WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Coming in 2014

Posted: February 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Coming in 2014Submit Comment
Despite both Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf claiming that they were done with the "Transformers" franchise after the third film, Paramount Pictures is now looking at 2014 to release the fourth installment.

It's not surprising that the studio is continuing the film series, since the last movie grossed over $1 billion at the box office. Bay has been hinting that he'll return to direct, but it looks like LaBeouf will likely end up being replaced, possibly by Jason Statham.

This situation with Bay is exactly what happened last time. He wanted to shoot a low-budget film, called "Pain and Gain," but Paramount wanted him on "Transformers 3." Bay took the big paycheck and made "T3," but this time, nothing will stop him from making his passion project. Dwayne Johnson and Mark Wahlberg are already on board for "Pain and Gain," which will shoot in Miami in April. After than, Bay will likely move on to "Transformers 4."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:54:54 PM

When are they doing a porn version of those? Like Machinef*ckerFormers... i wouldn't mind paying for that..
bandolero999 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:57:22 PM

Too long to give a f*ck.by then if that Battleship movie makes a sh*tload of money they'll have 2 sequels by then.
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:12:50 PM

LaBeouf out Statham in !

This sh*t just got interesting son .....
Džeko writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:24:35 PM

@trailertrash
True dat,maybe(and that's a big maybe)no Shia La Douche means Transformers movie that is actually watchable.
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:27:46 PM

I don't know why you guys are always dissing the guy, i think is a good actor, maybe a sh*tty person, but his acting skills are way better than statham's
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:31:51 PM

They better replace Labeouf, then maybe I can actually enjoy watching a transformer movie. At least Statham will give this franchise better car chase scenes.
Dekead writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:41:15 PM

Yes!
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:49:55 PM

lppinto

Yeah i don't hate the guy like some of the fellas do here, If they do make another Transformer movie i would rather see it without him in it and Statham would be a good addition.

But then again i dont really care if they do make pt 4.
Rambo writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:58:57 PM

no no no no no no no !
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:03:12 PM

Statham is a much better actor that Labouf

He hasnt had the luxury of good directors like Labouf
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:07:50 PM

Shia brings nothin to the table no matter what movie hes in
Whens the last time you heard anybody say,'ooo did you hear shia laboofs gonna make another movie?!'
Even Olivia Munn who used to proclaim her crush on him on AOTS isnt bangin him
Rerelease the animated movie in HD3D mutha f*cka!!
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:10:34 PM

^ Yeah, and he doesn't do the same character all over and over.. don't get me wrong, i like statham, and he might be apropriate for transformers, the thing is, the guy has very limited range..
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:18:42 PM

Džeko

You never know, 4th time could be a charm ..
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:22:05 PM

Statham,Willis,Van Damme,Stallone,Schwarzenegger dont need depth cause they kickass and any movie theyre in people line up or download whereas Shia is just a load
Thx for playin tho
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:33:53 PM

Speakin of depth, wheres Wall Street 3?? Oright
mcm317 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:46:41 PM

i dont hate shia as much as others but i am hating his ego. thinking hes all big and sh*t and i f*cking hate marky mark so much. what a terrible actor. the happening terrible, max payne, terrible, the other guys terrible. his acting terrible. worse then seeing matt damon as a dad in we brought a zoo
rockkillers writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:57:24 PM

I'm excited about it. Overall, I like the Transformers movies (aside from the 2nd one). Rather see Statham in it than Shia, but would rather see mostly robots interacting less actor screentime. I can't admit the movies are "great" films, they are just entertaining summer popcorn flicks and I accept that. As long as they have Peter Cullen as OP I'll watch it. Not too sure though where they can go since they killed off Megatron, Starscream, IH, and Sentinal in the last one.
Blank x25 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:58:05 PM

@pornfly

Please don't EVER disrespect Willis, Sly, or Arnold by comparing them favorably to Jason Statham. That's a slap in the face to all of them. Sorry, but The Transporter and Crank are god awful and are no where near Rocky, Rambo, Die Hard, Commando, Terminator, Predator, or the rest of the action classics those guys were in. Not even close.

Blows my mind why people love Statham so much. The dude has never STARRED in any movie that was epic. Snatch and Lock Stock were not great because of him. Either of them. Shia isn't great, but he's infinitely better at acting than Statham. If Statham is the "new face" of action movies, that genre is doomed. Kills me people act like that dude is great, and his movies are awesome. Neither of those is true.

Nothing against the guy, but he's just so much worse than anybody cares to see.
rockkillers writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:58:10 PM

"*interacting, and less actor screentime"
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 7:21:29 PM

Michael Bay sucks at making movies
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:00:54 PM

BLANK Statham is definetly lower on the action hero totem pole but hes on there none the less
Statham has never made a Rocky or Terminator or even a Bloodsport/Kickboxer but neither has Seagal and i'd rather watch Exit Wounds than sit thru a Lagoof film
Out for Justice was the sh*t when it came out though
zyban03 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:29:36 PM

"Rerelease the animated movie in HD3D mutha f*cka!!"

AMEN PornFly AMEN!!

And Amen to Big Tits drankin' a Forty!! God I love that avatar.

BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:38:10 PM

Ehh, whats the story gonna be this time?
boogiel writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:47:38 PM

Another boomBay sh*tfest. I think I'll pass.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:59:25 PM

Bay makes $60mil. on each Transformer movie.

My ass he's 'hinting' at coming back to direct.

He'll be back.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:17:47 PM

and who didn't see this coming..
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:50:37 PM

^ Gary Coleman.
I miss Gary sometimes, miss all those pathetic lil stories. Sniffle! :(
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:58:58 PM

So, I can see the interest. Megatron is a brain, so he gets a new body, so maybe Galvatron then, and Cybertron no longer exists, so what are they, the Transformers, fighting over? Earth?

How about you undo that little snafu, put Cybertron back on the galactic map, and have Statham and Co go to Cybertron for a spell.

Change the setting a bit. Or mix things up. Give Statham an exo-suit. Challenge yourself, Bay. If you can. Bring in Ultra Magnus too, and some of the more awesome robots.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 2:20:51 AM

News like this doesn't even interest me anymore...

Blah, blah, blah...KA-POW! BAM! Needless/ expensive explosions that do nothing for the overcomplicated plot and thin character development like the female eye candy that should have taken more acting classes, great Go Army action sequence, and of course CGI up the ass of more robots fighting...in 3D!! Sh*tloads of ticket sales..WHIZ! BANG! Blah, blah, blah...
struck21 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:25:16 PM

As long as Micheal Bay helms this, it will fail. He can't direct. He has proven that in 3 transformer movies, 2 Bad Boys movies and some other worthless movies. He needs to stick to Special Effects and let someone who cares about the script and good acting direct.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved