WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Aniston in Talks for "Jackie Brown" Prequel

Posted: February 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Aniston in Talks for "Jackie Brown" PrequelSubmit Comment
We recently reported that John Hawkes (Winter's Bone) and Mos Def (16 Blocks) have been cast in a feature adaptation of Elmore Leonard's "The Switch" novel, which will serve as a prequel to Quentin Tarantino's "Jackie Brown." Hawkes and Mos Def will play Louis and Ordell, originally played by Robert De Niro and Samuel L Jackson.

Now comes word that Jennifer Aniston and Denis Quaid are in talks to join the project to be directed by Dan Schechter (Supporting Characters). Aniston would play Mickey Dawson, and Quaid to play her crooked real estate developer husband.

She's kidnapped and ransomed by two ex-cons (Hawkes and Bey) and when the lowlife husband sees this as a way to get rid of his wife and refuses to pay the ransom, the kidnappers embrace a new opportunity: teaming with a pissed off bombshell housewife to get all of her husband's money.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:40:05 AM

If She's kidnapped, raped and ransomed, I'm in !!
Bullit writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:43:21 AM

"teaming with a pissed off bombshell housewife to get all of her husband's money. "

Since when J. Aniston is a bombshell??? She won't even qualify for a 9 1/2 weeks remake!

As for Dennis Quaid, as much as i loved him in the 80's, he's a mere shadow of himself! WTF happen to him anyway?

Jackie Brown would have done much better if Pam Grier had shown her nice tities back then! Now it's too late.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:45:50 AM

Jackie Brown was alright, not so sure about the prequel though. Would be interesting to follow the characters early days but it is hard to follow the footsteps of De Niro and Sam Jackson..
John Hawkes is great and Mos Def also but they would probably end up bombing. Chris tucker was
seriously funny and will probably be missed as well as Pam Grier - Also not a huge fan of Aniston !! - Any comments ??
Raider writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 7:21:33 AM

What is she gonna play? A lady who keeps getting dumoed by guys? No, f*ck off Jennifer Aniston.
Raider writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 7:21:48 AM

Dumped"
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 7:32:01 AM

my interest on this sh*t just dropped to zero.

I cant stand this bitches nose but everything else about her looks amazing.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:13:25 AM

Her nose will look fine just above my c*ck, bando
Bullit writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:48:14 AM

^Lol!
triggax writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:52:18 AM

Regardless of Dennis Quaids recent dumpers, the man is an exceptional actor. This is the kind of role where he can really show off the old school. He was excellent in Traffic, this sounds as though it has some similarities in character. I'm sure he'll kill it. Hawkes is always f*cking great too. I'm feeling optimistic about the casting here. Call me crazy but Jackie Brown is my favorite tarantino film.

Also, i'd like to put it in Anistons Jackie Brown.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:03:01 AM

Wasn't that keen on this anyway..now?

I have lost all interest.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:25:13 AM

Trig

Ya Crazy man ...

Just found the film really boring and it seemed to me that QT was trying too hard to match the clever,snappy dialogue and speeches he had in Pulp Fiction.

Not seen Jackie Brown since it was at the cinema though maybe i will have to give it another go.

And yeah i too would like to put it into Anistons Jackie Brown.
Bullit writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:42:57 AM

Jackie Brown was made under the Pulp fiction's success but it in all fairness it was a very average movie.

It was one the worst choice of De Niro to play that retarded, low life gangster. He should have kept his high standards after he made Casino and Heat. I thought he was clever that that.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:43:44 AM

Trailer- I really liked Jackie Brown. I think all of Tarantino films are shameless rip offs of other films any way so to rip off his own film isn't as bad.

The way he intertwines the narrative is smarter than Pulp Fiction IMO and Pam Grier was the ultimate bad ass. I don't see the need to ruin the original film with this prequel, no matter how good the story is. I always hate when prequels use other actors to play the younger versions, Samuel L Jacksons character wasn't that old in Jackie Brown why would his facial features change so much in a short space of time.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 9:45:55 AM

show them titties or go home
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 10:26:05 AM

Cinemaisdead : Agree !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 10:29:46 AM

Jennifer I will help you get into shape movie. Alot of leg lifts (over your head) and deep squats (on my c*ck).
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 10:44:40 AM

I have liked this woman through-out the years.

But that's the most manly picture I've ever seen of Maniston.

Still... that body of hers...

http://dev.fansshare.com/celebrity/photos/934_jennifer-aniston-gq-cover-lo-gq-256797167.jpg

Where there some corn to be had... I wouldn't turn it down.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:08:55 AM

Cinema

I really will have to watch it again, only thing i can remember from the movie was how major f*ckable Bridget Fonda looked.

Funny it was the last film i watched in that old style Robins Cinema in Basildon town centre before it closed down.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:11:37 AM

Bullit

De Niro's standards are so low now, I think Uwe Boll has a chance to get him for the lead of his new Bloody Ringer or what ever it's called movie.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:12:22 AM

Ranger

That lucky f*ckin tie ....
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:14:17 AM

In my next life, I want to c*m back as that tie.
Kurskij writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:46:28 AM

@bullit

Tell me about it...

http://watikalemon.com/watikalemon/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Pam-Grier-Topless-Coffy.jpg
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:08:13 PM

Trailer- Yeah give it another shot I think you might like it.

Doubt I went to that cinema since Jackie Brown came out when I was 7 lol, didn't there used to be a cinema on the other side of Hollywood Bowl or is my mind deceiving me?
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:53:31 PM

I say Dennis Quaid's agent should get fired...just saying.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:02:21 PM

Cinema

7 !! f*ck man i'm getting to old for this sh*t, lol

No it was above where QD's is in the Town square bit, Very old skool big screen very much like an old theatre.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:04:20 PM

Ranger

You're not wrong there my friend
Bullit writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:08:16 PM

@Kurskij; thank you my friend.

Is it me or her right tit is looking up and the left one is looking down?
Bullit writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:11:03 PM

@TT; that wouldn't surprise me by now. Perhaps he has fathered some children too which could explain his lousy choices...who knows?
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:15:17 PM

Chick is missing a nipple (maybe Mike Tyson...).
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:53:05 PM

A Jackie Brown prequel but we get puss face Aniston instead of some new hot black chic starlett?!
i dont getit
The Smokin Aces prequel kickedass surprisingly tho
LastActionHero writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 3:05:24 PM

Quaid & Aniston. Guaranteed sh*t. Might as well just make it a romantic comedy so they can get ticket sales from dumb fat chicks.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 3:27:07 PM

Give it a topless scene and we got a franchise.
Kurskij writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 3:30:37 PM

@bullit

At first I thought about that as well. But then I just stopped caring.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved