WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Katy Perry May Star in Biopic of "Britain's Got Talent" Winner

Posted: March 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Katy Perry May Star in Biopic of "BritainSubmit Comment
During the Academy Awards, Harvey Weinstein approached singer Katy Perry to find out if she would be interested in starring in "One Chance," a "Billy Elliot"-style movie about a British opera singer Paul Potts.

Weinstein would like to see Perry play the wife of Potts - a mobile-phone salesman who became a singing sensation after winning Simon Cowell's "Britain's Got Talent" in 2007. "I was talking to Katy about a new project, a possible dramatic role in the Paul Potts movie, which will be shooting in England soon," said Weinstein. "We'd really like someone like Katy or Adele to play the role of Potts' wife, and Katy seemed genuinely interested."

Following his win, Potts performed for Queen Elizabeth and recorded the album "One Chance," which topped the charts in nine countries. He was said to be worth about $8 million in 2009. Potts met his wife, Julie-Ann Cooper, on the internet in 2001 and they got married within a year.

David Frankel (The Devil Wears Prada, Marley and Me) is on board to direct. Weinstein is currently in talks with a British actor to play the lead role. It's a bit strange that he is considering Katy Perry and Adele for the role of the wife, since the wife is not a singer at all.

Paul Potts on "Britain's Got Talent":


Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 8:49:52 PM

i would 69 her and do a hell of a lot more
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 8:52:40 PM

For Ms. Perry I have a role

for her on my exposed pole.

I wanna see if she can dance

on my d*ck out of pants.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:02:14 PM

She needs to show them titties before they sag and grow stretchmarks like Dirt's whore mother.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:04:52 PM

@Minkowski-I'll 1 up you good sir.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4

(forgive me if i've used this clip before,but it's funny.)
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:09:12 PM

Now that her ex loser husband is out of the picture its time to swoop in and make her my baby's mama!!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:11:34 PM

j*zz in my pants...lol. Saw that while back. Like A Boss is even funnier, somehow...
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:23:18 PM

@Minkowski-My personal fave is Threw It On The Ground.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4

And i'm just going to assume this is Ranger's

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4

Lol,he learned fron the masters.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:26:01 PM

*D@MN!!! This was supposed to be the other link.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tLPZmPaHme0

My bad.....

minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:26:43 PM

Both of those are j*zz in My Pants.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:30:24 PM

lol!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:21:00 PM

She 'may' star in this?

I can guarantee her an acting gig.

She can play the tummy tunnel to my trouser train!

@TrueAvenger - lol on those links.
100mil+ views... incredible, I think I just...

j*zzED IN... MY PANTS!
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:28:56 PM

@Ranger-Lol
OneTime writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:07:20 PM

oh man would i let her sh*t in my mouth
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:20:22 PM

Unf*ckingbelievable!!!!

Hollywood has finally moved the barrel dug all they can and still decided it wasn't far enough.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:27:36 PM

@OneTime - that's a t-shirt!
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 12:19:10 AM

This will probably be big in the UK.

Don't we have the American version by Jennifer Hudson?...who won an Oscar right off the bat.
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 12:30:38 AM

Recopulate the earth with her,DEXTERMORGANs avatar and Kate Upton
Like a boss
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 1:13:45 AM

I would let her f*ck me in the ass with a strap on and then I would suck it clean just to know what my own *sshole tastes like.
pornfly writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 1:42:33 AM

Whoa BC
thats kinda dark lol
maybe you can get one of these in your gym

http://southparkstudios.mtvnimages.com/shared/faqs/2011/jun/6_23_11_TheIT.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 2:40:54 AM

Paul Potts !!

WHO is this guy and why the f*ck does he warrant a movie about himself ????!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 2:45:32 AM

He's blind right ??!!

And have they get Katy Perry to play his wife, You Cruel and sick bastards
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 3:12:41 AM

TrueAvenger - lol @clips

Bad-

You win sickest post of the week my friend, Bravo sir
rocketman writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:17 AM

Paul Potts ROLFAROO

Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 3:52:09 AM

@BC - I hear ya... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 4:25:54 AM

Long as ya don't feel him, thats all , lol
JensdePens writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 4:29:14 AM

The audition is a better vid to show

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1k08yxu57NA

And is wife looks nothing like those women.

http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/06_02/pottswedx1806_468x819.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 4:40:36 AM

Stevie Wonder could even tell the difference between those 2
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 4:41:40 AM

Between her and a VW Beetle, Maybe not
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 6:40:05 AM

@OneTime and BadChad33 - I hear they are auditioning for The Human Centipede 3 if you are still interested.

I think in reality it was more like Weinstein tried hitting on Katy at the Occars, got rejected, and used the "I'd like to cast you for a movie line" as a recovery. Nice one Harv, I would use that approach too if I had your clout.
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 7:06:06 AM

Yeah me too Mr Blonde, as it is Rohypnol will work just fine
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 7:08:21 AM

CelluloidMan

This will probably be big in the UK.

Doubt it mate, We could give a sh*t about this raspberry ripple over here ...
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 7:18:40 AM

* Couldn't ....
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:50:02 AM

Thanks for the award TT. I would love to thank Plastic Douche's whore of daughter for inspiration in that post. She's a whore only comparable to Lohan.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 11:46:54 AM

This is a look of "I f*ckING WISH i had Katy Perry!"

http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01463/Paul-Potts-and-wif_1463378a.jpg
OneTime writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 12:47:55 PM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 2:26:32 PM

AYT - LOL !!!

Or This is a look of "I f*ckING WISH YOU'D AT LEAST EAT SOMETHING ELSE OF MINE OTHER THAN ALL MY FOOD"
AYT BALL writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 6:48:03 PM

@ Trailer - lol! oh how hollywood likes to spin the truth! haha
AYT BALL writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 6:48:04 PM

@ Trailer - lol! oh how hollywood likes to spin the truth! haha
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 3:37:24 AM

They sure do mate.

This is U571 all over again lol
AYT BALL writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 12:26:35 PM

Now THAT was f*cked up!! HMS f*ckING BULLDOG!! couldn't be more British!! lol
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 8:22:58 AM

i have the impresion that this girl is bad in bed, don't ask me why, but she must be a pain in the ass having sex,im sure she say,s something like "don't f*ck me to hard because my vagina is small" or "my fun bags are not for biting" "or don't touch my hair because is blue" things like that!, thats why russel brand leave this bitch! i prefer to f*ck christina hendricks thats a sex goddesses

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved