WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Willem Dafoe's "4:44 Last Day on Earth" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: February 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Willem DafoeSubmit Comment
IFC Films has unveiled the trailer for "4:44 Last Day on Earth" sci-fi drama, starring Willem Dafoe (Spider-Man), Paz de la Huerta ("Boardwalk Empire") and Natasha Lyonne (American Pie). Check it out below.

The new movie is a look at what would happen if everyone knew the world was ending. It is written and directed by Abel Ferrara, the man behind such films as "Dangerous Game," "Body Snatchers," "Bad Lieutenant," and "King of New York."

"4:44 Last Day on Earth" has already played at several film festival around the world. It is now set to get a limited theatrical run on March 23rd.

Trailer:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 5:40:18 AM

That pic is exactly what would happen if everyone knew when it was The End

You think PLASTICMAN was worried bout his wife kids and mother before??

It should be called 'Free4all Last Day on Earth'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 6:15:32 AM

Just think of all the stupid religous retards who would spend the last day praying... what a waste of a last day I'd be raping as many page 3 models as possible and getting f*cked on every drug there is out there.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 6:21:26 AM

Also: interesting idea, looks pretty good. I know it's been done in disaster films briefly (Deep Impact, Armageddon) I like that they've based the whole film around it. Would be a surreal experience and the funny thing is it's gonna happen to humanity one day, hopefully technology has advanced enough for us to find another planet that we can live on by that point but even that won't last forever.
Bullit writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 6:45:29 AM

This is an excellent theme for a crazy guy like A. Ferrara and an excellent role for W. Dafoe(I love the guy since "To Live and Die in L.A.). I'm looking forward to that.

@Cinema: I believe in God and no, I wouldn't do what you said. simply because I already believe in life after death. Therefore, I'm not afraid of dying and I give you my word on that and you can trust me that I mean what I say/write. I'm also very familiar with NDE's, something you obviously don't have he foggiest idea what and how it feels during that unique experience. And No, it's not coming from the brain. And since you don't believe in anything, I'm certainly not going to convince you to the opposite. Live your life like you want just like me & others live & believe in what we want. Nobody is forcing you to believe in anything.

Instead, My girlfriend and I will make a bucket list and make all the fantasies come true, no matter what, we will do everything we wanted to do but couldn't for many reasons.
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 6:49:43 AM

Doomsday Bucket list:
1) dont get raped
2) dont get girlfriend raped
bandolero999 writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 6:59:38 AM

My favorite Abel Ferrara film is King of New York.

I'll watch pretty much anything with Dafoe.Except that facking movie with those Irish Brothers killing people.
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:05:08 AM

That chick is like a not so hot Connie Britton(who is on my doomsday bucket list)
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:07:24 AM

BANDO except Body of Evidence
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:12:05 AM

Bullit: 'm also very familiar with NDE's, something you obviously don't have he foggiest idea what and how it feels during that unique experience.

If by NDE you mean near death experience then yes I have as it goes, almost fell of a mountain and got hit by a car before. Pretty near death and guess what happened? Nothing. I'm not calling you a retard for being religious (although it is pretty retarded) I'm saying religious retards would spend their last day praying to nothing than enjoying life.

"Live your life like you want just like me & others live & believe in what we want. Nobody is forcing you to believe in anything."

Actually Ive had a few christian's come up to me and try to force their views down my throat otherwise I might burn in hell. I'm letting you live your life how you want but I'm also going to voice my opinion that there is NO evidence of a God, if God did exist he's the biggest c*nt ever, an egotistical maniac who loves watching the world suffer. I like to base my life on things you can prove like science and evolution. Stop trying to create a point to your life, there is no point... when we die our brain switches off and we're dead. How would it make sense that there's another world afterwards that we live in for the rest iof infinite, f*ck that sh*t! How can heaven be a heaven if it lasts forever its like Groundhog Day after the first few hundred thousand years you'd just want it to end.

I thought you was (Semi) intelligent Bullit... I was wrong.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:17:33 AM

Also it's OK to pray to an imaginary man in the sky but to have an imaginary girlfriend is just pushing the boundaries of sanity Bullit. Shame on you.
Bullit writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:46:12 AM

@Cinema; I was expecting that kind of answer. If it makes you happy to think that I'm half or totally stupid or even retarted, trust me, it doesn't matter to me what you think of me in respect of your reasoning. FYI, I never wanted to convince Anyone about my faith or life after death, etc. and certainly not you.

When Science, one in many examples, will be able to find the missing link, then I might be questionning myself but that will still not affect my faith.

Like many people around the world and according to the laws of physics, I should have been dead twice in my life and yet Science can't explain why I'm still alive.

I will Not explain the details as it will be too long and it will not change anything at the end.

The semi idiot is wishing you a good day.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:48:45 AM

I know you may not be stupid Bullit you just want to believe that there's more than just this sh*t life and that's understandable. I'd love to hear your stories of miracles, make a believer out of me?
Bullit writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 8:52:38 AM

"but to have an imaginary girlfriend is just pushing the boundaries of sanity Bullit. Shame on you."

Again, believe what you want, I really don't care.
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:59 AM

Bando

Great movie, One of Walken's best ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:27:56 AM

I have never understood the fear of the endo of days. What death would be more glorious and epic than to see the world crumble? It is my biggest wish to see the world end during my lifetime.

What happens after that doesn't really matter. I'm not a man of either religion or science, although science have the most believable arguments. Unless something can't be proven without a shred of a doubt, then there's no absolute truth and all opinions are fair game.

But if it turns out that the Jehovas Witnesses are right, I will be sort of pissed.

Oh, the movie look so-so.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:31:45 AM

Steve Carrel's version looks more fun
Bullit writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 10:21:44 AM

"I know you may not be stupid Bullit you just want to believe that there's more than just this sh*t life and that's understandable. I'd love to hear your stories of miracles, make a believer out of me?"

"This sh*t life?" I don't know about you but I'm living a good life, have great job with a very nice paycheck and most importantly a beautiful, loving girlfriend. I've got everything what I always wanted in life and I have lived intensly enough that I can die tomorrow as I feel complete!

Yes, I had 2 miracles in my life which changed me completely with very positive secondary effects. And No, I don't Want to convert You or Tom, d*ck & Harry.

You're 20 y/o, you've got plenty of things to experience and you Certainly don't need me to help you out. Have a great life.
Bullit writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 10:23:26 AM

*intensely.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 10:33:35 AM

Good Bullit and that's all you can ask for. My life is great too I just realised that the whole religion thing was created by man to try to answer the question of why we are here. I think the Universe and the way we've evolved is more beautiful and fascinating than any man with a beard who needs a random species on a tiny planet to boost his ego... it just doesn't make sense at all. I have got loads of life to live and I don't mean to be rude but I've got a sense of humour about the whole thing. There is no point so let's have a laugh and go mental!
Bullit writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 11:14:34 AM

"There is no point so let's have a laugh and go mental!"

Ageed. Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 1:30:46 PM

"funny thing is it's gonna happen to humanity one day, hopefully technology has advanced enough for us to find another planet that we can live on by that point but even that won't last forever"

That's true, but when? The earth can die from a variety of ways. Supervolcanoes, asteroid impacts, gamma ray bursts, supernova explosions, massive solar flares, tectonic upheavals, Justin Bieber road-tours. The list goes on and on.

The thing is, most of these are not likely and vastly infrequent. Enormous solar flares are theoretical. Supervolcanoes occur once every sever hundred millennia (<--stupid Firefox spellchecker tried to tell me this isn't a word...) if not even less frequently. Gamma ray bursts and supernovae, maybe once a century, out of billions of stars.

The thing that's far more likely to do us in either nuclear or biological, either in the form of a new disease, or some perhaps something artificial, like Crichton's Prey, which to be honest I find a little implausible.

So, we're more like to blow ourselves up or catch a really bad cold. Even nuclear war wouldn't kill off humanity, but it would set us back ages, and unless some new disease is immune to immunity, even a very virulent form of Ebola wouldn't kill everyone.

The world isn't likely to end for a very, very long time, and when the moment arrives, we will have either escaped into space or not, and int he latter case, not much of a loss, because space is our destiny, our future and without it, we have no long-term purpose.


As for this film, lousy title, Willem Dafoe (great last name: da foe. the foe. the enemy) was last good in Boondock Saints, and though I haven't seen the trailer, I doubt this will do much for me, because there hasn't been a decent end of the world film since The Quiet Earth, and even that had major plot problems.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 1:47:50 PM

Yep, the first we humanity has to get over is this global bickering. The problem is so many countries are different in how they think and act but its in human nature to fight. I think there's so much more we've got to figure out, at the moment man kind can barely perceive a way to travel fast enough to explore other planets. Just imagine how far we'd be in space exploration or medicine if everyone in the world stopped fighting and worked together for the future.
film_crazed writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 1:59:17 PM

DNA test the f**ker, roll credits.
swoooop writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 2:32:46 PM

Whats the big deal about dying anyway. being dead is exactly like it was before we got born. No more, no less.
Silence, peace, and total blackness. No f*cking bills, no ashoul Hollywood remakes, and no Linsey Lohan.
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 2:55:51 PM

Must say i'm not a religious person myself, But i understand people that do draw some sort of comfort from religion.

I had an Aunt and Uncle both very religious people, They did the whole church bit, Prays before eating etc

When he died of cancer my aunt found great comfort and strength in her religious beliefs.

For me that was a positive for Religion.

5 years later she was standing on the curb waiting to cross the road and was hit by lorry, Dead on impact !

I guess lifes a bitch and then you die, We all go through life in different ways with different beliefs.

Just make the best of it is what i say.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 5:35:11 PM

"Whats the big deal about dying anyway. being dead is exactly like it was before we got born."

The big deal? Time has an arrow, at least for humans, so because we weren't alive before we were born, the prenatal oblivion is irrelevant.

What we fear is the state of non-being, and, again, because you weren't ever alive in the oblivion before you were born, the two oblivions are vastly incomparable.

That's the big deal.
the eye writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:07:48 PM

Our end will come by the deeds of our own species... artificial and no other!
I am a Willem Dafoe fan but this movie's plot is just redundant.
@bullit... Most young ppl will not understand the karmic law that measure the actions & intensions of a person's spirit only to reflect those same attributes back to balance out and justify the existence of us all... Their delusions of grandeur simply does not allow for them & God to coexist. Only humbled men of courage can do that! They have sight but no vision.
Peace
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:12:13 PM

Why do people choose to believe in something that cannot be proven? You cannot prove God exists, you can only choose to believe without evidence.
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:14:29 PM

Im afraid to have a baked conversation with MINK,my ears will probably bleed out lol
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:16:55 PM

They should play this one over the credits

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izQB2-Kmiic

I would.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:26:13 PM

"Im afraid to have a baked conversation with MINK,my ears will probably bleed out lol"

And if you go over Plastic Man's house, your ass will bleed out.

There's just no way to win, is there?
Self-Destructing writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:47:36 PM

What? Come on Mink, are you kidding? You are arguing against the existence of God? There is no way you’re an atheist. Dead serious here, no sarcasm, you are not an atheist. And what are you doing robbing liquor stores? The rest was pretty original, but not the liquor stores.
the eye writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:49:28 PM

It is completely illogical to attempt to prove something that science itself will never understand. For instance science does not understand "miracles" because if it cannot test it, measure it, observe it, or recreate it there is no way to tangibly prove it. Faith cannot be measured, your life force cannot be observed, miracles cannot be recreated, and God cannot be TESTED. I am science teacher but I have had instances where divinity transcends not only logic but the natural forces we are all governed by. Life is semantical... If you want to see it, you will. If you choose not to see it, you won't!
Peace
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:53:02 PM

MINK thats why when doomsday comes I'm not walkin anywhere near you guys' neighborhoods

Anything with an orifice beware
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 10:13:20 PM

^^And without, too.

"There is no way you’re an atheist. Dead serious here, no sarcasm, you are not an atheist."

If I'm not an atheist, they don't exist.

"And what are you doing robbing liquor stores?"

Needed the bottles. I'm re-enacting that scene from The Aviator wherein Hughes fills them up with his piss.




Blueprints. Blueprints. Blueprints.




"The rest was pretty original, but not the liquor stores."

You're like Plastic Man's daughter. Hard to please.

Bullit writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 11:31:27 AM

@The eye: Peace indeed.
Dmitri Benzinger writes:
on February 25th, 2012 at 11:21:55 AM

This looks really well done. A good example of the lost art of 'less is more'. we should all be supporting films w/ soul and STORY and stick it to Michael Bay in the box office. Does anyone want to form a para-military cult who hunts down these hollywood assmongers and tortures them to death for crimes against culture??
swoooop writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 4:27:33 AM

No Mink, its not a big deal.
Why fear something we have no control over? Every religion have tried to exploit peoples fear of death. Non of them has the answer, or proff of it, so why worry and even give a sh*tt?
The only fear of death I have, is a prematur death of people I love. But that is really out of egosentric needs.
Never pitty the dead, pitty thouse who are left behind.
My own death is irrellevant seen from my own prespectiv.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 28th, 2012 at 11:52:42 AM

I'm pretty damn sure I'm going to see this movie. Love William Defoe and forgive him for being in that stinkfest "Body of Evidence".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved