WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Academy Award Winners Announced!

Posted: February 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Academy Award Winners Announced!Submit Comment
The Oscars took place on Sunday with "The Artist" ending up being the big winner of the night, taking home five awards, including Best Picture, Best Director, and Best Actor.

"Hugo," which was nominated for eleven Oscars, won many of the technical awards, five in total. Being nominated a whopping seventeen times, Meryl Streep won her third Oscar for "The Iron Lady" in the Best Actress category. Meanwhile, Christopher Plummer (Beginners) and Octavia Spencer (The Help) won for their supporting roles.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (marked in red) below. And let us know if you think the academy got it right.

BEST PICTURE:
* The Artist
* The Descendants
* Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close
* The Help
* Hugo
* Midnight in Paris
* Moneyball
* The Tree of Life
* War Horse

DIRECTING:
* Michel Hazanavicius (The Artist)
* Alexander Payne (The Descendants)
* Martin Scorsese (Hugo)
* Woody Allen (Midnight in Paris)
* Terrence Malick (The Tree of Life)

ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE:
* Jean Dujardin (The Artist)
* Demian Bichir (A Better Life)
* George Clooney (The Descendants)
* Gary Oldman (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy)
* Brad Pitt (Moneyball)

ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE:
* Meryl Streep (The Iron Lady)
* Glenn Close (Albert Nobbs)
* Viola Davis (The Help)
* Rooney Mara (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo)
* Michelle Williams (My Week with Marilyn)

ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:
* Christopher Plummer (Beginners)
* Kenneth Branagh (My Week with Marilyn)
* Jonah Hill (Moneyball)
* Nick Nolte (Warrior)
* Max von Sydow (Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close)

ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:
* Octavia Spencer (The Help)
* Berenice Bejo (The Artist)
* Jessica Chastain (The Help)
* Melissa McCarthy (Bridesmaids)
* Janet McTeer (Albert Nobbs)

WRITING (ADAPTED SCREENPLAY):
* The Descendants (Alexander Payne, Nat Faxon, Jim Rash)
* Hugo (John Logan)
* The Ides of March (George Clooney, Grant Heslov, Beau Willimon)
* Moneyball (Steven Zaillian, Aaron Sorkin, Stan Chervin)
* Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy (Bridget O'Connor, Peter Straughan)

WRITING (ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY):
* Midnight in Paris (Woody Allen)
* The Artist (Michel Hazanavicius)
* Bridesmaids (Annie Mumolo, Kristen Wiig)
* Margin Call (J.C. Chandor)
* A Separation (Asghar Farhadi)

FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM:
* A Separation (Iran)
* Bullhead (Belgium)
* Footnote (Israel)
* In Darkness (Poland)
* Monsieur Lazhar (Canada)

ANIMATED FEATURE FILM:
* Rango
* A Cat in Paris
* Chico and Rita
* Kung Fu Panda 2
* Puss In Boots

ART DIRECTION:
* Hugo
* The Artist
* Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2
* Midnight in Paris
* War Horse

CINEMATOGRAPHY:
* Robert Richardson (Hugo)
* Guillaume Schiffman (The Artist)
* Jeff Cronenweth (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo)
* Emmanuel Lubezki (The Tree of Life)
* Janusz Kaminski (War Horse)

COSTUME DESIGN:
* Mark Bridges (The Artist)
* Lisy Christl (Anonymous)
* Sandy Powell (Hugo)
* Michael O'Connor (Jane Eyre)
* Arianne Phillips (W.E.)

FILM EDITING:
* Kirk Baxter and Angus Wall (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo)
* Anne-Sophie Bion and Michel Hazanavicius (The Artist)
* Kevin Tent (The Descendants)
* Thelma Schoonmaker (Hugo)
* Christopher Tellefsen (Moneyball)

DOCUMENTARY (FEATURE):
* Undefeated
* Hell and Back Again
* If a Tree Falls: A Story of the Earth Liberation Front
* Paradise Lost 3: Purgatory
* Pina

MAKEUP:
* The Iron Lady
* Albert Nobbs
* Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2

MUSIC (ORIGINAL SCORE):
* Ludovic Bource (The Artist)
* John Williams (The Adventures of Tintin)
* Howard Shore (Hugo)
* Alberto Iglesias (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy)
* John Williams (War Horse)

MUSIC (ORIGINAL SONG):
* "Man or Muppet" from The Muppets
* "Real in Rio" from Rio

SOUND MIXING:
* Hugo
* The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
* Moneyball
* Transformers: Dark of the Moon
* War Horse

SOUND EDITING:
* Hugo
* Drive
* The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
* Transformers: Dark of the Moon
* War Horse

VISUAL EFFECTS:
* Hugo
* Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2
* Real Steel
* Rise of the Planet of the Apes
* Transformers: Dark of the Moon

DOCUMENTARY (SHORT SUBJECT):
* Saving Face
* The Barber of Birmingham: Foot Soldier of the Civil Rights Movement
* God Is the Bigger Elvis
* Incident in New Baghdad
* The Tsunami and the Cherry Blossom

SHORT FILM (ANIMATED):
* The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore
* Dimanche/Sunday
* La Luna
* A Morning Stroll
* Wild Life

SHORT FILM (LIVE ACTION):
* The Shore
* Pentecost
* Raju
* Time Freak
* Tuba Atlantic

Source: AMPAS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 80 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 8:33:06 PM

Hugo's that good, huh? Well, I must pirate a coy forthwith and posthaste!
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 8:36:19 PM

Well, at least Oldman got a nom. That's something, I guess.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 8:46:38 PM

nobodys watching the academy awards erbodys watching nba allstar game
bubbles17 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 8:49:24 PM

And the Walking Dead!!!!
bubbles17 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 8:51:11 PM

We already know The Artist is going to win everything but im rooting for Moneyball
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 8:59:52 PM

American Public

May I have your attention please


Im part of the Holy-roler-wood elite

Tonight Im wearing a $35,000 Chanel Dress; with a $4.5 million L'Wren Diamond Necklace. My shoes cost an addition $2500 and my watch is a $95,000 Patek Phillipe

When I go home tonight I will be driven in my $300,000 Royals Royce straight to my 45,000 sq ft home valued at $33 million

I consume more fossil fuels in a week than you people of the poor consume in a decade. And you people really need to cut your fossil fuel waste down more. Shame on you

By the way

I wanted everyone to know that I donated $500 to Go Help Yourself Charitable Fund

Thank You
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:00:37 PM

Wow I just got deleted.
Who cares who wins. I know I don't.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:02:09 PM

Hey Crazy: I'd know James Cameron's hypocrisy anywhere...
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:04:45 PM

CH- lol
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:06:54 PM

@CH - video of Megan 'washing your car' please.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:08:30 PM

I want Mila Kunis to wash my car and backside.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:09:34 PM

mink


I forgot to add kiss the ring

by the way who do you think should get best picture

Im hoping War Horse but I know it has no chance
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:16:02 PM

Rang

LOL

I would like to also add Anne; Penelope Cruz, Scarlette Johanson and Blake Lively to the Oscar (car wash) list of "Nominies"
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:18:07 PM

Too bad there isn't a porn category, because I'm pretty sure my performance in: 'My HUGE, raging c*ck in PlasticGoof's daughter's *sshole!' would win.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:18:37 PM

@CH - just going through the lather stage as I type!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:29:41 PM

Careful Ranger I got deleted for mentioning that imbecil.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:32:36 PM

2011 was one of the worst years for film in my recent memory. Hugo is winning everything and that is easily the absolute worst film Marty's ever made.
markoz writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:34:52 PM

I hope Midnight in Paris wins
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:35:38 PM

"by the way who do you think should get best picture"

'Dildos and Dolls: the Plastic Man Incest Story', starring Steve Buscemi as Plastic Man, Nicholas Cage as Ranger, and Christian Bale as Minkowski.

Rated R for Rape.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:50:05 PM

'Nicholas Cage as Ranger,'

Ouch!
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:53:02 PM

Ahead of the show... I'm rooting for Christopher Plummer (have you SEEN that man's resume?!)!
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:53:10 PM

You're being played by the craziest f*ck in Hollywood, Ranger. You should feel honored.

I forgot to add: Plastic Man's daughter as the condom.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:54:33 PM

"Ahead of the show... I'm rooting for Christopher Plummer (have you SEEN that man's resume?!)!"

Well, he was born in 1929, Ranger...
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:56:19 PM

So, Rango takes the win for animated film, huh? Must have been no Pixar films this year.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:57:00 PM

Is Hugo that good
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:59:48 PM

Well, he gets hit by a train at the end of the film, so...
mpiper821 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:00:21 PM

I guess no one from the academy saw rise of the planet of the apes for it not to win best visual effects!! From the little I saw of Hugo the effects do not impress me.
rockkillers writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:04:31 PM

How did Drive not win anything...I hate the f*cking academy f*cking awards.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:04:35 PM

Jean Dujardin fr leading role, male. Easy call though. Like they'll give it to Pitt.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:04:55 PM

Christopher Plummer WINS!

YES!
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:12:22 PM

Finally.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:15:30 PM

It seems what I predicted is not happening..... Can Scorsese score again after 7 years with this one? well in 2 hours I will found out. however, I'm still not watching the show.....
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:17:48 PM

Who think Meryl Streep will get it for The Iron Lady? And either Scorsese or Hazanavicius for director? Best picture? Between The Artist and hugo?
OneTime writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:21:36 PM

i want a realdoll that looks like glen close
vaodsi writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:35:14 PM

Hugo gets best special FX? over planet of the apes? Over trnasformers? over harry potter? over real steel? Seriously? wow, basically the academy just has a boner for this movie and for Scorsese. It was a well made film but best FX? yeah, it kinda took place in a virtual environment with the rendering of an older Paris... but that doesn't top the amazing FX in Apes and the very sucky transformers.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:38:56 PM

@Mink - finally is right!

My vote is for Meryl for The Iron Lady.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:39:15 PM

PS: the crowd will go ape sh*t when she wins.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:51:40 PM

Happy Plummer won, he's a great actor. May watch Star Trek 6 now.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 10:53:33 PM

The problem with the VFX category is that Real Steel and Transformers are similar, and because not much has changed since the first TF film there isn't much to say, but I do think TF getting a nom is cool.

And Harry Potter? Not much new there either.

Planet of the apes had good motion for the apes, but the look was still CGI-ish, and until they can nail the organic look convincingly, CG architecture and locations are always going to come up better, Avatar aside.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:02:07 PM

Are they on commercial break or something? Snort your coke later!
film_crazed writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:05:46 PM

this is crap, I'm watching Chopped on food network. Rather this than that oscar crap. Drive should have been all over the oscars.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:37:18 PM

Well. That was too easy. Predicting who they'll pick isn't hard at all. You just have to learn to think like an idiot.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:38:39 PM

Would have chosen Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy for best adapted screenplay, though.
markoz writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:42:24 PM

Well, taht was ok. Avengers or Dark Knight Rises are going to win next year. It's 5:40 AM over here so I wish you all good night and thank you for hanging out here
secondbest writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:43:53 PM

@Mink - you also have to know who they feel sorry for. Any short doc*mentary with disfigured people always wins out.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:44:54 PM

Avengers won't win anything next year, and TDKR might, might get something for audio. Again. Prometheus will get snubbed and some film like Hugo or The Artist will sweep the board. You know how it is.
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:46:23 PM

No surprises.

The only question was whether they'd give Streep her third award - glad they did.

So it's a good thing I chose to sleep instead of watching it live.
markoz writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:46:55 PM

Don't ruin my wishful thinking for me, Mink
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:48:15 PM

"you also have to know who they feel sorry for. Any short doc*mentary with disfigured people always wins out."

Yep. Thatcher's role as the woman they love to hate was an easy one, and she earned it anyway. ABout time.

I've always said, if you want a critic proof film, make the protagonist a black, lesbian, handicapped, disadvantaged, poor, retarded woman. Make the villain some white guy, an oil man or something, or a CEO, and bam, a win.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:49:40 PM

"Don't ruin my wishful thinking for me, Mink"

Sorry, brother, but reality intrudes.
markoz writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:50:54 PM

DAMN YOU, AVENGERS AND DARK KNIGHT RISES WILL SHARE BEST PICTURE AWARD, I TELL YOU!!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:55:44 PM

Oh, and Robert Richardson now has more Oscars than Elswit, Deakins and Kaminski combined.

Sad, I wanted Lubezki to win. That's the second time he got robbed - he won everything this year, including ASC award and yet motherf*cking Oscars ruined the party.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:57:24 PM

Yeah, well, you're not an actor or a director, Markoz, just a consumer, you know, one the folks that pay for the films which keeps them coming and keeps the Hollywood crowd employed. You and your opinion don't matter.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:57:39 PM

It was not surprise. the Artist has all the Oscar impression over himself And I was right, Scorsese will never gonna win again an Oscar, ha!!!!!!
MarshallErikson writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 11:58:09 PM

I'm actually glad the Artist won so many awards. Its one of the few in the past few years that I felt actually deserved it. The last one before this was Slumdog Millionaire.
OneTime writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:04:33 AM

f*ck the artist. it got lucky.
secondbest writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:13:15 AM

Oh, and who else was waiting for someone at the Oscars to mention the "Scorsese shot?"
pornfly writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:38:56 AM

f*ckUWESTCOASTALLSTARS

AND 'THE HELP' SUCKED
NO ARNOLD
kBob writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:41:53 AM

Predictable. Although I have yet to see The Artist.The Descendants and Midnight in Paris were both good but nothing truly great. At least "Man or Muppet" and Rango won something.
kBob writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:43:45 AM

...Haven't seen Hugo yet either. I'm interested in seeing the technical aspects of the film though.
Raider writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:44:21 AM

Nice to see that Billy Crystal got to take time off at his job scrubbing gas station bathrooms to host the show.
Damon242 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:54:36 AM

What the hell!? How did 'Hugo' beat 'Apes' in the visual effects category!?
Damon242 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 12:59:19 AM

@Mink

I'd like to quote you during next year's award show, just to prove how accurate you were a whole year ahead.

These award shows are a joke. It's more about politics than giving the right films their due credit.

I'm surprised nobody has yet accepted their award and gone "the thing i want most...is world peace".
bandolero999 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 1:10:12 AM

AVENGERS,DARK KNIGHT RISES for OSCAR nominations?
bwahahahhaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahha

what the f*ck are you smoking.

if the APES,or Transformers didnt win seriously,what makes you think both Avengers and Dark knight will win.SMOKING CRACK BRAH
might as well put battleship in the nominees as well.

dont care about Hugo.i'm still not paying for that sh*t.theyre praising it cause its a family film and Scorcese hasnt made one BAAAAAAAAHH.
Damon242 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 1:14:16 AM

I would sit down all of the people who determine the winners and ask them;

1) "Did you understand Inception?"
2) "Would you describe yourself as being favourable of old-fashioned values and traditions?"
3) "Would you rather be recognized as a fair, open-minded, intelligent batch of critics able to weigh the technical pros and cons of each submitted film and determine worthy nominations that are not simply nominated based on their relation to current global situations or as a novelty? Or would you rather be recognized as a bias, money-driven collection of old-fashioned, politically-obsessed, excuses for critics who might nominate a film because it's based and filmed in the slums of India or because it's a silent film as opposed to it being a narrative or technical masterpiece?"
4) "Are you following what I am asking, or do you want some more money?"

Sometimes, for these people, all it takes is Tom Hanks, 9/11, and a clever title to land a film a nomination. And it's a done-deal before the film has even been watched.
Damon242 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 1:15:41 AM

@bandolero999

I may have just misread that last post of yours, but did you just suggest that Transformers should have gotten a Best Picture nomination?
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 1:24:30 AM

@Damon...

1. Yes. Ring on or off determined reality or dream. Then that being in a dream inside a dream bit... got it.

2. Yes to morals and traditions, and no I never banged my mother.

3. A party to the open-minded 'batch.'

4. Screw morals, tradition and my mother, SHOW ME THE MONEY!


witwicky-potter writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 1:29:02 AM

Viola and George should have won.I have nothing against the Artist,but how does a silent movie win best picture of the year?seriously.Congrats to Hugo.well deserved win
Rambo writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 1:41:42 AM

saw 'Hugo' yesterday.very average just like 'the artist'.The Academy along with all the other award shows are a f*cking joke.What's so special about a silent movie and a f*cking kiddie film?

I haven't seen all movies in 2011 but I bet there were at least 20 movies better then these 2...
pornfly writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 2:31:19 AM

RANGER
you should try #2
Its like a warm marshmallowcream cloud

ZING
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 2:32:57 AM

Or Smores after I blow it in her ass.
pornfly writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 3:11:39 AM

I'll have smore
Plz
Phil writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:34:56 AM

A seperation wins best foreign film. FFS, not even close to being the best flic in that category. Bullhead should have won one hands down.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 8:19:14 AM

Bunch of crappy movies.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 4:34:07 PM

"I'd like to quote you during next year's award show, just to prove how accurate you were a whole year ahead

Well, Einstein, I'd have to know what movies debuted in the intervening year, now wouldn't I?

Sheesh. Predict the predictable and people think you're Nostradamus.
birnam writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:08:55 PM

Everyone trying to figure out why Hugo won as many Oscars as it did needs to realize that it's still in theaters and this is the only way it can make a little more money and have a chance of making back part of it's ridiculous budget.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 5:24:31 PM

"1) "Did you understand Inception?""

Who the hell wouldn't understand Inception? It was a rather insipid film that made it's own sense, but not any an intelligent person would ever accept.

Exponential time? Engineering worlds, inside limited, incoherent human brains, that rival reality? James Bond/Bourne action-explosion sequences? Dream devices that reminded me of mechanically breast-feeding pumps from the 1960s?

The sort of people that saw Inception, and the Matrix by regressive extension, as an 'intelligent' film are the very same people who, if you tried to explain the concept of the limit of a derivative, would quickly lose their minds, but give them some clever gobbledegook on a pretty CGI backdrop and they think they know God.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 8:18:38 PM

i don't give a f*ck about what you guy say, Drive should have had way more nominations..
markoz writes:
on February 27th, 2012 at 9:40:44 PM

I apologize for my Avengers and Dark Knight Rises outbursts. Expendables 2 will win Best Picture Award
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 4:32:33 PM

It just might win an award for 'Quickest Pussification. '

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved