WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clear Look at The Lizard from "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: February 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clear Look at The Lizard from "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
The recent trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man" gave us the first official look at The Lizard. Unfortunately, it wasn't a very clear look. Now, thanks to SHH, we have photos of The Lizard figure and bust that appeared at the 2012 Toy Fair. Check out the shots below.

Plot: Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) finds a clue that might help him understand why his parents disappeared when he was young. His path puts him on a collision course with Dr. Curt Connors (Rhys Ifans), his father's former partner.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:17:02 PM

Looks like the head of my cack when it sees a hot bitch like Gianna Michaels,Alexis Texas,Jesse,Jane,etc.

Still not paying for this,rather invest it on ghost rider or Wrath of the Titans.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:19:37 PM

Well it is a resin/plastic maquette, and not the actual CG creature from the film, but for now, I think it looks decent.

I mean, they can't do much worse than Hobgoblin, right, which looked like the thing on the front of that Maximum Overdrive truck, so, ok.
mpiper821 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:27:02 PM

It's was the green goblin, but yeah that was pretty bad.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:29:24 PM

Ehh, still dunno bout this movie.
Randal Graves writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:32:02 PM

I was trying to figure out why this looked so strange. No Tail and No Lab coat.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:42:56 PM

Looks as taken right out of the Super Mario Brothers movie- one of the worst pictures ever made :)
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:51:29 PM

^^^ except this isn't supposed to be a traitor fungus like the Goomba they were representing. At least this looks like a lizard-person
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:51:53 PM

When did we start getting collonised by "V"?
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:20:51 AM

^lol!
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:21:06 AM

Looks like Beast Wars Megatron.
GIST writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:32:13 AM

Second Picture:

"What?! You want some of dis ni**a!"
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 1:12:17 AM

'this is my left fooot,this is my right fooot,this my head,this you oogly head (chuckles)'
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 1:31:01 AM

The movie might be good, but I don't get why didn't they go with this design.

http://www.event-post.ru/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/spiderman-lizard.jpg

I see that they're going after realism and sh*t, but even if everything else about this movie works, that design is a mistake me thinks.



Rambo writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:06:18 AM

he just needs some lovin...
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:53:43 AM

That's Kirk's and the Gorn's love-child.
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:09:26 AM

lol

Yeah you f*ck green women you get ugly babies !!
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:10:26 AM

dave

lol , thought the samething myself.

The 80's V though not seen the new series.
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:18:14 AM

@tt... lol.
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:20:02 AM

STILL the GREATEST costume EVER worn on TV!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4SK0cUNMnMM
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:30:42 AM

The new V was pretty cool but they had long hiatus' and it lost its audience
Then they had the balls to sell dvds of an incomplete mini series
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:33:46 AM

Sorry, been done:

http://gonewiththetwins.com/pages/90s/screenshots/oblivion/012.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:36:47 AM

hahaha

Nice clip, there was me thinking it was going to be a Wonder Woman scene ....
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:41:43 AM

@Sleuth

It's from Oblivion, isn't it? Cool little movie, saw it like... holy sh*t, 15 years ago!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:24:29 AM

@Kurskij
LOL That's right. 1994. So you were close. Anyway, I only saw half of it but it seemed like an early Tim Burton film. Very strange but kind of fun.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:48:06 AM

Looks way too much like this guy... http://tinyurl.com/6pghpz5

And not enough like this guy...
http://tinyurl.com/3e8omeg
Jacky Poos writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 5:37:01 AM

Looks a little familiar... oh wait.

http://www.the-rpf.com/f24/anyone-identify-fabric-goomba-shirt-85937/
SeWerin writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:17:29 AM

I can live without lab coat, but i really miss alligator jaws. I guess the way they depicted him in a movie was more "realistic"(lol), but still - that jaw and teeth were badass and menacing.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:32:58 AM

hahah beastwars
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 9:19:11 AM

Honestly... he looks like Michael Jackson bustin' moves (only I doubt The Lizard's d*ck smells like little boy's coal chute).
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 10:10:25 AM

@Ranger: Sorry man, according to these pictures the Lizard has no d*ck :)
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 10:27:20 AM

@ranger I love that star trek episode havnt seen it in years. The rock throw is gold
dodgeram01 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:04:50 AM

Agreed, looks like a better budget super Mario Bros lizardman.
nawtnt writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 11:20:35 AM

The Lizard looks awesone, I am happy that The Lizard will finally appear in a Spiderman movie.
LEONCIO writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:41:22 PM

In this movie Dr Connors wanted to become a giant lizard to get his right arm back and lose his genitals??? I would rather have my penis and testicles intact and jerk off with my left arm tbh (not to mention to have actual sex with women, which must be hard if you look like a big green monster without a d*ck).
the wire writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 1:19:21 PM

not a cent from me for this crap.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:12:08 PM

He looks better in the comics. Why didnt they just use that?
Dekead writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 3:28:59 PM

Wish he had the snout but if that's what the directors comfortable with...
SaulSilver writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:35:25 PM

Wow! I Had no idea they were remaking Enemy Mine!

I kid, I kid....it's going to look so much better when it's not....you know a toy or a sculpture or some stupid sh*t like this. Still have high hopes that we're finally getting a real Spidey movie finally.... The trailer was definitely awesome.
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 6:25:45 PM

@SAC - you're right... but why are you looking my friend?!

@Patrick - 'Arena' is one of my top 5 fav. original Trek episodes.
Slimer42 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 6:26:57 PM

That looks like complete crap. It's a good thing Selena Gomez is not that ugly
OneTime writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:46:09 PM

does he lay eggs.

i will only buy this if it lays eggs
DiegoPoop writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 9:12:26 PM

The inspiration was clearly Earl Sinclair from 'Dinosaurs'
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:20:16 AM

Put on some colored band over the eyes and a shell on the back and they'd be pretty gritty looking T. M. Ninja Turtles...

I'd watch that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved