WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco and Jonah Hill in "True Story" Film

Posted: February 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco and Jonah Hill in "True Story" FilmSubmit Comment
James Franco and Jonah Hill are in talks to star in "True Story," which is based on the memoir "True Story: Murder, Memoir, Mea Culpa," by Michael Finkel. Brad Pitt, who starred with Hill in "Moneyball," is on board to produce. Rupert Goold will direct, making his feature film helming debut.

Plot: On February 2002, New York Times Magazine writer Michael Finkel (Hill) received a startling piece of news: a young man named Christian Longo (Franko), wanted for killing his entire family, had been captured in Mexico, where he'd taken on a new identity: Michael Finkel of the New York Times.

The next day, on page A-3 of the Times, came another troubling item: a note from the editors explaining that Finkel, having falsified parts of an investigative article, had been fired. Nonetheless, the only journalist Longo would speak with was the real Michael Finkel, and so Finkel placed a call to Oregon's Lincoln County jail, intent on getting the true story. So began a bizarre and intense relationship a reporting job that morphed into a shrewd game of cat-and-mouse.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 8:47:33 PM

Two American pieces of sh*t in one movie.Outstanding.

So now Jew wigger boy is getting serious ans thinks he's someone in Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 8:55:39 PM

Holy sh*t Batman, if you cannot sum up the damn film in a sentence or two, no one cares.

I thought my eyes were going to rip loose from their sockets and kick my brain in the d*ck, reading that so-called film synopsis about nothing. I swear they'll make a film about ANYTHING these days. They have way too much time and money on their greedy hands.

And I think Franco is pretty cool, but Hill can go f*ck himself, f*cking fatty mcfatty fat fat.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:02:07 PM

"a reporting job that morphed into a shrewd game of cat-and-mouse."

YAWN!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:10:59 PM

These two are the new Hollywood elite in the future.theyll be like the brad pitt/george clooney of now.someone kill them.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:12:51 PM

And by anything they are making battleship and made a movie called be kind rewind.

Waiting for stretch armstrong and Abduction sequel.
Raider writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:16:48 PM

@Bando

Im abit confused I dont think he acts like a wigger? Am I missing something?
Raider writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:19:53 PM

Damn Ipod touch I mean to ask you Bando

I meant to write He never came across as a wigger to me just my opinion though.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:29:02 PM

Yea he is sucking diddys d*ck in get him to the Greek.wigger enough for me.
Dirt writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:30:28 PM

Go back to Mexico you filthy spic f*ck Bandolero.
Dirt writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:31:20 PM

Go back to Mexico you filthy spic f*ck Bandolero.
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:39:06 PM

Jonah Hill... I'm giving the guy credit. He's under the radar and working up a storm. He's filling a niche' in Hollyweird as the tubby (less so these days) side-kick.

@mink --- 'f*cking fatty mcfatty fat fat.'

lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:39:10 PM

I do every summer.you look like a dirty Mexican too bitch.
Sure as f*ck don't look like an Aussie.

Bring your mammy,granny,sisters daughters.will make sure well smuggle some good coke in their c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:41:05 PM

"I'm giving the guy credit"

Why? He's just going to spend it on food.


bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:41:52 PM

And the award for pussiest Australian beer goes to Fosters.

No wonder your women will f*ck any brown or black man that shows up to your kangaroo island.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:45:16 PM

Maybe the dingo ate his baby?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghCTZF61ey0
Dirt writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 10:24:27 PM

Pfft good one mate, no one in Australia drinks Fosters we export that sh*t to everyone else. Plus you're having your self on about our ladies, just because your mama was knocked up some burrito eating f*ck doesn't mean all the other women are that desperate.


@mink haha nice one.
pornfly writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 10:47:05 PM

Yo DIRT i was in Australia drinkn cubes of Tiger beer and they loved them some puertorican d*ck long time,that goes for Sydney and Perth,im talkin college chics not the Kings Cross strippers either. All i had to do was wear my Orlando Magic jersey, shorts and sandals and this spicd*ck was all up in some 'sheilas'
Aussie girls the hottest? f*ckyea
Saints? f*ckno

Not attackin anybody,just had to straighten out some facts
O yea
Australia has the best weed on the planet
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 10:48:24 PM

Uhh everybody eats burritos in Mexico you dumb f*ck duhhh.Mate? Mate with Ur mummy. what kinda faggot word is that?English rejects.

And is true from my friends in the military.they hoes in Ur island will hop on any American d*ck they see.

Anyway I'm sorry i offended your favorite actors Vin and Marky Mark allright Fez?

I'm sorry if your weak c*nty stomach cant handle beans and spicy food.Pushies
Dirt writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 10:53:05 PM

Hahahahahaha righteo boys.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 10:53:45 PM

Or maybe u hate wetbucks cause a sailor went to f*ck your mummy and he went back to his base.so instead of pulling out he busted in the c*nt and there came out Mugre(dirt)boy.like Santana in American Me.

pornfly writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 10:53:55 PM

Back on topic
Theyre most likely gonna gay this movie up like 21Jumpstreet unless Brad Pitt is the more hands on type of producer
Dirt writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:01:36 PM

Wrong again you dopey f*ck, I don't care that you're a filthy Mexican c*nt that no one likes, it's because you come on here like a racist f*ck and when someone gives you some back you can't help but sh*t a little in your pants. Go drown yourself in a bucket of semen, you useless prick.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:10:29 PM

Uh no I'm not crying at Ur failed attempts of racist remarks Fez.but seriously your avatar pic looks quite spicish.

And you only wrote that cause I talked sh*t about your papi Vin diesel.I never even mentioned you.whos the racist that double posted go back to Mexico again? same thing about your other boyfriend Marky Mark.you wrote sh*t as well.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:12:22 PM

If they're trying to seem like serious actors in this movie, they're gonna bomb. If they try to inject humor to this weird, unfunny tale, they're gonna bomb. If they let this Goold guy direct this A-C lister movie as his debut in this complex looking flick, it's gonna bomb.

So what's the moral of the story?
If this thing won't bomb, it'll be a dud...
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:20:40 PM

Oosa, yousa stinky dirty rotten piece of Tatooine trash, Bando, mees'a say and yousa needsa go back to yousa country where yousa belong.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:22:24 PM

Drown in a pool of semen?not your sister brah

Wat a fag can't even say c*m.seriously who says that.

And why the hate for Mexicans Mugre?that's a first,don't tell me their immigrating to Australia like the Chinese and Indians.good for them
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:23:44 PM

Mexicans immigrating to Australia? I guess that's why they're called wetbacks.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:24:37 PM

Jar jar shouldn't talk he's some dirty Ass Trinidadian or a Jamaican Alien.they made you on purpose cause people can't stand caribean people.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:25:32 PM

"Wat a fag can't even say c*m.seriously who says that."

I say man juice, like when I shoot a load into Plastic Man's daughter, I say here, have a shot of my man juice. And then she wipes her lips. All four of them. Isn't that right, Plastic Man?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:25:55 PM

Well they're already at Canada so it sure as f*ck wouldnt surprise me.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:27:51 PM

I say leche en la boca de la madre de Mugre.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:31:41 PM

Or semen en el asno de poco puta.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:54:56 PM

Why this Mexico vs Australia thing going on? Mexico is a piece of sh*t, my dad is from there and he'd never step foot in there again. Australia is nice and I've never met an Australian I didn't like.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:56:44 PM

Is now a good time to say "That's enough, James Franco."
And Jonah Hill while we're at it.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:09:26 AM

Whoa johny boy Mexico ain't no f*cking sh*thole like Vietnam or some Middle eastern Muslim country.is a great place for vacation and to party hard.your papis on crack and if you never been there I wouldnt say that.

Someone sounds Whitewashed! Hating their own kind

pornfly writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:28:14 AM

Mexicos corrupt as f*ck
Other than that...
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:37:06 AM

what HISPANIC country aint corrupt as f*ck?
pornfly writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:38:59 AM

TACO BELL

DORITOS SHELL TACO MARCH 8 ! !
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:42:33 AM

I miss the chihuaha of taco bell.but thanks to p*ssy so called mexicans they took it down cause it was offensive.COUGH..COUGH...COUGH..Johny boi
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M8sZ1DWsAHE
pornfly writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:44:01 AM

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_wg2mnzIH9mI/TGhwf_edoSI/AAAAAAAAFsE/vY82MmXjxDA/s1600/Weird_People__2_2.jpg
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:44:36 AM

doritos girl gives me a mean woody
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bwwJvVUGxas&feature=related
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:45:39 AM

leave it to a PUERTO RICAN to f*ck up the screen.

Look is Dirt's mom ready to take some donkey d*ck.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:52:46 AM

Sorry, Bando. Been there many times in my youngster years. It's a sh*tholes sh*thole. I always laugh at Pisas(I'm not sure how you spell it but I think you get it) repin' Mexico like its the place to be but they're in USA. And yes the system there is corrupt and so is the culture, or at least most of it. By the way why do you care about Mexico, Bando? Thought you were from like Cuba or something.
Dirt writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 2:35:09 AM

It's because he is an overweight rent-a-cop at some sh*tty shopping centre and gets bullied by teenagers all day long so he comes on here to act hard. With nothing constructive ever to add in any conversation except how sh*t it is going to be because he hates on every white actor..
Avirex writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 3:03:47 AM

Americans and Europeans talking sh*t about other countries..please don't throw rocks if you live in a glass house..every country in the goddamn world is corrupt and twisted..its a nonsensical argument.
Kurskij writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 3:36:02 AM

Numero uno: I'll probably watch this movie.

Numero Dos (no pun intended): australian chicks are hot.

Numero tres: If you're not ugly as f*ck and have at least something resembling a game - you'll get laid in every country, be it Australia, Mexico, USA or some motherf*cking Campuchia. Though you do have more chances in Mexico and Campuchia.
Bullit writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 6:21:08 AM

^ ^ LOL!

And Fosters beers are sh*t! Belgian beers rule!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 7:18:53 AM

Johny BOy
maybe cause I was born there.sorry your a watered down chicano and dont apreciate where you came from.

Dirt wahhhhh cry me a river.
teenagers kicking my ass hahaha.Yes now i'll hate on your favorite white actors so you can call me a spic again.get over it little girl.
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 7:40:56 AM

These arguments make me come back to the site.
Gj guys
johnny_boy writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 11:50:29 AM

Watered down Chicano? Sorry, bro but i barely even consider myself Latino. I'm American first, American second and American third. Just cuz you were born there shouldn't blind you that Mexico is corrupt, filthy, overrun by gangs and drug cartels, has people who come here to America who don't intend on being citizens cuz of all the free benefits and not to mention all the pandering to for votes. Seriously, you think Mexico is great, you're a grown man go live there. (Sigh) you won't?! Guess we really know who doesn't appreciate where he came from.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 11:53:29 AM

Know what? "(sigh)" should actually be "(gasp)." it's been along morning.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 3:17:41 PM

hay Johny Boy
sorry to break it to ya,but youre a wetback too.dont know if youre dark brown skinned or white.
dont know if by your moms side your mexican as well.You got that tamale,taco blood running through your veins.Is disgraced spics like you that bring la raza and the whole hispanic nation down.Like I wrote I go to Mexico every summer I love it.IF I would get a TV network job there that pays me good I would move back. I bet you dont even speak spanish.Maybe Minkowski speaks more than you.the northern part of mexico is the bad one.I'm from the south side.and nothing goes wrong there.You wont be a full white american like you so say in this life but maybe you can pray to god that in the next one you can be born a non spanish speaking hispanic.so please stop denying your latin roots y habla espanol.

oh and the richest person in the world is a mexican,and no he's not a drug dealer like you say we all are.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carlos_Slim

minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 4:11:18 PM

Yeah, Slim is the richest man in the world right now, but he's also a major international, and that makes him more of an employee of the world and less a Mexican citizen, whatever he may say or think otherwise.
pornfly writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 8:27:25 PM

Countries is weird

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved