WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Almost Starred in "Dumb and Dumber" and "Batman and Robin" Sequel

Posted: February 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Almost Starred in "Dumb and Dumber" and "Batman and Robin" SequelSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage is out there speaking to the press about "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" and is getting a lot of questions about his other movies and roles that he passed on, including the role of Harry in "Dumb and Dumber" that eventually went to Jeff Daniels.

Moviefone suggested that Cage and Jim Carrey do a movie together since they were so great together in "Peggy Sue Got Married." Cage replied: "You know, we don't really speak so much anymore. We used to be very close. Not that there's anything wrong. We just fell out of conversation -- who knows why? [Earlier in our careers] we talked at length about trying to do a movie together. In fact, he wanted me to be in 'Dumb and Dumber' with him. And then I wanted to do a much smaller movie instead called 'Leaving Las Vegas.'"

Speaking to MTV, Cage said that Joel Schumacher wanted him to play the Scarecrow in a Batman film after "Batman and Robin." "[Schumacher] came to visit me when I was on the set of 'Con Air,'" the actor explained. "I was in my camper and he said he was going to do another installment of 'Batman' and that he would like me to play The Scarecrow. Which would have been a lot of fun I must admit especially with Joel because he and I share a similar sense of humor. It was literally and hour lunch. That was as far as it went."

Source: Moviefone, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:12:08 PM

Uh no that would of been too weird.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:25:24 PM

Scarecrow? Well, he has a strawman's hair, so I can see it working.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:31:45 PM

Weirdo Cage.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:46:16 PM

What I read about the fifth Batman movie "Batman: Triumphant" it would have been really good but as "Batman & Robin" killed the whole franchise with its extreme campness and not in a great 1960's "Batman" way.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:48:55 PM

Don`t see him fitting in a comedy, but he is unwillingly funny in many movies, so why not..
Daniels was right for the Harry role, though !
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:23:16 AM

I wonder if his hair was ever endanger of catching fire like Michael Jackson's? You know, the whole Wicker Man thing. Because you know his hair isn't flame retardant.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:37:34 AM

that would have ruined Dumb and dumber.
Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:08:07 AM

yep,that was back at the days when actually turned down some roles...
Johnnyb writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:08:29 AM

Thanks god this never happened!!!!! Enough with the sh*t he is doing right now!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:52:17 AM

They fell out after Nic kept borrowing cash off of Jim and not paying him back ...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:07:20 AM

How about Nicolas Cage starring in paying his f*cking taxes?
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:12:30 AM

There's no money in that though ...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:22:03 AM

Plus that would take food out of his pet cobra's mouth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:56:10 AM

But he's still sort of my hero.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PJddmfesaA&ob=av3e
SeWerin writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:20:23 AM

This site should be renamed as:

"Nicolas Cage and movies"

Just sayin'.

@freud also this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNz0POlwQP0
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:30:30 AM

Despite all his rage, he is still Nicholas Cage.
vincere01 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:26:24 PM

I'm sorry but am I the only one that thinks the idea of cage playing a comic book vilan who is batsh*t crazy and uses fear gas to make people see crazy incarnations of him as scary creatures......AMAZINGLY PERFECT MATCH FOR CAGE????!!!
Bunny X writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:57:26 AM

Jeff Goldblum would've been a much better Scarecrow.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved