WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Trailer Breaks iTunes Record

Posted: March 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Trailer Breaks iTunes RecordSubmit Comment
Marvel unveiled a brand new trailer for "The Avengers" on Wednesday. And now comes word that the trailer (watch here) was downloaded 13.7 million times (on iTunes) in its first 24 hours. That was enough to beat the previously record-holder, "The Dark Knight Rises," which was downloaded 12.5 million times back in December. And at the time, "The Dark Knight Rises" took the title from the first "Avengers" trailer that had 10 million views.

Plot: Continuing the epic big-screen adventures started in "Iron Man," "The Incredible Hulk," "Iron Man 2," "Thor" and "Captain America: The First Avenger," in Marvel's "The Avengers," the world's greatest Super Heroes must assemble to pull the world back from the brink of disaster when an unexpected enemy threatens global security.

"The Avengers" is directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is set to hit theaters on May 4th.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 8:50:15 PM

I wonder, and I'm just musing here, what will happen to the Nolan fanboys if Avengers win the summer movie season with good reviews and good receipts, while TDKR performs not quite as well?

How many heads will 'splode?
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 8:51:08 PM

@minkowski it will start WW3
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 8:58:54 PM

That's cool. Prometheus comes out before then.
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:08:43 PM

@minkowski yea at least prometheus comes out before that. i hope its good and not a sh*tfest
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:12:45 PM

I have faith it'll be good. Seems Scott knows how to do some things well, and some things not so well, and I think he's been doing the sh*t he doesn't do well the last ten years.

I hope, anyway.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:21:07 PM

And when a new TDKR trailer comes out that will be the most downloaded.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:24:11 PM

I hope your right. I love that Ridley is coming back to scifi. I can't wait for Prometheus. Don't know what i'm more excited for that or TDKR.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:28:22 PM

"And when a new TDKR trailer comes out that will be the most downloaded."

Quite right.
LeeMaca writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:47:55 PM

@mink
In regards to your first post here, i think it could happen, I have as much faith in this next batman movie as the next batfan but can nolan really do it three times? and how do you top heath ledgers joker performance? I saw the original preview of tdkr and bane sounded terrible and at times i simply couldn't understand him. I do however have more faith in nolan striking gold three times than i do in joss whedon but as someone who has been reading marvel comics for over twenty years i'll be there at the midnight showing and probably the first 2d showing the next day as i'm still a huge 3d hater. I would also bet that the avengers opening weekend blows every opening record so far. Batman could also suffer from spider-man although i'm not overly excited about this one i have a feeling it could be huge and impact on the amount of screens that tdkr can open on.

Rant over its nearly 3 am goodnight guys!!
boogiel writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:33:29 PM

Blah, I'm not impressed. This will continue until all those movies come out.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:25:03 PM

Nicccccce!

At least there some people out there with taste.
The First Rule writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:30:10 PM

Is dustin putman the worst critic in history?
KillerCOck writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:52:39 PM

hahaha^ I really think so. Especially after he gave the Vow a 7!

Avengers is going to beat TDKR for sure and the reason is because its giving the viewers something they've never seen before for fans and non-fans alike.

Unless something happens like Tom Hardy or Christian Bale dying, its not going to beat Avengers even if the critics pan it.
telur writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 12:07:00 AM

one of great trailer of the year
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 12:50:55 AM

@The First Rule - Dustin Putman is a c*nt.

With initials like 'DP' it's his few readers that get f*cked in the (both) end(s).
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 1:08:12 AM

Could DP and Plastic Douche be the same person. DP and PD, coincidence I think not.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 3:52:53 AM

They're both useless, so let's say they're one and the same.
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:47:04 AM

DP only looks old enough to touch kids not to have them though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:52:21 AM

Rumor has it DP got arrested at Chuck E Cheeze's for putting too much "cheeze" on the kids food.
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:58:25 AM

lol

Thought it was his own mayo sauce he was over doing
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 1:08:44 PM

I'm a Nolan fan as well but unlike 90% of them I can accept the fact if a movie is just better than his. Yes, TDK was good..and I have faith that TDKR will be good as well but simply put I wont be upset if the Avengers is more fun to watch...

speaking of fun to watch has anybody seen the video of me fisting plastic man's daughter in the ass? its epic
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 1:09:14 PM

oh and prometheus will kick ass (fingers crossed)
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:05:17 PM

Tom hardy is the most versatile actor along with christian bale.Watch bronson if u think u know your movies.
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:56:17 PM

Rather watch Felon. Better movie imo.
TemporalFlux writes:
on March 6th, 2012 at 11:23:05 AM

Wasn't that excited about this until I saw the trailer, had forgotten Joss Whedon is actually a pretty good director (Serenity), and has a background in comics.

Looks like they finally got Hulk right.

High hopes. The Dark Knight rises will whoop it's ass though

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved