WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Vin Diesel's "The Ropes" Web Series

Posted: March 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Vin DieselSubmit Comment
Vin Diesel has been working on a web series, called "The Ropes," which gives an inside look into the explosive world of nightclub security. The series is written, produced and directed by Diesel, and today we have a trailer for it. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: The series follows the naive Martin (Ryan Ahern), who hustles his way into a job as a bouncer before being taken under the wing of Big Vic (F. Valentino Morales), a club legend, who prides himself on being the epitome of a fighter and ladies man. But soon, Martin is lured into a nefarious underworld by Les (Gonzalo Menendez), another bouncer with his own crooked outlook. It's then that Martin must wrestle with his head and heart as he navigates a world shaped by bribes, beautiful women and – above all — brotherhood.

The series will consist of eighteen 7-minute episodes. If you have Netflix account, you can start watching the episodes now.

Trailer:


Source: Crackle


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 5:18:02 AM

Buckle up BANDO
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 5:31:26 AM

Paris Hilton and Kim Kardashians' new series based on their experience on being whores on the HO Network.
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 6:03:09 AM

Yeah,

Think i might just watch Roadhouse again instead
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 6:47:11 AM

'i used to f*ck guys like you in prison'
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 6:53:48 AM

Funny that's also Vin's favorite chat up line
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 6:59:15 AM

Is there any word yet if Bruce Willis will be starring in this as well
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 6:59:20 AM

Written by Vin Deisel?

Would somebody take his crayons away, please!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:49:05 AM

CRAYONS
bandolero999 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:01:04 AM

this has got to be the biggest piece of sh*t clip I have ever seen.I rather watch a whole marathon of Adam Sandler movies.They tried to make this like a reality show and FAILED miserably.Who is that head bouncer Ray Romanos brother with a Puerto rican accent?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:08:39 AM

"If you have Netflix account, you can start watching the episodes now."

bwahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhahah
zoxxx writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:34:46 AM

My old job :)I will see this for sure .
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 10:55:56 AM

so, a series about high school drop outs who think they're tough.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 11:13:54 AM

"so, a series about high school drop outs who think they're tough"

NEW YORK DROPOUTS

lppinto writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 11:51:29 AM

Well come to the grunt world..
Bullit writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 12:15:29 PM

Is this based on Vin Diesel's life before he made in Hollywood?

18ep X 7 min = 126 min of his night life in total! Wow.

on a interesting note I found a list of celebrities who dropped out of high school and quite a few still made it in life:

http://www.glamorati.com/celebrity/2008/45-celebrity-dropouts/
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 1:31:51 PM

"ask yourself if you really want to be on the same grade level as Lindsay Lohan and Paris Hilton?"

That's the dumbest statement I've read all week. Those two are dumb regardless, and you can go to any university and find plenty of quite stupid people taking courses.

On the contrary, you can dig through history and find thousands of brilliant men and women who not only didn't go to college, they didn't even attend high school.
securityfiles writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 1:55:01 PM

If you enjoy this show then you'll love reading my book about security in hollywood!
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 2:21:29 PM

^ Reading ??!!?!?!?
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 2:35:15 PM

"The series is written, produced and directed by Diesel"

Oh god.

"The series will consist of eighteen 7-minute episodes."

(20*7)-(2*7)=140-14 = ... wow, an entire 126 minutes! Does that include commercials, or not?

I guess I should give him credit. That's over two hours of him not wrecking a car or punching something, so congratulations, Megatron, you're a director now.
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 3:24:32 PM

LOL !! Mink .....

Life After Wrap are true stories of my life running a security team for 15 yrs on movie sets. Even though the stories may sound farfetched and unreal, I assure you that they are all true tales.

I really couldn't care a less how Rosie o'Donnell ordered her 5 Big Macs and bucket of fries on her way home or some other Z lister's nothing secrets, Thank you very much
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:46 PM

Vin Diesel's "The Dopes" Web Series

Sorted ....
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 3:38:38 PM

"I really couldn't care a less how Rosie o'Donnell ordered her 5 Big Macs and bucket of fries on her way home or some other Z lister's nothing secrets, Thank you very much"

lol
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 4:30:40 PM

VIN DIESEL TO GET STAR ON HOLLYWOOD WALK OF FAME !

Well thats it, Im movin to The Skywalker Ranch to prepare for 2012 with my new buddy G-Lucky
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:24 PM

Damn. Thought it said 'The Rapes', and the picture was of all the dudes taking turns on Plastic Man's daughter.
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 7:25:59 PM

YO BANDO
this Return of Fist of Legend is ova da top! !
It just turned 420 and i cant wait to see how this movie pans out
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 7:33:08 PM

M I N K
you probably can watch this sh*t in Mandarin chinese you bigbrainbastard !

IMOUTBITCHZ
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 7:49:47 PM

"WHATEVER

YOU STUPID CHINK"
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:26:22 PM

"It just turned 420 and i cant wait to see how this movie pans out"

The very first thought I had, after skimming your last three posts, was "this motherf*cker's higher than a kite".
GIST writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:27:07 PM

Would be interesting to see the security aspect in Berlin's notorious club Berghain. Drugs up the wazoo!
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:53 PM

Use your imagination:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/music/musicblog/2010/mar/29/berghain-berlin-clubs-door-policy
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:34:50 PM

Oh, and Lady Gaga, before she made men gag

http://idolator.com/6201732/lady-gaga-early-photo-shoot-revealed-photos
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:09 PM

Oh, and f*ck YOU VIN DIESEL!
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:47:37 PM

What MINK said
GIST writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:01:44 PM

@minkowski

Great article! That's exactly what it's like.
If you ever get turned down at the door after a 3hr wait in the cue, just shut your mouth & leave. Never argue w/ the bouncer.
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:12:01 PM

Because they'll beat you into Bratwurst? Yeah, I can see that...
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:15:16 PM

f*ck me. They made it. Have you seen the trailer for 21 Jump Street? f*cking TERRIBLE! Was the trailer on here? Jesus f*ck me dead, it's total sh*t. They turned it into a f*cking Jonah Hill/Channing Tatum high school comedy!

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/sony_pictures/21jumpstreet/

I'm calling it now: Worst Movie of The Year.
GIST writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:19:00 PM

or döners.
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:38:01 PM

Wow, you people thought this trailer looks good???

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=23274

f*ck me, you guys have the worst f*cking taste in films. How anyone with half a brain and/or d*ck could look at this sh*t and say, "yeah, looks good, I'll spend ten bucks a head to see it" is totally beyond me.

f*cking Christ in this ass, this looks bad.
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:49:25 PM

where has Plastic Man been....we all REALLY miss u???
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:53:56 PM

Tucker her....ass back in.
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 10:01:16 PM

Tucking. Did I really just say Tucker? As in John Tucker Must Die? Wow.

Time to lay off the blow.
no1watches writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 1:10:43 AM

You never know! Kangxi in the heart of irony, I know.
The Changning is with prince or princess? Empress Dowager Haizhu asked for. [b][url=http://www.no1replicawatches.com/]replica watches[/url][/b]Chang to my letters only said to have been born, and no explanation was Prince or princess.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 1:23:23 AM

why the hell would you watch legend of the fist on weed?

watch Bastard Swordsman and Shaolin Prince on weed.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 1:53:49 AM

lol mink... you're on fire!

(notice I didn't say: 'your' on fire... because, well... I'm not an elitirate!)
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 1:54:36 AM

@bando - I like to watch PlasticDouche's daughter f*ck me on weed.
pornfly writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 2:30:33 AM

Save me some weed RANGER i'll bring Lindsays' sister and Madonnas kid along with that chic with glasses from Modern Family. We'll have a JailbaitRapeDate
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 2:41:42 AM

BA-BOING!

pornfly writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 2:53:54 AM

Nevermind,Lourdes got some hash from Kelly Osbourne. Youre on your own
We got Bound on dvd
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 11:01:29 AM

@securityfly - 'If you enjoy this show' --- I won't be giving this show the time of day, troll... like your book. And where on the freeway can I buy your book? I'm low on ass-wipe.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 3:22:20 PM

"If you enjoy this show then you'll love reading my book about security in hollywood!"
f*ckING LOSER sh*t

Security or law enforcement is not really a job to brag about it just pays the bills.I will end it when I work in a tv network fulltime.Your book will be perfect to wipe the c*m of Dirts mom after a night of hooking in calle ocho.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 9:43:31 PM

I wonder if this were a movie...

(in movie trailer voice)
In a world of loud music, longe lines to the bathroom,and overpriced drinks...
One man...with his clipboard... is the REAL life of the party!!
See the real world of clubbing...sober!!..and see the drunk wrestling, fake IDs, and loose women in this hard action movie.
Standing. Outside. The. Club.

This is...The Ropes...Can you get in?...without a bribe?


Now in 3D.

Yeah no, I wouldn't see it either.
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 11:51:33 AM

lol...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved