WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Glenn Beck Says George Lucas Should Be "Tried for Movie Crimes"

Posted: February 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Glenn Beck Says George Lucas Should Be "Tried for Movie Crimes"Submit Comment
Glenn Beck took some time from talking about President Obama on his radio show to make a few comments about George Lucas and his two movies, the 3D re-release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace" and "Red Tails." To summarize... Beck's not happy.

"Here's an idea, why don't the people at your little ranch, why don't they use all the CGI to make you (Lucas) go away. You're wrecking good movies," he said. "I don’t know how he does it. You can take somebody like Natalie Portman and all of a sudden she's awful on screen? Awful!

Beck went on to trash Jake Lloyd's performance as the young Anakin Skywalker. "[Lucas] could have gotten any kid – any kid – Jesus. Jesus could have been teaching at the temple, on the stairs, and they could have said, 'Hang on, we've been looking for you because George Lucas wants you to play Anakin Skywalker,' and Jesus would have said yes to that. Who does he get? He gets the worst actor on the planet. This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen in my life."

Regarding "Red Tails," Beck said: "I would like him at least tried for movie crimes. I'm not going for the death penalty, but you could talk me into it. I saw 'Red Tails,' which is one of the best stories, and I think all of the Tuskegee Airmen should come back and just riddle his compound."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:00:30 AM

I really don't know what you mean by tried in court Glenn Beck. Indy 4 was not that good, i would say. He thinks he's God. 3D? I still not am not for 3D because what's the difference when you watch a 2D or 3D? Its still the same.
lppinto writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:03:37 AM

And what about the guy that did human centipede?
pornfly writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:06:37 AM

Glenn Beck is actually RANGER
sh*t if i was famous i'd be venting all my frustrations here,like MINK said, nobody ever gets kicked out here
Rambo writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:27:19 AM

confusing and pointless.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:37:51 AM

I agree with one thing..That kid was horrible !!
boogiel writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:53:25 AM

I never like him but for this time, I agree with him.
pornfly writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:58:04 AM

That poor kid,its like Clooney playin Batman when you get the call; you gotta accept the charges
That toddler didnt know any better
I wonder what kinda deal he got
Bullit writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:00:48 AM

I don't know who's that guy but he sure don't make sense.
reyjose writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:44:45 AM

I like Glenn Beck but come on, Star Wars is George's movie. He can cast who he wants and release it 10 million times and change it if he wants to. If people don't like it, don't go to the movies or buy his re-re-re...releases.
LastActionHero writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 8:09:17 AM

Talk about worst acting ever, let's go back to oneo of Beck's fake crying sessions. LOL Glad this clown is off tv.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 8:22:47 AM

dont know who this guy is but i more or less agree, not the actors fault though, just a sh*tty director.....and greedy......and a twat
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:49:58 AM

Congratulations. You're now on the same side of an argument with Glen Beck. How does that make you feel?

Movie crimes? Get f*cking real. THIS is what you choose to talk about? Arent you a "political" pundit (supposedly anyway) So don't watch it- it ain't THAT different from the original Episode I, surely Jake Lloyd and Portman weren't added in for the 3D edition, so why this new sudden (bandwagon effect) "outrage"? Come the f*ck on- who pays this cheese d*ck's salary? Oh.. Right... f*cks News.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:57:18 AM

Hate to say it but he's right. Guess there's a first time for everything.

Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 10:12:07 AM

Not to mention the last Indiana Jones movie was so f*cking bad.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 10:22:09 AM

Who the f*ck is this prick "weighing on" on Lucas. Is he just trying to piss famous people off just to get more media attention & suck up to the middle age crowd?

The fans have this one, sadsack, but anyway, f*ck you Beck, f*ck you very much..
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 10:53:49 AM

Well.............
rabid writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:34:46 AM

Glenn Beck has a strange definition of "war crime".
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 12:22:22 PM

^^He said *movie* crimes, not *war* crimes, rabid, and I find it strange that you can claim to memorize the entire history of comic books yet fail to see that the word 'war' is not found anywhere within the above article.

Aside, he's quite right. Now if the damned weirdo could just stop crying on television, because a lot of what he says is actually correct, or at least what he wrote in the one book of his I read (Broke) I thought to be factually supported.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 12:37:00 PM

Beck is a moron. I'm pretty sure he is a full of sh*t fraud, too.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 1:23:04 PM

You shouldn't say that if you haven't bothered to read anything he's written.
holtlt writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 1:50:30 PM

Some people just have sh*t in their heads. These statements are based on a single point of view and this guy is just talking out of his dumb mind.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 2:02:03 PM

^^Like no one does that here every day of the year, every year after every year...
Johnnyb writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 2:40:19 PM

Couldn't agree more with you Beck, but that day is far from coming!!!!!
the wire writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 3:19:55 PM

totally agree with beck.
John1017 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:31:45 PM

Not just jake Lloyd but everyone's performance was horrible, the worst the worst the worst actor that killed the series for me was Hayden Christensen, he destroyed the franchise and brought all the other actors down. For me star wars is only three movies, I have blocked out and erased episode 1-3 from my memory. Indy 4 was horrible, and I have no desire to see Black Tails, I've already seen Memphis Belle.
reach110 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:32:26 PM

Not that I'm defending Lucas, but as long as we're trying people for outrageous "crimes," why don't we come up with a punishment for Beck claiming that GTA IV was a government-sanctioned training simulator that was about cutting hookers in half with chainsaws?
struck21 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:40:52 PM

I find myself torn between wanting to hate Glenn Beck and wanting to shake his hand for saying that.
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:08:53 PM

'Glenn Beck is actually RANGER'





Beck wishes.
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:09:51 PM

'...cutting hookers in half with chainsaws?'

Hey, don't knock it 'til you've tried it.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:43:33 PM

"Not that I'm defending Lucas, but as long as we're trying people for outrageous "crimes," why don't we come up with a punishment for Beck claiming that GTA IV was a government-sanctioned training simulator that was about cutting hookers in half with chainsaws?"

If you're going to repeat lies, at least put them in quotes.

In fact, and I'm not defending the nut, Beck was repeating a claim made by Lt. Col. Dave Grossman who stated that the military uses games like GTA IV to desensitize military personnel to combat kills, a claim also made in various other forms by left-wing critics of the military.
sdpepper writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:26:12 AM

Glen Beck is the absolute worst human being on this planet. I would rather sit down and have a discusion over dinner with a serial killer then even be in the room with Glen Beck.

I can't figure out why anyone in the world would ever want to listen to him and think that his opinions have any merit to them.

A past job I had played FOX news. I had to hear his voice and opinion 5 days a week.
Grrrrrrrrrrrr.....

If Glen Beck dropped off of this planet, it would be a better world.

Glen Beck should be tried in court for being one of the biggest pieces of crap..........
minkowski writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 8:21:08 PM

And your opinion is backed up by what facts, again? None, you say? Ah, well, good then, as I suspected.
DeVries writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 11:26:16 PM

+1 for saying Lucas is a f*cking idiot *sshole. -1 cause Beck is a f*cking idiot *sshole too. Even match.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved