WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" Trailer is Here!

Posted: February 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled the trailer for "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter," starring Benjamin Walker, Dominic Cooper, Anthony Mackie and Mary Elizabeth Winstead. Check it out below.

Plot: Young Lincoln, having learned that his grandfather and mother were killed by vampires, vows to kill every last blood-sucker in a country that is crawling with them. On realizing that vampires are tangled in the slave trade, Lincoln's resolve grows and takes on a moral dimension. To complicate matters he also learns that the creatures come in two varieties, good and bad.

The new movie is directed by Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted) and is set to hit theaters on June 22nd.

Trailer:


Source: Time


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:49:36 PM

Didn't reveal too much, but watching it cause i like the directors movies.nightwatch,daywatch,wanted.
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:56:31 PM

It's like.. Wanted, but in the past, and with Vampires. Abraham must be rolling on it's grave, or maybe not...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:10:23 PM

^why would he be rolling in his grave? Its a movie that makes him look like a badass. Also its that rare film that doesn't look like more of the same bullsh*t that hollywood gives us so much of.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:16:41 PM

looks pretty cool
I'm in
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:21:59 PM

Ok, let's see..

Action Hero, check,
Vampires, check,
Special Effects, check
Tim Burton (producing), check
Epic sound track, check..

what bullsh*t are you talking about?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:34:43 PM

Another fine example of when retardation turns awesome.
Sure, it might flop like a motherf*cker, but then it would flop with blazing glory.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:45:48 PM

this will make hardly any money back but they most definitely have my $10
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:04:06 PM

tired, tired, TIRED of the speed ramping nonsense. please sweet baby jebus cut that sh*t out, its so goddamn annoying and played out
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:11:44 PM

This premise is utterly ridiculous
Im in!
This looks badaxe
mcm317 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:16:21 PM

u tell him ippinto. no new ideas just same bullsh*t mixed up together
Doc Gonzo writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:42:12 PM

Looks pretty cool, plus they have that Johnny Cash talking from "The Man comes around" in the beginning. Having high hopes in that movie!
Blank x25 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:59:49 PM

Epic win.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 7:13:46 PM

No, no, no. f*cking Fail.

Trailer makes this look as vapid as anything else. It's a ridiculous premise and it looks like the only thing that's being done to counter its absurdity is to push the polish and set pieces to 11. Personally I'd prefer a play on the strangeness of the idea, not just another trailer with all the polish that's usually applied to hide a turd.

Maybe I'm just being a knee-jerk reactionary.
But bleh. Nothing here looks particularly fresh, or interesting. Call me an optimist for thinking a weird concept would have a little 'weird' in it.
hunter207 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 7:21:01 PM

Read the book, I'll freely admit I'm gonna be in line opening day. These are classic vampires, not the "I'm sparkly and like it in the ass" vampires
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:15:57 PM

Doesn't look any different than any other failed piece of sh*t Hollywood puts out. I give it 2 months after its release that we will be seeing it on the 5 dollar bend at walmart.
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:33:03 PM

HUNTER lol
What quote is that from?
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:33:13 PM

HUNTER lol
What quote is that from?
hunter207 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:06:54 PM

pornfly- I think someone said it on here. If not, then somewhere in my head lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:07:01 PM

Now that was funny!!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:20:27 PM

yes, this movie should be more zombieland and less sucker punch. movies don't always have to look like a goddamn video game. this is going to be another potentially interesting high concept flushed down the f*cking toilet, without a doubt
boogiel writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:31:13 PM

Well since It is in a book, like the bible, I guess it's a true story then.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:33:08 PM

I have an Avenging Boner, thank you Ranger, after seeing this. Can't wait!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:35:48 PM

For the term Avenging Boner, not for giving me one, want no confusion on that.
Contagion writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:13:59 PM

Here goes Hollywood with another stupid genre mash up. Yawn. What's next Benjamin Franklin Versus Blood Sucking Mermaids?

Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:29:50 PM

ahah Looks sick.

i heard some critics comparing this with Supernatural, saying something like: "Sam and dean may have some competition!"

f*ck i love that show.. Anywhore, this should be good and I've already got the Sequel name set up: Abraham Lincoln: Zombie Hunter. and a Prequel as well: Abraham Lincoln Vs The Spartans.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:34:59 PM

Also:

You guys are dumb, this has WIN Written all over it, if you don't agree you should be stripped of your man card.

@yourmomblahblahblah

5 dollar bin after 2 months? That's the biggest load of Exaggeration I've heard all week.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:55:31 PM

Some cool shots for sure, and a story empty of pretty much anything but vampire-killing action, so a watch for most of you guys and I might catch it myself, as it certainly looks like its going to be fun, but the vampire thing, well, it has little play left.

I mean, you folks do realize that by making this film successful, you'll only help green-light similar films, like 'Napoleon, Zombie Zapper', and 'Cleopatra, Werewolf Whacker' right, or should it be obvious to me virtually none of you care?
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 2:03:04 AM

First TWILIGHT and now vampire-killing with a lame gimmick?

Nah, pass...

The only plus side, they'll probably be some morons wondering if Lincoln was really a vampire killer and look him up, giving an interesting person some much deserved attention.
pornfly writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 3:31:45 AM

^CM probably the same people that asked for their money back for The Artist and went looking for the secret basement in Alcatraz
tolgaboy writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 3:39:54 AM

bweh maybe
telur writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 3:41:02 AM

why we need Abraham Lincoln when we had BLADE?
Bullit writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 8:09:17 AM

Poor Braham Stoker!

I also pitty the teacher in US school struggling to convince the classroom who was really Abraham Lincoln.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:44:15 AM

At Pornfly/ Bullit: LMAO! Yeah, true.
MarshallErikson writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 10:47:14 AM

From all of your comments I'm not sure that any of you have actually read the book. But the book was SUPER interesting and actually really deep.

Its an incredibly intricate story that weaves Lincoln's true life story with a supernatural back story that they actually make seem plausible. The way they link Vampires to Slavery and the causes of the Civil War gives a new twist to Lincoln's fervent desire to end the conflict. If the movie has half of the story, it will be epic.
Bullit writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:37:46 AM

"Its an incredibly intricate story that weaves Lincoln's true life story with a supernatural back story that they actually make seem plausible."

Forget the classroom, it's already too late! You're all doomed.
Bullit writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:51:53 AM

IF I had to follow the "logic" of this writing, then J.F. Kennedy was actually Casanova and he was shot because he seduced one woman too much.

And George W. Bush will be known as the very best President in human history for pacifying the entire Middle East, made Jews & Arabs best mates in the world and his biggest achievement is to have brought happiness like we have never known since Adam and Eve.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 11:58:51 AM

The first Paranormal investigator..
Fox Mulder+president+axe= suck it Van Helsing !! This could be fun :)
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 2:35:05 PM

Actually, Kolchak was the first paranormal investigator...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 3:37:05 PM

I stand corrected !! :)
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:17:38 PM




No way in hell I'm missing this movie.



Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 9:20:03 PM

@BadChad... lol. You're welc*m.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved