WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bad Santa 2" to Shoot This Fall for Christmas 2013 Release

Posted: February 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bad Santa 2" to Shoot This Fall for Christmas 2013 ReleaseSubmit Comment
Last March we learned that Billy Bob Thornton was in talks to reprise his role in the sequel to "Bad Santa." The plan was for two different writers to come up with two different scripts and then put one into production.

While we still don't have an update on which script was chosen or even what the story is about, Thornton just revealed that the plan is to begin shooting as early as this fall for a Christmas 2013 release, making it ten years since the original.

"The writer is still working on the script, he's doing his rewrite right now," said Thornton. "We saw the first draft and we just had a few little things we wanted to take away or add and he's doing that. The plan is to shoot that in the fall."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:19:00 PM

Kool last movie I saw him in was Mr. woodc*ck.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:20:40 PM

I bet he's still thinking, wow, banging that wannabe black chick in Monster's Ball was the height of my rather sad, pathetic career.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:27:13 PM

Umm dude,billy has gotten some grade A p*ssy in his hollywood career.and he's a dirty ass redneck too.

Love Billy Bob especially his Forrest Gump version of Sling Blade.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:29:07 PM

So when brad pitt eats angelinas p*ssy,he is also tasting billy bobs and other previous husbands d*cks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:30:33 PM

Imagine if he had a kid with Angelina?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:44:22 PM

Bad Santa was fun - I`m in !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:48:34 PM

Nice!!

About bloody time!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:18:33 AM

"Umm dude,billy has gotten some grade A p*ssy in his hollywood career.and he's a dirty ass redneck too."

Yeah, and I still say his peak moment was banging Halle Berry.

Tell me I'm wrong.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:24:39 AM

Haven't seen that movie.but why do u not like billy?

There's worse people like the Wilson brothers.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:28:56 AM

And hes kinda like a one trick pony,but he's funny being an *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:29:54 AM

I like him Bando.

Any guy that got to bang Jolie is a boss in my book, and he was one of the best things about Armageddon, so there's that too, but he hasn't had the fame and acclaim of all the other guys.

Even Steve Buscemi gets more recognition, even that creepy Shannon guy from Bug, too.

Full disclosure: I haven't seen Bad Santa.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:36:59 AM

@Mink, holy f*ck, you're missing out, Bad santa is one of the funniest movies ive ever seen.

I f*cking die laughing when i watch that movie lol :P I'm So down for this Sequel lol
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 1:29:51 AM

f*ckMESANTA
f*ckMESANTA
f*ckMESANTA

dirty lil Gilmore Girls slut
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:54:10 AM

Watched it for the first time this christmas, Wasn't bad, Could be ok i guess ..
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 2:59:48 AM

@porn... beat me to it.

Lauren Graham... mmmmm...

I don't see how a sequel would come close to the first one.

As for Slingblade... that's a masterpiece.
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:10:08 AM

Dwight Yockam killed in that movie and those were my encyclopedias in his house by the tv
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:11:28 AM

Huh?
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:12:48 AM

I want to hear that story.

As for Dwight Y, Billy-Bob and John Ritter... all gave the best performance of their lives in Slingblade (didn't know Dwight could even act, Ritter was amazing, and Billy-Bob is good in everything).
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:17:20 AM

'Get the f*ck outta my house you crippled sumbitch!
-i dont want no faggs in my house either!
Im gonna find that song he plays with his band in the backyard and ringtone that bitch
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:50:40 AM

Bad Santa was hilarious... I can't see any possible need for a sequel the kid in in would be about 20 now and he was one of the best things about it. "Want me to fix you a sandwich?"
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 4:57:18 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9tMqfYkowHE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 5:12:07 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bhxld6GhWqo&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Not that one this one
The first one was supposed to be
a laugh track
Džeko writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 10:56:43 AM

Well...one thing's for sure,Bernie Mac ain't returning for the sequel.
Billy Bob writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:36:38 PM

Neither is John RItter..
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 1:54:29 AM

F*cking Billy Bob Thornton is boss!

This guy has done it all. The guy comes from humble family. He was initially interested in baseball, trying for the KC Royals, but got cut due to an injury. He started his acting late in life for which he worked as restaurant manager, laying asphalt, telemarketing, the whole menial jobs meanwhile his break came in. While serving the late, great Billy Wilder, advised to go into writing...

That turned well with his writing/ directing/ starring role of SLINGBLADE for which he got an Oscar for adapted screenplay. The guy has written or co-written movies..too lazy to remember.

Also he dabbles in music with his own blues band and 3 solo albums.

The guy was getting big with the ARMAGEDDON, A SIMPLE PLAN (Coens film), BANDITS, and MONSTER'S BALL and then suddenly cooled off being stuck as "*sshole roles with a heart" such as BAD SANTA, BAD NEWS BEARS, and the crappy MR. WOODc*ck.

I personally respect Renaissance men like this guy.

And to top it all off for all you wrestling fans, he's the cousin of Terry and Dory Funk, Jr.

Who knew?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 18th, 2012 at 1:34:15 AM

I Qoute this film so much... lol

"f*ck me santa!"
"Ass Clown!"
"Are you f*cking With me!?"
"You think you can make my life any worse, Go Ahead, Give it your best f*cking shot"

"Im on my f*cking lunch break okay!"

ahaha Honestly, one of my fav Comedy's ever.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved