WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Daddy's Home" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg
Jun 20th, 2015
Julia Stiles to Return for "Bourne 5," Viggo Mortensen May Play Villain
Jun 20th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says Gambit Won't Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 20th, 2015
First Look at "Ghostbusters" Reboot, Slimer Will Return
Jun 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristin Kreuk to Star in CW's "Beauty and the Beast" TV Series

Posted: February 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristin Kreuk to Star in CWSubmit Comment
There are two films currently in development that are based on "Beauty and the Beast." And now comes word that CW is planning its own TV series that will be loosely based on the 1980s CBS series starring Linda Hamilton.

CW's "Beauty And The Beast" centers on Catherine, a tough-minded NYPD homicide detective haunted by witnessing her mother's murder nine years ago and the killers' quick demise at the hands of a Beast. After years of searching, Catherine finally finds the Beast, Vincent Koslow, the survivor of a military experiment that went disastrously wrong, and becomes the protector of his secret life as a superhero.

Deadline has learned that the role of Catherine has been given to Kristin Kreuk, who played Lana Lang on CW's "Smallville." Gary Fleder (The Express, Runaway Jury) is directing the pilot episode.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:07:02 PM

Chun Li can kick me in the crotch anytime
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:26:38 PM

A Chun Li show on a cable network could work
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:28:05 PM

Garbage.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:35:29 PM

If this ever makes it on to my tv i may just go out to see John Carter afterall
Avirex writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:36:21 PM

That bitch has always been f*cking cuute. I have a thing for Euroasians they never fail to be pretty.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:03:36 PM

SHE IS SO DAAAMMN CUTE.why the f*ck is she not in movies.RACIST f*ckS.She's got a nice tan exotic a little bit of Asian.So SAD dont worry I'll hire you my love when i become a director.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:07:29 PM

and that Street Fighter movie has got to be one of the worst movies of all time.makes the Van Damme version look like Gladiator.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:19:49 PM

Aah, Chun-Li... Brings forth good memories.
Freshman writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

What mink said.


And yeah, I would stick my earphones in her ipod.
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:36:01 PM

porn or f*ck off !
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:53:43 PM

Soooooo hooootttt. I want her to wear my nuts like sunglasses
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:39:04 PM

They could bottle her urine and sell it as perfume.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:50:34 PM

I would ruin this girl.
minicooperz writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:52:28 PM

ooo, bestialiaty
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:20:00 PM

She can be the beauty and c*ck can be the Beast.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:21:30 PM

^ my c*ck that is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:33:01 PM

minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.


@mink

"Smallville" is the major culprit then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:44:42 PM

CW network & Beauty and the TV show deserve each other...
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:51:06 PM

Smallville would ruin anyone's career.
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 3:50:16 AM

That girl went on my nerves in Smalville, she was crying in almost every episode! I gave up after the 5th ep. or so.
Rambo writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 4:36:42 AM

so what happened in the end of that show?Did Clark came out of the closet or what?
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:15:00 AM

Yeah, he defeated Darkseid (we didn't see that though... he just flew into a cloud and Darkseid quickly disappeared).
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:41:06 AM

^ ^ You're quite an early bird Ranger!
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 10:31:41 AM

Weird hours my friend. I little under the weather these past few days.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved