WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hunger Games" is Already Breaking Records

Posted: February 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hunger Games" is Already Breaking RecordsSubmit Comment
Ever since Lionsgate acquired the rights to "The Hunger Games" books, the studio has been treating the property as the next big film franchise. There have been plenty of best-selling books that ended up bombing in theaters, but according to Fandango, "The Hunger Games" is on its way to becoming a success.

The new movie, which is set to hit theaters on March 23rd, has already sold out hundreds of showtimes. First-day advance ticket sales broke the previous first-day record held by "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse," which is now a Lionsgate property after the acquisition of Summit Entertainment.

"'The Hunger Games' is off to a fantastic start," said Fandango. "Yesterday we saw the biggest first-day advance ticketing sales in our company's nearly 12-year history - which is especially impressive for a March release and a non-sequel."

Click here to read more about "The Hunger Games."

Source: Fandango


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:15:52 AM

I don't care how the movies turn out, nor have i read the books, but this is obviously marketing done right.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:25:29 AM

I don't give a sh*t!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 7:49:55 AM

Yay 1 success for a billion failures another, yet good ratio, keep it up Lionsgate.
Bullit writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 8:32:18 AM

This is based on a book? Just like the Twatlight? Bloody hell, here comes the new era dedicated to the ones who has an IQ of minus 25!

I really pitty this actual generation. Making money out of retards audience should be illegal.
mcm317 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 9:10:17 AM

i think we should be thankful that at least twilight is soon to bed dead
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 10:16:49 AM

Ah yes, the Twilight Generation, a bunch of empty chicks, hormonal soccer moms and fags. It's a great era the one we live in.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:10:19 PM

I'll most likely watch this, trailer looked decent.
Man in Black writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:25:57 PM

Just hoping the studio that eventually buys the rights to Enders Game doesn't screw the pooch . Looking forward to this series to bad they are PG-13. Not sure if they are big screen worthy though .
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:49:30 PM

(YYYYAAAAWWWWWNNNN)
Rambo writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:54:59 PM

someone should insert this scene in the middle of all these gay movies:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZowK0NAvig
Rambo writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:55:18 PM

all the homos and teens will sh*t their pants
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 1:41:22 PM

Confucius say, man who watch Hunger Games obviously eats sh*t.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 1:50:21 PM

the plot just sounds ultra stupid
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:00:28 PM

Reading the title so many times makes me wonder why haven't we heard of the porn parody. It writes itself!
Gunslinger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:28:54 PM

May I pre-empt here? Blah, blah, blah...Battle Royalle...blah, blah, blah...

Read the book(s) you illiterate dumbf*cks. Then comment.
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:39:37 PM

If you're 'pre-empting', then we are all pre-empting, because this is a comment thread, not Dancing with the Stars on election night.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:28:14 PM

Reading a book and then go to see the movie is a recipe for disapointment.
hunter207 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:35:48 PM

Read the book. Almost always been disappointed at the theater by adaptations (Thank god for Peter Jackson!) so idk, we'll see how it turns out
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:39:30 PM

I think people have already forgotten that Lionsgate bought Summit Entertainment, the people responsible for Twatlight. I mean, what did you expect? An r-rated Commando 2?
TheFilmmaker writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 4:20:50 PM

I've only read the first book but it was surprisingly good, if they do it right it could be a damn good movie.
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:30:36 PM

Read the book(s) you illiterate dumbf*cks. Then comment.

Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

That will be an Oxymoron, Moron .....
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:44:59 PM

That's c*mslinger for ya!
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 7:09:05 PM

lol

Someone reading to you while they jerk off in your face c*mslinger doesn't count as reading, OK
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 7:42:21 PM

lmao
MadLad writes:
on February 25th, 2012 at 4:16:16 AM

Well I guess we know how all of you are experts what is gay and faggoty and homo.... go suck another d*ck... try mine!
trailertrash writes:
on February 25th, 2012 at 8:58:22 AM

^ We sure do and you seem as bent as they c*m, So good luck with that
Atemisk writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 3:02:31 PM

I'll watch the movie, it seems fairly interesting. What I'm not so pumped about is the fact they split the last book into two movies... These books are short with large print so is that really f*cking necessary? This kind of sh*t should be illegal, perhaps falling under price gouging.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 4:45:57 PM

No offense, but it isn't price-gouging, just fair market pricing, because currently there isn't a supply shock for either the books or the movies. Also, films and books aren't considered essential to life.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved