WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Almost Starred in "Dumb and Dumber" and "Batman and Robin" Sequel

Posted: February 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Almost Starred in "Dumb and Dumber" and "Batman and Robin" SequelSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage is out there speaking to the press about "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" and is getting a lot of questions about his other movies and roles that he passed on, including the role of Harry in "Dumb and Dumber" that eventually went to Jeff Daniels.

Moviefone suggested that Cage and Jim Carrey do a movie together since they were so great together in "Peggy Sue Got Married." Cage replied: "You know, we don't really speak so much anymore. We used to be very close. Not that there's anything wrong. We just fell out of conversation -- who knows why? [Earlier in our careers] we talked at length about trying to do a movie together. In fact, he wanted me to be in 'Dumb and Dumber' with him. And then I wanted to do a much smaller movie instead called 'Leaving Las Vegas.'"

Speaking to MTV, Cage said that Joel Schumacher wanted him to play the Scarecrow in a Batman film after "Batman and Robin." "[Schumacher] came to visit me when I was on the set of 'Con Air,'" the actor explained. "I was in my camper and he said he was going to do another installment of 'Batman' and that he would like me to play The Scarecrow. Which would have been a lot of fun I must admit especially with Joel because he and I share a similar sense of humor. It was literally and hour lunch. That was as far as it went."

Source: Moviefone, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:12:08 PM

Uh no that would of been too weird.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:25:24 PM

Scarecrow? Well, he has a strawman's hair, so I can see it working.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:31:45 PM

Weirdo Cage.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:46:16 PM

What I read about the fifth Batman movie "Batman: Triumphant" it would have been really good but as "Batman & Robin" killed the whole franchise with its extreme campness and not in a great 1960's "Batman" way.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:48:55 PM

Don`t see him fitting in a comedy, but he is unwillingly funny in many movies, so why not..
Daniels was right for the Harry role, though !
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:23:16 AM

I wonder if his hair was ever endanger of catching fire like Michael Jackson's? You know, the whole Wicker Man thing. Because you know his hair isn't flame retardant.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:37:34 AM

that would have ruined Dumb and dumber.
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:08:07 AM

yep,that was back at the days when actually turned down some roles...
Johnnyb writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:08:29 AM

Thanks god this never happened!!!!! Enough with the sh*t he is doing right now!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:52:17 AM

They fell out after Nic kept borrowing cash off of Jim and not paying him back ...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:07:20 AM

How about Nicolas Cage starring in paying his f*cking taxes?
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:12:30 AM

There's no money in that though ...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:22:03 AM

Plus that would take food out of his pet cobra's mouth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:56:10 AM

But he's still sort of my hero.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PJddmfesaA&ob=av3e
SeWerin writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:20:23 AM

This site should be renamed as:

"Nicolas Cage and movies"

Just sayin'.

@freud also this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNz0POlwQP0
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:30:30 AM

Despite all his rage, he is still Nicholas Cage.
vincere01 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:26:24 PM

I'm sorry but am I the only one that thinks the idea of cage playing a comic book vilan who is batsh*t crazy and uses fear gas to make people see crazy incarnations of him as scary creatures......AMAZINGLY PERFECT MATCH FOR CAGE????!!!
Bunny X writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:57:26 AM

Jeff Goldblum would've been a much better Scarecrow.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved