WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's "Tropic Thunder" Spin-Off is R-Rated and "Heartfelt"

Posted: February 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to Michael Bacall (Scott Pilgrim vs The World) to get an update on the "Tropic Thunder" spin-off that would revolve around Les Grossman, the studio executive played by Tom Cruise.

"Paramount has the draft and I gather that they're pretty happy with it," he explained. "I think Tom Cruise probably has a lot of stuff on his plate right now (laughs) and I think it'll be a schedule thing more than anything."

He went on to give a few details about the story, stating: "I wrote it for R because we had precedent with 'Tropic Thunder.' It's actually a pretty heartfelt story. I had a lot of meetings with Mr. Cruise and Mr. Stiller and it was crazy, it was a blast. I think we came up with some really fun stuff to give you an insight into who the guy is, so I'm hopeful that that'll get up and running soon."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Psyched writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:07:53 PM

The best new ever!
Psyched writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:08:14 PM

news
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:17:48 PM

I'd rather have Bane break my back so I can lick my own *sshole than watch this.
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:31:57 PM

BOUT MUTHA f*ckN TIME

L.RON HUBBARD WANTS YOU TO DO THIS MOVIE
Self-Destructing writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:32:56 PM

What! Mink doesn't like heartfelt movies? I'm confused.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:37:37 PM

I like cinema, not movies. Big difference.

This, this is a movie, not cinema.

And couldn't stand Tropic Thunder. Funny? Really? How so? Good? In what context? Terrible, and everyone's acting was nothing but schlock.
kBob writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:53:57 PM

I liked Tropic Thunder, but its humor was sporadic. As for a Les Grossman spin-off? Why bother, he was the funniest part of Tropic Thunder, and only because his screen time consisted of a whole ten minutes. An entire full length picture? This one-joke premise of an *sshole jewish agent will probably become tiresome and over-stretched. But I'll stop judging before I see some footage.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:05:25 PM

Not bothered about this really, "Tropic Thunder" was ok but not great.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:53:48 PM

Hey Hollywood, I have a GREAT idea. Why not make some spoof movies of spin-off movies? Call it Spin Off: The Movie and get the guys that did Meet the Spartans, and hire Channing Tatum for the lead.

You know you want to!
Raider writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:05:02 PM

That be a weird movie if they made that Mink lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:33:31 PM

lol, yep!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 10:07:28 PM

Cruise is a horrible actor.always has been,just like Leonardo Dicaprio.He's only done 3 great movies in his whole career.They are Born on the 4th of July,Interview with the Vampire,and Tropic Thunder.

if this gets made it'll be his 4th best performance.and for sh*ts and giggles put Colin Failure's character from Horrible Bosses and you got a hit.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 10:09:01 PM

Cruise is so bad that I would watch a whole marathon of Travolta movies,Nic Cage movies,Russel Crowe movies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 11:05:20 PM

I'm actually happy for this.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 1:54:57 AM

I am definitely excited to watch this. Cruise made me laugh my ass off in Tropic Thunder.
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 3:13:35 AM

I've said it before, Can't see this character working for a whole movie, It was getting a bit much by the end of Tropic Thunder !
Bullit writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 6:16:39 AM

What Johhny boy said.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 4:32:31 PM

best news all week
Self-Destructing writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:36:52 PM

Mink, what's your favorite movies? Seriously. Favorite without an invasive amount of CGI and favorite with a notable amount of CGI?
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:27:44 PM

No CGI: 1954, Rear Window. The pink chick bending over across the yard always gives me a rise in my Levis.

Lots of CGI: Probably the Incredibles. Can't get more CGI than all CGI, right?

And most films with a sh*tload of CGI just suck. Transformers, Sucker Punch, Sky Captain and the World of Bullsh*t...
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 4:36:24 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 3:55:57 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved