WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristin Kreuk to Star in CW's "Beauty and the Beast" TV Series

Posted: February 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristin Kreuk to Star in CWSubmit Comment
There are two films currently in development that are based on "Beauty and the Beast." And now comes word that CW is planning its own TV series that will be loosely based on the 1980s CBS series starring Linda Hamilton.

CW's "Beauty And The Beast" centers on Catherine, a tough-minded NYPD homicide detective haunted by witnessing her mother's murder nine years ago and the killers' quick demise at the hands of a Beast. After years of searching, Catherine finally finds the Beast, Vincent Koslow, the survivor of a military experiment that went disastrously wrong, and becomes the protector of his secret life as a superhero.

Deadline has learned that the role of Catherine has been given to Kristin Kreuk, who played Lana Lang on CW's "Smallville." Gary Fleder (The Express, Runaway Jury) is directing the pilot episode.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:07:02 PM

Chun Li can kick me in the crotch anytime
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:26:38 PM

A Chun Li show on a cable network could work
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:28:05 PM

Garbage.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:35:29 PM

If this ever makes it on to my tv i may just go out to see John Carter afterall
Avirex writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:36:21 PM

That bitch has always been f*cking cuute. I have a thing for Euroasians they never fail to be pretty.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:03:36 PM

SHE IS SO DAAAMMN CUTE.why the f*ck is she not in movies.RACIST f*ckS.She's got a nice tan exotic a little bit of Asian.So SAD dont worry I'll hire you my love when i become a director.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:07:29 PM

and that Street Fighter movie has got to be one of the worst movies of all time.makes the Van Damme version look like Gladiator.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:19:49 PM

Aah, Chun-Li... Brings forth good memories.
Freshman writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

What mink said.


And yeah, I would stick my earphones in her ipod.
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:36:01 PM

porn or f*ck off !
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:53:43 PM

Soooooo hooootttt. I want her to wear my nuts like sunglasses
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:39:04 PM

They could bottle her urine and sell it as perfume.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:50:34 PM

I would ruin this girl.
minicooperz writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:52:28 PM

ooo, bestialiaty
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:20:00 PM

She can be the beauty and c*ck can be the Beast.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:21:30 PM

^ my c*ck that is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:33:01 PM

minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.


@mink

"Smallville" is the major culprit then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:44:42 PM

CW network & Beauty and the TV show deserve each other...
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:51:06 PM

Smallville would ruin anyone's career.
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 3:50:16 AM

That girl went on my nerves in Smalville, she was crying in almost every episode! I gave up after the 5th ep. or so.
Rambo writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 4:36:42 AM

so what happened in the end of that show?Did Clark came out of the closet or what?
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:15:00 AM

Yeah, he defeated Darkseid (we didn't see that though... he just flew into a cloud and Darkseid quickly disappeared).
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:41:06 AM

^ ^ You're quite an early bird Ranger!
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 10:31:41 AM

Weird hours my friend. I little under the weather these past few days.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved