WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Coming in 2014

Posted: February 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Coming in 2014Submit Comment
Despite both Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf claiming that they were done with the "Transformers" franchise after the third film, Paramount Pictures is now looking at 2014 to release the fourth installment.

It's not surprising that the studio is continuing the film series, since the last movie grossed over $1 billion at the box office. Bay has been hinting that he'll return to direct, but it looks like LaBeouf will likely end up being replaced, possibly by Jason Statham.

This situation with Bay is exactly what happened last time. He wanted to shoot a low-budget film, called "Pain and Gain," but Paramount wanted him on "Transformers 3." Bay took the big paycheck and made "T3," but this time, nothing will stop him from making his passion project. Dwayne Johnson and Mark Wahlberg are already on board for "Pain and Gain," which will shoot in Miami in April. After than, Bay will likely move on to "Transformers 4."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:54:54 PM

When are they doing a porn version of those? Like Machinef*ckerFormers... i wouldn't mind paying for that..
bandolero999 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:57:22 PM

Too long to give a f*ck.by then if that Battleship movie makes a sh*tload of money they'll have 2 sequels by then.
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:12:50 PM

LaBeouf out Statham in !

This sh*t just got interesting son .....
Džeko writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:24:35 PM

@trailertrash
True dat,maybe(and that's a big maybe)no Shia La Douche means Transformers movie that is actually watchable.
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:27:46 PM

I don't know why you guys are always dissing the guy, i think is a good actor, maybe a sh*tty person, but his acting skills are way better than statham's
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:31:51 PM

They better replace Labeouf, then maybe I can actually enjoy watching a transformer movie. At least Statham will give this franchise better car chase scenes.
Dekead writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:41:15 PM

Yes!
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:49:55 PM

lppinto

Yeah i don't hate the guy like some of the fellas do here, If they do make another Transformer movie i would rather see it without him in it and Statham would be a good addition.

But then again i dont really care if they do make pt 4.
Rambo writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:58:57 PM

no no no no no no no !
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:03:12 PM

Statham is a much better actor that Labouf

He hasnt had the luxury of good directors like Labouf
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:07:50 PM

Shia brings nothin to the table no matter what movie hes in
Whens the last time you heard anybody say,'ooo did you hear shia laboofs gonna make another movie?!'
Even Olivia Munn who used to proclaim her crush on him on AOTS isnt bangin him
Rerelease the animated movie in HD3D mutha f*cka!!
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:10:34 PM

^ Yeah, and he doesn't do the same character all over and over.. don't get me wrong, i like statham, and he might be apropriate for transformers, the thing is, the guy has very limited range..
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:18:42 PM

Džeko

You never know, 4th time could be a charm ..
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:22:05 PM

Statham,Willis,Van Damme,Stallone,Schwarzenegger dont need depth cause they kickass and any movie theyre in people line up or download whereas Shia is just a load
Thx for playin tho
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:33:53 PM

Speakin of depth, wheres Wall Street 3?? Oright
mcm317 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:46:41 PM

i dont hate shia as much as others but i am hating his ego. thinking hes all big and sh*t and i f*cking hate marky mark so much. what a terrible actor. the happening terrible, max payne, terrible, the other guys terrible. his acting terrible. worse then seeing matt damon as a dad in we brought a zoo
rockkillers writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:57:24 PM

I'm excited about it. Overall, I like the Transformers movies (aside from the 2nd one). Rather see Statham in it than Shia, but would rather see mostly robots interacting less actor screentime. I can't admit the movies are "great" films, they are just entertaining summer popcorn flicks and I accept that. As long as they have Peter Cullen as OP I'll watch it. Not too sure though where they can go since they killed off Megatron, Starscream, IH, and Sentinal in the last one.
Blank x25 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:58:05 PM

@pornfly

Please don't EVER disrespect Willis, Sly, or Arnold by comparing them favorably to Jason Statham. That's a slap in the face to all of them. Sorry, but The Transporter and Crank are god awful and are no where near Rocky, Rambo, Die Hard, Commando, Terminator, Predator, or the rest of the action classics those guys were in. Not even close.

Blows my mind why people love Statham so much. The dude has never STARRED in any movie that was epic. Snatch and Lock Stock were not great because of him. Either of them. Shia isn't great, but he's infinitely better at acting than Statham. If Statham is the "new face" of action movies, that genre is doomed. Kills me people act like that dude is great, and his movies are awesome. Neither of those is true.

Nothing against the guy, but he's just so much worse than anybody cares to see.
rockkillers writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:58:10 PM

"*interacting, and less actor screentime"
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 7:21:29 PM

Michael Bay sucks at making movies
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:00:54 PM

BLANK Statham is definetly lower on the action hero totem pole but hes on there none the less
Statham has never made a Rocky or Terminator or even a Bloodsport/Kickboxer but neither has Seagal and i'd rather watch Exit Wounds than sit thru a Lagoof film
Out for Justice was the sh*t when it came out though
zyban03 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:29:36 PM

"Rerelease the animated movie in HD3D mutha f*cka!!"

AMEN PornFly AMEN!!

And Amen to Big Tits drankin' a Forty!! God I love that avatar.

BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:38:10 PM

Ehh, whats the story gonna be this time?
boogiel writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:47:38 PM

Another boomBay sh*tfest. I think I'll pass.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:59:25 PM

Bay makes $60mil. on each Transformer movie.

My ass he's 'hinting' at coming back to direct.

He'll be back.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:17:47 PM

and who didn't see this coming..
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:50:37 PM

^ Gary Coleman.
I miss Gary sometimes, miss all those pathetic lil stories. Sniffle! :(
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:58:58 PM

So, I can see the interest. Megatron is a brain, so he gets a new body, so maybe Galvatron then, and Cybertron no longer exists, so what are they, the Transformers, fighting over? Earth?

How about you undo that little snafu, put Cybertron back on the galactic map, and have Statham and Co go to Cybertron for a spell.

Change the setting a bit. Or mix things up. Give Statham an exo-suit. Challenge yourself, Bay. If you can. Bring in Ultra Magnus too, and some of the more awesome robots.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 2:20:51 AM

News like this doesn't even interest me anymore...

Blah, blah, blah...KA-POW! BAM! Needless/ expensive explosions that do nothing for the overcomplicated plot and thin character development like the female eye candy that should have taken more acting classes, great Go Army action sequence, and of course CGI up the ass of more robots fighting...in 3D!! Sh*tloads of ticket sales..WHIZ! BANG! Blah, blah, blah...
struck21 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:25:16 PM

As long as Micheal Bay helms this, it will fail. He can't direct. He has proven that in 3 transformer movies, 2 Bad Boys movies and some other worthless movies. He needs to stick to Special Effects and let someone who cares about the script and good acting direct.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved