WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis to Star in "Five Against a Bullet" Thriller

Posted: March 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis to Star in "Five Against a Bullet" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has announced that Bruce Willis will star in "Five Against a Bullet," an action thriller being produced by Lorenzo di Bonaventura (Transformers, GI Joe).

Alex Litvak (The Three Musketeers, Predators) is writing the screenplay which centers on a Mexican politician who, after his father is killed by a drug cartel, hires the five best bodyguards from around the world to protect him through a contentious election.

Willis will play one of the bodyguards in the movie, which will pay homage to films like "The Wild Bunch" and "The Magnificent Seven." "There are five really great characters, so that's what's really fun," said di Bonaventura. "There's actually a sixth character that is sort of a cameo that's really interesting too. I think we're going to be able to put together a very eclectic international cast."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 4:36:43 AM

Will pay homage to films like "The Wild Bunch" and "The Magnificent Seven

Nothing like setting the bar high then !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 4:38:30 AM

And really he should include Seven Samurai also
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 4:48:05 AM

Trailer- Don't forget Mighty Morphing Power Rangers: The Movie
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 4:50:17 AM

Oh and that, Silly me i forgot that gem .....
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 5:22:03 AM

yay Bruce willis! f*ck, He's been doing a lot of movies recently lol guys got like 5 underway, and 3 waiting to be released :P Still love em though :)
Rambo writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 5:34:04 AM

he's becoming the new nicolas cage
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 5:54:51 AM

Let's see other International Actors on par with Bruce Willis for the guild of Bodyguards:

-Javier Bardem (Spain)
-Ralph Fiennes (UK)
-Daniel Craig...

Wait a tick. For good production value, just have Five Against the Bullet dovetail after Skyfall wraps up its production.
pornfly writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 6:07:50 AM

A mexican politician eh?
lppinto writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 6:08:59 AM

I bet with u guy what u want that the famous cameo will be ... Kevin Kostner..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 6:34:15 AM

produced by Lorenzo di Bonaventura (Transformers, GI Joe).

So we know one thing for sure, there will be explosions.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 6:38:20 AM

Willis has been predictable maybe.After that movie he made with 50 cent.I lost respect for him.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 6:54:21 AM

and please stop it with these homages.just leave them the f*ck alone.Theyre probably gonna have Channing tatum,James Franco,Mark Wahlber as the other bodyguards and is gonna be beyond gay.
nawtnt writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 6:54:23 AM

The title seems a little awful but the story is good.

With Bruce Willis playing one of the five bodygurads, I think the other four should be played by Dwayne Johnson, Vin Diesel, Dolph Lundgren and Scott Adkins then the producer has a badass action movie in my opnion.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 7:48:56 AM

Oh f*ck off!!!

This news gets a "kick in the balls" award.

Alright WP's form a line and get your kicking foot ready.
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 8:29:31 AM

Welcom Back Mr. Blonde ......

Ray Winstone,Now he would be the daddy of the bodyguards
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 8:44:49 AM

Could an old script for The Ateam 2
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 9:28:55 AM

*be
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:17:17 AM

I feel asleep already reading the article.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:36:38 AM

Hey Bruce... go over the Demi's and f*ck her her depressed ass. I left some more cans of whipping cream under the bed and in the side table... same as usual.
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:43:29 AM

Heed your own advice, Bruce !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K43BZ0FSOAY
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:53:26 AM

Little of topic .. Is this Michael Fassbender

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/double-d*ck-surprise-139405.html
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:59:30 AM

Bruce Willis is a f*cking joke now. He just dials in every role and collects a fat check (which he immediately sends to his f*cked up ex-wife and weird looking kids). I never thought he'd end up like this, but sadly one of the most charismatic action/comedy stars of his day is now just a high paid Hwood robot. Just f*ck off if you don't care anymore Bruce, and stop letting down your former fans.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:08:11 AM

Well said Sac Daddy Bravo

Just watched devils double great movie.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 12:08:03 PM

@Trailer – thanks bud.

@SacDaddy – Agreed. Just watched Kevin Smith's Too Fat for 40 (recommended) which includes a lengthy story on how stressful it was to work and direct Bruce Willis while filming Cop Out. This film was a complete disaster, unfortunate for Smith who came into the project with good intentions. Smith felt genuinely intimidated by Willis as he is an actor who does what he wants on set. Sadly Willis has become one of those actors that has risen so far up the ladder that he can deliver his same trademark performance because by and large that is what movie goers have come to expect from him (this includes giving the “horse-eye” before shooting someone). Any director working with Willis needs to work/manage Willis’ personal baggage.

I say make this a mockumentary by getting Willis and 5 equally high paying prima donnas together and have them fight over who gets the larger actor’s trailer on set.
holtlt writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 12:35:19 PM

They should cast Demian Bichir, he deserves another great role. And some brits wouldn't hurt, since you have a whole selection, such as Liam Neeson, Michael Fassbender, Jason Isaacs, Richard Armitage, Sean Bean, Idris Elba etc. An actor such as Thomas Kretschmann or Sebastian Roche would also bring international diversity.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 12:50:32 PM

@Mr. B. - I posted something similar days ago (week... weeks... ugh?!). About these actors getting so big, they just come in and walk through their performances. As much as I'm a fan of Travolta, and I know I'm missing some of his performances, but that string of success he had after Pulp Fiction with something like 7, #1 movies in a row... he pretty much played the same character throughout.

I don't fault these actors for taking the huge, easy money. Their careers are almost bullet-proof, and their name guarantees a certain minimum box office take (unless it's a self-serving endeavor like: 'Battlefield Earth') - why not walk through the tail-end of your career.

Travolta was amazing in Saturday Night Fever. And Phenomenon is still a fav. of mine.

As for Willis... well, he was and remains John McClane (it would seem) for the rest of his career.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 1:01:47 PM

f*ck the lot of yea's! Bruce Er' Day!
Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 1:29:37 PM

Sounds cheap. Agree with bando. As i'va said some time ago that payback wannabe with half-a-buck starring and catch .44 - Bruce why? You have enough money for 10 lives, choose better projects. as his acting in those gi Joe trailers shows - he isn't trying anymore, just cruising through same old routine.

P.s. Ranger, those cans on the table aren't there anymore - and they already were half empty. Demi says "Hi"
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 1:36:21 PM

Son of a bitch! ATTN: to whomever used up those cans with Demi, you KNOW you're supposed to replace what you use.

It's like a camp site motherf*ckers! You use the firewood... YOU CHOP SOME MORE!!!
beepboop writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 1:54:36 PM

my interest will rise or drop completely dependent on the other bodyguards.

so far the only willis movie I'm really looking forward to is moonrise kingdom. and he's just playing a small part there.
Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 2:02:01 PM

Whoa! I've left two bottles of finest olive oil! You can only get this far on cream!
And I don't even begin to complain at what state you've left Demi's campsite! It's like a badger hole. With whipping cream on top.
But either way she says "hi"
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 2:35:23 PM

Ugh. Willis as part of a ensemble cast? Is this where this is going? Would have been better if they went the Commando/Man on Fire route. Corrupt Mexican politician, bad-ass mercenary bodyguards, and Willis sent in Die Hard style to take the politician out.

As it is, he has to compete with four other actors, younger likely, who will, either separately, steal whatever screen presence Willis has left in his tired actor's bag of tricks.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 4:47:05 PM

'It's like a badger hole. With whipping cream on top.' --- lol.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 7:06:29 PM

When's the last time Bruce made a really good movie anyway? And don't say RED, that movie blew donkey d*ck...imo :)

I want to see him do something different like star in the Evil Dead remake or something f*cking crazy like that. Blind Date was f*cking nuts, so I know he has it in him. He just needs a reason to care again. I think that crackhead whore of a wife sucked the soul completely out of him after she divorced him and shacked up with Kelso. He hasn't been the same since.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 7:18:14 PM

Frankly its amazing I even care about Bruce's career anymore. I said it before, but I actually met the guy when he was filming Sin City here in Austin. He was a total DOUCHE! Pulled the full Hwood treatment, you know "No one's allowed to look or talk to me" bullsh*t. Austin is supposed to be an escape for Hwood actors and most of them know that. They're able to hangout here without being harrassed by the media and the fans because we really don't give a sh*t. He obiviously didn't get the memo.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 7:30:33 PM

"They're able to hangout here without being harrassed by the media and the fans because we really don't give a sh*t."

Which is why everyone from Austin I ever met while 'living' in Texas never failed to mention how it's quickly becoming Hollywood 2.0? That and Dell, as if Dell's long for this world.

And no offense to you, Sac, but the people of Texas really think they're living in California, especially those in the bluer cities, when in fact that state hasn't got sh*t on Cali and never will.

More *sshole rednecks, yeah, but that's it.

"When's the last time Bruce made a really good movie anyway?"

Ok, I tried calling your bluff. No go. Surrogates? Eh. He hasn't made sh*t in a while and I don't think he cares, but to be honest, I don't think that's all his fault.

He's old, and bald, and not so popular as he was when he had high popular ratings via Moonlighting.

People fade, and there isn't sh*t they can do. Some folks like Pitt and Cruise can keep the momentum going, some can't.

Blame Willis, or Pacino or Deniro, but they have to eat and if the phone isn't ringing, not much they can do but beg, and they don't strike me as the begging types. Too proud.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:27:53 PM

@SAC - I trust Willis has missed a lot of memos.

I liked RED, but that had a lot less to do with Willis as it did with Malcovich stealing every scene, Mirren's hawtness, Brian Cox over-the-top in love Ruskie, and Freeman's presence and voice. Willis got lost in the mix, which was fine by me.

Were Willis a normal status actor, and people actually voted with their $'s and not go pay for every piece of sh*t out there with him in it, a movie like CopOut would kill a normal actor's career.

And even IMDB spells it 'Red' when (being an acronym) should be: 'RED'... douche bags.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 12:56:22 AM

I liked RED, but I just tanked taking the speed quiz on it... lol.

But in my defense, even though I got the question correct as to how Marvin entered his house, I believe it was the OTHER end of the vehicle, but that wasn't an option offered.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 3:16:26 PM

I actually think Willis gets the best movie offers because of his star power. But I can actually say he has risked the most as well. No other high power actor has had as many varied roles, with tbe exception of T. Cruise, as Willis AND be successful.

I think, he's too busy with all the work he's getting that he's either getting jaded, tired or both. The calling in performances really need to be in check, but had done anything because his movies bring in the dough. Who's going to correct what's not broken? Only a director about the craft like Scorsese or Fincher.

My favorite of his include:
SIXTH SENSE
ARMAGEDDON
DIE HARD (1&3)
UNBREAKABLE
LAST BOY SCOUT
12 MONKEYS
PULP FICTION &
THE 5TH ELEMENT

These are mostly action films, but has dramas as well. The guy varies roles.

The most I have the most anticipation now is LOOPER, a time caper with Joseph Gordon Levitt by Rian Johnson, guy who did BRICK.



Tanman32123 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 3:24:03 AM

@ Cell

Love the list man, very accurate on his best films, one movie by Bruce that not a lot of people know or liked is "Death becomes her" i liked that one, i thought it was a good movie lol opinions ?
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 4:02:25 AM

@Tanman

Thanks.
Yeah, DEATH BECOMES HER, is solid, but not my cup of tea. But that's the beauty of this guy, he has a large ass filmography, even for 2012, IMDb is reporting about 6 films alone: A GOOD DAY TO DIE HARD, LOOPER, THE EXPENDABLES 2, GI JOE 2, MOONRISE KINGDOM, THE COLD LIGHT OF DAY, and some others like FIRE WITH FIRE, LAY THE FAVORITE...

F*cker is STILL in high demand!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 10:44:09 AM

yea man lol and he still has about 3 on dvd and another 2 coming to theaters soon. Man never gives up! even well into his 60's!

Can't wait to see some of those.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved