WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "SpongeBob SquarePants" Movie Coming in 2014

Posted: February 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "SpongeBob SquarePants" Movie Coming in 2014Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures is planning to release a new theatrical "SpongeBob SquarePants" movie in late 2014 as part of the company's plan to expand its animation department.

The studio has distributed animation projects from Jeffrey Katzenberg's DreamWorks Animation, but that deal is set to expire at the end of this year. While the two companies may renew their deal, Paramount is hoping to create their own movies, which will cost less and done more efficiently.

The last "SpongeBob" movie was released in theaters back in 2004. It went on to gross $85.4 million domestically and $54.7 million internationally. In the film, SpongeBob left the town of Bikini Bottom to track down King Neptune's stolen crown.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 2:34:00 AM

Movie theatre child molesters rejoice
trailertrash writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 2:36:10 AM

Hey Plastic do the kids like Sponge Bob ??

I'll (cough cough) take em ....
Ranger writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 2:38:59 AM

Don't know... but his daughter LUVS my sponge baths (without the sponge, IF you know what I mean?!)!

kBob writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 2:41:48 AM

Iran Officials say New "SpongeBob SquarePants" Movie is Beginning of Israel's Collapse
trailertrash writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 3:09:38 AM

Sure do Ranger, It's a new meaning to Bed Bath
Bullit writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 4:52:28 AM

In my time we had real cartoons like: Tom & Jerry, Bugs Bunny, Road runner & the Coyote and once in a while a long animated feature from Walt Disney.

Now, it's all gone and instead we get a f*ckING SPONGE!!! God, I miss the old days, it was so much better on every level.
SeWerin writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 5:32:58 AM

I never understood the appeal of homoerotic sponge. Feels retarded on many levels.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 6:38:08 AM

Spongebob isn't too bad compared to the other cartoons kids watch now days. Cartoon Network or whatever it's called has gone downhill big time...
markoz writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 7:48:35 AM

We use to watch SpongeBob if there was a party, and morning after when everyone was done. In that moment it is hilarious. Especially with Croatian voice-over
bandolero999 writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:24:34 AM

Mr. Crabs is pretty cool.and is Clancy Brown from Highlander,Starship Troopers doing the voice.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:47:12 AM

Why would they want to do that?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:51:58 AM

Ok I'll say it, the first film was f*cking hilarious! It felt more like a Ren & Stimpy movie than a kids film, and Alec Baldwin was great (as usual).
SACdaddy writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:54:45 AM

When will we get a Venture Bros. feature film dammit?!?!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 8:59:57 AM

Yeah i do find it a lot funnier when I'm stoned actually, like most things. Has anyone seen the cartoon Archer?
Whitta writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:10:41 AM

Thank f*ck, i've been waiting along time for this. The first movie was funnier than 80% of the bullsh*t passed off as comedy since it came out.
pornfly writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:37:38 AM

Agree SAC,if ATHF can get a movie
Why not Venture Bros
Kurskij writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 10:57:59 AM

Venture bros. movie - I'm so f*cking in!

- why didn't you tell me Sasquatch was a dude?
- come on! What does Sasquatch have that you haven't seen?
- sasquatch DOES have something I haven't seen!!!

Spongebob does enter Ren and Stimpy territory every now and then. Though nothing beats Fireman's "Circus midgets! I hate you, you little bastards!"
Kurskij writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 11:02:58 AM

@cinema
Archer? Nope. Worth checking out? I love me some Harvey Birdman and Superjail once in a while.

That dude chewing of his own head after Alice showed him "if you can read this - you are not low enough" tattoo - hilarious animation.
venomex writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 11:33:48 AM

BALD BALD BALD BALD BALD BALD!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 11:56:28 AM

Kurskij- Yeah Archers really funny, it's not a kids show with adult references it's only aimed at over 18s. Here's a clip http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9x6KApzgtjU

Also Adventure Time is pretty funny, I'm sure people have seen that here but if you haven't it's worth a watch.
Bullit writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 12:08:26 PM

On a second thought, that sponge looks funnier than Adam Sandler's Jack & Jill!
Kurskij writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 12:48:59 PM

@cinema

It certainly looks like smth I'd watch.

Giant african man and expensive prostitute. - it leaves a good first impression.
Ranger writes:
on February 29th, 2012 at 9:04:17 PM

@Bullit - Cancer is funnier than Adam Sandler's Jack & Jill!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 1st, 2012 at 6:05:04 PM

f*ck you all, spongebob is awesome!! i Cant wait for this lmaooo i feel like such a kid LOL i loved spongebob :P

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved