WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Seth Grahame-Smith Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Coming, But Not Soon

Posted: February 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Seth Grahame-Smith Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Coming, But Not SoonSubmit Comment
STYD had the chance to speak to Seth Grahame-Smith about the rumored "Beetlejuice" sequel and how close it is to becoming reality. "It's a reality in the sense that I met with Michael Keaton last week," he said. "We talked for a couple of hours and talked about big picture stuff."

Grahame-Smith continued: "It's a priority for Warner Bros. It's a priority for Tim [Burton]. Right now, I am writing an animated movie for Tim based on an idea of mine. Then I adapt 'Unholy Night' [based on the upcoming book]. The third I am hoping is 'Beetlejuice' in terms of writing schedule."

He also spoke about his conversation with Keaton, who may reprise his role. "He's been wanting to do it for 20 years. I told him [that] I have a huge reverence for Tim and a huge reverence for that film in general. So, right now, it remains to be seen, I have a couple of story ideas, but we're very early out."

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 6:58:58 AM

Grahame-Smith continued: "It's a priority for Warner Bros. It's a priority for Tim [Burton]. Right now, me me me me me

f*ckoff Seth,your sh*t can wait
Get busy Beetlejuicin or get busy dyin
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 7:13:25 AM

Soo you walk and talked with Keaton for a couple of hours and it didnt dawn on you that hes not gettin any younger?
Geena Davis could play Beetlejuice for f*cks sake
U turd
Avirex writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 8:01:27 AM

I hate when sh*t writers or staff in general talk for years about how hard they're working on a picture and meeting so and so..then after all the sh*t talking and years of waiting the film ends up being glorified defecation.

Stop talking and create the film..shut the f*ck up and let the product speak for itself..that goes for every motherf*cker in Hollywood!
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 9:35:21 AM

This will never get made, I promise you. Never.
Bullit writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 9:58:56 AM

^ ^ Good!
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:58:17 AM

Do you know want to know what's going to happen?

I'll tell you whats going to happen.

A reboot.

No one, and I mean no one, is going to green-light a sequel to this film starring Micheal Keaton. He's old as f*ck, and no one knows him.

Yeah, Disney green-lit Tron 2 with essentially an entire new cast, a film that was sold on visuals and visuals alone. They can't do that with Beetlejuice. Won't work.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:51:43 AM

Not a priority? No problem. They should really take their time developing the script....of how the f*ck are they going pull off that sh*t!!

....without sucking.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved