WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Horrible Bosses" Writers to Direct "Vacation" Reboot

Posted: February 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Horrible Bosses" Writers to Direct "Vacation" RebootSubmit Comment
Back in July we reported that New Line Cinema hired "Horrible Bosses" writers John Francis Daley and Jonathan Goldstein to pen the script for a reboot of National Lampoon's "Vacation." Now comes word that the studio is in talks with the Daley and Goldstein to also direct the film, which would become their helming debut.

The new movie will focus on a grown-up Rusty Griswold who decides to take his own wife and kids on a road trip to Wally World before it closes forever. Chevy Chase and Beverly D'Angelo are expected to return as the grandparents.

"He's a kind of an everyman, goodhearted, maybe a little bit of a doofus," Goldstein and Daley said of Rusty. "The thing that made the first film so successful was Chevy Chase and just how likable Clark was, and Rusty will have a lot of similarities to him."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 6:00:21 AM

Could i have a coke please?
Would you like that in the can?
No, i'll have it right here.

f*ckoff
Just give Randy Quaid a spinoff with Garey Busey
Bullit writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 6:17:44 AM

""The thing that made the first film so successful was Chevy Chase and just how likable Clark was"

You forgot Beverly D'Angelo's tits! God, they were nice back then.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 7:22:11 AM

yea bullitt she was a total milf.I think she was on Tommy Boy

Chevy Chase movies are being remade ohhh gooddd
Bullit writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 7:48:14 AM

@Bando: Nope. It was Bo Derek.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0114694/fullcredits#cast

But I think it was in "European Vacation" or "Vegas Vacation"...Anyhow, she's one hot MILF allright!
Dre-EL writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 8:51:59 AM

Lets not forget Christie Brinkly.
trailertrash writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 8:57:15 AM

Beverly D'Angelo !!

One of the best things Al Pacino has ever been in
trailertrash writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 8:59:30 AM

pornfly

They did that already (no Gary though) It wasn't good ....

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0367623/
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:25:10 PM

I've seen all the Vaction movies, i liked The vegas one the most lol As long as the he grandparents are in it, i'm down, can't Wait :)
frost-ogre writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 2:02:04 PM

Think we're getting confused about the difference between sequel and reboot.
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 3:09:47 PM

So, some nobody aping Chevy Chase? Yeah, like that ever works, as per Dumber and Dumber when Eric Christian Olsen tried aping Jim Carrey.

Yeah, that was awesome. Not. And Chevy Chase? Not so funny now, a guy for an entirely different generation.

Better bring in a Wayans brother if you want to snag the 15 to 28 year-old demographic.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 3:21:33 PM

Anthony Michael Hall is coming back? because to be serious with all you, his not funny anymore!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 4:08:01 PM

I thought Hall died from AIDS complications back in the late 80s.
Mr. Finkle writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 4:41:01 PM

Why is this getting so much heat? It's bringing back Chevy Chase and Bever D'Angelo as the grandparents. They won't have MAJOR roles in my opinion but this could work. It will bring back a lot of fans from the movies from the 80's and 90's.

Who cares about the 14-20 year old demographic right now.... they will never get the good cinema that we had. I was born in 88 but I grew up watching old movies with my father. This can work if they get the right cast. They don't need a Jonah Hill or Jesse Eisenberg (or someone of today's teen/young adult comedy). Even a one-two scene cameo of Randy Quaid would be excellent.
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 4:49:59 PM

"Who cares about the 14-20 year old demographic right now"

I f*cking care because that's why films that should be rated R are going PG-13 and why they're producing so many juvenile films.

Only people such as yourself that obviously don't give a f*ck about the current state of Hollywood cinema would say what you've said.

"Even a one-two scene cameo of Randy Quaid would be excellent."

Not going to happen, I bet. Quaid's a f*cking Candaian refugee. He can't come home, and if he tries, he's going to jail. They can take the film to him, I guess, but why waste the gas? No one gives a sh*t about that nut after he claimed "Hollywood star whackers" would kill him and his wife if he returned to the US.
John1017 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 6:32:22 PM

I can watch the 1st vacation movie over and over, i never get tired of watching Chevy Chase, as Clark. so many funny moments you can't list them all, oh yeah I feel completely at ease in the water, I'm proficient in many strokes, I could have been in the Olympics--classic, I don't think a new movie would work, as I remember his kids were actually pretty bright and intelligent. it would only work if Chevy Chase is the main focus
Johnnyb writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 7:10:09 PM

@minkowski:

Nice article you write man about CGI and I got your joke, but if you make memory he was the reporter kidnapped in The Dark Knight and he was John Smith in the TV series The Dead Zone!!!!! Take care.
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 8:31:36 PM

Wow, Johnny, you're right. f*ck me, I had no idea the dude was around, and damned if he isn't getting old! f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 8:32:40 PM

Christmas Vacation was the best for me. Non-stop hilarity. Didn't care for the European Vacation at tall. Thought they could have left that one where they found it.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 9:18:02 PM

With you on that one, Mink. The Christmas one was a great one, they don't make them like that anymore.

As for the sequel, f*ck it, bring it on...(as if I had some say in the matter in Hollywood..LOL)

I'd really be insulted if they didn't...what? Crappy SEX IN THE CITY is working on their franchises & this one to be passed over? Hopefully Chase can put his two cents & bring the staff/ crew that made the past ones good. It would be the only safe bet with these movies...I kinda lije the idea of Griswold passing the torch to a new generation. Let's see...

BTW, speaking about Chase, whatever happened to the reboot/ sequel of FLETCH. Last time I heard Kevin Smith had done a draft & Ryan Reynoldd was possibly going to be involved. And then kaput! Nothing...
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 9:51:23 PM

Jesus, the Fletch remake with Kevin Smith is like ten years old.

http://www.joblo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40589

There was talk of it last year, early 2011, but I think it's still in development hell.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved