WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristin Kreuk to Star in CW's "Beauty and the Beast" TV Series

Posted: February 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristin Kreuk to Star in CWSubmit Comment
There are two films currently in development that are based on "Beauty and the Beast." And now comes word that CW is planning its own TV series that will be loosely based on the 1980s CBS series starring Linda Hamilton.

CW's "Beauty And The Beast" centers on Catherine, a tough-minded NYPD homicide detective haunted by witnessing her mother's murder nine years ago and the killers' quick demise at the hands of a Beast. After years of searching, Catherine finally finds the Beast, Vincent Koslow, the survivor of a military experiment that went disastrously wrong, and becomes the protector of his secret life as a superhero.

Deadline has learned that the role of Catherine has been given to Kristin Kreuk, who played Lana Lang on CW's "Smallville." Gary Fleder (The Express, Runaway Jury) is directing the pilot episode.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:07:02 PM

Chun Li can kick me in the crotch anytime
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:26:38 PM

A Chun Li show on a cable network could work
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:28:05 PM

Garbage.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:35:29 PM

If this ever makes it on to my tv i may just go out to see John Carter afterall
Avirex writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:36:21 PM

That bitch has always been f*cking cuute. I have a thing for Euroasians they never fail to be pretty.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:03:36 PM

SHE IS SO DAAAMMN CUTE.why the f*ck is she not in movies.RACIST f*ckS.She's got a nice tan exotic a little bit of Asian.So SAD dont worry I'll hire you my love when i become a director.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:07:29 PM

and that Street Fighter movie has got to be one of the worst movies of all time.makes the Van Damme version look like Gladiator.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:19:49 PM

Aah, Chun-Li... Brings forth good memories.
Freshman writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

What mink said.


And yeah, I would stick my earphones in her ipod.
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:36:01 PM

porn or f*ck off !
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:53:43 PM

Soooooo hooootttt. I want her to wear my nuts like sunglasses
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:39:04 PM

They could bottle her urine and sell it as perfume.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:50:34 PM

I would ruin this girl.
minicooperz writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:52:28 PM

ooo, bestialiaty
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:20:00 PM

She can be the beauty and c*ck can be the Beast.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:21:30 PM

^ my c*ck that is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:33:01 PM

minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.


@mink

"Smallville" is the major culprit then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:44:42 PM

CW network & Beauty and the TV show deserve each other...
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:51:06 PM

Smallville would ruin anyone's career.
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 3:50:16 AM

That girl went on my nerves in Smalville, she was crying in almost every episode! I gave up after the 5th ep. or so.
Rambo writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 4:36:42 AM

so what happened in the end of that show?Did Clark came out of the closet or what?
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:15:00 AM

Yeah, he defeated Darkseid (we didn't see that though... he just flew into a cloud and Darkseid quickly disappeared).
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:41:06 AM

^ ^ You're quite an early bird Ranger!
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 10:31:41 AM

Weird hours my friend. I little under the weather these past few days.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved