WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Bully" Documentary Takes On Bullying Epidemic

Posted: February 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Bully" Documentary Takes On Bullying EpidemicSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has unveiled the official trailer for its upcoming "Bully" documentary, which follows five families and how they each deal with the growing epidemic of bullying in America's schools. Check out the trailer below.

The film is scheduled to get a limited theatrical release on March 30th, and the studio is hoping to overturn MPAA's decision to assign an R-rating due to "some language." Unless the rating can be reduced to at least PG-13, the film would be prevented from being screened in middle and high schools - the very people it might help most.

"As a father of four, I worry every day about bullying; it's a serious and ever-present concern for me and my family," said Harvey Weinstein. "I want every child, parent, and educator in America to see 'Bully,' so it is imperative for us to gain a PG-13 rating. It's better that children see bad language than bad behavior, so my wish is that the MPAA considers the importance of this matter as we make this appeal."

Trailer:


Source: The Weinstein Company


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 95 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 7:55:24 PM

Rosie O'Donnell to star in Fatty, concerning America's obesity epidemic.

And since when is bullying either an epidemic or new? Seems they just make into a film whatever claptrap the nightly news is currently churning into a horror story.

Remember those films about killer bees back in the eighties? Yeah, what happened to that sh*t? Nothing.

Fear sells.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 7:58:15 PM

"It's better that children see bad language than bad behavior"

Well, technically you hear bad language, not see it, unless you're deaf and reading lips, but hey, whatever works selling this film.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:01:39 PM

Weinstein just wants to make a quick buck.that's all
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:07:26 PM

A Jew wanting to make a quick buck? No way! Next you'll tell me a porn star wants a quick snort.
pornfly writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:18:01 PM

Double feature with 'Bully'
Its scares the sh*t out of bullying AND you can jerkit to Bijou Phillips
bandolero999 writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:33:08 PM

Must be nice being Jewish and wipe your ads with Benjamins.the kings of hollywood.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:34:17 PM

Does Lindsay count about a quick snort.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:38:39 PM

Only if she has a d*ck up the other nostril.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:39:47 PM

Ass not ads.ya tu sabes
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:46:23 PM

OK if this is a doc*mentary, who the hell is filming kids getting bullied and not doing a damn thing about it? Did they hire some classmate to follow around the kid all day and record him getting bullied?
pornfly writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:47:59 PM

NOsh*t!

I like watchn the doc*mentarys about hot chicks f*ckin
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 8:55:43 PM

http://www.thebullyproject.com/
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 9:02:34 PM

*SPOILER*

The fat kid dies.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 10:28:19 PM

I don't blame the MPAA for the language, I blame the movie...

Make the doc*mentary hardcore bleep out the language to pull out the R rating instead of pulling on the heart strings as this trailer seems to be showing.

It's trying to attract the schools/ parents/ public instead of hitting the target audience--THE F*CKING BULLIES at school!

Get some "Scared Straight" get-in-your-face cold hard truths in that movie to make it resonate with the seen-it-all, not-easily-impressed, f*ck-authority crowds at school.

I think the movie is overdue, but even I wouldn't want to watch it with that lame trailer.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 10:35:51 PM

Yeah, well, but don't you think we've gone too far when you turn a so-called epidemic into entertainment rather than actively addressing the issue at hand?

Look, its AIDS, quick someone, make a movie!

Either the epidemic isn't all that pressing, or someone's merely looking to make more busywork for progressives bored with minorities and gays.

And really, do these people really think they can stamp out bullying? Teachers and parents are already over-worked and spread too thin as it is, so what, try to change the hearts and minds of the bullies instead?

Good luck with that one, ok?
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 10:37:17 PM

Anyone consider the one's getting bullied are either pussies and/or they deserve it?
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 10:39:34 PM

All I know is I need some f*cking lunch money and I know where to get it.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

I'll probably just tap Plastic Man's daughter...for money, not for sex or anything....
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 10:54:08 PM

I got a fever... and the only prescription is

MORE TOOTHPASTE!
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 10:58:49 PM

I provide her with pearly white toothpaste, Ranger, and a solid rectal thermometer, so Plastic Man can't say I don't provide for his daughter, right?
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:00:44 PM

Free Health Care is important my friend.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:05:06 PM

I think so too, and with the Hustler Edition of the Kama Sutra I gave her for her fourth birthday, she's receiving a free education as well.

Old enough to count, old enough to mount, I say.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:10:29 PM

You know, I never noticed it, but I was watching 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, and I swear by Jimminy Cricket Kirk Douglas looked just like his son.

Duh.
p3rfect writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:18:11 PM

This seems like a very well done doc*mentary trying to bring more awareness to a very real situation through the use of film.

This films target is towards kids and their parents.

minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:23:58 PM

^^You're right, but the people that made the film are progressives, and they don't believe in God.

Will you watch it now?
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:25:16 PM

Plastic Man's daughter believes in god, btw.

Just the other night she kept calling out to him.

Oh god. Oh god. Oh god.
p3rfect writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:28:27 PM

What does believing or not believing in God have to do with anything with this film?
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:32:32 PM

Oh. Nothing. Just looked at your past posts, saw the thing with Cinema over god back last year when I was, ahem, incognito.

Interesting reading.
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 11:57:50 PM

I too am so proud of her.

Her first sentence was:

'Uncle Ranger... I'm old enough to walk so I'm old enough for c*ck.'

f*cking tears welled up in my eyes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 12:18:50 AM

i didnt know they were making a movie based off the users of WP! :P
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 12:23:31 AM

If they did, it wouldn't suck as bad (as PlasticMan's daughter).
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 1:43:03 AM

@Mink
I know the sh*tty doc*mentary is just a money grab, no doubt, but this could start awareness & give it real attention to the significant issue.

I mean, if kids are committing suicides or causing shoot outs at schools due to unanswered or unskilled help to frustrated, angry pleas of quiet desperation that have resulted in tragedies that could've been avoided.

Bullies has always been around but not to this extent, this sh*t is way off the f*cking charts.

And no, bullies will never go away or be stamped out, but maybe the doc will start to give a small or few of the bullied kids the balls to report them, teachers/parents to monitor them more closely and AT LEAST reduce the numbers...just like the AIDS cases.

This doc from Wein$tein is just a spark to start discussions and education in & out of the schools...a lame, greedy flame, but a flame nonetheless.
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 1:46:58 AM

Wow ALEX is gettin ABC ad$$
Way to hustle

I havnt seen hustlin like that since PLASTICMANS daughter runnin to her uncle MINKS house after school
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 2:47:09 AM

... in her little crotch-high plaid skirt.

Hey, how come I grew up without a kids bully hotline? I had one or two try their bully sh*t on me and I ended up going toe-to-toe with them. I got hit, they got hit, no real winner.

Is it tougher being a teenager now? Sure. When we had a problem with another kid in school, we met after school and duked it out. No matter who won, there was (usually mutual) respect afterward for just going the distance. I guess a kid gets disliked these days he can get gunned down in the parking lot after school.

Hollywood (this will stir the sh*t-storm), with it's lavish attention and millions of $'s paid to talentless hacks like (any of) The Kardashians (although Chris the mom, I'd take around the track for a few laps - and yes, by that I mean I'd f*ck her lights out!), even Lohan has (had) followers. Then people turn off TMZ, go to bed and face the reality of their lives... maybe not so glamorous (eh, PlasticWhinyBitch?).

I know these kid's help lines are a necessary thing these days. But I wonder how many just play the martyr card and whine (see: PlasticWhinyBitch above) with little reason? A lot of kids are just plain ol' pussies these days as well (let's be honest).
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:03:32 AM

The Pussification of America
They just made it legal in L.A. to throw footballs/frisbees on the beach

Remember when you used to drink water from the hose

Parents dont even hold their kids anymore
Theyre either in a papoose or on a leash
'hold your kid once and a while, the lil f*cker might thankyou for it'
George Carlin
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:11:38 AM

George was a wise man.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:14:22 AM

Drink from a hose. Drank from public fountains.

No 'toilet seat liners' in public sh*tters.

Lead paint on the walls.
Asbestos tiles on our basement floor.
No safety guard rail a the top of the stairs.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:16:10 AM

And before anyone comes back with a:

'Oh... that explains a LOT Ranger!'

Try to be less predictable than that.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:17:50 AM

PS: Watched about 10mins. of Debbie Gibson's follow-up to 'Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus' with 'Mega-Python vs. Gatoraid'... and well... umm... f*ck me!

Asylum making these is honestly trying to out-do their bad in these movies.
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:23:58 AM

Talkabout a glutton for punishment
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 6:30:14 AM

When an 11 year old child decides to take his own life, it is a serious problem and it should be dealt by the law seriously. since when is it normal a child think about suicide??? That is so wrong.

This doc*mentary is hardly going to make some money but it should open the eyes of some parents & their bully children. No children should be bullied, period. The consequences can be dramatic and we shouldn't wait until someone dies to be conscious of the problem.

Like Ranger said, times has changed and I'm astonished that the law in the US is failing on that matter.

Over here, the police takes every case very seriously and it's the parents who's ending up paying a huge fine with a threat of jail sentence. Usually, the father is beating up the bullying child and the problem is solved. that's how it should be anyway.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 8:29:52 AM

Funny how a topic like bullying(and others) shows peoples true colour.. That is exactly what is going on here on this site : I,m definately talking about the no-good, paedophiles Thepathetic4:Minkowsky,Trailertrash, Badchad and Ranger.
Recently I have watched how these egocentric jerkoffs try to dominate and bully thir way through this site and it is f*****g sad how grown men act like little teenage girls !! Espeacially Minkowsky makes me wanna throw up when he tries to `poor out his unlimited wisdom` on everybody- makes me think of the little scrappy kid with glasses in class who thinks he knows everything-Dude You`re a f*****g joke !!!
The rest of them are just his fluffers, stroking his ego - I can definately refer to Plastcmans writing these days..Bro, You are so right: Those comments they usually barf up on this site are so tasteless and just show what they are really like (funny or not)I wouldn`t be surprised if they already committed sex crimes towards dozenz schoolgirls-and boys, maby even more !
They will of course deny this, that`s what coward do !!
I have enjoyed artcles on this site for many years and have only been a member on the forum for a few weeks, but now I will definately take my leave and boycot all of this since I don`t enjoy reading on a site that clearly supports hate-crimes !!
Alex, You are too gutless to manage Your responsibillaty, since You hav`nt banned these insects a long time ago - You even applaud it since publicing mink-the stink`s writing about CGI- By the way, it sucked balls !!
(See how You make people sink to Your level)
Now, they will definately write a series of comebacks,talking about freedom of speech and I can only say : Just because You can say what is on Your mind, does`t mean You have to talk trash about everything and everybody- I petty Your families and people around You !! You must really haw low selfesteem to lay all Your bile and poison out on everybody, sad little men !!
I`m not even gonna bother reading Your answers and comments becausy I already know what it`s gonna say, You are predictable like that !!
So, as a conclusion to all of this, I will just tell the pathetic 4 to crawl off to the sh*tholes You come from...and DIE !!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:19:20 AM

^^

f*ck OFF YOU SILLY c*nt !!
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:25:36 AM

I have never called anyone out on WP EVER who has not said something about me or out of order to someone else first !!

So to call me or any of the other guys bullies is total Bull sh*t, How about you get your facts straight before you open your big mouth.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:28:01 AM

BJsforeveryone guess we all know how you get your friends then.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:33:42 AM

I will just tell the pathetic 4 to crawl off to the sh*tholes You come from...and DIE !!!

Sorry don't do requests
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:37:07 AM

"wouldn`t be surprised if they already committed sex crimes towards dozenz schoolgirls-and boys, maby even more"

Why you need your kids sorting out then ....

trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:02 AM

I have enjoyed artcles on this site for many years and have only been a member on the forum for a few weeks, but now I will definately take my leave and boycot all of this since I don`t enjoy reading on a site that clearly supports hate-crimes !!



So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, good night

I hate you to go and leave this pretty sight

So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, adieu

Adieu, adieu, to yieu and yieu and yieu

So long, farewell, au revoir, auf wiedersehen

We'd like you to stay and taste cooch from some young hoar

So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, goodbye

You leave us and heave a sigh and say goodbye -- Goodbye!

We're glad you've gone, I cannot tell a lie

I flit, I float, I fleetly flee, I fly

The son has gone to bed and so must I (hehehehe)

So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, goodbye
Goodbye, goodbye, goodbye

Goodbye!
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:56:09 AM

You have to wonder about a guy that creates an account with a chick in his avatar and a name that is offering BJ's to everyone !!

Just because your dad dressed up as like your mom and sucked your d*ck every day doesn't mean we want that kind of thing on here, Thank you very much !
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 9:58:56 AM

You agree with Plastic Man ........ enough said

If you see him say hi to the kids from all of us Okay
bandolero999 writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 11:35:56 AM

Uh oh is gonna get ugly
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 11:44:13 AM

BJsforeveryone - is that your sister in your avatar? Better yet, it is you - and let's c*nt out the middleman!

Sounds like you've been bullied...

And rightfully so, you little p*ssy.

@Bullit - remember years ago those 2 kids killed that kid in the UK, shoved batteries up his ass and left him on the train tracks? Those kids were plenty old enough to know they were taking a life, then to disrespect it further with the batteries... I can't remember if they were tried in adult court or not. But a life sentence for such a vicious crime should be automatic (with NO chance for parole).

Plus parents these days are busier working more to get that big screen TV to keep up with the Jones, and kids are given less attention than ever (in general). Plus some parent are bullies themselves.

Nice a thread/topic like this has come about... even is only to let a p*ssy like BJsForEveryone to use it to squat and piss... embarASSing p*ssy.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 12:19:20 PM

'Alex, You are too gutless to manage Your responsibillaty, since You hav`nt banned these insects a long time ago' --- first, nice spell-checking retard. And you're trying to guilt Alex into complying with your jealously towards posters because you're attention-starved, and too lazy and stupid to actually contribute to a thread's topic?

f*ck-off you little worm. You dad weened you off you off his d*ck because of your lack of tongue action.

Go play in the train tracks.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 12:50:22 PM

BJsforeveryone,Bet he used that name because that's what his dad keeps saying when his beer buddies all turn up and enter his bedroom while he's sleeping at night
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 12:53:23 PM

@Ranger: If I'm not mistaken, I think it was in Liverpool and 1 of the 2 guys was set free after 15 years or so under a pathetic excuse that he's done his crime. Then he got back to jail for downloading child porn. The other is still in jail.

But that is beyond bullying, it's a pure sadistic crime and the age is not taken into account in this case.

My thoughts are more about the coward example where a strong 8-12 year old is taking on a less strong, weak child and beating him up simply because the weaker can not fight back. They never pick on someone of their own size and that's not acceptable.

it's complicated enough to raise a child and giving a good education is vital for any child. Adding the bullying in the process is something that any parent can happilly live without.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 12:54:33 PM

Ranger

That was the Jamie Bulger case, Truly terrible. Those bastards should never see light of day again !!

But they did and one of them went back into prison again for kiddy porn, Some people are beyond help and need to be locked away forever.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 12:56:04 PM

Bullit

Think they blammed Child's Play 2 if my memory is right ......
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 1:38:24 PM

"That was the Jamie Bulger case, Truly terrible. Those bastards should never see light of day again !!"

That wasn't bullying, that was outright murder.

As for bullying people on here, that's a ridiculous accusation. Plastic Man is 35 f*cking years old! He's not some emotionally challenged child twat (or is he?), and besides, he began the little war, so who is he to cry about anyone else saying something to him?

As for this film, it's WORTHLESS! It's like trying to stop rape by making a f*cking film on the crime. Wouldn't do sh*t. If you want to stop bullying, teach parents to raise their little monsters with decency and respect, and hire teachers that give a sh*t about the students rather than their union jobs and their f*cking benefits.

Some f*cking film isn't going to do d*ck about anything when self-indulgent parents don't raise their kids right and teachers are too apathetic to give a damn.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 1:45:03 PM

The emasculation of American masculinity:

http://dailynightly.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/02/22/10477185-boys-dying-to-be-thin-the-new-face-of-anorexia

See, this is why kids are increasingly bullied: we've taught them, through popular culture, to act like f*cking pussies.

Liberals thought they could remake the old traditional society, wherein men acted like men and women acted women, and by f*cking with gender roles, they've unleashed a wellspring on repellent nonsense, such as the example above.
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 1:45:20 PM

^ ^ I think you're right Trailer.

I remember watching the pictures taken from the CCTV where they were holding his hands and taking the poor child casually outside the mall.

That was the saddest, most terrible true images I've ever seen on the news.
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 1:59:36 PM

@Mink: I beg to differ! If they don't start with a doc*mentary , how are they going to spread the message to the ones concerned: the f*cking bullies and their bloody parents!

Also, I don't see why you should trash the initiative of this doc*mentary when it's purely about the one's who's not taking on their own size? A child remains a child and they should be protected from the cowards who's picking on the weakest. This about the the primary school and something has to be done about it.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 2:26:23 PM

"I beg to differ! If they don't start with a doc*mentary , how are they going to spread the message to the ones concerned: the f*cking bullies and their bloody parents!"

Most of the human race's history was formulated around the oral tradition, and everything worked out pretty well.

So I think using their mouths and the words that come from them might be a good start, rather than using a f*cking select-market film that'll cost most people ten bucks a head to see, unless of course they plan on giving the film away entirely for free, in which case why f*cking bother with a trailer?

"Also, I don't see why you should trash the initiative of this doc*mentary when it's purely about the one's who's not taking on their own size?"


I'm sorry? Not about their own size? What do you mean? A bully is someone who in general uses their power to subjugate others in socially-oriented contexts, so I don't see what you mean at all.

"A child remains a child"

Um, yeah.

"and they should be protected from the cowards who's picking on the weakest."

Sure they should, but a) teachers and parents already damn well know about bullying, and if they don't they're not doing their damn job!

A film won't do anything than make them care for about five minutes, and no more, and b) bullies won't give a sh*t about some stupid film. They'll hide out for a bit and go right back to doing what they do, just like criminals and drug addicts, and you're a naive fool if you think some film made by some hyper-sensitive rich Jew is going to change the situation.

"This about the the primary school and something has to be done about it."

Yep. It's called doing your damn job, *ssholes! Teachers need to work to protect the children, and parents need to work to be better f*cking parents! It's that simple and it's worked pretty f*cking well for thousands of years!

""As a father of four, I worry every day about bullying; it's a serious and ever-present concern for me and my family,"

Wah. When he says it like that, it tells me he lives a very good, indulgent sheltered and safe life, probably from behind a limousine wet bar.

All the sh*t in the world going wrong, from military gang rapes to war crimes to unemployment and homelessness and the best thing Weinstein can do with his billions is make a film about his kid's possible, potential bullying?

And I'm not against the film per se, but what should I say? "Major disaster averted!", just because of this doc*mentary?

Please.

I'm so sick of epidemic this and epidemic that, and I'm tired of the f*cking media making things into disasters and crises when none exist, and I'm tired of every aspect of normal human existence getting turned into a disease or a crisis that needs immediate and emergency intervention just so we can all be saved by some rich progressive loon with an S on his or her chest.

People suffer, sh*t happens. Prioritize. Let's take care of the dying kids, the chronically unemployed, people freezing to death because they lost their homes, sh*t like that.

But you see, none of that affects Weinstein, so he doesn't make a movie about it.

Imagine that.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 2:42:03 PM

"Plus parents these days are busier working more to get that big screen TV to keep up with the Jones, and kids are given less attention than ever (in general). Plus some parent are bullies themselves."

*ding ding ding ding ding ding!*
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 2:49:31 PM

You're one smart pedophile Ranger. Did I ever tell you that?
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:00:11 PM

Yes MINK,

The parents should but since they always fail to fill their obligation in that part of education, what is there to do?

I don't want to be personnal with you Mink but when Your CHILD is having a serious issues at school because of some bully/ies, what would you do? Seriously, what would you do?

Take actions or debate in endless words?
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:06:27 PM

"The parents should but since they always fail to fill their obligation in that part of education, what is there to do?"

Let the state raise them. That's the progressive trend, isn't it?


_____________________________________________

"but when Your CHILD is having a serious issues at school because of some bully/ies, what would you do? Seriously, what would you do?"

I'd first talk to the teacher and the principle, and then the parents, and if that failed, I'd 'talk' to the f*cking kid.

Trust me, by the time the curtain falls on the third act, no more bully.

Because I take care of my own f*cking problems, I don't let some meddling wannabe Scooby Doo do-gooder do it for me.


_____________________________________________

"Take actions or debate in endless words?"

Neither. I'd buy her and the bully a movie ticket, obviously.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:26:45 PM

"That was the Jamie Bulger case, Truly terrible. Those bastards should never see light of day again !!"

That wasn't bullying, that was outright murder.

No argument here Mink.

Those Kids had serious problems, They set out that day to do harm to something or someone.

They had no boundaries to what was right or wrong.

The way the day escalated from bunking off school,to theft, to kidnapping and then murder without any remorse is very chilling indeed that 2 young boys could even think that way.

Can't remember what their home life was like, Maybe they had sh*ty parents that didn't give a f*ck about them i don't know.

For me, The reason kids are bad, I wouldn't look to much further than their parents and the home life they have.
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:30:53 PM

All right Mink, good enough for me. I would have done exactly the same.

Still, it seems the police is useless in your country. Over here, they'll handcuff the Mike Tyson wannabe in no time. No matter how old he is. And that, my friend, is a good thing.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:31:17 PM

Bullit

Yeah i remember that picture of the 2 boys leading james out of the shopping centre, Very chilling image.

Then there was the story of the samething happening at Lakeside shopping centre just after

It's was one of those urban legend stories everyone seem to know someone that knew the kid who was nearly taken.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:35:53 PM

I'm glad we can finally agree on something, Bullit. Cheers.

"Still, it seems the police is useless in your country."

Useless? Not really. If you have an expired registration, or a broken tail light, they're on you immediately, three cop cars maybe, but if you call them because you just got robbed at gun point and pistol whipped stupid, similar to one of my wonderful life experiences, they just shrug, laugh and act like you're annoying them.

Over here, it's all about power and money, not doing the right thing.

But that's American through and through.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:37:11 PM

+about.
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:44:20 PM

"You're one smart pedophile Ranger. Did I ever tell you that? "

Guys, Please! Pedophile reference is NEVER funny, all right! WTF!
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 3:54:26 PM

"Then there was the story of the same thing happening at Lakeside shopping centre just after"

Trailer; since I've worked abroad between '98-04 (in Serbia and Croatia) I don't recall that story, please enlight me.

@Mink: what I mean is that a child's life is sacred to me and I can't find any jokes about some pedophile. (please excuse the time difference).
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:00:27 PM

I don't find it particularly tasteful to me either, but two things:

1. If it pisses off Assd*ck Man, it serves a ppositive purpose.

2. Where were your complaints over the last few months when Ranger was making the jokes, huh? I make them, you complain, Ranger makes them, you're silent.

And don't claim to have not read any on here either because that's a lie. You've been an active participant in the banter for quite some time.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:00:52 PM

to me
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:06:58 PM

"And don't claim to have not read any on here either because that's a lie. You've been an active participant in the banter for quite some time."

Yes I have been but considering the thread, it's a bit inappropirate don't you think?
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:11:59 PM

What does bullying and pedophilia have to do with one another? Nothing, no more than GLEE has anything to do with The Math Club, save they both involve children/students.

But it's ok, Bullit. I understand. You have your WorstPreviews favorites, and I don't fault you for that at all, but like a parent that has a favorite child, you allow one individual to do something that's forbidden to the other one.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:14:41 PM

And btw, if you're so heartily against pedophilia jokes, then you;re against them. Period. You don't make allowances because of the movie news thread in which they're found.

That's like me saying I condone rape, with the exception of on Sundays because I love nuns.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:16:05 PM

Bullit

Rumor was a child went missing from their parents, Same sort of thing as James Bulger.

So Lakeside security shut the centre down locked everyone in and searched the place.

The story goes they went into the toilets and in one of the stalls was a child with 2 kidnappers having his head shaved and in a complete change of clothes.

After that all you heard was my friends neighbour, Cousin, Work mate etc etc was the one who's child was taken and found.

Far as i know (and i've had a shop in Lakeside since) it was all Bull sh*t.
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:23:08 PM

Cheers Mink,

Nice to debate and exchanging ideas with you because it leads in a constructive thread.

Bonne fin d'après-midi.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:45:51 PM

Mink

I'd first talk to the teacher and the principle, and then the parents, and if that failed, I'd 'talk' to the f*cking kid.

Agree totally with your appraisal of that situation and that is what i would want to do.

Friend of mine has had that problem with a boy in secondary.

He wanted to go down to the school and kick the kids ass big style.

His boy didn't want that, He wanted to sort it out himself, Because he felt he would never live it down at school with his dad or teachers fighting his battles for him.

He stood up for himself (no fighting though)and now they just leave each other alone.

Guess what i'm saying is maybe sometimes your kids have to stand and fight their own battles, Even if you really want to get involved.
Bullit writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 4:54:21 PM

@Trailer: Thanks mate for(the unhappy)story.

"The story goes they went into the toilets and in one of the stalls was a child with 2 kidnappers having his head shaved and in a complete change of clothes".

Yes, I/We remember now. I was in Brussels in the "Hairy Canary" Pub when we heard the bloody bad news.

My girlfriend at the time was/is from LIVERPOOL (Merseyside, her father worked for Ford for 35 years and she was an ex-page 3 girl in the the late 80's).

"We thought," they'll catch the bastard within 3 or 4 days and then the 2 children pictures came out. Man, I was disgusted from life, Heaven, Hell and Brussels in the same minute.

Something is rotten in the English legal system.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 5:03:36 PM

"Guess what i'm saying is maybe sometimes your kids have to stand and fight their own battles, Even if you really want to get involved."

Yep. I agree, because if not then, when? When will they stand up for themselves, because bullying doesn't end in school.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 5:05:03 PM

"Something is rotten in the English legal system."

Yeah. It's called liberalism, because no conservative, British or American, would have set those two f*ckers free after only 15 years for murdering a little boy.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 7:35:03 PM

@mink - lol... thank you.

@tt + Bullit --- yes, that was the case. You're right tt... they should never see (nor never should have seen re: the one that got out) the light of day again.

'Most of the human race's history was formulated around the oral tradition...' --- the oral tradition around BJ4everyone's trailer is BJ's for Daddy on allowance day. If his post wasn't a cry for help... I don't know what was.

In the door... back out. Toodles gang.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 4:59:53 AM

Ladies and Gentlemen, exhibit A of why this film is a good idea - Minkowski.

The forums here have got to the point where most people have decided not to air their views. I am sure that I will get flack for this message and be subject to a torrent of abuse, but quite frankly I have had enough of the comments of certain members here.

As a by point whilst Plastic Man may be a troll attacking his daughter is a low point. Again awaiting for the abuse and I wont be suprised.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 6:42:39 AM

No flack for your post.

HUGS!
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 6:45:13 AM

PlacticDouche knew EXACTLY what would happen bringing his non-existent 'daughter' into a thread.

He's a self-feeding, martyr.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:14:53 AM

@Ranger - Thanks. In regards to Plastic, fair enough if he was going for a feeding mission.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on February 23rd, 2012 at 7:17:40 AM

@Mink, sorry I feel I must clear something up a lot of the time I feel your posts are informative and accurate. It's when the road rage kicks in can become a bit extreme, however you did point this out yourself. In regards to your post on CGI, extremely informative and well put together, if I were a teacher A+.
LastActionHero writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 6:41:14 AM

I'm so sick of the overdramatization of bullying. Kids are such pathetic pussies now. The least bid of adversity and the completely fall apart.
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2012 at 8:35:34 PM

^^No sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2012 at 5:46:26 PM

^^No sh*t, no sh*t!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 25th, 2012 at 8:40:30 PM

i had a big paragraph or bigger i was gonna write, but tbh nobody would read it or comment back. so ill just say: Mink is right,

"Some f*cking film isn't going to do d*ck about anything when self-indulgent parents don't raise their kids right and teachers are too apathetic to give a damn."

But.. Raising a little awareness never hurt anybody.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2012 at 9:57:29 PM

Agreed, tanman.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved