WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Original Cast Members Returning for "Transformers 4"?

Posted: February 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Original Cast Members Returning for "Transformers 4"?Submit Comment
Michael Bay recently confirmed that he plans to return for "Transformers 4," which already has a release date of June 27th, 2014. But before he begins shooting, he plans to complete his low-budget "Pain and Gain" film.

There have been talks that the fourth "Transformers" film will go in a different direction, with less humor and more action. It's also likely that Shia LaBeouf won't be returning. Instead, actors like Jason Statham have been rumored to take his place.

Now, in an interview with E! Online, Josh Duhamel revealed that he doesn't think any of the original cast members will be returning. "I don't think anybody's doing it," he said. "I know Shia's not doing it. I don't think Tyrese or Rosie [Huntington-Whiteley] or anybody else is doing it. Whenever these movies make that much money they're going to make as many as they can. [But] I haven't heard anything about it."

He went on to say that by this point in the process, he should have at least been approached regarding "Transformers 4," but says that Paramount "hasn't called me."

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:10:13 PM

BEST NEWS ON HERE SINCE EXPENDABLES2 POSTER

i hope it doesnt backfire like Expendables PG13 news
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:11:45 PM

BEST NEWS ON HERE SINCE EXPENDABLES2 POSTER

i hope it doesnt backfire like Expendables PG13 news
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:16:37 PM

Good news, then, if Bean Pole Funny Mouth and Goofy Hair Bleeding Ass aren't returning, and all the other sh*tty characters, too.
Frank_Castle writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:23:21 PM

Im freaking excited about this!!! A transformers movie with none of the original cast returning. Michael Bay as director again and Jason Statham as the lead actor. IM f*ckEN DOWN!
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:23:47 PM

lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:25:27 PM

good new? how is this news lol Its obvious..
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:44:59 PM

"No Original Cast Members Returning for "Transformers 4"?"


no no no no no no no!
hoohoo3000 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:51:53 PM

I call so much bullsh*t on this. Michael Bay is the ultimate douche in using news to affect his movies. "No i swear, I'm not coming back to transformers, no matter what...(studio throws a bunch of cash at him)...oh yeah, definitely doing transformers 4" Let's not call the original cast so we can make them think they're out and then we can get the actors cheaper later.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:05:00 PM

hey guy go f*ck your ugly wife FERGIE and stay away from films.

IF they put DOlph and Statham it'll kick so much ass.
darthraige writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:15:28 PM

I want a Rated R Transformers. That'd be f*cked up.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:21:48 PM

Less humor and more action? That doesn't sound like any Transformers movie I want to see. I crave my racist stereotypes, the toilethumor and John Malkovich. That's why they are so successful.
nawtnt writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:29:45 PM

Great news.

I am just happy that Shia LeBeouf isn't returning for Transformers 4.

He was annoying in the last three movies, I watched the movies because of the robots.

The Rock or Jason Statham would be great additions to Tranformers 4.
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:32:39 PM

oh,no,what shall we do without shia and his no no no no no no no lines ?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:34:51 PM

does this include all the robots? they were cast members too. maybe put Leader-1 or Cy-Kill in there to mix things up.

oh wait those were go-bots. christ. nevermind
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:46:20 PM

"I crave my racist stereotypes, the toilethumor and John Malkovich."

Excepting John Malkovith, welcome to WorstPreviews!
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:58:36 PM

Black people can't swim.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 7:04:15 PM

No, but they can run really far with your tv.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 7:07:01 PM

too bad Bay is.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:39:50 PM

the original cast sucked balls. xcept that weirdo sector 7 guy, he was funny. but the more u compare the cartoon to the movies the more u f*cking hate them for what they are. which is $ billion dollar pieces of sh*t
minicooperz writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:49:31 PM

"There have been talks that the fourth "Transformers" film will go in a different direction, with less humor and more action."

in t3 i can remember a few instances of humor and mostly things blowing up. so in the 4th one it's all going to be blowing sh*t up
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:51:46 PM

Josh Duhamel return to The Transformers is about as wanted and needed as another venereal wart on my c*ck.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:05:40 PM

Long wait by the phone for Josh then.

This one might redeem the whole "Tansformers" movies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:16:53 PM

So is it the unofficial reboot?
Dekead writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:26:08 PM

I'd love to see if focus on Jason Statham who's like a soldier or something
the wire writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 12:15:10 AM

could be great. please add not more than 10% humans, at least 90% autobots and decepticons.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 12:28:28 AM

ALEX PLEASE DO SOMETHING USEFUL AND GET RID OF THAT SUFAN AND RACIST BLACK GUY "EYE" bunch of f*cking spammers.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 12:41:22 AM

I've already sent him an email...
Shudder writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 12:58:29 AM

Good. But I'd still like John Turturro back.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 1:53:16 AM

That´s ok. Who really want to see this motherf*ckers again!!!!!
witwicky-potter writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 3:32:28 AM

Shia's role is done.Im just upset that there wont be Bad Boys 3 anytime since Michael has chosen TF4
Džeko writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 4:53:56 AM

I say no humans at all!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 5:25:19 AM

Don`t care... Done with that franchise !!!
Kill-the-director writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:46:06 AM

dont care who comes back as long as that rosie girl doesn't. sure she was fit but her voice was annoying as hell.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 12:18:49 PM

Good news, then, if Bean Pole Funny Mouth and Goofy Hair Bleeding Ass aren't returning, and all the other sh*tty characters, too



*dies laughing*
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 4:14:31 PM

lol
Mr. Finkle writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 9:08:48 PM

Gary Busey filed for Bankruptcy..... Help him out!
elrei writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 12:41:39 PM

So... this's kinda good news?... Bay's is returning tough.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved