WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Coming in 2014

Posted: February 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Coming in 2014Submit Comment
Despite both Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf claiming that they were done with the "Transformers" franchise after the third film, Paramount Pictures is now looking at 2014 to release the fourth installment.

It's not surprising that the studio is continuing the film series, since the last movie grossed over $1 billion at the box office. Bay has been hinting that he'll return to direct, but it looks like LaBeouf will likely end up being replaced, possibly by Jason Statham.

This situation with Bay is exactly what happened last time. He wanted to shoot a low-budget film, called "Pain and Gain," but Paramount wanted him on "Transformers 3." Bay took the big paycheck and made "T3," but this time, nothing will stop him from making his passion project. Dwayne Johnson and Mark Wahlberg are already on board for "Pain and Gain," which will shoot in Miami in April. After than, Bay will likely move on to "Transformers 4."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:54:54 PM

When are they doing a porn version of those? Like Machinef*ckerFormers... i wouldn't mind paying for that..
bandolero999 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:57:22 PM

Too long to give a f*ck.by then if that Battleship movie makes a sh*tload of money they'll have 2 sequels by then.
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:12:50 PM

LaBeouf out Statham in !

This sh*t just got interesting son .....
Džeko writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:24:35 PM

@trailertrash
True dat,maybe(and that's a big maybe)no Shia La Douche means Transformers movie that is actually watchable.
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:27:46 PM

I don't know why you guys are always dissing the guy, i think is a good actor, maybe a sh*tty person, but his acting skills are way better than statham's
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:31:51 PM

They better replace Labeouf, then maybe I can actually enjoy watching a transformer movie. At least Statham will give this franchise better car chase scenes.
Dekead writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:41:15 PM

Yes!
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:49:55 PM

lppinto

Yeah i don't hate the guy like some of the fellas do here, If they do make another Transformer movie i would rather see it without him in it and Statham would be a good addition.

But then again i dont really care if they do make pt 4.
Rambo writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:58:57 PM

no no no no no no no !
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:03:12 PM

Statham is a much better actor that Labouf

He hasnt had the luxury of good directors like Labouf
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:07:50 PM

Shia brings nothin to the table no matter what movie hes in
Whens the last time you heard anybody say,'ooo did you hear shia laboofs gonna make another movie?!'
Even Olivia Munn who used to proclaim her crush on him on AOTS isnt bangin him
Rerelease the animated movie in HD3D mutha f*cka!!
lppinto writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:10:34 PM

^ Yeah, and he doesn't do the same character all over and over.. don't get me wrong, i like statham, and he might be apropriate for transformers, the thing is, the guy has very limited range..
trailertrash writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:18:42 PM

Džeko

You never know, 4th time could be a charm ..
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:22:05 PM

Statham,Willis,Van Damme,Stallone,Schwarzenegger dont need depth cause they kickass and any movie theyre in people line up or download whereas Shia is just a load
Thx for playin tho
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:33:53 PM

Speakin of depth, wheres Wall Street 3?? Oright
mcm317 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:46:41 PM

i dont hate shia as much as others but i am hating his ego. thinking hes all big and sh*t and i f*cking hate marky mark so much. what a terrible actor. the happening terrible, max payne, terrible, the other guys terrible. his acting terrible. worse then seeing matt damon as a dad in we brought a zoo
rockkillers writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:57:24 PM

I'm excited about it. Overall, I like the Transformers movies (aside from the 2nd one). Rather see Statham in it than Shia, but would rather see mostly robots interacting less actor screentime. I can't admit the movies are "great" films, they are just entertaining summer popcorn flicks and I accept that. As long as they have Peter Cullen as OP I'll watch it. Not too sure though where they can go since they killed off Megatron, Starscream, IH, and Sentinal in the last one.
Blank x25 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:58:05 PM

@pornfly

Please don't EVER disrespect Willis, Sly, or Arnold by comparing them favorably to Jason Statham. That's a slap in the face to all of them. Sorry, but The Transporter and Crank are god awful and are no where near Rocky, Rambo, Die Hard, Commando, Terminator, Predator, or the rest of the action classics those guys were in. Not even close.

Blows my mind why people love Statham so much. The dude has never STARRED in any movie that was epic. Snatch and Lock Stock were not great because of him. Either of them. Shia isn't great, but he's infinitely better at acting than Statham. If Statham is the "new face" of action movies, that genre is doomed. Kills me people act like that dude is great, and his movies are awesome. Neither of those is true.

Nothing against the guy, but he's just so much worse than anybody cares to see.
rockkillers writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:58:10 PM

"*interacting, and less actor screentime"
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 7:21:29 PM

Michael Bay sucks at making movies
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:00:54 PM

BLANK Statham is definetly lower on the action hero totem pole but hes on there none the less
Statham has never made a Rocky or Terminator or even a Bloodsport/Kickboxer but neither has Seagal and i'd rather watch Exit Wounds than sit thru a Lagoof film
Out for Justice was the sh*t when it came out though
zyban03 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 8:29:36 PM

"Rerelease the animated movie in HD3D mutha f*cka!!"

AMEN PornFly AMEN!!

And Amen to Big Tits drankin' a Forty!! God I love that avatar.

BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:38:10 PM

Ehh, whats the story gonna be this time?
boogiel writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:47:38 PM

Another boomBay sh*tfest. I think I'll pass.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:59:25 PM

Bay makes $60mil. on each Transformer movie.

My ass he's 'hinting' at coming back to direct.

He'll be back.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:17:47 PM

and who didn't see this coming..
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:50:37 PM

^ Gary Coleman.
I miss Gary sometimes, miss all those pathetic lil stories. Sniffle! :(
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:58:58 PM

So, I can see the interest. Megatron is a brain, so he gets a new body, so maybe Galvatron then, and Cybertron no longer exists, so what are they, the Transformers, fighting over? Earth?

How about you undo that little snafu, put Cybertron back on the galactic map, and have Statham and Co go to Cybertron for a spell.

Change the setting a bit. Or mix things up. Give Statham an exo-suit. Challenge yourself, Bay. If you can. Bring in Ultra Magnus too, and some of the more awesome robots.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 2:20:51 AM

News like this doesn't even interest me anymore...

Blah, blah, blah...KA-POW! BAM! Needless/ expensive explosions that do nothing for the overcomplicated plot and thin character development like the female eye candy that should have taken more acting classes, great Go Army action sequence, and of course CGI up the ass of more robots fighting...in 3D!! Sh*tloads of ticket sales..WHIZ! BANG! Blah, blah, blah...
struck21 writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 12:25:16 PM

As long as Micheal Bay helms this, it will fail. He can't direct. He has proven that in 3 transformer movies, 2 Bad Boys movies and some other worthless movies. He needs to stick to Special Effects and let someone who cares about the script and good acting direct.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved