have time on saturday, right? Oh and dont forget your abs. She pays extra for those.

Freshman writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:09:18 PM

@mink

"And Jake, his avatar is a f*cking rip of BadChad's old one, I believe."

'cause it has bitches in it? so by following that logic, yours is a rip-off of trailertrash's since it has a "dudes face" in it. This site is a rip-off of any other motherf*cking news site since it report "news". God, sometimes your just f*cking brilliant, to say the least.

"Damned kid has no personality, so he comes in here cheaply imitating everyone...I hate followers."

Sure, because who wouldn't want to follow the trend of some random forum troll who spends day and night hanging on a piss-poor movie news website?

@jake

SO you're german. Well that explains you being a c*nt. But really? you sucking minks d*ck as well?


JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:12:45 PM

@Mink:
ob but I am, thats more my thing than programming and running benchmarks on new code.
So yeah I'll be happy to do that. But I got used to the fact that you spend more time on problem solving than designing....

JakeVermont writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 5:17:22 PM

@freshman:

Minkowski earned my greatest respect during the time here. You sir are still a milf f*cking moron who is trying to kill some time of his boring life by trashing honest movie fans who support their theatres and are more than happy to pay for snacks and beer. On Avengers opening, everythings on me!!

minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 6:33:46 PM

*Sure, because who wouldn't want to follow the trend of some random forum troll who spends day and night hanging on a piss-poor movie news website?*

You're always welcome to leave...

"'cause it has bitches in it? so by following that logic, yours is a rip-off of trailertrash's since it has a "dudes face" in it."

TTs avatar is a picture of a famous person, my avatar is an image of me. Thus ends your logic, but given the fact that you chose an avatar highly similar to BCs old one, and so many other poster's avatars as well, tells me you're more about conforming than being your self.

You're afraid no one will accept you.


And to Bullit, about the Testarossa thing, I was pulling your leg. I don't own one of those things! LMAO, I wish! But awesome that you have. They're VERY nice cars, but hell if I would want to pay the upkeep. Can't just go to AutoZOne here int he states and get what you need, right?

"SO you're german. Well that explains you being a c*nt. But really? you sucking minks d*ck as well?"

Actually, Jake's been here longer than me, and no, he's not sucking my d*ck. We used to really get into some nasty flame wars back in the day...

"ob but I am, thats more my thing than programming and running benchmarks on new code."

Gotcha. I'm more hands on, so maybe that's you as well. I like building things from the ground up, and not so much tinkering with all the details on something someone else built, so I can see why you wouldn't waste your time on tedium.

Build me a robot man, because we need sexbots, Jake. You know it.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 6:54:37 PM

I always sneak in food and a drink, don't give a f*ck!
MrHeck writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:04:48 PM

@mink

"Thus ends your logic, but given the fact that you chose an avatar highly similar to BCs old one, and so many other poster's avatars as well, tells me you're more about conforming than being your self.

You're afraid no one will accept you."

Nice try analyzing me Dr. Phil ...









...aarrghh f*ck it.






Good night everyone.











MrHeck writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:05:20 PM

Oops, wrong profile.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 7:56:35 PM

Good job, genius.

LMAO!

See, boys and girls, this is what happens when you troll under multiple accounts...
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2012 at 11:15:30 PM

lol.
Bullit writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 6:35:00 AM

"And to Bullit, about the Testarossa thing, I was pulling your leg. I don't own one of those things! LMAO, I wish! But awesome that you have. They're VERY nice cars, but hell if I would want to pay the upkeep. Can't just go to AutoZOne here int he states and get what you need, right?"

Haha! I knew you did. That car cannot be used on a daily basis. But nice one, you nearly got me there.

My everyday car is an AUDI RS3, 340 HP.

"See, boys and girls, this is what happens when you troll under multiple accounts..."

LOL!
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2012 at 9:25:32 AM

MrHeck

BWAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Busted Troll !!!!!!!!!

Mink LOL !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved