WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Says His "Ghost Rider" Performance is Based on His Pet Cobra

Posted: February 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Says His "Ghost Rider" Performance is Based on His Pet CobraSubmit Comment
DigitalSpy sat down with Nicolas Cage to talk about "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance," and asked the actor whether the character was truly based on his pet cobra. Cage said that it's absolutely true and went on to say the following:

"Cobra is an animal that tends to try to hypnotize its prey. It gives you its back and on the back, oddly enough, is something that looks very much like an eye. Almost like the eye in 'The Lord of the Rings,' at the end of the sequel. And they move back and forth in a rhythmic motion like Axel Rose, and then they attack once they think they have you asleep."

"And I thought that would look good in the Ghost Rider and his body language. There was a dignity to Ghost Rider that Johnny Blaze doesn't have. I wanted him to be something that's kind of an ancient pharaoh that's coming back from another dimension to wreak vengeance.
"

Video:


Click here to read more about "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
adamXmarshall writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:12:20 PM

"pet cobra" ;) YOU PERV! KEEP YOUR PENIS IN IT'S "CAGE" HEYO!
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:22:26 PM

Cobra? Then why do you perform the same in all your films?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:22:30 PM

+1 for the axel rose reference, sir cage. keep smoking or mainlining whatever it is you pick up from your candyman. your movies may suck but your crazy makes me giggle.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:27:08 PM

Can I some of whatever he's on???
boogiel writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:35:59 PM

Okay, Now I'm really convinced he's a crazy *sshole.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:38:58 PM

You goofy, back-tax owing douche!

The 'eye' on the back of the Cobra's hood is to confuse attackers. It doesn't attack with that eye.

Just how high were you Cage when you did this interview?!
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:40:13 PM

PS: I see there's a 'Lisa' from Facebook looking in here.

Hi Lisa, my name is Ranger.

Your picture gives me a boner.

We should go out for ice cream some time.

XO - Ranger
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:48:33 PM

And who sane has a pet Cobra anyway?

A pet that just spends it's ENTIRE life looking at you through the glass awaiting the ONE TIME you f*ck up and it kills you!
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:52:41 PM

His pet cobra

And thanks to people like him FL being taken over by these dangerous exotic animals
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:54:28 PM

@CH - I heard on Billy the Exterminator (on one of his road-trip shows)... something like 15,000 Pythons on the loose in FL. because people gave them up as pets and let them loose?!

I'd ask if people were THAT stupid... but, let's not and say I did.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 10:17:56 PM

Smoke much?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 10:31:44 PM

Rang

These exotic pets should be outlawed
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 10:35:10 PM


Rang

Go to Hawaii and they make you take your bags apart to search them for bringing not only exotic pets but plants too.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 10:38:25 PM

so his pet cobra is a sh*tty actor too!?!?
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 10:39:45 PM

People that take on 'gators and snakes, etc. 'Pets' they KNOW CONTINUE to grow, then let them loose when they tire of them, or can't afford to keep them... ugh.

Pee-pole r jus stoopd!
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 10:40:07 PM

@Powdered - yes, but the snake has better hair.
Rambo writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 10:47:01 PM

he call his hair piece 'cobra'?
Contagion writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:12:32 PM

What Cage meant to say is that he has been learning his acting skills from the dead fermented squirrel under his carpet for the last twenty years.
Kurskij writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:23:58 PM

He is delightfully insane.

Beautifully, sweetly, lovely batsh*t insane.

Freud wouldn't believe his luck if he saw this.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:34:41 PM

Powdered Toast Man, word for word, you wrote what I had planned to. You fat f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:35:47 PM

Wow.

I thought of several things to say, in response, but none of them do this article, and Cage, any justice.

I wracked my brain, a thesaurus even, and I just can't find a single response that's commensurate to Cage's obvious lunacy.

So either he's getting crazier, or I'm losing my verbal edge.

/Wow.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 1:28:19 AM

Mr. Cage, hoping your movie kicks ass, but...

"Try selling crazy somewhere else, we're all stocked up here."

Thanks, take care, buh-bye..
Džeko writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 4:00:50 AM

Ok now...
rockkillers writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 4:37:32 AM

Awesome!
SeWerin writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:33:54 AM

That must be single most amazing description of something - ever!

Cage you weird, creepy, insane you! Thank you for being so batsh*t insane and making laughs.
JakeVermont writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 6:56:25 AM

Wow cobra performance, NOW I'm going to watch that movie....

I was going anyway...
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 5:04:46 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 10:40:22 PM

recreator9 writes:
on December 6th, 2017 at 10:08:40 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved