WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

10 Minute Clip from "John Carter"

Posted: March 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
10 Minute Clip from "John Carter"Submit Comment
After years of development, "John Carter" is finally set to hit theaters this Friday (March 9th). There's a lot of pressure on Disney to succeed, since the film is one of the most expensive in history.

To help promote the release, the studio has unveiled a ten-minute, uninterrupted clip from the movie, showing the events that took place on Earth that lead up to the events on Mars. Check out the clip below.

"John Carter" stars Taylor Kitsch and is directed by Andrew Stanton (Wall-E, Finding Nemo), making his first live-action film.

Clip:


Click here to read more about "John Carter."

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 7:58:41 PM

I don't think this particular segment is going to put any asses into any seats, not when the film cost a quarter billion.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:02:01 PM

10 minute clip?might as well call this movie a sequel to Mars needs moms.and they should learn their lesson about not basing anything or Mars,because people will not watch it.

Should of hired an A lister to be the lead there Disney.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:03:20 PM

Guess Taylor Kitsch won't get his own Gambit movie then
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:11:35 PM

Did you watch the segment, bando? Looks like a f*cking ten minute long deleted scene from 3:10 to Yuma.

No CGI, no SFX, which is why this film cost 250 mil, and no real action. Hell the visuals are this film raison d'Ítre!

*Terrible* marketing on Disney's part, and they have so much to lose.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:18:12 PM

I think this guy will have the 2 biggest flops of the year.
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:21:40 PM

Well, the f*cker couldn't have a worse last name:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kitsch

"...is a form of art that is considered an inferior, tasteless copy of an extant style of art or a worthless imitation of art of recognized value."

There you go. John Carter's one sentence synopsis.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:29:22 PM

Haven't seen it yet
OneTime writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:37:51 PM

meh
Detrimental writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:41:23 PM

10 minutes. No ETs. AND its originates from an Old West setting?

Why are Cowboys, Indians, & Aliens even a thing?????

The last Western I saw was Gran Torino. And that took place in the suburbs. Because Clint Eastwood IS the Old West.

But this? This is a hot, smoldering pile of afterbirth via the rape of Jonah Hex & Cowboys and Aliens.
vaodsi writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:52:25 PM

watched the clip. Looks fine to me. Don't really know what all the hate is about. it's got a great director. Looks great. Script writers have respectable credits. I'll see it.
Kratos writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:52:57 PM

Hmmm... I can most definitely see where that $250 million was spent. Lol
vaodsi writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 9:00:27 PM

"why are cowboys, indians and alien even a thing?"

It goes back to this one book called A Princess of Mars, written in 1912 by Edgar Rice Burroughs. It also happens to be the book that this movie is based on. Cowboys and aliens just ripped off the concept. James Cameron also ripped off the whole "in an avatar alien body while sleeping" thing. This movie feels like it's ripping off of everything, when in all fairness, this book predates most sci-fi.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 9:30:42 PM

Yeah no sh*t, but since it took way to long to be made into a movie, everybody else took inspiration from it so it feels like it's been done and seen before.
vaodsi writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 9:45:48 PM

^ agreed
Rambo writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 11:08:03 PM

would rather watch 10 min of Linda Carter
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 11:29:46 PM

I don't know if it's the material, but I was expecting something more original from Stanton, given his impressive screenplay/direction of FINDING NEMO.

We'll see if Stanton makes a successful jump to live action like Brad "Where's The Incredibles 2?" Bird or stays back in CGI meanwhile he's forgiven for sucking up so much f*cking money....

He's down a f*cking quarter of a million dollars, needing to that amount to breakeven and STILL make a profit?
Sorry, but James Cameron this guy ain't...

Should've started with something smaller...just sayin'.

CelluloidMan writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 11:31:13 PM

*Quarter of a billion, I meant to say.
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 3:11:36 AM

I don't think this movie cost $250mil. I think they're shoveling that so people will pay to see where the money went.

SHOW ME THE MONEY!!!!

As for a 10min. clip... LOL! If that isn't a cry for help, I don't know what is (other than Plasticf*ckHead's daughter screaming: 'ON GOD!' whilst I Roto-Root her sewer pipe). 10mins? Hell... show us the whole thing, because it's the only way you're going to get anyone to watch this thing. And even at FREE... I'd still have 90mins. invested. f*ck that!
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 3:14:02 AM

Speaking of flops.

Eddie Murphy in 'A Thousand Words'




... and not one of them funny.
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 3:43:44 AM

LOL !!!

Eddie Murphy 1987- 2012 40 odd films not one of them funny
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 3:46:18 AM

Turned down a free screening of this for tomorrow night, I had something better to do like matching socks from the washing i'm going to do.
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 3:54:08 AM

"would rather watch 10 min of Lynda Carter"

Rambo 1 spin shot of her will be better than this movie for sure


trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 3:54:36 AM

Alot better in fact ........
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 3:59:09 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_FaXt0OsYIU&feature=related

There ya go ....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 7:37:09 AM

Out in Hong Kong this friday, will check it out then.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 10:08:06 AM

LOL!!! Good call Mink, I actually thought this was an advertisement for the Christian Bale School of Grunting.

This already looks like the worst film ever made. I just hope it exceeds everyone's worst expectations and becomes the biggest flop ever. Look out Waterworld, John Carter's coming for the title :)
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 11:07:44 AM

Funny i didn't think Waterworld was really that bad, I've seen a lot worse films than that.

Pluto Nash, Superman 4 and Battlefield Earth for a start
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 11:07:59 AM

'Look out Waterworld' --- lol, no sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 11:13:00 AM

The Box & The Final Destination, As well
SACdaddy writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 11:40:00 AM

@TT: Waterworld wasn't that bad but it still was the biggest disaster at the BO ever. It cost almost $200mill (when not many films cost $100mill) and didn't even make half of its budget back domestically. And it singlehandedly almost completely destroyed Costner's career. This Carter crap doesn't even have a big name like Costner to attract anyone to the theater and it cost more than twice as much. The writing's on the wall, and it ain't pretty.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 11:56:56 AM

How can the director of 2 of my favourite animated films make something this sh*t? Nothing about this clip or any of the trailers I've seen so far excite me. As soon as Disney pops up on a live action film I always expect the worse. WTF BRO!
YoungChris writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 12:26:36 PM

I don't know about y'all but I will watch this movie this friday .. I love Action Sci-Fiction movies ...
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 12:37:49 PM

@trailertrash I have to agree with you on the box it is one of the sh*ttest films ever. Has anyone seen that josh hartnett film "I come with the Rain" now that is total f*cking sh*tastic.
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 12:41:10 PM

SAC

I think it in the end Waterworld did turn a small profit after worldwide boxoffice was in plus dvds sales etc.

But you're right it was very rare for a budget that big back then that didn't involve Cameron, Arnold or Willis.

Dennis Hopper Ruled that movie ...
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 12:43:45 PM

TonyWalnuts

Man that was one of the only films i've skipped to the end to find out what happened then sold it the next day for a 1/3 of what i brought it for, Terrible movie and Diaz wasn't the worst thing about it
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 12:45:19 PM

SAC

This is an interesting list of boxoffice results. If you like that sort of thing

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_biggest_box_office_bombs
bandolero999 writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 12:55:30 PM

the Postman with Kevin Costner was pretty sh*tty too.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 12:58:26 PM

Cuthroat Island is still #1 so is hard to beat Renny Harlin's masterpiece.

Scifi movies arent very appreciative to the audience
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 1:27:41 PM

"This movie feels like it's ripping off of everything, when in all fairness, this book predates most sci-fi."

That's right, the BOOK, not this film, and Disney knows darned well that nearly a century has passed since the book was published, yet they decided to dust off some long-forgotten *fantasy* story (not science fiction, mind you) that's in the public domain and turn it into a 250 million dollar film that already has bad vibes from those who have seen any of it.

The point is, they knew that John Carter no longer has any originality, yet the forged ahead anyway, and from a company worth a trillion dollars, that's a really stupid move.

Also, the people talking about Cameron and whoever ripping off this film had better realize that this isn't much more than a rip-off of A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court, and let's face it, everyone get's inspiration from somewhere.

Lucas ripped off Asimov and Clark, Edward Elmer Smith and Nivens. Cameron ripped off Harlan Ellison and d*ck. Stephen King ripped of Matheson and others. Ron Friedman ripped off Star Wars. Luc Besson ripped off Star Wars and Ron Friedman.

As Pablo Picasso is reputed to have said "good artists borrow, great artists steal".

Or as Isaac Newton once said "if I have seen farther than others, it because I have stood on the shoulders of giants".

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Standing_on_the_shoulders_of_giants
Bunny X writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 2:27:27 PM

Sad how Disney is now tailoring their TV spots for this movie to bring up how Star Wars and all are all based on this. Watching this bomb countdown takes me back to 24.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 2:33:30 PM

I don't see the similarity to Star Wars, to be honest...
SACdaddy writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 4:17:17 PM

@TT: thx man
shayhiri writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 12:17:32 AM

Just go see the movie, idiots.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 3:24:42 AM

shayhiri, you're either a moron or have neglected to read the rest of this thread: as it's already been said, we don't really need to go see this movie because we've already seen this movie. many times over.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved