WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristin Kreuk to Star in CW's "Beauty and the Beast" TV Series

Posted: February 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristin Kreuk to Star in CWSubmit Comment
There are two films currently in development that are based on "Beauty and the Beast." And now comes word that CW is planning its own TV series that will be loosely based on the 1980s CBS series starring Linda Hamilton.

CW's "Beauty And The Beast" centers on Catherine, a tough-minded NYPD homicide detective haunted by witnessing her mother's murder nine years ago and the killers' quick demise at the hands of a Beast. After years of searching, Catherine finally finds the Beast, Vincent Koslow, the survivor of a military experiment that went disastrously wrong, and becomes the protector of his secret life as a superhero.

Deadline has learned that the role of Catherine has been given to Kristin Kreuk, who played Lana Lang on CW's "Smallville." Gary Fleder (The Express, Runaway Jury) is directing the pilot episode.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:07:02 PM

Chun Li can kick me in the crotch anytime
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:26:38 PM

A Chun Li show on a cable network could work
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:28:05 PM

Garbage.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:35:29 PM

If this ever makes it on to my tv i may just go out to see John Carter afterall
Avirex writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:36:21 PM

That bitch has always been f*cking cuute. I have a thing for Euroasians they never fail to be pretty.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:03:36 PM

SHE IS SO DAAAMMN CUTE.why the f*ck is she not in movies.RACIST f*ckS.She's got a nice tan exotic a little bit of Asian.So SAD dont worry I'll hire you my love when i become a director.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:07:29 PM

and that Street Fighter movie has got to be one of the worst movies of all time.makes the Van Damme version look like Gladiator.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:19:49 PM

Aah, Chun-Li... Brings forth good memories.
Freshman writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

What mink said.


And yeah, I would stick my earphones in her ipod.
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:36:01 PM

porn or f*ck off !
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:53:43 PM

Soooooo hooootttt. I want her to wear my nuts like sunglasses
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:39:04 PM

They could bottle her urine and sell it as perfume.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:50:34 PM

I would ruin this girl.
minicooperz writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:52:28 PM

ooo, bestialiaty
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:20:00 PM

She can be the beauty and c*ck can be the Beast.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:21:30 PM

^ my c*ck that is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:33:01 PM

minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.


@mink

"Smallville" is the major culprit then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:44:42 PM

CW network & Beauty and the TV show deserve each other...
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:51:06 PM

Smallville would ruin anyone's career.
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 3:50:16 AM

That girl went on my nerves in Smalville, she was crying in almost every episode! I gave up after the 5th ep. or so.
Rambo writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 4:36:42 AM

so what happened in the end of that show?Did Clark came out of the closet or what?
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:15:00 AM

Yeah, he defeated Darkseid (we didn't see that though... he just flew into a cloud and Darkseid quickly disappeared).
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:41:06 AM

^ ^ You're quite an early bird Ranger!
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 10:31:41 AM

Weird hours my friend. I little under the weather these past few days.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved