WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Six Minute Trailer for "Supergirl" TV Series
May 14th, 2015
Trailer for "The Intern" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Anne Hathaway
May 14th, 2015
"X-Men" Spin-Off Announced, Called "The New Mutants"
May 14th, 2015
New Trailer for Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
May 14th, 2015
Trailer: Bradley Cooper is Back in "Limitless" TV Series
May 14th, 2015
"The Craft" Remake in the Works
May 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Berg Reveals One Story Idea for "Hancock" Sequel

Posted: February 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Berg Reveals One Story Idea for "Hancock" SequelSubmit Comment
Peter Berg has been saying that he very much would like to make a sequel to "Hancock," and even though Will Smith is eager to reprise the role, they have had a tough time synching their schedules.

"If we can all figure out a way to get in the same room to hash out a script ... then we'll make the movie," said the director, adding that he and Smith have come up with many story ideas, but can't decide which one to go with.

"We've come up with like 40 different storylines. We all change our minds all the time so we're like hyperactive little kids," he explained. "Like, 'Oh man, it would be cool if the Internet started a competition on how to kill Hancock?' That was one idea we had."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jennifer I Love Hewitt writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 6:59:03 PM

I am so excited for Hanc*ck 2!!!
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:14:43 PM

We had forty different story lines',like having the world write our ending for us
Its been four years already and thats what your brain farted out!?
johnny_boy writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:28:05 PM

I have a story idea for the Hanc*ck sequel too...Don't bother doing it!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:47:14 PM

Ok Alex so what's the one story?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:55:29 PM

Aside from kill Hanc*ck. I want a fleshed out f*cking story.
rockkillers writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:57:43 PM

hopefully will smith doesn't force us to watch his turd son in this one.
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:17:34 PM

I hope they use Jaden, because anything that works to destroy him and his father's sh*tty career is a good thing, in my opinion.
boogiel writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 10:25:22 PM

"Like, 'Oh man, it would be cool if the Internet started a competition on how to kill Hanc*ck?' That was one idea we had."


I give you one idea. Don't make the sequel. Period.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:10:22 PM

You can just f*ck right off!!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:24:45 PM

I have the best idea yet.





Die.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:25:37 PM

^Now that's Oscar worthy.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:03:07 AM

I would rather watch a whole marathon of Nicolas Cage and Richard Grieco movies than to see this Uncle Tom piece of sh*t movie.
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:16:41 AM

I like will,im old school.His early rap songs and the fresh prince are classics in my book.Just because he's done some TERRIBLE music and movies for the past 10 yrs....wait a sec...he does suck monkey nutts now....ON WITH THE BASHING PEOPLE!!!!
telur writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:20:39 AM

"Like, 'Oh man, it would be cool if the Internet started a competition on how to kill Hanc*ck?' That was one idea we had."

--? Just make it fast before Geoff John or Brian Michael Bendis stole that idea!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:31:38 AM

'I would rather watch a whole marathon of... Richard Grieco movies...'

lol... OUCH!

SergioFX writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:47:58 AM

Damn, if the idea of the internet starting competition of how to kill him, I dont want to hear the other 39 ideas!
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:10:30 AM

Sequel? Why?
Was there a cult following that I didn't know about?

I've never heard anybody bitch of why there hasn't been another HANc*ck movie...

The weird part is this movie was toned down considerably. Before it was based on a screenplay called "Tonight he comes" about of a superhero that drinks, smokes, does drugs, and at one point rapes somebody...try having the balls to put that on the screen!!

Instead, we get this sh*t...
Rambo writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:31:46 AM

why is this news?
Kurskij writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:59:01 AM

^yeah, and that screenplay was on The Black list for like a 100 years. But they didn't have the balls to film it the way it was written.

I guess that's the destiny of all great scripts - first you hear how great it is and what a shame it wasn't produced and then you get "Cop Out", "The Sitter", "Salt" and Nicholas Cage.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:12:03 AM

^^^ Yeah, even Mel's PAYBACK was based on a hard, take-no-sh*t, badass character that was like a shark named Parker. F*cking people over in the book left and right...it's called THE HUNTER, I believe, but was too unlikeable.

Hence Mel getting involved only if they toned it down, coming out with a "a badass with a heart" and changed the name to Porter.

They're actually going to give it another try with J. Statham, more based on the book with the name Porter, yet can't remember what the movie will be called.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:39:15 AM

CelluloidMan

Don't forget my good man Payback is a remake of Point Blank with Lee Marvina and ever lovely Angie d*ckinson, directed by John Boorman which was based on the novel The Hunter by Donald Westlake.

And it's pretty bad ass movie if you have not seen it wellworth watching.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:41:48 AM

Lee Marvin !! Out total respect and fear of Marvins Ghost i had to correct that ....
lppinto writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 4:10:40 AM

I have an idea.. loosely based in the human centipede, in which the mad scientist after watching the two human centipedes, kidnaps Hanc*ck, clones him 100 times .. and you get the picture..
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 4:16:40 AM

^ You wanna see Will Smith take a sh*t in his own mouth ?
lppinto writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 4:48:37 AM

^ not really, at least make Will watch himself take a dump in himself in the screening room...

The part I forgot is that the mad scientist is trying to make a human version of the Large Hadron Collider, in this case the accelerated particles would be chuncks of hac*ck crap.. 100 hac*ck clones could make a loop, and hanc*ck as a superhero is well capable of dumping those turds close to the speed of light
Bullit writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 6:29:08 AM

Yes Trailer, rightful reference my friend. Lee Marvin was such a badass and an epic character.

Angie d*ckinson gave such a hard on in the shower scene of "Dressed to Kill", my goodness me. You don't see that kind of woman anymore...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 7:10:00 AM

At least it is a realistic idea for a plot.. I guess a whole lot of guys on this site could come up with ideas to kill off Hanc*ck/Will Smith`s career -if he doesn`t beat us to it !!
Raider writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 7:23:53 AM

Will Smith is not who he once was like 14 years ago. Sad to say it but the dudes a sellout.
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 10:59:41 AM

Angie d*ckinson in Rio Brave (as 'Feathers') = BA-BOING!
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:58:43 AM

The story in the first one was increddibly f*cking stupid.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:00:29 PM

Uh..Raider....didn't you realize he was a sellout when he did Fresh Prince Of Bell Air?
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 3:24:50 PM

^ How does doing The Fresh Prince make him a sell out ?

He sold out to who ?? Welfare ???
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 3:34:02 PM

Sellout to black people, I bet.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 3:47:13 PM

Oh that old card again ....
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:09:34 AM

@TT
Right on, cheers mate...
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 3:33:23 PM

No worries ...

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved