WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Jimmy Kimmel's "Movie: The Movie," Starring Most of Hollywood

Posted: February 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Jimmy KimmelSubmit Comment
Every year, after the Academy Awards, Jimmy Kimmel brings in a few celebrities for some hilarious skits. This time, Kimmel brought in almost every major movie star for the trailer to "Movie: The Movie."

With no real plot, the trailer shows every cliche that Hollywood has to offer and includes such actors as George Clooney, Matt Damon, Christoph Waltz, Samuel L. Jackson, Colin Farrell, John Krasinski, Emily Blunt, Cameron Diaz, Ryan Phillipe, Jessica Alba, Taylor Lautner, Edward Norton, Antonio Banderas, Josh Brolin, Charlize Theron, Tom Hanks, Bryan Cranston, Jeff Goldblum, Gary Oldman, Kevin James, Jason Bateman, Tyler Perry, Jessica Biel, John Goodman, Kate Beckinsale, Danny DeVito, Don Cheadle, Meryl Streep, Helen Mirren, and Gabourey Sidibe as Black Hitler.

The movie, described as "the biggest, greatest, most star-studded film in the history of American cinema," is directed by JJ Abrams and Martin Scorsese, with a soundtrack by Aerosmith. Check out the trailer and the first four out of eight posters below.

Trailer:


Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 4:03:20 AM

What a f*cking waste of resources...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:18:49 AM

That was quite funny, what the f*ck was Tyler Perry involved for though?
pornfly writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:36:40 AM

Tyler Perry shouldve fell in the water
If hes such a great actor
Surely he can act like a swimmer

I wanna 3way with Emily Blount (divorce that dope)and Katy Perry
Krendel writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:25:21 AM

Movie the Movie with Clooney.
what a balooney
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:25:28 AM

That was supposed to be funny, right?

trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 8:19:17 AM

I'll just wait for the Re-Boot ......
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 8:31:56 AM

eeehhh? what that hel is this sh*t what that hell!
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:01:43 AM

Kate Beckinsale

Helen Mirren

& Charlize Theron

Hell i would watch 3 girls 1 cup, with those 3 starring it !!



BadChadB33 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:03:35 AM

TT- We gotta get parts 2,3,4 and the spin off out of the way first.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:43:10 AM

dang, Chewbacca is one lucky bastard
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:57:18 AM

So what you think then bad, It will be around Summer 2014 then after all that lot ?
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 10:21:33 AM

At least these actors aren't taking themselves seriously.

Make this movie Kimmel, I'd watch (hell of a lot better than Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus).
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:49:00 AM

TT- Memorial Day 2015. Woulda been sooner but Nic Cage can't negotiate with his hairpiece to star in it.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:05:49 PM

HAHA HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 4:16:20 PM

So, they're making fun of the fact they deliberately make trash, and we pay to see it?

Hilarious.

I wish someone would pay me millions to make trash every year, have a few hundred millions suckers pay for it and then, finally lampoon the entire thing on national television.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 4:20:54 PM

"That was quite funny, what the f*ck was Tyler Perry involved for though?"

A trailer that long had to have at least two token black guys for balance.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 4:22:59 PM

i may have just died on the inside a little bit
MarshallErikson writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:11:49 PM

"So, they're making fun of the fact they deliberately make trash, and we pay to see it?

Hilarious."

I think what we have is those actors in Hollywood who DON'T cheap out and make trash (every actor that appeared in the video is one that I respect) making fun of people who DO cheap out and make trash. Thats why you didn't see Nic Cage or Ving Rhames in the video

Bullit writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:17:12 PM

@Trailer:

Kate Beckinsale: anytime, anywhere, anyplace.

Charlize Theron: sure, why not.

Helen Mirren: Not in this life mate!
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:26:08 PM

"Thats why you didn't see Nic Cage or Ving Rhames in the video"

Bullsh*t. You didn't see Ving Rhames because they didn't offer him 5 million for the gig, and you didn't see Nic Cage because he's too busy teaching his cobra how to ride a motorcycle.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:26:54 PM

"Helen Mirren: Not in this life mate!"

She's almost dead, so you'll have a second chance sooner than you think.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:35:29 PM

"every actor that appeared in the video is one that I respect"

Really, now? Let's go over that roster again, shall we? Because you did say the word 'every' right?

George Clooney**, Matt Damon, Christoph Waltz, Samuel L. Jackson (motherf*cking racist on this motherf*cking list), Colin Farrell**, John Krasinski (who?), Emily Blunt**, Cameron Diaz**, Ryan Phillipe**, Jessica Alba**, Taylor Lautner ****************, Edward Norton, Antonio Banderas**, Josh Brolin, Charlize Theron, Tom Hanks, Bryan Cranston, Jeff Goldblum, Gary Oldman, Kevin James**, Jason Bateman**, Tyler Perry ***********%$#$$%%^&&**(, Jessica Biel**, John Goodman, Kate Beckinsale**, Danny DeVito**, Don Cheadle, Meryl Streep, Helen Mirren, and Gabourey Sidibe** as Black Hitler.

So, notice the asterisks. Actors with an asterisk are in a dubious state as to whether they should be 'respected' or hated. All the others have done something, IMO, to earn a little respect, but even they are far from criticism.
Bullit writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:42:18 PM

"She's almost dead, so you'll have a second chance sooner than you think."

Not even in the next life and the one after that.
kBob writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:43:16 PM

If Robo-Lawyer and that golden retriever team up to make a movie, maybe we'll get a version of Turner & Hooch that won't completely blow...but I'm just spitballin' here lol
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:57:59 PM

Bullit

Oh come on now, She is a Major GILTF .....
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:00:06 PM

Mink

You have been very kind to Tyler Perry there with the stars i think.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:02:51 PM

Looks like the guy above is giving Clooney his whole length there and George don't like it.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:03:17 PM

You forgot the 'h' for hard, TT.

GILTFH.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:09:51 PM

Sorry my bad !!
Bullit writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:10:42 PM

"Oh come on now, She is a Major GILTF ....."

...I'm old enough but not that old.

Who wants to f*ck a granny anyway?

I hope to be dead by that age.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:14:39 PM

Who wants to f*ck a granny anyway?

Arm in the air here !!
Frank_Castle writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:15:22 PM

I laughed only at the part where it mentions Daniel Day Lewis playing Tyler Perry as George Washington lol cuz its so true. Its impossible to hire this actor.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:16:08 PM

"I hope to be dead by that age."

You don't have to hope, my friend, because there's always suicide, just don't that ask that idiot from Seinfeld to help you.

"Who wants to f*ck a granny anyway?"

Anyone that wants a free cookie and milk, that's who.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:20:41 PM

[(that)x2]+(who);
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:27:32 PM

http://www.instyle.com/instyle/package/transformations/photos/0,,20290121_20432472_20860179,00.html

Sucks to get old.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:38:16 PM

Heather Locklear, Man she was MIGHTY FINE back in the 80's

And Halle Berry looks like a 40 year cracker in that 1st pic lol
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 6:47:14 PM

I'd crack-her...crack. (doing a Ranger)
MarshallErikson writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 7:20:52 PM

@minkowski

okay you got me, by the end of it I had forgotten about the appearance of kevin james.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 8:16:03 PM

@Mink

you didn't put an asterisk beside Bryan Cranston. Therefore i don't need to ask why everyone else had one. Just glad you have at least a bit of common Sense! :P

And i also found that too be pretty jokes, its just made for laughs, why Yall complaining for ?
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 8:59:48 PM

Cranston is cool, I agree.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:24:46 PM

The video was funny, no I mean funny as in they actually thought that I was going to have people in stitches with this silly premise...

And to be honest, the only chuckle I got was from Damon's "I got your grapes here" or some sh*t, that caught me off guard. The rest was just cameos with lame "writing"...last one with Clooney with Kimmel was especially wretched...

But then again, the same goes with B Crystal's Oscar opening...man, for a guy that was once a comedy god and a writer's background, that sucked hard & loud.

I don't know what it is? Is Hollywood makes them lazy? Do they rest on their laurels? But J Carrey, B Crystal, Whoopi, and Roseanne really lost their funny & edge after being in sitcoms and movies....

Pryor & Carlin never quit their standup, even after success...Rickles and C Rock still funnier than ever touring and with my new respect for Seinfeld in rejecting his sitcom & staying away from another one to start back in the middle, doing standup when financially, the f*cker didn't have to. Robin Williams still does stand up anywhere, all the interviews are his perspectives with comedy bits in them....mellowed out, but still tries to be funny.

Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 11:10:27 PM

I think they (or people in general) just lose their edge with age.

I think we'll be hard-pressed to seen another Saving Private Ryan or Schlinder's List from Spielberg. We'll never see anything from Lucas again except re-re-re-re-re-re-re-releases.

I think people just mellow, or get tired and lazy.
holtlt writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:07:07 AM

Cranston and Oldman are the best there, dosen't matter if its comedy or drama, these guys can do anything
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:34:44 AM

@Ranger

Exactly, I think Hollywood makes them lazy. Writers take away the hunger for being funny, getting the laugh, but makes them mentally lazy to continue their craft. I can see your point Ranger, but that age thing is not for everyone. Age is a factor, but for the great ones, not enough to get them off stage.

Check out Carlin, Pryor, Rickles, Red Fox or Joan Rivers. Those old timers still have or had love for the stand up. They always stayed true to their roots- some of them not even needing the money. The material better than most up & comers.

As for directors, I think it's hard to compare. Comics have to think up their own material while directors have to wait for the right writer for their material for movies to direct.
Sadly, your right, I see that maybe Spielberg probably has 1 maybe 2 more goid movies in him, given the right material.
My money is on Scorsese to come back a few more times, though.
Ranger writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:47:57 AM

True (re: comedians). But I suspect their comedy has come from adversity, and it's very cathartic to continue. Comedians get to talk about what they want (as do song writers), while actors (meat puppets) have to read other people's thoughts.

I could easily see the 'hunger' for comedians outlasting fat Hollywood producers, or actors.
Ranger writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:48:18 AM

Brando didn't even like acting that much. He did it only for the money.
Bullit writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 7:19:59 AM

@Mink: "You don't have to hope, my friend, because there's always suicide, just don't ask that idiot from Seinfeld to help you."

I'm too much of a coward to take that kind of decision and even more for taking my own life.

Besides, I don't want to disappoint Him on that level.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 12:26:34 PM

Bryan Cranston is such a damn good actor, its a shame that Breaking Bad is ending this season :P

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved