WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

International "The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer Has New Footage

Posted: February 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
International "The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer Has New FootageSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures recently unveiled the official trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man." And today we have an international version that features some new footage. Check it out below.

Plot: Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) finds a clue that might help him understand why his parents disappeared when he was young. His path puts him on a collision course with Dr. Curt Connors (Rhys Ifans), his father's former partner.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Sony Pictures International


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:09:28 PM

Love the scene where he fights police. It just feels awesome.
OneTime writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:44:51 PM

i dont like the idea that his web comes from some device..is that how it originally was? i could be wrong but thats what it looks like..

still wont go see this cause i cant stand A.G

but it doesent look bad.
ghosttomost writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 9:24:00 PM

@OneTime

actually in the comics it always was a mechanical device. that was a problem i had with raimi movies, seemed like a weird thing to change. i'm really happy they changed it back.
Eddie writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 9:30:06 PM

@ghosttomost...agreed...the mechanical web shooters are a big plus for this one...I also hated Raimi's take on the web shooters being organic.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 9:52:46 PM

Rhys Ifans looks rather handsome when he cleans himself up. I'll pay to see this in theaters.

Team Curt Conner!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 10:16:01 PM

Wasn't too keen on this when I first heard about it but on veiwing the trailers I will admoit that I was wrong and it does look promising.
pastybrother writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:00:32 PM

'IN 3D' made me laugh.
telur writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:51:46 AM

get ready for green goblin in the second movie
Taco writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 4:23:59 AM

I must be the only one that did like organic web shooters. Only cuz it makes sense that webbing would be part of his transformation and abilities. If he can do all the other stuff a spider can, why not produce webs too? IMO
SaulSilver writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 8:53:09 AM

Yeah, but Taco....if it were realistic Organic Web shooters, they would shoot out of his ass.

Add me to the Camp that loves they went with the Mechanicals. It showcases something Raimi's films kinda just glossed over, that Peter Parker despite only being a Teenager, is also a scientific genius. Also, he could be making millions off his web material that he made but rather chooses to use it only to fight crime.
the wire writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 10:44:17 AM

saul: i'd love the ass thing.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:49:31 PM

Taco's right. He has all the other natural abilities of Spiderman, like walking up walls, and whatnot, but he can't shoot a web, which a spider's primary ability?

What was the entire point, then, of him getting but by the radioactive/genetically-modified arachnid, then? To do what anyone else can do with the right equipment?

In other words, he was bit by a spider, right, and he has two basic abilities: shooting webs and climbing up walls, but people want to use his web-making abilities to showcase his scientific brilliance?

What is he, a brilliant scientist, or a mutant? Because wearing a goofy spider suit and climbing walls, well, *I* can do that!
the wire writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:01:58 PM

i dont wanna defend this crap but it is the original story...no natural webshooting.

http://blog.reelloop.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/Spider-man_webshooters.jpeg
the wire writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:01:59 PM

i dont wanna defend this crap but it is the original story...no natural webshooting.

http://blog.reelloop.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/Spider-man_webshooters.jpeg
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 2:13:10 PM

I've been on record here all-along saying I thought we should give this a chance. It looks good.

Few things wrong with Spidey...

I do prefer the mechanical web-shooters. I just don't think they could carry the web fluid necessary for even 1 swing downtown. He'd be changing cartridges all the time (mid-battle... ugh!).

And I'd still bang Lindsay Lohan.

If he did gain all from the radio-active spider he would be shooting webs from his mid-section, either abdomen or ass.

I can see him climb on everything... he hands have those hairs, but how do his feet stay attached whilst wearing shoes?

Frank_Castle writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:45:56 PM

I hope The Punisher can comes in at sum point trying to kill Spidey in the future of sequels.
OneTime writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 7:47:11 PM

yeah mechanical web shooters means its open to malfunction..which it will. and spidy will have to use his brain to beat his fo blah blah blah blah.. i think i need to watch expendables...

hottentott writes:
on February 19th, 2012 at 10:01:08 AM

Correct me if i'm wrong but didn't he just inherit the knowledge to create spiderwebs from the radiactive spider and then came up with the mechanical webshooters.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved