WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristin Kreuk to Star in CW's "Beauty and the Beast" TV Series

Posted: February 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristin Kreuk to Star in CWSubmit Comment
There are two films currently in development that are based on "Beauty and the Beast." And now comes word that CW is planning its own TV series that will be loosely based on the 1980s CBS series starring Linda Hamilton.

CW's "Beauty And The Beast" centers on Catherine, a tough-minded NYPD homicide detective haunted by witnessing her mother's murder nine years ago and the killers' quick demise at the hands of a Beast. After years of searching, Catherine finally finds the Beast, Vincent Koslow, the survivor of a military experiment that went disastrously wrong, and becomes the protector of his secret life as a superhero.

Deadline has learned that the role of Catherine has been given to Kristin Kreuk, who played Lana Lang on CW's "Smallville." Gary Fleder (The Express, Runaway Jury) is directing the pilot episode.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:07:02 PM

Chun Li can kick me in the crotch anytime
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:26:38 PM

A Chun Li show on a cable network could work
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:28:05 PM

Garbage.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:35:29 PM

If this ever makes it on to my tv i may just go out to see John Carter afterall
Avirex writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:36:21 PM

That bitch has always been f*cking cuute. I have a thing for Euroasians they never fail to be pretty.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:03:36 PM

SHE IS SO DAAAMMN CUTE.why the f*ck is she not in movies.RACIST f*ckS.She's got a nice tan exotic a little bit of Asian.So SAD dont worry I'll hire you my love when i become a director.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:07:29 PM

and that Street Fighter movie has got to be one of the worst movies of all time.makes the Van Damme version look like Gladiator.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:19:49 PM

Aah, Chun-Li... Brings forth good memories.
Freshman writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

What mink said.


And yeah, I would stick my earphones in her ipod.
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:36:01 PM

porn or f*ck off !
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:53:43 PM

Soooooo hooootttt. I want her to wear my nuts like sunglasses
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:39:04 PM

They could bottle her urine and sell it as perfume.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:50:34 PM

I would ruin this girl.
minicooperz writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:52:28 PM

ooo, bestialiaty
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:20:00 PM

She can be the beauty and c*ck can be the Beast.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:21:30 PM

^ my c*ck that is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:33:01 PM

minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

"I would ruin this girl."


Too late. Her career beat you to it.


@mink

"Smallville" is the major culprit then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:44:42 PM

CW network & Beauty and the TV show deserve each other...
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:51:06 PM

Smallville would ruin anyone's career.
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 3:50:16 AM

That girl went on my nerves in Smalville, she was crying in almost every episode! I gave up after the 5th ep. or so.
Rambo writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 4:36:42 AM

so what happened in the end of that show?Did Clark came out of the closet or what?
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:15:00 AM

Yeah, he defeated Darkseid (we didn't see that though... he just flew into a cloud and Darkseid quickly disappeared).
Bullit writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 6:41:06 AM

^ ^ You're quite an early bird Ranger!
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2012 at 10:31:41 AM

Weird hours my friend. I little under the weather these past few days.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved