WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay is Back for "Transformers 4," Reveals Release Date

Posted: February 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay is Back for "Transformers 4," Reveals Release DateSubmit Comment
We just reported that Paramount Pictures is moving forward with "Transformers 4" and has set the new film for a 2014 release. At the time it wasn't clear if Michael Bay was returning to direct. But now, Bay has updated his official site with some news about the movie.

"There has been a lot of speculation about what I'm going to do next and when or if I will do another 'Transformers.' So let me set the record straight," he started. "I have just concluded a deal with Paramount to do two movies, but it won't be two 'Transformers.' I will first do 'Pain and Gain' with Mark Wahlberg and Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson. Then I will do the next Transformers for release on June 29th, 2014."

Producer Lorenzo Di Bonaventura recently promised that "Transformers 4" will have a "different story" and that the plan is "to do a hybrid." I'm not sure what any of that means, but expect for more information to come out soon.

Source: MichaelBay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 5:31:14 AM

RIP Bad Boys 3
Shudder writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 5:33:47 AM

UNICRON OR BUST
pornfly writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:00:52 AM

Cant wait to read what everybodies idea of what HIS idea of what a'hybrid' is
Well i hope he at least discovers some freshfish to parade on the screen cuz
Maybe that aussie chic from the first one
Or just have whoever is on the Sports Illustrated cover at the time
boogiel writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:39:32 AM

Michael Bay is a liar SOB. You can't trust his word. I knew that TF4 would be happening soon because Money talks. Third franchise is the end my ass.
pornfly writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:54:43 AM

either have MINKS idea from the last Transformers thread with Cybertron or what SHUDDER said^^
I dont even remember 2or3

RAMBO did you know Bad Boys was supposed to be with Dana Carvey and i believe Jon Lovitz?
JakeVermont writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:06:17 AM

If LaDouche is out then get rid of the childish humor as well, and make it a hardcore action flick.

@Pornfly:
Maybe half of the movie will take place on cybertron which would be fully animated then and the other half live action. So we would have a LiveAction-Animated-Hybrid movie. ;-)

I have no idea what else it could be^^
JakeVermont writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:10:53 AM

Quote Minkowski:
"So, I can see the interest. Megatron is a brain, so he gets a new body, so maybe Galvatron then, and Cybertron no longer exists, so what are they, the Transformers, fighting over? Earth?

How about you undo that little snafu, put Cybertron back on the galactic map, and have Statham and Co go to Cybertron for a spell.

Change the setting a bit. Or mix things up. Give Statham an exo-suit. Challenge yourself, Bay. If you can. Bring in Ultra Magnus too, and some of the more awesome robots."


Nice ideas man ;-) this would fit to the hybrid thought I had.


The most important thing is to make it serious, no humor, no LaDouche, no silly bots humping legs, no twins. It f*cked up the entire atmosphere I think, now Optimus says something cool and you think WHOAA sweeet, and then some dump joke comes up... -_-^
JakeVermont writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:12:14 AM

hot chicks are allowed though...
bandolero999 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:26:04 AM

good I hope Bad Boys never gets made.Biggest piece of sh*t ever that franchise you all that are always asking for it,are always masturbating to it.
asylum writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 8:00:13 AM

Am I the only one who looked up the release date and found out it was a Sunday?
trailertrash writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:50:54 AM

^ Urrrrrr Yep !
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:51:31 AM

Ah f*ck.

Should have know better than take Bay's initial word as anything other than bullsh*t.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 10:27:18 AM

I really don't give a transforming f*ck.

Bay really needs to move on, he needs to lend his mindless action to another franchise...
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 10:49:42 AM

Rambo- My thoughts exactly.
nawtnt writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 10:56:03 AM

Now that Transformers 4 is going to be made and Michael Bay is returning to direct it, let's hope Shia LeBeouf doesn't return for a 4th movie
commanderclit69 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:00:54 AM

wtf not cool brah, we want bad boys 3
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:53:29 AM

Everything that he did bad in the second one, he did it again in the third one...the story line makes no sense, the plots are stupid, the acting sucks, and Michael Bay is terrible.
vincere01 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 12:02:17 PM

Michael bay should stop making sequels to his own movies and do other peoples sequels. I can see a Howard the duck 2 directed by bay. Picture a 20 foot Howard who knows kung fu battling dinosaurs that came from the newly rediscovered lost island of Atlantis. Mans last hope for survival is in the hands of one......duck. bring Tim robbins back, and lea thompson. She was just in j Edgar and still looked quite bangable she has aged better than I had thought. Another scene of her in her cute little panties would be welcomed, maybe she would be open to something a little more racy late in her career akin to her beginning role in all the right moves with Tom cruise. Just sayin
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 1:26:00 PM

@pornfly
I always thought they should have brought back the aussie chick for Sam's love interest in the third one, but then I realized something. "Wait, this chick is smart and beautiful. Michael Bay only promotes the second one in his films." LOL Seriously though, he picked the worst possibly replacement for Megan Fox and what's funny is most people agree Bay is a freak of nature along with her. LaDouche is like Bay's little brother. He thinks he's frikkin' badass (Getting in fights in bars in real life and then getting his ass kicked everytime). And now, critics actually begged for Megan Fox to come back after seeing that poor excuse of a female actress taking the third one with no damn talent. Can we all at least agree Bay is psycho? I mean you all heard the rumors how he casts people right?
Slimer42 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:02:39 PM

Sounds great. I'll go see it.
struck21 writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:57:56 PM

So much for the chance of a good Transformers. So sad.....
OneTime writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 7:44:44 PM

make is dark...then add light sabers
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:40:55 AM

@ Rambo, Couldnt Agree more.

Micheal bay is a c*nt, i want f*cking bad boys 3 already...
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 7:53:10 PM

I think this will be great. just like transformers 3. did you see that sh*t stoned? Imax 3d on weed. this move was cool as hell. why's everyone drinking hater-aid on this site?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 5:32:57 PM

is this your first time being here ? LOL
Mudders writes:
on February 20th, 2012 at 1:52:41 AM

i know most people dont agree with what bay does but why is everyone hanging out for bad boys 3....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved