WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ed Helms to Star in "Vacation" Reboot?

Posted: March 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ed Helms to Star in "Vacation" Reboot?Submit Comment
New Line Cinema recently hired "Horrible Bosses" writers John Francis Daley and Jonathan Goldstein to pen a remake of National Lampoon's "Vacation." Then came word that the writers were hired to also direct the new film.

According to Perez Hilton, Ed Helms (The Hangover, "The Office") is in talks to star. If the deal gets signed, the actor will play a grown-up Rusty Griswold who decides to take his own wife and kids on a road trip to Wally World before it closes forever.

Chevy Chase and Beverly D'Angelo are expected to return as the grandparents. While anything is possible, it's very unlikely that Randy Quaid will reprise his cousin Eddie role.

Source: Perez Hilton


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:28:15 AM

I'll watch it for 2 reasons

http://smutlife.com/mag/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/Vacation.jpg
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:29:55 AM

Why don't they just ask Anthony Michael Hall?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:31:26 AM

@tt

You aint wrong there mate.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:33:59 AM

best comedy series of alltime. I'd see another installment anytime, especially with Helms playing Rusty.
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:36:57 AM

This could go either way like PLASTICMANS wife
Itll never live up to the original but depending on how much we see of Chevy/Beverly it could hold up or be as bad as when they kept making PinkPanther movies after Peter Sellers died
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:41:47 AM

TT nudity felt more forbidden back then
Now you can see titties on your phone
Trip on that
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:44:27 AM

Pornfly naked chicks on ya mobile ??

http://www.phonefacts.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/brick-phone.jpg

How the hell does that work then
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:47:49 AM

And can't tell you how many times as a kid i'd watch Weird Science hoping that this time i'd see some Kelly LeBrock boobage !!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:02:11 AM

^ ^

Diddo! Then you missed "The Lady In Red"! She had also a nice bush.
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:09:33 AM

The Woman in Red Bullit, With Gene Wilder and the skirt blows up ala Marilyn Monroe
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:12:00 AM

hmmmmm nice beaver
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:35:21 AM

What's a Perez Hilton when it's at home anyway, Sounds like a fag
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 12:00:46 PM

@TT where did you get that? pls link to that video!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:08:56 PM

@Trailer: "The Woman in Red Bullit, With Gene Wilder and the skirt blows up ŕ la Marilyn Monroe"

Mate, that was nothing. I saw that film in the theater back then and at the end of the film, Kelly Le Brock wasd naked and she gave me such a hard on that I had wait until the end of credits in order to stand up and walk away from the cinema! God, I love that kind of woman, even Rosie Huntington-Whiteley doesn't come close to her.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:11:25 PM

*to wait

*that I had to wait
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:57:40 PM

Minkowski to star in 'Go f*ck Yourself'?
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:29:19 PM

^ ^ L'humilité est une vertue qui se cultive.

Nice one Mink. Humbleness is a virtue hard to acquire and even more to share with arrogance.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:36:06 PM

Save your croaking for Jesus, Bullit.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:37:59 PM

@Davethephotoguy:

I thought the same. Why Ed Flanders? He's hardly funny in The Office and Hangovers, why bother using him? He doesn't even look like Anthony Michael Hall. Hollywood f*ckers, just ask the original actor or much better don't even bother doing this, dumbasses!!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:39:00 PM

my mistake. It is Helms not Flanders, sorry!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:43:23 PM

I was wondering how the hell Ned Flanders left Springfield for Hollywood...
Johnnyb writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:53:17 PM

@minkowski:

Hahahahaha, sorry again for that one!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:57:10 PM

Don't apologize, Johnny. Only Ned Flanders can save this movie anyway. lol.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 3:49:33 PM

"Save your croaking for Jesus, Bullit."

In fact, it's a French proverb based on the spirit of a very well-known French philosopher from the 18th century called, VOLTAIRE. He's everything but a believer, I thought you would appreciate that.

Speaking of which, after I read about the subject of religion or Jesus today, no matter what I said or how I put it, it was NEVER my intention to convince ANYONE.

If you're f*cking blind, it's not my fault. Stop wanking onto the screen and perhaps you'll see better.

Even IF it was Jesus's fault for everything you want to blame him, I can't really speak on his behalf, because I'm not that close to him, so I can't really say what are his intentions in this life for all of you since He works in mysterious ways.

AGAIN, You are mistaking me with the miserable f*ckers who's knocking at your doors trying to sell you something about God/Jesus and I've GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH THOSE MOTHERf*ckERS, ALL RIGHT!!!

You believe or you don't believe, once and for all, I DON'T REALLY CARE! Believe in Satan OR In Nothing if want, I don't give a sh*t. It's your belief, MERDE! I'm not here to give you the answers of the Universe or Humanity. f*ck you and your questions.

Now, IF I were you, I would adopt an attitude with more tolerance for f*ck sake! You know what TOLERANCE means?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:07:49 PM

Jesus, Bullit, you're so volatile. You need to get laid more often. That is what you've told me, right?

"In fact, it's a French proverb based on the spirit of a very well-known French philosopher from the 18th century called, VOLTAIRE. He's everything but a believer, I thought you would appreciate that."

I know what it means, and I don't even speak French. I'll break it down for you.

"L'humilité"

Humility.

"est"

Is.

"une"

a, or one.

"vertue"

Virtue.

"qui se"

Which is.

"cultive."

Looks like 'cultivated' to me.



So, you were talking down to me in that Dzeko "I'm a European and I can speak a language you can't and that makes me better than you" arrogant continental bullsh*t you think flies because I'm American.

Well, it doesn't, f*cker, and I'm sick of your attitude. No one was talking to, I certainly wasn't, as I hadn't said a damned thing to you, so take your holier-than-thou Jesus-masturbating bullsh*t and shove it up your Eurotrash ass.

And for now on, just ignore my posts, because you're starting to piss me off.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:11:02 PM

f*cker.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:38:30 PM

^ ^

f*ck You, you motherf*cking sociopath!

What kind of mental hospital is giving access to Internet between 6pm and 12 pm?

f*ck you & your muslim Dzeko boyfriend, you f*cking twat!

Your only existence in this life is to affirm your pathetic existence from the suburb of Memphis on a movie site. I piss on you and sh*t on your forehead!

Keep searching through the f*cking Universe what is your real purpous on this planet, you bloody f*cking wanker. Go f*ck your dead moter & father !!

Please, come back to me every day for any eventual variation that your psychpath brain can come up with, you sh*t head!

I'll deag your dead father & mother and sh*t on them you piece of stinky sh*t!

And Dzeko, f*ck YOUR MUSLIM MOTHER!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:39:35 PM

*DIG
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:41:49 PM

Why so serious, Bullit? Let's put a smile on that face!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:43:48 PM

Of ALL the WP poster you found me, You f*cking c*nt! No day will be passed before I sh*t on your grave, you useless sh*t.

Bring it on you brownie hairy fat brown ass!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:44:08 PM

*snicker*
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:45:39 PM

Don't f*ck with Me Mink !
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:48:03 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q0yoPV3tgG8
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:59:36 PM

^ ^

WTF was that? The f*cking muppets? And you're supposed to be f*cking 46?

Did anybody, except me, told you that you are totally deranged? Do you really know that?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:03:15 PM

"Your only existence in this life is to affirm your pathetic existence from the suburb of Memphis"

I said I was BORN there, I never said I live there. Try paying attention, next time.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:05:22 PM

"WTF was that? The f*cking muppets? And you're supposed to be f*cking 46?"

Uh, no, **YOU'RE 46**. I've never told anyone on WP my age. Better check your profile again. Or Ask Jesus.

"Did anybody, except me, told you that you are totally deranged? Do you really know that?"

Right. I'm deranged. But your the one that thinks I'm you because you cannot differentiate my age, which you don't know, from yours.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:12:16 PM

your=you're.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:13:11 PM


I don't give a f*cking sh*t about your actual physical age:; you're f*cking mental, you Wanker!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:14:50 PM

That's true, perhaps, but at least I know my own age...
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:16:20 PM

Try something more SUBTLE with your username; the f*cking Universe? Really, you can't find your own f*cking ass on a map, how can you have a f*cking clue about the Universe?
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:19:15 PM

Never mind me, I can f*cking die tomorow, you, on the oher hand you'll sh*t your pants in front of your mama! You rational p*ssy!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:20:02 PM

You see, all of this could have been avoided if you had just kept that snotty, false sense of European superiority in the closet with the French Ooh-la-la kiddie porn, but you had to do it, you had to sermonize.

Must be a natural reflex with you guys, a compensation for not having sh*t anymore, no empires, no military, no world strength, just some sh*tty money and a Frankenstein union of culturally disparate nations.

I feel for ya. America's heading the same direction. Hopefully we won't murder 6 million Jews along the way, but hey, we forgive you.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:23:15 PM

"Try something more SUBTLE with your username; the f*cking Universe? Really, you can't find your own f*cking ass on a map, how can you have a f*cking clue about the Universe?"

Excuse me, good sire, but I'll have you know the name minkowski has nothing to do with the universe, it's a name taken from Hermann Minkowski, a mathematician who formulated special manifolds that Einstein used in his general relativity.

Don't they have Wikipedia in Gabacho-land?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:28:12 PM

"I would rather have a German division in front of me than a French one behind me."
--- General George S. Patton

"Going to war without France is like going deer hunting without your accordion."
--Norman Schwartzkopf

"We can stand here like the French, or we can do something about it."
---- Marge Simpson

"As far as I'm concerned, war always means failure"
---Jacques Chirac, President of France "As far as France is concerned, you're right."
---Rush Limbaugh,

"France has neither winter nor summer nor morals. Apart from these drawbacks it is a fine country. France has usually been governed by prostitutes."
---Mark Twain

"The only time France wants us to go to war is when the German Army is sitting in Paris sipping coffee."
--- Regis Philbin

An old saying:
Raise your right hand if you like the French....
Raise both hands if you are French.

"You know why the French don't want to bomb Saddam Hussein? Because he hates America, he loves mistresses and wears a beret. He is French, people."
--Conan O'Brien

"I don't know why people are surprised that France won't help us get Saddam out of Iraq. After all, France wouldn't help us get the Germans out of France!"
---Jay Leno

REPLACEMENTS FOR THE FRENCH NATIONAL ANTHEM:
"Runaway" by Del Shannon,
"Walk Right In" by the Rooftop Singers,
"Everybody's Somebody's" Fool by Connie Francis,
"Running Scared" by Roy Orbison,
"I Really Don't Want to Know" by Tommy Edwards,
"Surrender" by Elvis Presley,
"Save It For Me" by The Four Seasons,
"Live and Let Die" by Wings,
"I'm Leaving It All Up To You" by Donny and Marie Osmond,
"What a Fool Believes" by the Doobie Brothers,
"Don't Worry, Be Happy" by Bobby McFerrin
"Raise Your Hands" by Jon Bon Jovi

How many Frenchmen does it take to change a light bulb?

One. He holds the bulb and all of Europe revolves around him.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:28:54 PM

It's half 11PM here & f*ck off!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:34:13 PM

^ ^
You f*cking IDIOT! I AM NOT f*ckING FRENCH!!!

How many times should I tell you that?

I'm perfectly Trilingual! That doesn't me make a f*ckIN French! And Thank GOD I'm NOT French. I hate the f*cking French BTW! So much for your inquisition! Moron!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:34:28 PM

It's cool Bullit. I forgive you. No need to apologize. Let's be friends.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkmOK2Qv-I8
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:35:01 PM

"You f*cking IDIOT! I AM NOT f*ckING FRENCH!!"

You've certainly missed your calling, then!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:35:41 PM

That really makes so stupid right now, doesn' it?

You goofy bastard!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:39:03 PM

That I don't know from what country you hail? From across the internet? Yep. About as stupid as you thinking I'm 46, which is YOUR age.

No, no, you could never be French. Even they have limits on acting like stuck up c*nts.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:41:45 PM

f*ck Me!

I was about to give you some Canadian Calumet!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DW1l6hS0OPc&feature=related

Cheers , you goofy bastard.

minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:43:11 PM

And like I said, you brought all this on yourself. Don't you feel like a jackass, or as they say over there, European?

"I'm perfectly Trilingual!"

Yawn. The common boring empty refrain from the intellectually vapid Euro-d*ckhead. "Look at me, I speak three languages, aren't I special?".

Well, so do the maids at Motel 6.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:44:23 PM

"Cheers , you goofy bastard."

f*ck you, you snotty emo bastard.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:50:40 PM

"While anything is possible, it's very unlikely that Randy Quaid will reprise his cousin Eddie role."



Yeah. He's stuck in Canada. He won't be back.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:50:44 PM

f*cking hell Bullit's on his period.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:52:34 PM

I hope (s)he bleeds to death.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:53:52 PM

^ ^
Blah Blah

How many language do you speak, compadre?

Spoken & writen, I'm ready to go, how much do you make a month? I make more than 4k €!

You want to talk about nbrs? I know haow much Peter Parker makes, so you, at the end it doesn't make any difference. I live with rich people but that's noyt my goal in life. As i said, I don't care. Get It?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:55:27 PM

Great. You have money, the loser's last refuge.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:59:10 PM

Funny. A Christian with lots of money. Could have sworn the Bible tells its followers to place their treasure in heaven, but silly me, Christians don't listen to Christ.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:00:47 PM

"I make more than 4k €!"

Ah. So I see where Shayhiri's money goes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:00:48 PM

im with SACdaddy,

These films were awesome, ill watch a reboot anyday
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:10:05 PM

"Now, IF I were you, I would adopt an attitude with more tolerance for f*ck sake! You know what TOLERANCE means?"

I refuse to tolerate ignorance.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:17:16 PM

"It's half 11PM here & f*ck off!"

Italy or Germany, my irascible friend?
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:20:54 PM

@Mink: Il f*ck 4K of f*cking in your mother dead's c*nt! 12% interest incl.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:23:19 PM

Well, you'll have to wait, Bullit. She's not dead.

I mean, I can tell necrophilia's your thing, so maybe my father would better suit your purposes.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:23:28 PM

That's Gooooood! Greed is Goood ! You Motherf*cker inbread sh*t! It's goood!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:26:30 PM

I just made 45k€ just on your laugh, you silly c*nt/bitcj ..aka cinemash*t.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:33:28 PM

A round of applause for Bullit, ladies and gentleman!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:35:41 PM

He's like, totally insane, man!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:36:23 PM

"You Motherf*cker inbread sh*t!"

You're the one with all the dough.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:28:08 PM

I guess Bullit needed a 'vacation'.
darthraige writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:55:29 PM

How the f*ck is this a "reboot" if it takes place years after the other ones?
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:32:28 AM

WHOA !!!! What's gone on here fellas ......
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:33:39 AM

Trueman - LOL !!

minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:41:54 PM

"WHOA !!!! What's gone on here fellas ....."

Have no idea...never understood it myself...

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved