WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Almost Starred in "Dumb and Dumber" and "Batman and Robin" Sequel

Posted: February 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Almost Starred in "Dumb and Dumber" and "Batman and Robin" SequelSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage is out there speaking to the press about "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" and is getting a lot of questions about his other movies and roles that he passed on, including the role of Harry in "Dumb and Dumber" that eventually went to Jeff Daniels.

Moviefone suggested that Cage and Jim Carrey do a movie together since they were so great together in "Peggy Sue Got Married." Cage replied: "You know, we don't really speak so much anymore. We used to be very close. Not that there's anything wrong. We just fell out of conversation -- who knows why? [Earlier in our careers] we talked at length about trying to do a movie together. In fact, he wanted me to be in 'Dumb and Dumber' with him. And then I wanted to do a much smaller movie instead called 'Leaving Las Vegas.'"

Speaking to MTV, Cage said that Joel Schumacher wanted him to play the Scarecrow in a Batman film after "Batman and Robin." "[Schumacher] came to visit me when I was on the set of 'Con Air,'" the actor explained. "I was in my camper and he said he was going to do another installment of 'Batman' and that he would like me to play The Scarecrow. Which would have been a lot of fun I must admit especially with Joel because he and I share a similar sense of humor. It was literally and hour lunch. That was as far as it went."

Source: Moviefone, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:12:08 PM

Uh no that would of been too weird.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:25:24 PM

Scarecrow? Well, he has a strawman's hair, so I can see it working.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:31:45 PM

Weirdo Cage.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:46:16 PM

What I read about the fifth Batman movie "Batman: Triumphant" it would have been really good but as "Batman & Robin" killed the whole franchise with its extreme campness and not in a great 1960's "Batman" way.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:48:55 PM

Don`t see him fitting in a comedy, but he is unwillingly funny in many movies, so why not..
Daniels was right for the Harry role, though !
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:23:16 AM

I wonder if his hair was ever endanger of catching fire like Michael Jackson's? You know, the whole Wicker Man thing. Because you know his hair isn't flame retardant.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:37:34 AM

that would have ruined Dumb and dumber.
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:08:07 AM

yep,that was back at the days when actually turned down some roles...
Johnnyb writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:08:29 AM

Thanks god this never happened!!!!! Enough with the sh*t he is doing right now!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:52:17 AM

They fell out after Nic kept borrowing cash off of Jim and not paying him back ...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:07:20 AM

How about Nicolas Cage starring in paying his f*cking taxes?
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:12:30 AM

There's no money in that though ...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:22:03 AM

Plus that would take food out of his pet cobra's mouth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:56:10 AM

But he's still sort of my hero.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PJddmfesaA&ob=av3e
SeWerin writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:20:23 AM

This site should be renamed as:

"Nicolas Cage and movies"

Just sayin'.

@freud also this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNz0POlwQP0
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:30:30 AM

Despite all his rage, he is still Nicholas Cage.
vincere01 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:26:24 PM

I'm sorry but am I the only one that thinks the idea of cage playing a comic book vilan who is batsh*t crazy and uses fear gas to make people see crazy incarnations of him as scary creatures......AMAZINGLY PERFECT MATCH FOR CAGE????!!!
Bunny X writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:57:26 AM

Jeff Goldblum would've been a much better Scarecrow.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved