WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Raid" Gets US Trailer and New Title

Posted: February 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Raid" Gets US Trailer and New TitleSubmit Comment
There's currently a sequel and a US remake of the Indonesian martial arts film "The Raid" in the works. But Sony Pictures Classics is still aiming to release the original movie in US theaters and has now unveiled a domestic trailer and a new title, "The Raid: Redemption." Check it out below.

"The Raid" tells the story of a SWAT team that becomes trapped in an apartment building run by a ruthless mobster, armed with two highly violent martial arts killers and an army of machete-swinging, machine gun-toting dealers and thugs.

The new film is directed by Gareth Evans and is set to hit theaters on March 23rd, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:12:05 PM

f*ck, this looks awesome.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:13:03 PM

if this movie doesnt kick ass im going to be very upset...plus why the f*ck do we have to make an american version, just cause some retards cant read subtitles? f*ck that sh*t let them learn how to read so we dont spoil good movies
TGDirector writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:20:44 PM

As much as I really want to see this for the guilty action.

But I have one question to ask.

Why is it that every time in America we come out with an adaptation or bring something from another country, we have to ADD something to a title!!!?

Dragon ball: Evolution. Matrix: Reloaded, Revolution. Punisher: Warzone. Etc

We might as well start doing comment subjects as our titles...

Ranger: Return of Extreme Sexual Desires For Objects. And By Objects We Mean Girls.

Minowski: Better Articles Than Dustin Putman.

I would put some troll as a title but we all know they deserve a movie title. But you get the idea...
secondbest writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:53:01 PM

I am going to thoroughly enjoy this movie. I mean, come ON. People get kicked in the FACE!
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:07:30 PM

"Dragon ball: Evolution. Matrix: Reloaded, Revolution. Punisher: Warzone. Etc"

Um, well, that's because a) films are products, and in order to sell a product, the first rule is to distinguish it from its predecessor, b) sequels are in abundance, and simply saying Die Hard 2 instead of Die Hard 2: Die Harder confuses both the audience and the studios, and c) by the time an adaptation makes it's way to the end of the development cycle, it so little resembles the source material they have to give it a subtitle just to excuse the film's infidelity.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:08:24 PM

"I mean, come ON. People get kicked in the FACE!"

Been there, done that. Black Friday, Walmart, 2009.
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:24:31 PM

If TRIGG is the first to post AND say f*ck!its awesome,that says it all
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:30:33 PM

"Minowski: Better Articles Than Dustin Putman."

Yeah, that's a nice complement and all, but Forrest Gump's autistic child could do better than Putman.
TGDirector writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 10:10:10 PM

@Minowski

True. The insults must never end with Putman. Your points are right. Anybody's better than his awful critiques... That was my point.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 10:20:15 PM

He makes Armond White look good.
TGDirector writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 10:26:01 PM

@Minowski

True. The insults must never end with Putman. Your points are right. Anybody's better than his awful critiques... That was my point.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 11:04:30 PM

Damn!!! I want to see this but can't find the DVD where I am, will continue to look though.
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:42:12 AM

The boy from the valley, He make cool movie ..
English_Bloke82 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 4:24:36 AM

Looking forward to this film, but prefered the original trailer
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 3:24:29 PM

BAAADDAAASSSSS!!
DeVries writes:
on February 25th, 2012 at 9:00:01 PM

Looks pretty cool, will give a look.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved