WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ed Helms to Star in "Vacation" Reboot?

Posted: March 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ed Helms to Star in "Vacation" Reboot?Submit Comment
New Line Cinema recently hired "Horrible Bosses" writers John Francis Daley and Jonathan Goldstein to pen a remake of National Lampoon's "Vacation." Then came word that the writers were hired to also direct the new film.

According to Perez Hilton, Ed Helms (The Hangover, "The Office") is in talks to star. If the deal gets signed, the actor will play a grown-up Rusty Griswold who decides to take his own wife and kids on a road trip to Wally World before it closes forever.

Chevy Chase and Beverly D'Angelo are expected to return as the grandparents. While anything is possible, it's very unlikely that Randy Quaid will reprise his cousin Eddie role.

Source: Perez Hilton


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:28:15 AM

I'll watch it for 2 reasons

http://smutlife.com/mag/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/Vacation.jpg
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:29:55 AM

Why don't they just ask Anthony Michael Hall?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:31:26 AM

@tt

You aint wrong there mate.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:33:59 AM

best comedy series of alltime. I'd see another installment anytime, especially with Helms playing Rusty.
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:36:57 AM

This could go either way like PLASTICMANS wife
Itll never live up to the original but depending on how much we see of Chevy/Beverly it could hold up or be as bad as when they kept making PinkPanther movies after Peter Sellers died
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 7:41:47 AM

TT nudity felt more forbidden back then
Now you can see titties on your phone
Trip on that
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:44:27 AM

Pornfly naked chicks on ya mobile ??

http://www.phonefacts.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/brick-phone.jpg

How the hell does that work then
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:47:49 AM

And can't tell you how many times as a kid i'd watch Weird Science hoping that this time i'd see some Kelly LeBrock boobage !!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:02:11 AM

^ ^

Diddo! Then you missed "The Lady In Red"! She had also a nice bush.
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:09:33 AM

The Woman in Red Bullit, With Gene Wilder and the skirt blows up ala Marilyn Monroe
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:12:00 AM

hmmmmm nice beaver
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 10:35:21 AM

What's a Perez Hilton when it's at home anyway, Sounds like a fag
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 12:00:46 PM

@TT where did you get that? pls link to that video!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:08:56 PM

@Trailer: "The Woman in Red Bullit, With Gene Wilder and the skirt blows up ŕ la Marilyn Monroe"

Mate, that was nothing. I saw that film in the theater back then and at the end of the film, Kelly Le Brock wasd naked and she gave me such a hard on that I had wait until the end of credits in order to stand up and walk away from the cinema! God, I love that kind of woman, even Rosie Huntington-Whiteley doesn't come close to her.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:11:25 PM

*to wait

*that I had to wait
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:57:40 PM

Minkowski to star in 'Go f*ck Yourself'?
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:29:19 PM

^ ^ L'humilité est une vertue qui se cultive.

Nice one Mink. Humbleness is a virtue hard to acquire and even more to share with arrogance.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:36:06 PM

Save your croaking for Jesus, Bullit.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:37:59 PM

@Davethephotoguy:

I thought the same. Why Ed Flanders? He's hardly funny in The Office and Hangovers, why bother using him? He doesn't even look like Anthony Michael Hall. Hollywood f*ckers, just ask the original actor or much better don't even bother doing this, dumbasses!!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:39:00 PM

my mistake. It is Helms not Flanders, sorry!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:43:23 PM

I was wondering how the hell Ned Flanders left Springfield for Hollywood...
Johnnyb writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:53:17 PM

@minkowski:

Hahahahaha, sorry again for that one!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:57:10 PM

Don't apologize, Johnny. Only Ned Flanders can save this movie anyway. lol.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 3:49:33 PM

"Save your croaking for Jesus, Bullit."

In fact, it's a French proverb based on the spirit of a very well-known French philosopher from the 18th century called, VOLTAIRE. He's everything but a believer, I thought you would appreciate that.

Speaking of which, after I read about the subject of religion or Jesus today, no matter what I said or how I put it, it was NEVER my intention to convince ANYONE.

If you're f*cking blind, it's not my fault. Stop wanking onto the screen and perhaps you'll see better.

Even IF it was Jesus's fault for everything you want to blame him, I can't really speak on his behalf, because I'm not that close to him, so I can't really say what are his intentions in this life for all of you since He works in mysterious ways.

AGAIN, You are mistaking me with the miserable f*ckers who's knocking at your doors trying to sell you something about God/Jesus and I've GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH THOSE MOTHERf*ckERS, ALL RIGHT!!!

You believe or you don't believe, once and for all, I DON'T REALLY CARE! Believe in Satan OR In Nothing if want, I don't give a sh*t. It's your belief, MERDE! I'm not here to give you the answers of the Universe or Humanity. f*ck you and your questions.

Now, IF I were you, I would adopt an attitude with more tolerance for f*ck sake! You know what TOLERANCE means?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:07:49 PM

Jesus, Bullit, you're so volatile. You need to get laid more often. That is what you've told me, right?

"In fact, it's a French proverb based on the spirit of a very well-known French philosopher from the 18th century called, VOLTAIRE. He's everything but a believer, I thought you would appreciate that."

I know what it means, and I don't even speak French. I'll break it down for you.

"L'humilité"

Humility.

"est"

Is.

"une"

a, or one.

"vertue"

Virtue.

"qui se"

Which is.

"cultive."

Looks like 'cultivated' to me.



So, you were talking down to me in that Dzeko "I'm a European and I can speak a language you can't and that makes me better than you" arrogant continental bullsh*t you think flies because I'm American.

Well, it doesn't, f*cker, and I'm sick of your attitude. No one was talking to, I certainly wasn't, as I hadn't said a damned thing to you, so take your holier-than-thou Jesus-masturbating bullsh*t and shove it up your Eurotrash ass.

And for now on, just ignore my posts, because you're starting to piss me off.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:11:02 PM

f*cker.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:38:30 PM

^ ^

f*ck You, you motherf*cking sociopath!

What kind of mental hospital is giving access to Internet between 6pm and 12 pm?

f*ck you & your muslim Dzeko boyfriend, you f*cking twat!

Your only existence in this life is to affirm your pathetic existence from the suburb of Memphis on a movie site. I piss on you and sh*t on your forehead!

Keep searching through the f*cking Universe what is your real purpous on this planet, you bloody f*cking wanker. Go f*ck your dead moter & father !!

Please, come back to me every day for any eventual variation that your psychpath brain can come up with, you sh*t head!

I'll deag your dead father & mother and sh*t on them you piece of stinky sh*t!

And Dzeko, f*ck YOUR MUSLIM MOTHER!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:39:35 PM

*DIG
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:41:49 PM

Why so serious, Bullit? Let's put a smile on that face!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:43:48 PM

Of ALL the WP poster you found me, You f*cking c*nt! No day will be passed before I sh*t on your grave, you useless sh*t.

Bring it on you brownie hairy fat brown ass!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:44:08 PM

*snicker*
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:45:39 PM

Don't f*ck with Me Mink !
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:48:03 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q0yoPV3tgG8
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:59:36 PM

^ ^

WTF was that? The f*cking muppets? And you're supposed to be f*cking 46?

Did anybody, except me, told you that you are totally deranged? Do you really know that?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:03:15 PM

"Your only existence in this life is to affirm your pathetic existence from the suburb of Memphis"

I said I was BORN there, I never said I live there. Try paying attention, next time.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:05:22 PM

"WTF was that? The f*cking muppets? And you're supposed to be f*cking 46?"

Uh, no, **YOU'RE 46**. I've never told anyone on WP my age. Better check your profile again. Or Ask Jesus.

"Did anybody, except me, told you that you are totally deranged? Do you really know that?"

Right. I'm deranged. But your the one that thinks I'm you because you cannot differentiate my age, which you don't know, from yours.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:12:16 PM

your=you're.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:13:11 PM


I don't give a f*cking sh*t about your actual physical age:; you're f*cking mental, you Wanker!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:14:50 PM

That's true, perhaps, but at least I know my own age...
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:16:20 PM

Try something more SUBTLE with your username; the f*cking Universe? Really, you can't find your own f*cking ass on a map, how can you have a f*cking clue about the Universe?
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:19:15 PM

Never mind me, I can f*cking die tomorow, you, on the oher hand you'll sh*t your pants in front of your mama! You rational p*ssy!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:20:02 PM

You see, all of this could have been avoided if you had just kept that snotty, false sense of European superiority in the closet with the French Ooh-la-la kiddie porn, but you had to do it, you had to sermonize.

Must be a natural reflex with you guys, a compensation for not having sh*t anymore, no empires, no military, no world strength, just some sh*tty money and a Frankenstein union of culturally disparate nations.

I feel for ya. America's heading the same direction. Hopefully we won't murder 6 million Jews along the way, but hey, we forgive you.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:23:15 PM

"Try something more SUBTLE with your username; the f*cking Universe? Really, you can't find your own f*cking ass on a map, how can you have a f*cking clue about the Universe?"

Excuse me, good sire, but I'll have you know the name minkowski has nothing to do with the universe, it's a name taken from Hermann Minkowski, a mathematician who formulated special manifolds that Einstein used in his general relativity.

Don't they have Wikipedia in Gabacho-land?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:28:12 PM

"I would rather have a German division in front of me than a French one behind me."
--- General George S. Patton

"Going to war without France is like going deer hunting without your accordion."
--Norman Schwartzkopf

"We can stand here like the French, or we can do something about it."
---- Marge Simpson

"As far as I'm concerned, war always means failure"
---Jacques Chirac, President of France "As far as France is concerned, you're right."
---Rush Limbaugh,

"France has neither winter nor summer nor morals. Apart from these drawbacks it is a fine country. France has usually been governed by prostitutes."
---Mark Twain

"The only time France wants us to go to war is when the German Army is sitting in Paris sipping coffee."
--- Regis Philbin

An old saying:
Raise your right hand if you like the French....
Raise both hands if you are French.

"You know why the French don't want to bomb Saddam Hussein? Because he hates America, he loves mistresses and wears a beret. He is French, people."
--Conan O'Brien

"I don't know why people are surprised that France won't help us get Saddam out of Iraq. After all, France wouldn't help us get the Germans out of France!"
---Jay Leno

REPLACEMENTS FOR THE FRENCH NATIONAL ANTHEM:
"Runaway" by Del Shannon,
"Walk Right In" by the Rooftop Singers,
"Everybody's Somebody's" Fool by Connie Francis,
"Running Scared" by Roy Orbison,
"I Really Don't Want to Know" by Tommy Edwards,
"Surrender" by Elvis Presley,
"Save It For Me" by The Four Seasons,
"Live and Let Die" by Wings,
"I'm Leaving It All Up To You" by Donny and Marie Osmond,
"What a Fool Believes" by the Doobie Brothers,
"Don't Worry, Be Happy" by Bobby McFerrin
"Raise Your Hands" by Jon Bon Jovi

How many Frenchmen does it take to change a light bulb?

One. He holds the bulb and all of Europe revolves around him.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:28:54 PM

It's half 11PM here & f*ck off!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:34:13 PM

^ ^
You f*cking IDIOT! I AM NOT f*ckING FRENCH!!!

How many times should I tell you that?

I'm perfectly Trilingual! That doesn't me make a f*ckIN French! And Thank GOD I'm NOT French. I hate the f*cking French BTW! So much for your inquisition! Moron!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:34:28 PM

It's cool Bullit. I forgive you. No need to apologize. Let's be friends.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkmOK2Qv-I8
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:35:01 PM

"You f*cking IDIOT! I AM NOT f*ckING FRENCH!!"

You've certainly missed your calling, then!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:35:41 PM

That really makes so stupid right now, doesn' it?

You goofy bastard!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:39:03 PM

That I don't know from what country you hail? From across the internet? Yep. About as stupid as you thinking I'm 46, which is YOUR age.

No, no, you could never be French. Even they have limits on acting like stuck up c*nts.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:41:45 PM

f*ck Me!

I was about to give you some Canadian Calumet!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DW1l6hS0OPc&feature=related

Cheers , you goofy bastard.

minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:43:11 PM

And like I said, you brought all this on yourself. Don't you feel like a jackass, or as they say over there, European?

"I'm perfectly Trilingual!"

Yawn. The common boring empty refrain from the intellectually vapid Euro-d*ckhead. "Look at me, I speak three languages, aren't I special?".

Well, so do the maids at Motel 6.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:44:23 PM

"Cheers , you goofy bastard."

f*ck you, you snotty emo bastard.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:50:40 PM

"While anything is possible, it's very unlikely that Randy Quaid will reprise his cousin Eddie role."



Yeah. He's stuck in Canada. He won't be back.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:50:44 PM

f*cking hell Bullit's on his period.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:52:34 PM

I hope (s)he bleeds to death.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:53:52 PM

^ ^
Blah Blah

How many language do you speak, compadre?

Spoken & writen, I'm ready to go, how much do you make a month? I make more than 4k €!

You want to talk about nbrs? I know haow much Peter Parker makes, so you, at the end it doesn't make any difference. I live with rich people but that's noyt my goal in life. As i said, I don't care. Get It?
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:55:27 PM

Great. You have money, the loser's last refuge.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:59:10 PM

Funny. A Christian with lots of money. Could have sworn the Bible tells its followers to place their treasure in heaven, but silly me, Christians don't listen to Christ.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:00:47 PM

"I make more than 4k €!"

Ah. So I see where Shayhiri's money goes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:00:48 PM

im with SACdaddy,

These films were awesome, ill watch a reboot anyday
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:10:05 PM

"Now, IF I were you, I would adopt an attitude with more tolerance for f*ck sake! You know what TOLERANCE means?"

I refuse to tolerate ignorance.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:17:16 PM

"It's half 11PM here & f*ck off!"

Italy or Germany, my irascible friend?
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:20:54 PM

@Mink: Il f*ck 4K of f*cking in your mother dead's c*nt! 12% interest incl.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:23:19 PM

Well, you'll have to wait, Bullit. She's not dead.

I mean, I can tell necrophilia's your thing, so maybe my father would better suit your purposes.
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:23:28 PM

That's Gooooood! Greed is Goood ! You Motherf*cker inbread sh*t! It's goood!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:26:30 PM

I just made 45k€ just on your laugh, you silly c*nt/bitcj ..aka cinemash*t.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:33:28 PM

A round of applause for Bullit, ladies and gentleman!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:35:41 PM

He's like, totally insane, man!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:36:23 PM

"You Motherf*cker inbread sh*t!"

You're the one with all the dough.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 9:28:08 PM

I guess Bullit needed a 'vacation'.
darthraige writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 11:55:29 PM

How the f*ck is this a "reboot" if it takes place years after the other ones?
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:32:28 AM

WHOA !!!! What's gone on here fellas ......
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 9:33:39 AM

Trueman - LOL !!

minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2012 at 8:41:54 PM

"WHOA !!!! What's gone on here fellas ....."

Have no idea...never understood it myself...

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved