WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Almost Starred in "Dumb and Dumber" and "Batman and Robin" Sequel

Posted: February 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Almost Starred in "Dumb and Dumber" and "Batman and Robin" SequelSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage is out there speaking to the press about "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" and is getting a lot of questions about his other movies and roles that he passed on, including the role of Harry in "Dumb and Dumber" that eventually went to Jeff Daniels.

Moviefone suggested that Cage and Jim Carrey do a movie together since they were so great together in "Peggy Sue Got Married." Cage replied: "You know, we don't really speak so much anymore. We used to be very close. Not that there's anything wrong. We just fell out of conversation -- who knows why? [Earlier in our careers] we talked at length about trying to do a movie together. In fact, he wanted me to be in 'Dumb and Dumber' with him. And then I wanted to do a much smaller movie instead called 'Leaving Las Vegas.'"

Speaking to MTV, Cage said that Joel Schumacher wanted him to play the Scarecrow in a Batman film after "Batman and Robin." "[Schumacher] came to visit me when I was on the set of 'Con Air,'" the actor explained. "I was in my camper and he said he was going to do another installment of 'Batman' and that he would like me to play The Scarecrow. Which would have been a lot of fun I must admit especially with Joel because he and I share a similar sense of humor. It was literally and hour lunch. That was as far as it went."

Source: Moviefone, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:12:08 PM

Uh no that would of been too weird.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:25:24 PM

Scarecrow? Well, he has a strawman's hair, so I can see it working.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:31:45 PM

Weirdo Cage.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:46:16 PM

What I read about the fifth Batman movie "Batman: Triumphant" it would have been really good but as "Batman & Robin" killed the whole franchise with its extreme campness and not in a great 1960's "Batman" way.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:48:55 PM

Don`t see him fitting in a comedy, but he is unwillingly funny in many movies, so why not..
Daniels was right for the Harry role, though !
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:23:16 AM

I wonder if his hair was ever endanger of catching fire like Michael Jackson's? You know, the whole Wicker Man thing. Because you know his hair isn't flame retardant.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:37:34 AM

that would have ruined Dumb and dumber.
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:08:07 AM

yep,that was back at the days when actually turned down some roles...
Johnnyb writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:08:29 AM

Thanks god this never happened!!!!! Enough with the sh*t he is doing right now!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:52:17 AM

They fell out after Nic kept borrowing cash off of Jim and not paying him back ...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:07:20 AM

How about Nicolas Cage starring in paying his f*cking taxes?
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:12:30 AM

There's no money in that though ...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:22:03 AM

Plus that would take food out of his pet cobra's mouth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:56:10 AM

But he's still sort of my hero.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PJddmfesaA&ob=av3e
SeWerin writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:20:23 AM

This site should be renamed as:

"Nicolas Cage and movies"

Just sayin'.

@freud also this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNz0POlwQP0
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:30:30 AM

Despite all his rage, he is still Nicholas Cage.
vincere01 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:26:24 PM

I'm sorry but am I the only one that thinks the idea of cage playing a comic book vilan who is batsh*t crazy and uses fear gas to make people see crazy incarnations of him as scary creatures......AMAZINGLY PERFECT MATCH FOR CAGE????!!!
Bunny X writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:57:26 AM

Jeff Goldblum would've been a much better Scarecrow.

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved