WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Bruce Willis and Jai Courtney in "Die Hard 5"

Posted: February 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Bruce Willis and Jai Courtney in "Die Hard 5"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has announced that Jai Courtney ("Spartacus: Vengeance," One Shot) has been cast as John McClane's (Bruce Willis) son, John (Jack) McClaine Jr, in the fifth "Die Hard" installment, called "A Good Day to Die Hard." The studio also unveiled a photo from a test screening Courtney did with Willis. Check out the photo below.

Plot: The new movie puts McClane (Willis) on an international stage - truly a NYC fish out of water in Moscow - and introduces his estranged son Jack (Courtney). An apple that has not fallen far from the tree, Jack may even be more of a hardass than his father. Despite their differences, they must work together to keep each other alive - and the world safe for democracy.

"A Good Day to Die Hard" is directed by John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) and is set to hit theaters on February 14th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:01:45 PM

the last one had his daughter, now this one has his son...how lame. what's next, his grandmother
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:14:46 PM

No, his wife. He said he wanted to bring Bonnie Bedelia back at some point. Last I heard she was down to a quarter ounce of coke, so she might be in.

And this has all the hallmark of Cop Out without the annoying black guy and instead the annoying gay white guy.

f*ck you.
elrei writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:26:11 PM

Is it R rated?

Jar Jar Binks writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:28:53 PM

Meesa say this look as a bad as a Phantom Menace, meesa say.
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:30:12 PM

As long as its not Shia
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:33:39 PM

They're saving Shia for the sixth film, 'Die Hard, Faggot'.
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:09:17 PM

If he really dies i'll watch that^
and they have to say the title when he does
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:10:19 PM

lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:16:07 PM

Might be ok but not holding much hope for it.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:16:46 PM

"they must work together to keep each other alive - and the world safe for democracy"


Im confused;

I thought Holy-wood believed in Communism/Socialism and not democracy



Whitta writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:23:43 PM

the 4th one wasn't too bad, but this looks too similar to 'Cop Out'...

and no one deserves to re-live that...
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:25:47 PM

They mean democracy like in "the Democratic People's Republic of Youref*ckedistan".
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:29:33 PM

mink


Absolutley hilarious response

Thanks for clarifying this for me by the way
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:33:53 PM

f*ck all of you, the die Hard movies are classic Action films, Bruce always does a good job.

I can't f*cking wait for this, movie im looking forward to the most. Go ahead, hate. I'm ready for you'r cynicism. f*ckers lol
rockkillers writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:39:09 PM

Make this R or don't bother calling it a Die Hard flick.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:10 PM

I love the first film, meh on the second, double meh on the thord and WTF on the fourth. You can understand my WGAF for the fith, then.

BTW, what the f*ck kind of name is Jai for a white boy?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:17 PM

TanMan

I actually like the last DieHard. It would have been really good had they deleted that stupid fictitious plane scene thought
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:50:45 PM

@ Mink

like i said, you know how everyone has that series of movie with that one actor who they love and will always love no matter what sh*tty film they are in? Well Die hard and bruce willis are mine lol

I Can honestly say, i loved them all. The 4th was kinda pushing it. And yea, jai is a weird ass white guy name

@Crazyhorse
Like the plane crash scene was kinda... "yea, nobody could do that" kinda scene, like don't get me wrong it was bad ass lol but super unlikely :P

Also i was really hoping too see Aaron paul be his son, i think that could have worked out nicely lol
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:56:08 PM

What's wrong with just going back to what works?

Why does Willis whore himself for this new formula, whereby they partner some old actor with some fresh faced *sshole, suck off the MPAA into giving the film a PG-13 rating and fill it with sh*tty CGI and ridiculous scenes?

Whatever happened to believability in action?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:00:44 PM

mink

Whatever happened to believability in action?

I think that left with movies like Crouching Lion Hidden Lizard

I agree; thats why I loved Rambo First Blood it had believable action scenes
Raider writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:02:00 PM

This might be ok i enjoyed Behind Enemy Lines but I dont know. I have a friend that is actually working on this film as a Boom Operator. he said that The actor playing his son is a weirdo on set.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:09:13 PM

Jai looks like Thomas Jane's retarded step-son.

CH: Yep. The first Rambo was awesome!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 10:13:15 PM

cant believe this sh*t is getting made.
film_crazed writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 10:57:45 PM

@ Mink & Ranger -

You guys are sick f**ks who are so intolerably and up-roaringly awesome in your use of freedom of speech. And Ranger anytimes a good time for a 3-way bud.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 10:57:51 PM

Yippie Ky Ya.......as Willis croaks.
Rambo writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 11:07:32 PM

this smells like direct to dvd sh*t
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 11:30:36 PM

Smells like Teen Spirit.
RichieTenenbaum writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 12:47:22 AM

I like how one of our "guest" writers makes sh*tty coke jokes and uses the word faggot. Stay awesome WP.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 1:40:51 AM

And I thought George Lucas and Steven Spielberg raped my childhood...

Leave McClane alone!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 1:53:32 AM

I swear it seems like almost every movie Willis does he has estranged kids in it or they call his character by his first name.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 2:37:27 AM

i could care less about any of yeas im watching this first day lol
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 3:11:07 AM

I'm in .....
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 5:00:30 AM

I think Jar Jar Binks is right! Why are they still milking this franchise? The studios are like "quick make another Die Hard before Bruce Starts needing a walking stick!"
Bullit writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 5:09:03 AM

...I'm out.

This looks more stupid than the last one. Especially with that new retarded face for a son! Besides, McClaine is getting too f*cking old. That's why B. Willis accepted to play a retired agent in REDS! He looks much older than his actual 56 years old!
Avirex writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 5:19:42 AM

This dude was okay on that Spartacus series but this movie is already a back alley abortion. Someone kill it. NOW.
Phil writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 5:28:13 AM

Is it me or does that Jai dude have a big head?
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:58:04 AM

this new fag/actor looks like some i know for his crap acting...
Taco writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 9:45:49 AM

Mink says " Jai looks like Thomas Jane's retarded step-son."
Best comment ever!
GoBlue11 writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 10:12:41 AM

Can they just show the first one in theaters again?
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 11:46:11 AM

Well, it kinda looks promising with the son becau- wait, it's directed by the MAX PAYNE director? The same fu*cking guy that couldn't kickstart a by-the-numbers action franchise with drugs, guns AND Mark Wahlberg?

Oh, sh*t!

bandolero999 writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 11:53:00 AM

He looks like Sam c*nt Worthington.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 12:07:18 PM

@goblue

i've seen the first in theaters lol just wait for one of those "Festivals" they run in theaters where they play old movies. i watched, die hard, back to the future and aliens all in one week.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 1:05:48 PM

"I like how one of our "guest" writers makes sh*tty coke jokes and uses the word faggot. Stay awesome WP."

I'm not a guest writer. I just gave Alex a more formal version of the comments I've posted to this place for years, and other people, everyone in fact, has, have whatever the EXACT SAME possibility! Nothing special about me at all.

And may I ask, since when is making a coke joke a bad thing? Or is is funnier to just do the drugs instead?

God, grow up.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 1:12:20 PM

"Best comment ever!"

Thanks taco.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 4:30:47 PM

i wish aaron paul had played his son instead of this penis looking loser
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 5:37:53 PM

Please don't insult my d*ck Dexter. You wouldn't like me when my d*ck get's angry.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 12:12:33 PM

i agree with Dex, Aaron paul would have nailed it lol he does a damn good job in Breaking Bad lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved