WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Steven Spielberg Watches 1976 Oscar Nominations for "Jaws"

Posted: March 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Steven Spielberg Watches 1976 Oscar Nominations for "Jaws"Submit Comment
Today, a video is going around showing Steven Spielberg from 1976 as he waits to find out whether "Jaws" will get any Oscar nominations. Watch the video below to see a young Spielberg react to not being nominated for Best Director.

The helmer expected to get eleven nominations, but ended up with four: Best Editing, Best Score, Best Sound and Best Picture. The film went on to win three, but lost Best Picture to "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest."

Meanwhile, we also have a trailer for the upcoming "Indiana Jones Blu-ray Collection," which will be released this fall. It will include all four movies, using the highest possible high definition picture and audio presentation - along with a "best of" collection of documentaries, interviews, featurettes and a few new surprises.

Steven Spielberg:


Indiana Jones Blu-ray Collection:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 8:19:22 PM

Oh. It said Jaws. Thought it said 'Jews'.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 8:36:01 PM

The world loves to disappoint the Jews (check out that whole Nazi thing).
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 8:38:27 PM

Yeah, but to the nazis that was just cleaning house.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 8:52:29 PM

Cool taglines for the as-yet unmade Jew movie:

"Jews. They make great kindling."

"Jews. The other white meat."

I welcome your suggestions.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 8:55:13 PM

http://www.jewornotjew.com/profile.jsp?ID=97
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 8:56:30 PM

We're gonna need a bigger oven
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 8:59:18 PM

Thats some bad hat Herschel.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:03:11 PM

lol. "we're going to need a bigger oven"...and more rat poison.

f*cking Nazis. History's ultimate joke.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:07:03 PM

Jews - Germany's Fertilizer of Choice for OVER 60 years!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:07:27 PM

All we need now is Spielberg to be doing some hard drugs in this clip and it's complete.

How do the Germans test of their ashtrays? Burn a Jew or two!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:08:42 PM

Jews. They look good in urns.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:10:59 PM

Hear about the NEW Porsche Macan?

It seats 12.

2 in the front, 4 in the back... and 6 in the ashtray.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:11:38 PM

Jews haven't been this hot since Auschwitz:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E9DP5SqBmis
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:11:55 PM

Why do Jews have such big noses?

Right... because air is FREE!



(oldie... but still a goodie).
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:13:30 PM

Great vid mink!
vaodsi writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:13:51 PM

Spielberg: "wait a second... the shark was an actress..."
lol
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:14:55 PM

Rich jews

The other black parents
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:15:18 PM

Rich jews

The other black parents
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:19:44 PM

What is the difference between a boyscout and a Jew? Boyscouts come back from camp.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:20:15 PM

So the guy on Steven's couch with the 'stache was Rocky's Loan Shark boss... lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:20:20 PM

Why did Hitler kill himself? He couldn't afford the gas bill.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:20:45 PM

What's the Jews biggest dilema? Free Pork.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:21:12 PM

What's the difference between Santa and a Jew? Santa goes down the chimney, jews go up.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:22:42 PM

"Great vid mink!"

Thanks. They have some hot women, no?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:42:59 PM

Guess it is a good thing I can't see the vids.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:52:23 PM

'I don't know if anyone knows the word 'commercial backlash' but...'

Ummm yeah, Steven... that's 2 words, so thx. for playing. And Jaws won what it deserved. 4 nods from the Academy. Put your ego on the shelf and go suck some more d*ck.
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:54:12 PM

^^ @Bad

LOL. Nice.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:54:18 PM

@mink - yep. I've bagged a few in my day. One could twitch her lips while I was inside of her. She also had a stuffed cobra (and I'm not talking about my Anaconda), so that was a lot weird.

@Dave - no. You should see mink's vid when you're in London.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:55:09 PM

@BC... 'free pork'... priceless.

Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:55:46 PM

Question: How many Jews died in WWII?

Answer: Who cares?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:59:48 PM

What's Plastice Man's biggest dillema? To f*ck his daughter in the ass or whack his "widdle" pud to us sodomizing her. Decisions, decsions.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:00:48 PM

Ot to sit back and watch WP Members do her right!
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:01:51 PM

I'm still laughing at 'free pork'...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:02:10 PM

By the way a little family history from me. I found out that my great grandfather died in a concentration camp during World War Two. Apparently the dumb bastard fell right out of the guard tower.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:21:57 PM

@ranger

I will in around nine days....woohoo!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:21:59 PM

@ranger

I will in around nine days....woohoo!!!
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:22:01 PM

I hope when they remastered Temple of Doom they dubbed over all of Kate Capshaw and Short Round's 'lines' with complete silnce. One person can only handle so much incessant shrieking.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:23:18 PM

I guess I want to watch them so bad...I posted it twice.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:52:22 PM

wow he looked like a f*cking dweeb when he was young.

this is what I think of Spielberg and Lucas
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWxor-yARa8&feature=related
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:54:19 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQDpL_JNQ5A&feature=related
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:55:35 PM

'One person can only handle so much incessant shrieking.' --- unless it's c*mming from PlasticDipsh*t's whoring daughter whilst her *sshole is being plundered!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 11:10:07 PM

plundered hahahahahahha
KillerCOck writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 11:28:55 PM

I swear it said Jews and changed when I clicked on it!....I hate this guy doh always will
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 11:42:17 PM

I wanna ransack and loot her Plastic's daughter cooch! I wanna bury some treasure in there and then find it. By treasure I mean my johnson.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 12:06:47 AM

Well Spielberg you can't win it all, and as for Indy Blu Ray Collection, after this I'm officially broke!!!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 12:50:08 AM

Doesn't Spielberg look like the Bill Gates of the film industry in that 1976 pic?
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 1:03:09 AM

Bill Gates looked like a kid that sets animals on fire too?
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 1:22:46 AM

thanks for the laugh guys

why do jewish people like watching pornos in reverse

They like watching the prostitute give the money back
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 1:36:56 AM

Jewish foreplay.

2 hours of begging.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 1:39:17 AM

Even Jack doesn't like Jews.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YvbLEEnxpUQ
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 3:01:37 AM

@ everyone LOL
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 3:52:06 AM

Spielberg hanging out with the notorious hood Tony Gazzo !!
Rambo writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 3:54:03 AM

early days of jewish mafia..
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 3:56:06 AM

The other guy is Frank Pesce, A Bad guy in Beverly Hills Cop 1,2.

He was the first person to win New York State Lottery.

Just a little triva this friday morning,

You're welcome

japaninmotion writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 4:09:41 AM

wow thats camp!
rocketman writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 7:54:49 AM

They lost me a circ*mcision?
nuttie30xx writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:49:31 AM

My opinion Steven should have had a hell of a lot more recognition from the acadamey than he got I think they where racist cause he is Jewish bunch of wankers
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 10:59:02 AM

And he was too young.

They didn't give Tom Cruise recognition for 'Born on the 4th of July' in '89 either.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 3:09:37 PM

"early days of jewish mafia.."

You mean Murder Incorporated?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murder,_Inc.

"The name was a journalistic invention. In his biography The Valachi Papers, Mafia turncoat Joe Valachi insisted Murder, Inc. did not commit crimes for the Mafia."
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 3:13:11 PM

And Jack the Ripper was a Polish Jew. Crazy guy by the name of Aaron Kosminski.

http://jacktherippersasylum.pro-forum.co.uk/t56-aaron-s-grave-rip
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 4:03:50 PM

With Jack the Ripper appearing again in the 23rd Century:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JIUTW3cMJlA
OneTime writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 7:32:59 PM

lol
EarOne writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 3:42:39 AM

what shocking is that Spielberg hangs out with JOE SPINELL (the guy wearing Jaws t-shirt)!! he played Rocky's boss in the first two Rocky flicks and Clemenza's henchman in Godfather 1 and a witness testifying at the Corleone hearing, in the second Godfather.
EarOne writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 3:54:02 AM

it's curious that Spielberg seems SO surprised at Robert Altman's Nashville getting a nod in the Best Picture category. was there a bad blood between the two maestros? or he just didn't think much of that film.
and it's funny to see how Joe defending his pal, Steven, by reminding how the first Godfather won best pic, even though Coppola lost, as the director, to Bob Fosse.
They look and sound just like a bunch of movie geeks hangin round...it's cool.
mcm317 writes:
on March 5th, 2012 at 10:47:34 PM

jesus christ i thought that was a pic of andy samberg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved