WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Why Does WP Keep Crashing?

Posted: February 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Why Does WP Keep Crashing?Submit Comment
That's a good question and it's one that we constantly work on. As with most popular websites, people all over the world love to either grab our content, add us to their search engines, or just hack our site.

During the last several days, we've been trying to figure out why the site has been crashing. There's nothing really wrong with the servers, it's just that the site is being bombarded with queries that don't come from our users, like Google and MSN search bots.

Throughout the years we have banned countless IP addresses, with most coming from China and Russia. It's a difficult process to stay on top of this and hurts us when our users can't access the site. We ask that you bear with us as we battle the countless amount of @ssholes that try to take down WP.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:56:35 PM

LMAO!
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:58:23 PM

I blame Anonymous and Julian Assange. They want to know all your Scarlett Johanson secrets, Alex, and so do I. Share or I'll scalp your Apache raw!

In other news, you ever take a look at the number of bots registered as members? Just a thought.
Ranger writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:58:43 PM

Site goes down more than Lindsay on the casting couch.
pornfly writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:59:31 PM

Countless of *ssholes

Your tellin me.
Ranger writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:02:14 PM

Some are so... plastic.
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:05:39 PM

Which reminds me: the Plastic Man Daughter Song!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZyhrYis509A
Ranger writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:07:10 PM

lol...
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:07:49 PM

Is that you in the car, Ranger? Thought you'd be taller.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:10:46 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- Aliens.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:12:10 PM

Lol niceo
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:12:37 PM

Nah. Mexicans had nothing to do with it, Peter. Probably some black guy keeps stealing the server. Thinks it'll make a nice necklace.
OneTime writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:14:31 PM

hasent crashed for me...thank god too ..

where would i be without WP
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:16:52 PM

Probably doing something useful.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:28:50 PM

"with most coming from China and Russia"

"Probably some black guy keeps stealing the server."

- Negroes and commies. Well, of course the website keeps crashing! And pray for the Muslims not to join the party, or else, there will be no website. At all!

OneTime writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:32:05 PM

muslims dont have internet..we're safe
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:35:16 PM

They don't have internet, just nukes.

Yep. Safe indeed.
RiCardoLopeZ writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:37:17 PM

you mean "bear with us" not "bare with us" -Grammar guys...sheesh
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:38:39 PM

Please get rid of the stupid pictures at the bottom

That might help

Also

Im blaming (Occupy the toilet) for the WP crashing
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:39:48 PM

That's actually *spelling*, not grammar, whiz kid...
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:40:38 PM

"Please get rid of the stupid pictures at the bottom"



Crazy: It's easy. Firefox + Adblock.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:51:26 PM

mink

thanks

I used to have firefox but it was messing with my computer. Do you know if interenet explorer has that feature

But I might consider going back to firefox
OneTime writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:59:49 PM

its all about deleting ur cookies man

minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:00:01 PM

No sorry Crazy, but you can try this:

http://dottech.org/tipsntricks/17516/block-ads-in-firefox-internet-explorer-chrome-and-opera-how-to/#ie

More of a DIY but there isn't much else.
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:00:49 PM

"its all about deleting ur cookies man"

Don't be silly. You eat cookies, you don't delete them.

Kids.
masht7 writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:28:58 PM

'Why Does WP Keep Crashing?'

Because George Michael keeps driving?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:33:00 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- I just saw a video where a woman masturbates with a vacuum cleaner. I'm not sure how, but I feel that, somehow, the two phenomenons are related.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:39:59 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- To get to the other side?
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:40:02 PM

Big deal. I saw a woman f*cking Ron Jeremy. What won't women f*ck?
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:40:42 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

Maybe the server is Asian, because they can't drive right either.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:41:04 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- Republicans. They'll block anything.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:41:52 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- Blame the butler.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:44:04 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- Must be some kind of dark f*ckery.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:45:23 PM

"as we battle the countless of @ssholes that try to take down WP."

- Kill'em with fire!
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:48:32 PM

I hope this 'under attack' excuse isn't a segue to shutting the place down, Alex.

I mean, if you don't want to do the news, Ranger and I can handle the duties, but be prepared for dark, angry pedophilic rants with a touch of Lindsay Lohan every day.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:48:53 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- Julia Roberts' mouth, that's why.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:50:11 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- Because the complete Indiana Jones Blu-ray collection is coming this fall.
Easy one.

johnny_boy writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:50:41 PM

Now theres a good idea, Mink
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:53:17 PM

Well, I had to have one eventually...
johnny_boy writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:53:37 PM

Could it be possible that the crashes of this site has to do with Plastic Mans daughter because of all the times Ranger never used lube for her a-hole, so this is her way of messing with what he loves to come on to daily?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:54:14 PM

"Why Does WP Keep Crashing?"

- I know it has something to do with god.
Or astrology.
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:56:03 PM

Plastic Man DID say he was going to try and have this site shut down, so who knows? I mean, seriously, you don't need a degree in computer science to set up a bot net and denial of service one server somewhere, but Alex said most of the sh*t comes from China and Russia, and those guys don't tolerate incest, so I doubt Plastic Man lives over there. Probably Alabama or Georgia.
minkowski writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:56:47 PM

"- I know it has something to do with god."

So, nothing then?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 11:01:06 PM

"So, nothing then?"

- Devil? Is that you? Why you little weasel!

(*Doing Chris Crocker voice) LEAVE WP ALONE!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 11:01:52 PM

Also, 'da f*ck is a Plastic Man?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 11:03:12 PM

Adblock good call Mink.
Man I never knew we were in a war. Go get em, Alex. Kick the sh*t out of em!
WV-Films writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 11:25:13 PM

Maybe it's because you have links to 20+ malware sites per page? I dunno.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 12:17:24 AM

Why does WP keep crashing?

Because PlasticGoof's whoring daughter's c*nt gave it a virus.
secondbest writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 12:35:01 AM

Maybe the internet's ending before the world itself? I mean, it is 2012 and all...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 12:35:44 AM

I really thought it was cause of Plastic Man.He was threatning to have the users and site shutdown.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:21:09 AM

No. He'd give the site AIDS before that.
Rambo writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:36:58 AM

there are a few other questions that need to be asked:

1)why is there no edit button?
2)when will the long link bug that stretches a page will be fixed?
3)why do some of the videos don't work with google chrome?

that being said,these are minor issues and I really like this site.

thank you.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 2:05:55 AM

@Rambo - I don't mind the lack of an edit button (I know you're asking WP and not me). Because if someone started some sh*t-talk on here and lived to regret it, they'd go back and edit their post. Then it's a useless game of he said, useless plasticdildogoof said. And the 'I never said that!' would start etc. No, I actually prefer the lack of an edit button so people either look over what they typed before committing to the 'submit' button (because let's be honest... people aren't very efficient in their communications over the internet, sloppy even (like PlasticDipsh*t's daughter's meat curtains), so submitting a comment means you're committed and that's that.

As far as your #2 point... good one.
And #3, I don't use Chrome so...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 3:38:02 AM

Why not blame the Jews? Everyone else does.

Could blame all the sleepy Mexicans, when they should be working on the site.

Or maybe it's because not enough cotton was picked from the fields.

But the real reason is in fact.....the Welsh....with their close harmony singing interfering with the sound waves of the Internet.

Why Does WP Keep Crashing?

Have you tried turning it off and on again?


trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 3:58:59 AM

Have you tried turning it off and on again?

dave you've cracked it pal, That solves all electrical problems.
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 4:00:03 AM

Why Does WP Keep Crashing?

Something to do with the Chicken crossing the road ??
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:21:25 AM

you mean "bear with us" not "bare with us" -Grammar guys...sheesh

Nope, you got it the wrong way round as well.

I personally think the sites because of the sudden increase in Vietnamese Egg Merchants that are leaving the motherland in pursuit of a new life. They start selling eggs to people in other countries, trying to pick up different languages... but no one wants to buy eggs off toothless bums in brown bamboo hats. So the Vietnamese Egg Merchants look for new ways to make money.

They breathe on shop windows, get attacked by racist pigeons, masturbate over page 3 of the sun until one day, one of the only merchants with all 10 fingers still attached stumbles across an internet cafe. "What is dis internetz?" He thinks, licking fresh pigeon sh*t off of his wrist. He enters the cafe and notices a stale smell of sweat and virginity. He's used to being thrown out of every public building straight away but to his surprise no one bats an eyelid at him. So he sits down at the desk, trying to make sense of the shiny hieroglyphics radiating from the screen in front of him... he's just seen the internet for the first time... he freezes... mouth open and proceeds to sh*t himself for the next 29 seconds. Sloppy, yellow sh*t begins to seep from his bloody anus, he begins to cry a river of tears. "What have I become?" He thinks. On the computer next to him sits a 25 stone man with a neck beard and a Star Trek costume on, sitting on his lap is an inappropriately dressed little girl with a tattoo of a cow on her neck. The man on the computer is known to his friends and family as Plastic Man, due to his unhealthy obsession with plastic sex toys. He's angrily hacking in to Worst Previews with all of the strength he can muster as his daughter licks the Vietnamese Egg Merchants runny sh*t off the floor drip by drip.

That, kind sirs, is why Worst Previews keeps crashing.
super_suck writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 5:58:44 AM

How dare you guys not know immediately what the problem is when it happens. How dare you not have the resources to rectify the problem when it happens. I have never seen Moviehole.net have this problem that you speak of.....How dare you. HOW DARE YOU!

In other news....my life continues.....
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 8:35:06 AM

damn those gooks and peksy ruskies. Communists suck.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 11:52:50 AM

@Cinema... lol.
rocketman writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 12:11:49 PM

Its Lohans people hacking your site.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 12:20:52 PM

... they started with her face.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 12:21:19 PM

Still crashing.... a few minutes I try to enter but I couldn't so f*ck it!!!!!
Bullit writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:21:22 PM

"muslims dont have internet..we're safe"

Really? Let me update you from the Québec Libre: The f*cking Arabs watch more porn than all the other five Continents combined!!

Talking about of hypocritcal motherf*ckers, I would rest my case in hands of the US Marines: "Kill Them All and Let God Sort Them Out!"

ps: I heard Vancouver is a nice place to visit ...when it's not bloody raining.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 1:43:43 PM

This just in, Alex tries to get WP running again:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OIh78GiTqrE

Bam!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:01:33 PM

Just blame plasticman

f*cker.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:17:19 PM

f*cker is right.

f*cker of his... daughter!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2012 at 2:08:15 AM

LOL mink, nice link ahaha
Mega writes:
on March 4th, 2012 at 8:50:19 PM

WHO f*ckING CARES ITS WP....JUST A SITE WHERE YOU CAN TALK sh*t..
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 4:05:52 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 30th, 2017 at 12:17:30 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 2:55:49 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved