WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Morgan Spurlock's "Comic-Con Episode IV: A Fan's Hope" Documentary

Posted: February 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Morgan SpurlockSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming documentary "Comic-Con Episode IV: A Fan's Hope," which is directed by Morgan Spurlock (Super Size Me) and produced by Stan Lee and Joss Whedon. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Have you ever imagined a place where Vulcans and vampires get along? Where wizards and wookies can be themselves? Welcome to Comic-Con San Diego. What started as a fringe comic book convention for 500 fans has grown into the pop culture event of the year that influences every form of entertainment, now attended by over 140,000 strong.

The new movie follows the lives of five attendees as they descend upon the ultimate geek mecca at San Diego Comic-Con 2010. It is set to hit theaters on April 6th, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:20:21 PM

You'd think there would be a law about allowing that many virgins to converge at one point in space and time, the result of which could cause a chain reaction that would unravel the very fabric of the space-time continuum and destroy the entire universe! Granted, that's a worst-case scenario. The destruction might in fact be very localized, limited to merely our own galaxy.
SuluNakamura writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:53:15 PM

I like your nerd fantasizing, Mink.
OneTime writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:55:47 PM

so what is this about.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:12 PM

"I like your nerd fantasizing, Mink."

Don't know if I should be flattered, or afraid.
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:29:07 PM

I could watch this along with the Comic-Con Girls doc. and King of Kong
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 11:14:58 PM

Definetly gonna see this when it comes out.
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:09:50 AM

Does one of the leads want to bang his sister or consider sharing her with his rag-tag, swash-buckling friend?

'Have you ever imagined a place where Vulcans and vampires get along?' --- not once in my entire f*cking life!

I have some (personal) praise for what's his name... oh, Kevin Smith. Maybe it's because I'm was a comic collector decades back, but his 'Comic Book Men' show ain't half bad. Many of the (comic) storylines they talk about were after my collecting days, but I'm still pretty good when someone brings something into his store to sell about asking the right questions and putting a value on it

So there you go... something positive about Kevin Smith... from me. So whiny lurkers... I have toothpaste on my d*ck, need your teeth brushed?
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:11:08 AM

I have some (personal) praise for what's his name...

(I actually forgot Kevin's name there for a sec.).
Whitelock84 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:25:32 AM

I love Spurlock's work, and I can't wait to see this!
realgirl76 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:40:46 AM

Never been to Comic-Con. Would love to. But the smell of all the virgins there has been my major deterrant..
@Ranger-I enjoy Comic Book Men as well. But, wow, WTF was up with Mr. Mewes grill?? Yikes...
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:52:08 AM

Refresh my memory please?
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:53:36 AM

Ohhhh... Jason the burn-out... lol. Yeah. WEIRD appearance.

See the one where the guys took turns in the customer's Batmobile? That's my favorite Batmobile by the way.
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 2:56:16 AM

I've heard Kevin has done a lot to get Jason to stay off of drugs. Doesn't look like Kevin's efforts have completely succeeded.

As for comic conventions... Comic-Con's success is unbelievable. I was out (and still am) of comics for decades. The events were so small back when. It's like I've awoken. Now a comic convention like Comic-Con sees the likes of The Avengers cast showing up etc. Unbelievable. How far they've come.
realgirl76 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:01:39 AM

That was pretty outstanding. Very cool he let the guy ride in it. They probably leaked a little nerdgasm..:)

Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:02:22 AM

Kind of sported my own Bat-Boner over that car.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 4:15:55 AM

on a lark, I went to comiccon in the mid-90s when I was an undergrad at uc san diego. i've never been a comic book guy but i'd heard it was a really 'cool event' from some buddies... keep in mind, this was before the movie studios really started putting money into comic book properties. turned out to quite anti-climactic...it was just a bunch of smelly nerds in stupid suits. nowadays I'd be inclined to believe it's a HUGE bunch of smelly nerds in stupid suits.
Phil writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 5:46:35 AM

That place must smell like gold and diamants!
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 9:41:11 AM

What? Nobody is going to talk about those fine young girls in skimpy, tight superhero/ comic book/ video game costumes?

I've seen them in the internet, and boy....jeez! The costumes they wear...whew!!

Hot. Stuff.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:29:01 PM

BTW, I hope Spurlock dumps on Lucas...it needs to be done...again.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved