WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Pattinson Likely Won't Return for More "Twilight" Films

Posted: February 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Pattinson Likely WonSubmit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" will be the last installment in "Twilight" franchise, mostly because there are no more books to adapt for the big screen.

Lionsgate recently stated that if Stephenie Meyer were to write another "Twilight" book, the studio would be more than happy to turn it into a movie. That's obviously not a surprise, since the franchise is one of the biggest ever, having grossed $2.5 billion.

Meyer is actually not against writing another book, but it seems that Robert Pattinson is already coming up with excuses not to reprise his Edward Cullen role. "I'd be curious what Stephenie would write, but I just think I'd probably be too old," he said during a press conference. "I'm already too old. But yeah, it'd be kind of interesting."

While "Twilight" probably made Pattinson incredibly rich, it's also likely hurting his acting career, since many directors are avoiding the entire "Twilight" cast for their films. So it's obvious why he wouldn't want to continue playing Edward. And at the same time, he's absolutely right. He can't continue playing a vampire that doesn't age, since he does.

Source: Reuters


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 116 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:57:03 AM

2.5 billion?!? most expensive turd in history.
trailertrash writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:57:17 AM

Yeah we will see , A couple of straight to dvd movies and you will sparkle up once more.
Rambo writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:20:15 AM

a few more million and he'll return.
trailertrash writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:22:39 AM

I think he will return Rambo, If they were to make it a little gayer !
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:22:49 AM

^ ^Money talks I guess.
pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:25:36 AM

Maybe directors are avoiding these actors cuz they suck
Their other movies get alot of buzz but they crap out
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:34:17 AM

aimed at Rambo's line.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:45:50 AM

This is an albatross he will find it very difficult to get rid of.

Robert Pattinson Likely Won't Return for More "Twilight" Films

Check out the brain on Rob!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:56:36 AM

I heard Water for elephants was a good movie.will have to check it out.I'll watch for Christoph Waltz,hes a great actor.
rocketman writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:12:47 AM

Never seen a Twilight film and I don't want too.

But..... This Paterson fellow wouldn't be a bad choice to play Rand al'Thor from the Wheel of Time books if his acting skills can take it,like I say not seen him in anything bar Harry Potter and that was brief so not sure if he can act.

What?

Oh don't look at me like that.
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:49:27 AM

"He can't continue playing a vampire that doesn't age, since he does."

No sh*t. Like rambo said, money talks. He can't/won't resist the offer.


pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 7:11:17 AM

BANDO since you wanna see Water for Elephants, you most likely dont like this
http://www.vidlist.com/the-kate-upton-quot-bouncing-quot-supercut-247073
rocketman writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 7:24:59 AM

O_o
elrei writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 7:49:13 AM

If they make the character entirely in CGI I wouldn't notice.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 8:30:56 AM

I don't think they are avoiding the actors because of twilight. I think they are just avoiding sh*t actors. Look at the lead chick.....she is still in movies. AND WHEN CAN I SEE ASHLEY GREEN PORN!!!!!
TheFilmmaker writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 8:48:05 AM

So I've seen all of Twilight movies due to younger siblings a friends dragging me to the last one and I mean this in the straightest way, if there is one, but the last two weren't that bad honestly. Honest opinion there so it is what it is. If any of these actors were to have a career outside of Twilight it'd probably be Pattinson since he was decent in Remember Me and I have a feeling he could be an alright actor in the future. Lautner will become a failed action star (Abduction anyone?) and Stewart will do something but who really cares.
Buckles44 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 10:30:05 AM

@TheFilmMaker

.....sure. Younger siblings.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 10:39:39 AM

What do you mean back to play the role? As they said, there are no more books!!

I don't know if it's the hangover talking, but wouldn't the movies be stopped if maybe the author would've had an "accident"?

Hmmmm? *ahem* just saying...(nervous laughter)
mcm317 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 11:22:38 AM

@ the FILMAKER. (sighs) u r the reason this generation of film and people are f*cking idiots
mcm317 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 11:23:42 AM

that was rude filmaker. but idiotic statements like that make me pissed
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 11:26:16 AM

He's not too old. Brent Spiner playing DATA did so for what... 20+ years?

It's called make-up.

Every actor does this coming from a successful franchise (especially Shatner), saying they'd never return. It's called holding out for more cash. As they didn't plan on making any more Twilight movies (because they ran out of books to adapt), I'll assume his contract is completely over. Which means he could stick 'em up for HUGE $'s + back-end commissions were the author to crank out another book or two.

And Twilight hasn't hurt his career. He's done several movies playing the lead as the tweeners can't get enough of him.

So, pretty much calling bullsh*t on this whole article.

Yeah... bullsh*t.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 11:32:40 AM

@mcm - filmmaker made several comments. Be specific. Which one(s) got your cotton underwear into a bunch?
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 11:41:16 AM

I cannot add anything to trash this retarded phenomenon as everything was said about it.

All I can say is that I would shag this overrated TART of Kristen Stewart like I did few years ago on a Saturday night in my local pub!

After the shag I would tell her that I'm a magician and therefore she can vanish into thin air now!
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 11:49:58 AM

@Ranger: you mean he got his knickers in a twist?

Even if the Twatlight cast is not hired anymore, who cares? Each made dozens of millions and they can just bugger off now for good!

Fan club made of bloody plonkers.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 12:10:25 PM

Agreed on both posts 100%

As for Stewart. I'd ruin that girl. She'd sh*t blood for a month!
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 12:10:48 PM

And cough it up for just as long (but I didn't want to brag).
LEONCIO writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 12:11:32 PM

@elrei: "If they make the character entirely in CGI I wouldn't notice."

If they changed Pattinson for a wax doll you wouldn't notice it either. ;)
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 12:13:27 PM

Cardboard cut-out?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 12:51:22 PM

Sure, Brent Spiner played Data for 20 years (not really, more like 15) but he was OLD as f*ck in Star Trek Nemesis, even with a ton of make-up and vaseline.

I've never, evere seen a minute of Twilight, and I never will until I die and go to hell, but I do think Pattinson has somethng with which to work, more than Lautner, and I'd like to see him develop whatever talents he has because to not do so is a waste.

That, of course, is assuming he has any.
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 12:54:50 PM

So, in other words

[url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EY6fp95uGfM[/url]
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:04:13 PM

gay vampire movies...of course it's going to hurt his career...so he'll end up making more gay vampire movies
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:05:46 PM

"and I never will until I die and go to hell"

What makes you think you'll go to Hell, Mink?

Did you do something shameful?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:09:52 PM

Yeah. I f*cked Trig's mom. And boy am I ashamed.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:18:35 PM

I feel almost as bad holding her down with my c*ck in her mouth whilst mink pounded out her nether regions.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:20:54 PM

@mink - you're correct. 15 years (it only seemed like 20).
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:27:38 PM

Well, I did have to check IMDb. Seems more like 50 to me. Has it really been that long? f*ck. And nearly ten since the last old-school ST film.

"I feel almost as bad holding her down with my c*ck in her mouth whilst mink pounded out her nether regions."

Just pounding out the dents in that old jalopy, Ranger. Too bad her spare tire(s) got in the way.
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:31:05 PM

^ ^ Wha? Only a mom! I thought like something more shameful...
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:33:14 PM

What are you hoping for, Bullit? That I doused my d*ck in peanut butter and gasoline and f*cked a busload of virginal nuns?

That's not shameful, that's award winning.
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:35:23 PM

Off topic: i just watched Jack & Jill and... it Sucks! Sandler has become a boring prick! WHo's paying this guy for his sh*t?

What happened to Happy Gilmore? Jesus-Christ My Lord!
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:37:13 PM

Well, nuns are by definition not very attractive, so I'll give you the medal of Courage.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:43:14 PM

As Plutarch is reputed to have once remarked: When the candles are out all women are fair.
Rambo writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:44:11 PM

funny spoof:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u_jVz9Z2SBY
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:51:44 PM

"As Plutarch is reputed to have once remarked: When the candles are out all women are fair."

Fair enough.

But candles didn't exist until the early Middle-age.
Dent writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:01:48 PM

Say what you will about Pattinson, as long as his non-Twilight movies turn a profit, and they have post 2008, he will have no problem finding roles. David Cronenberg, the MASTER himself, hired him for his next project, Cosmopolis. Cronenberg has taken on much criticism for this decision, but has stated that Pattinson is highly under-rated and mis-judged because of Twilight. Cronenberg is known for pulling the best performance possible out of an actor so maybe he has a chance to shed his Edward Cullen persona. I understand loathing for Twilight, but don't get all the hate for the actors themselves.
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:18:29 PM

^ ^ I don't think that "Crash" was a masterpiece. I left in the middle of the film. the guy is totally deranged. Except Eastern Promises.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:23:31 PM

@Bullit - my exact thought. Sandler (except for some dramatic stuff I liked) has sucked since Gilmore.

If you saw how much he's paid you'd sh*t your pants. Same as Stiller. WTF?!
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:26:32 PM

"But candles didn't exist until the early Middle-age."

Candles of a sort were known in China before the birth of Christ, but they didn't come to widespread use in Europe until the fourth century.

Obviously, though, he said what he said (Conjugate Precepts, Moralia), so he knew of candles, and had use of them; he was, IIRC, a Delphic priest.
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:27:24 PM

^ ^ I can guess since he gave a Maserati as presents to his co-actors/friends.
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:30:28 PM

@Mink; I should have specified the oil lamp. Then the wax candle came from around 1000 AD. Your reference to the Chinkies are correct.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:33:22 PM

@Bullit - yeah, cars like Schneider couldn't afford to have tuned-up or a tire change... lol.

I think Selleck started that giving his co-stars the Porsche 928 when the show ended. Tom has always been a generous guy.

I guess Schneider can always move into his car when it goes sh*t-house for him (ie: when Sandler stops giving him pity roles in his movies).
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:46:19 PM

Lol Ranger;

Selleck gave a 928? Wow, I like the guy even more now. I watched all the episodes of Magnum (bought also the DVD's) and fell in love with that ferrari 308 GTB. But the 328 GTS is my dream car.

Last autumn, I rent a 911 for a long weekend, 3 days, but a Ferrari is simply unique & beautiful.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:57:21 PM

Yeah, but the 'vette gets 'em wet.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 2:58:23 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=csLgaK20SSY
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:00:44 PM

^ ^LOL.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:02:59 PM

@Bullit - I have a 928S so I'm biased. But still... liked Tom before that. I was invited once to play Volleyball against him. I declined. When asked why I replied: 'Do you know he practices with the US Olympic Volleyball Team?! 'Death by Volleyball' I did not want on my Death Certificate.

@mink - Paxton stole EVERY scene in True Lies.

'Let's face it... if they took care of business, I'd be out of business!'

F-ing Priceless!
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:16:24 PM

So true, Ranger, he was amazing in that film. Not so much in Twister, but that's what happens when he's given a good role and a great director.

"Aww, but she could be so hot if she wanted to. She's like all these babes, you get their pilot lit, they could suck start a leafblower. And she's got the most incredible body too and a pair of titties that make you wanna stand up and beg for buttermilk. Ass like a ten year old boy! AHAHAHAHA"
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:17:33 PM

@Ranger: The 928 has an excellent V8 piece of machinery, it will last you forever. Nice car.

You're very humble to have declined, I wouldn't mind. Lucky you.
pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:18:50 PM

I need to hangout with BULLIT
i'll bring da weed
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:25:17 PM

@Bullit - I declined because I feared for my life!

And thank you, yes. The 928 is very strong and reliable.
Bullit writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:32:47 PM

Anytime Pornfly, cheers.
mcm317 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:44:12 PM

basically the part where somehow someone could find pattinson to be a decent actor.
mcm317 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 3:47:36 PM

and ranger i enjpyed rain over me
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 4:24:37 PM

@mcm - Reign Over Me was Sandler's movie I was thinking about. Great dramatic stuff. His comedic stuff (except Gilmore), gets tiring fast.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 4:25:15 PM

@mcm - re: Patz being a decent actor. Thx. for taking my question in the light in which it was intended, thx. for answering.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 4:31:11 PM

And as much as I didn't want to see 'The Longest Yard' remade... Sandler was ok in that. Burt's version was still better. But Sandler's version I liked more than I was expecting.
j-man writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 4:55:12 PM

'He can't continue playing a vampire that doesn't age, since he does'

Doesnt stop jackman playing wolverbean
trailertrash writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:08:16 PM

Someone mention Magnum love that show, Ferrari's, Porsche's you say i have one of these it's my pride and joy

http://site.mauishirts.com/java/jungle-bird-red.jpg
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:15:49 PM

The McLaren M6A* (Hardcastle and McCormick) >>> Ferrari 308 GTB/GTS (Magnum PI).



*..well, based on anyway.
the wire writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:26:34 PM

the most ridiculous thing about this whole twilight stuff is: you guys are seriously discussing it.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:29:26 PM

Uh, actually, if you had bothered to read the comments, you'd see that most of what we're discussing has virtually nothing to do with Pattinson or Twilight.
trailertrash writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:31:48 PM

Good show and nice car, But nothing will ever beat the Ford Capri from The Professionals.

http://www.capriclubni.com/images/professionals/image_oar576-1.jpg



the wire writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:47:07 PM

have you read the first 20 postings?
the wire writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:49:41 PM

btw the only thing i was wondering about was: why would anyone but a 12-year-old girl wanna write about this boring crap.

that you are talking about something completely different in the last postings is another story.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:50:53 PM

Well, I was actually referring to my posts, but you know, the proper and expected response to an article is to discuss it, and we're just discussing how much we hate Twilight, save for TheFilmmaker who seems to enjoy the series...
trailertrash writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:51:26 PM

Hurling insults aren't really a discussion, The Wire
trailertrash writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 6:55:11 PM

#isn't ... my bad (grammar)
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 7:30:20 PM

"btw the only thing i was wondering about was: why would anyone but a 12-year-old girl wanna write about this boring crap."

The real question (for me) is why Alex thinks we care about Twilight anyway...
mcm317 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 8:25:52 PM

@ranger. yeah especially his recent comedies. i did like the wedding singer tho
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 8:52:57 PM

Yep... and that was even a few years back already.

Adam... stick a fork in ya. You're done.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 10:05:40 PM

No sh*t Sandler is dead. Well soon to be if he get's any fatter.
Kratos writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 10:23:05 PM

"2.5 billion?!? most expensive turd in history."
Word, Scott. Word...
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 12:59:47 AM

@BC - really? He's been packin' it on?
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 1:02:37 AM

Finally watched 'Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus' (PVR'd it)...

Holy f*ck!

I mean... I've been sticking up for Asylum for making intentional B-movies. That 'so bad it's good' thing. But, for the love of God that was just bad. I mean, 'bad-bad.' Even the over-the-top sh*t we were supposed to laugh at, made me go to the fridge for a drink, or to the crapper to unload one. Whitney Houston's death has been more entertaining!


Too soon?

Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 1:11:53 AM

@Bullit - just re-reading things.

Selleck gave a 928 to each co-star. So I think he bought 4 (incl. one for himself)?

I knew he had Magnum P.I. watches made and he gave one to each of the crew. Even though he stuck with the show to keep that crew employed when he could have bailed and played Indiana Jones. Good on him.

Hollywood history is weird.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 1:15:52 AM

the same sh*t will happen at one point with True Blood, Fangbangers!!!!!
snoop writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 1:30:50 AM

Directors are avoiding the Twilight cast? That's a shame.
Kristen can star in my movie, if you catch my drift.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 3:05:40 AM

Ranger

I think Selleck wanted to do Raiders Of The Lost Ark (SS really wanted him) but he couldn't fit it in around the filming of Magnum and the TV excs wouldn't budge on it.

They did let him out to make High Road To China a few years later which he felt was his Indy film, wasn't that great though.

And in the last season of Magnum, Don't know if you remember the episode "Legend of the Lost Art" where he finally got to wear the hat, leather jacket and whip.

http://www.larrymanetti.com/images/2photo20.jpg
TheFilmmaker writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 4:28:58 AM

@mink: Never said I enjoyed the series, I said the last weren't that bad, in other words I could tolerate them. The first two were god awful and I couldn't finish either. The third one was the closest I was to liking one and that was due to it having the same director from 30 Days of Night.

@mcm317: Did I ever try comparing Pattinson to somebody like Pacino? No. I said he was decent in Remember Me which he was so I'll give him credit. I think the guy has potential and I'm not going to judge him because he was in Twilight because guess what, he was relatively unknown before the series and I would take that role in a heartbeat if it meant helping further my career which it has done. People like you piss me off because you'll obviously judge him based on his role. Nobody thought DiCaprio would become a great actor when he was in sh*t like Titanic so hop off my d*ck.
Bullit writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 5:29:04 AM

@Trailer: from the legendary Ferrari cruising on a dream island down to the misty, rainy streets of London with a Ford Capri! Lol.

@Ranger&TT: what a shame T. Selleck didn't get the job in Raiders of the Lost Ark! Even today, Selleck is more fit, looks less old than H. Ford. Destiny is really a bitch sometimes.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 10:34:47 AM

@tt - I remember the exec's wouldn't budge. Shame. They should have let him do Indiana if he signed onto Magnum for another 5 years. Raiders success would only have renewed interest in Magnum PI. Execs... should stick to counting beans, and stay out of the art end of things... certainly the negotiating contracts part. Thx. for the trivia on Magnum wearing Indiana's duds. Never knew that.

@Bullit - yep, Selleck had a dream job with Magnum alright. lol... London and a Capri.
Bullit writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 10:44:02 AM

I meant that it's a shame he didn't get the role on Raiders instead of H. Ford.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 11:23:08 AM

Ranger

No worries mate and i'm sure those producers could have worked the situation to their advantage somehow for sure.

Bullit

haha The Capri or the old RS 2000 racing round London always seemed very cool to me lol

Destiny is really a bitch sometimes, Sure is.

I like Selleck a lot (watched Innocent Man again last week very good movie) but Ford will always Indiana Jones, I can't imagine or ever want someone else to play the character.

Raiders of the Lost Ark for me is what going to the cinema is all about, Pure escapism and entertainment for 2 hours a true classic.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 11:27:13 AM

Watched Chronicle today.

Wasn't bad, There were some nice ideas and scenes here ( Flying scenes were very cool i thought), But it just seemed to run true to Hollywood form in the last 25 minutes which was a little bit of a let down.

7/10
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 11:41:35 AM

When Raiders came out... there was a girl in our school saw it 26 times.

Crazy bitch.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 12:04:08 PM

26 times !!!

f*ck that !!

And i hope you did too !!
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 12:11:01 PM

We rode public transit together to school.

She thought I looked like Harrison (back then... no similarity now), so she'd just stare at me the whole ride. It was kinda like being stalked.

It gave me a boner.
Bullit writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 12:21:06 PM

^ ^ Did you f*ck her?
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 12:35:57 PM

Think they may have had a "Bad Date"
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 12:47:02 PM

@Bullit - nope. Didn't like her that way. But I think she wanted me to don the Fedora and give her the whip treatment.
Bullit writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 12:56:30 PM

26 times I hope.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 12:56:32 PM

Didn't like her that way ??

Ahhhh not drinking at that age, Got it ... lol
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 2:22:54 PM

If I knew where she parked her bicycle, I would have sniffed the seat... maybe.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 3:23:00 PM

lol

I know where i would have parked my bike ...
johnny_boy writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 4:03:57 PM

Ummm everytime I see a twilight commercial he seems to be covered in nothing but make up. He could still do these films. Where else can he work by being an incredibly gay vampire and get to make out with a girl who looks like a dude?
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 4:50:38 PM

^ Jersey Shore maybe ....
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 5:49:11 PM

Maybe?
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 5:56:15 PM

@tt - in her trunk? (to quote The 40 year-old virgin).
mcm317 writes:
on February 20th, 2012 at 1:50:08 AM

@ filmmaker first of all. im not judging him because of twilight. i would do it for the paycheck as well. im saying that i do not think he is a good actor and the twilight films are sh*t. that is my opinion. second of all 30 days of night isnt even that good. third of all "Nobody thought DiCaprio would become a great actor when he was in sh*t like Titanic so hop off my d*ck." When you said that i had to leaugh. ummmmm yea dicaprio was already well known before titanic and was already said to be a good actor. have you even ever heard of ROMEO + JULIET or MARVINS ROOM or TOTAL ECLIPSE or THE BASKETBALL DIARIES or WHATS EATING GILBERY GRAPE or THIS BOYS LIFE or even freaking GROWING PAINS. All these films came out before titanic and dicaprio even was nominated for WHATS EATING GILBERT GRAPE and he also was in two films with Robert DeNiro so yea he was already known and said that he was going to be great. Also TITANIC is a highly acclaimed film. Some people hate it and some love it. i personally think it is a great film and an important one in film history and for you to say that nobody thought he would be a great actor because of titanic is idiotic and false because many people loved that movie and it won so many awards and so many people went to see it. if anything, if people didnt know that dicaprio was going to continue to be a good actor then titanic sealed the deal for a lot of folks. Listen everyone has ur opinions and if you could tolerate twilight thats great but if you are going to attack or insult me i would appreciate if you got your facts correct so that you didnt sound like a moron.

Morbius writes:
on February 20th, 2012 at 2:36:10 PM

I wont watch Twilight without Robert Pa... Wait. I wont watch it WITH him either.

I'd watch it with Robert Patrick as a shape shifting terminator sent from the future to destroy the future of mankind. But I think that's been done before.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on February 20th, 2012 at 7:23:58 PM

@mcm: I never said that people didn't know who he was, he had obviously been in several big films. I know a lot of people who didn't think he was going to turn into a good actor. He had been in several good roles and I know that, but more for the fact because he was beginning to fall into the teen heartthrob role and was aiming for more romantic movies, many people didn't begin to take him seriously until even The Departed came out. I really don't come on here to argue, just to chat and state my opinions and I don't see where my opinions warrant you to call me a "f*cking idiot". You said you enjoyed Insidious on another forum and I thought it was awful, but I didn't go calling you a f*cking idiot because it's your opinion and you're entitled to it. Yes, I thought the last two Twilight movies were decent (which I am rather ashamed to admit) and I think Pattinson could become a good actor, but those are just my opinions on the matter. Call me a moron for that if you want, but I've stated my opinion and point of view and that's all I care about.
mcm317 writes:
on February 20th, 2012 at 10:27:19 PM

@ filmmaker, i already said i apoligized for calling you an idiot and i already said that you can like whatever you want cus its ur opinion. i go crazy tho when something about dicaprio is mentioned in a bad way. i have a secret obession wit dicaprio,lol. its a damn shame he hasnt won an oscar
TheFilmmaker writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 1:57:24 AM

@mcm: Oh nothing against DiCaprio at all, easily one of my favorite actors. If I had to go gay for one guy, it'd probably be him just cause of how awesome he is lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 2:35:03 AM

Dumb idea let it end lol

He was f*cking amazing in Remember Me, That movie was Awesome. I think he did a better performance in that movie then all the Twilight's Combined.
mcm317 writes:
on February 21st, 2012 at 5:17:50 PM

hell yea. u know if u were born named leonardo dicaprio u were meant to be awesome,lol
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 4:45:08 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 4:04:58 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved