WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson in Talks for Brett Ratner's "Hercules" Film

Posted: February 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson in Talks for Brett RatnerSubmit Comment
Brett Ratner has been attached to direct "Hercules" for many years. Now comes word that the project is moving forward and Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson is in talks to play the title character.

The new movie is based on Steve Moore's graphic novel "Hercules: The Thracian War," which was released in May 2008 by Radical Publishing. Ryan Condol is on board to write the script. Condol also wrote the script for "Paradise Lost," which was just killed by Warner Bros.

Johnson is currently starring in "Journey 2: The Mysterious Island" and is set to appear in "GI Joe: Retaliation" and Michael Bay's "Pain and Gain," opposite Mark Wahlberg.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 5:21:55 AM

Dwayne Johnson can't decide if he's a leading action star or a kids film clown. I miss Sam Raimi's Hercules tv shows... they were brilliant.
pornfly writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 5:33:40 AM

Too little too late and with a failed script writer
thomas deadison writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 5:49:14 AM

That is far from the definition of a "failed script writer"
wavydavy123 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:07:07 AM

as far as I'm aware, Wahlberg is NOT in Pain and Gain. So stop saying that he is !!
LastActionHero writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:35:07 AM

At least we're back to a Hercules that is actually built for the part. The TV show Hercules was a joke, he looked like a basketball player at best.
nawtnt writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 7:33:52 AM

I think The Rock would be a great choice as Hercules.

Johnson did a great comeback in the action gerne with Fast Five.

The fight between him and Vin Diesel was the best part of the movie.

I just hope The Rock doesn't goes back to making family films.

The Rock is awesome in action movies but awful in Dinsey crap movies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 7:46:48 AM

Love the ratio here, 1 good action movie per 4 kids movies. So we'll next The Rock in an action movie again in what 2015?
Bullit writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 8:00:01 AM

Dwayne Johnson doesn't look Greek enough to me...
LastActionHero writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 8:05:36 AM

@ Bullitt - that was my first thought but apparently in this comic he is a barbarian. This should make up for that crappy Momoa dude playing Conan.
Bullit writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 8:25:06 AM

^ ^ Yes, it surely should because that was the worst film I watch in 2011! In fact, I stopped watching after 25 min. Bloody awful.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 8:25:35 AM

f*cking sh*te.thought Ratners movie would bomb hard as was no longer allowed to make more films.f*cking Jews run Hollywood so this sh*t happens.and the c*ck?he's f*cking Samoan.guess he's gonna be president after all.
mcm317 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 9:07:35 AM

hey nothing beats hercules in new york. im just kidding of course
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 10:04:50 AM

@bullit: Jake Gyllenhal didn't look persian an still starred as the prince of persia
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 10:10:59 AM

Gary Coleman would have made a great Newton.

Damn you Shannon Price... DAMN YOU TO HELL!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUFvwPp0FPY

Newton... master of the skin flute.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 11:12:00 AM

I miss Gary!! :'(
Bullit writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 11:18:03 AM

@coldplay: Yes and he was/looked epically grotesque.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 11:24:17 AM

Right on, too bad Chris Evans wasn't available.
rocketman writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 11:50:49 AM

Aiming for the Oscars then.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:01:39 PM

^ hahahahaha that was f*cking hilarious
Kurskij writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:02:46 PM

Ryan Condol was just one letter away from having an epic surname and a career in porn industry.

I'll wait for a trailer, Johnson should make more action and less family fare. His sweating beard in Fast Five made the movie.
Rambo writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:52:33 PM

He's a nice guy but he's no Arnold
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 1:05:14 PM

... until he knocks-up his maid.
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 1:21:45 PM

Why the f*ck did Alex use an image of Serpentor?
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 1:39:37 PM

Did you know: OJ was considered for the role of the Terminator. Ironically, he got to kill his very own Sarah Connor and Kyle Reese ten years later.
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 1:44:00 PM

Gary's d*ck gave me a nightmare....MvsM f*cked up my smoke session.R.I.P. my lil nigah, im sure all the women u f*cked with a d*ck longer than ur leg u are missed.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 1:50:49 PM

Wait a second, this tread refers to brett ratner, how come that no one has mentioned the time he f*cked a retard hanging from a tree? Traditions, they shouldn't be forgotten.
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 1:56:49 PM

"no one has mentioned the time he f*cked a retard hanging from a tree?"

We're trying to forget X-Men 3, thank you very much.
Rambo writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:08:56 PM

^lol...good one
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:12:38 PM

Last time I checked Hercules wasn't black and somoan... Fail...
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:29:31 PM

"as far as I'm aware, Wahlberg is NOT in Pain and Gain. So stop saying that he is !!"

Everyone says he's in the film, save some blog for the Miami Times. How is he not in the film, then?
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:31:02 PM

Also, he wasn't real. But I see your point.

And I didn't get the memo about x-men 3. Looking forward for the next anti ratner meeting.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:10:05 PM

pain and gain movie is with both Wahlberg and the c*ck.and is supposed to film soon.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 4:22:34 PM

you'd think after such sh*tty movies people would learn to avoid a film made by Brett Ratner
Frank4969 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 5:00:57 PM

Didn't they learn from the colossal failure that was Conan. Nobody gives a crap about Hercules!
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 5:17:08 PM

Like Ratner can do better than this gem

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0065832/
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:07:38 PM

the Roc is in so many terrible movies.
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:12:55 PM

Ironically, a few years before he dies, someone will do a movie on his life which will win awards.

Just like van Damme.
Rambo writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:38:21 PM

one of my fav bad scenes:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05nWByyD1kw
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:44:22 PM

f*ck this movie. This I command!
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 7:00:45 PM

Rambo that was the worst knife display i have ever seen !!

I guess with those acting skills their next film was a porn one ...
Johnnyb writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 11:15:32 PM

Condol also wrote the script of "Paradise Lost"..... So this one two is already dead, since the budget is higher like Paradise Lost!!!!!
KillerCOck writes:
on February 25th, 2012 at 3:52:42 AM

with a tan, Gyllenhall does look like a persian! if u don't think so then you don't see enough of them. Anyways I swear he plays an english orphan anyway and not a persian.

I actually like most of Ratners films but I don't think he'd be good for this kind of material. I can't complain about the Rock doh, at least its not John Cena.
tantrum4 writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 1:59:09 AM

If Ya Smeeeeeeeelllllllll, What the ROCK, is, cookin
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 2:27:54 PM

What the rock is this sh*t?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved