WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage: "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2," "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" and "Dredd"

Posted: February 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage: "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2," "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" and "Dredd"Submit Comment
Today we have the first footage clip from "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2," the last installment in the franchise. Plus the first footage from "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" and the remake of "Judge Dredd," called "Dredd." Check everything out below.

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2: On Friday, Target stored revealed a clip from "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2", and several people were around to record it and put it online. The trailer for the film will appear in front of "The Hunger Games" on March 23rd.

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter: CBS's "This Morning" sat down with Benjamin Walker to discuss Abraham Lincoln and his new movie. The video includes an interview and the first footage from the film.

Dredd: A special effects expert posted a reel of his work, not realizing that it contains the first footage from the "Dredd" remake.

"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" Clip:


"Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" Footage:


"Dredd" Footage:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 6:39:54 AM

Dr3dd looks great,waited almost 30 years to see proper Judges on screen.
The perfect antidote to lycra clad faggots with girlfriend/scientist/father issues or villains with bad childhoods.
boogiel writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 7:01:59 AM

Dredd looks OK but not futuristic enough.
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 7:09:24 AM

Yeah,they've gone the near future route,with Megacity more like a f*cked up post war Baghdad with sc*mmy giant council estate blocks.
Important thing is they have nailed the tone of Dredd apparently so thats good enough for me.
SeWerin writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 7:19:15 AM

That Abe Lincoln movie actually looks like it has a decent budget.
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 7:32:51 AM

Lincoln Kills Twilight
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 7:53:07 AM

f*cking Smurfs kill Twilight
Avirex writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 8:06:09 AM

The Abe Vampire clip only reminded me that I hate watching the news but can't resist wanting to f*ck the hot reporters.
nawtnt writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 8:17:24 AM

Dredd looks good but I like the Stallone version.

Okay, the film didn't be that quite true to the comic books but I hope the reboot turns out to be awesome.

minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 9:39:47 AM

All of this sh*t looks terrible. Can I ask why the f*ck someone is driving a f*cking Econoline van in the future? Don't even see them NOW, but in the future, there they are.

Didn't even watch the Twilight trash to know it sucks Arabian donkey balls.

As for the other, meh, zombies, vampires, whatever. More junk that will get pimped and whored out on BluRay, more trash to fill up the studio's coffers so they can make more trash we can all bitch about next year.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 9:43:30 AM

I did like the historical info on Lincoln, though, the glove, the hat, that was really awesome.
Bullit writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 9:53:28 AM

One question for you Mink: what is this?

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/4122494/SS-flag-and-US-troop-storm-Marines-posed-with-Nazi-style-flag.html
Bullit writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 9:57:26 AM

This would be the best combination for Twatlight!

http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u417/bullitt8/WeActuallyNeedWesleySnipesAgain-1.jpg
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:53:27 AM

@Bullit:

Looks like a handful of young Americans that didn't know that some obscure symbol, obscure to most non-Euros anyway, is actually a Nazi insignia.

What's your point, or are you just trolling this morning?
Bullit writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 12:11:43 PM

^ ^
No, I'm not trolling. According to the article, I'm baffled that they "didn't realize it", including the one who took the picture. It's a bit odd, don't you think? You don't have to be European to know that, really. But the real question is, what is this insignia suppose to represent?
Kurskij writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 12:24:35 PM

1980's Volkswagen Tranporter in the future?

Budget issues is never a good sign.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 12:32:12 PM

^^Looked like an Econoline to me. But either way...

And Bullit, yeah, they didn't know, from what I've read, and you can't really blame them. I didn't recognize the insignia for a second or two, and you know I'm into worthless trivia, so I can imagine how these young dumbass Xboxers and iPhoners, in the year 2012, wouldn't know some insignia from the mid 1940's.

Hell, history, unless it's that of minorities and the transgendered, is barely taught in American public schools, and the symbol is kind of cool, regardless of its Nazi use. Not like the insignia itself did any killing, just the nuts wearing it.

And the media, making a HUGE deal about it because a) they're super-sensitive *ssholes, and b) it makes a good story to slam some dumbass military kids.

Then it goes viral and everyone makes far more of it than it was ever worth.
The_Drifter writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 1:52:30 PM

If anything like the director's previous film "Wanted", "Abe Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" SHOULD be good fun. But if it takes itself too seriously we'll end up with another sh*tfest like "Cowboys and Aliens"
INSTANT-JUSTICE writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 6:58:55 PM

MR. MINKOWSKI. You seem a little uneducated -not the reading type- as to what you are seeing so let me enlighten you.

The Dredd footage is from an FX showreel with mere seconds of very rough unfinished FX work from the film. The VAN or the 'Econoline' as you call it is a practical Stand-In for something that will be added later. The same goes for the background details.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:03:03 PM

Thank you, Attention Seeking Troll #4563, but you're in fact quite probably very wrong. It's unlikely they would bother to insert a sh*tty old van into a FX showreel to highlight the powers of their visual FX.

Sure, you can do that, but do you have any idea how f*cking difficult it is to model, texture, render, match lighting and shadows and then matchmove the CG vehicle with the sh*tty old van, when instead you can just shoot the live action, sans van, and then throw in a CG model. Why have the van to begin with (rhetorical question)?

You sir, are a dipsh*t, besides a troll.

Perhaps you've played with Blender, watched a CGmaster video or two, and think you know something about CGI. I doubt you know how to render your ass clean, much less a CGI scene.

Please, go kill yourself.
hunter207 writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:59:02 PM

Bullit- They actually meant it to represent the Marine Scout Sniper (Hence the SS) and as you can see failed miserably.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:40:56 AM

Twilight- Yaaaawwwnnn

Lincoln- Meh..but seeing handwritten letters of Lincoln speeches...touching history...DAAMN! That was so cool...

Dredd- We'll see...
Džeko writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 4:09:38 AM

Dredd clip has been removed by the user.
Bullit writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:03:23 AM

Thank you Hunter. Now I know why. cheers.
INSTANT-JUSTICE writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:32:16 AM

Ah Mr. Minkowski, how foolish you look shooting down everything you don't like and jumping to conclusions about things you know little about; you really should listen to people telling you the facts.

This has all ready been confirmed by the 'Dredd' previsual artist -Mark 'Jock' Simpson- in response to the showreel who's seen a close to final cut. The van was an FX stand-in.

As to the presumptious jibes against me, I actually work in the field of post-production, for the past 13 years in fact but then again you'll probably say I'm lying because it hurts you and you'll tell me I'm not 'awesome' like you.
INSTANT-JUSTICE writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:33:51 AM

If you seek evidence MR. MINK, it's on the 2000ADonline forum.
Džeko writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:35:38 AM

Oh no you didn't!
INSTANT-JUSTICE writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 5:45:56 AM

Mr Mink said: "It's unlikely they would bother to insert a sh*tty old van into a FX showreel to highlight the powers of their visual FX. "

It's not highlighting a company's VFX, it's a freelance individual's showreel of his 'own' work on shot only and who broke the cardinal rule of showing footage of an unreleased film.


minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:10:48 AM

I'm sorry, but you've confused me with someone who gives a sh*t about Judge Dredd or this garbage film.

And yeah, Simpson is working with the film production company providing some 'concept art' and whatnot.

Guess they'll fix that total lack of recoil in that one photo, too, huh? The gun, the girl, those must have been FX stand-ins too, right? Or do physics cease to operate in the ugly world of this Karl Urban master-wreck?

And no, brother, I wouldn't know. I didn't even Alex's intro to the reel. I don't follow f*cking Judge Dredd. I don't hang-out or read posts at some forum dedicated to some silly, sh*tty character.

As for the FX, well, the guy doing the work is a total f*cking moron, then, lazy as f*ck to boot.

But given that the FX folks can't get the Down Syndrome-looking girl's gun to obey Newton's Third Law, well, what else can be said?

A lousy, lazy film, and even lousier, lazier production.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:11:27 AM

+read.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:55:49 AM

Oh, and here's something of interest:

http://forums.2000adonline.com/index.php/topic,34200.1230.html

Read the comments, people.

No one there, and there's *83* f*cking pages, seems to know anything definitive about the f*cking van, but they ALL agree that the VFX guy is a f*cking imbecile for doing what he did, and that just helps confirm he doesn't know d*ck about doing a VFX shot right, either.

And here's what Jock says:

http://forums.2000adonline.com/index.php/topic,34200.msg652221.html#msg652221

Notice he says nothing definitive and in fact he's not even unambiguous, he just agrees that *perhaps* the van is a stand-in for the vfx. Perhaps. Maybe. Who the f*ck knows?

So then we see that Ducati motorcycles were used in Terminator Salvation as stand-ins...why do you think that was the case?

Gee, McFly, could have had something to do with the fact that animating motorcycles doing what they did, in that particular Terminator scene, would have been time-consuming, so the production team opted for stand-ins to save time and money and to make it look more convincing?

Sure, and I would agree that that makes sense, but why the f*ck would you need to do the same for a f*cking slow, lumbering transport van that wasn't doing sh*t in the leaked footage?

Huh? Even *I* can model, texture, light, rig and animate a f*cking Econoline van poking about city streets! And I can do it a f*cking DAY!

That's the entire issue here, one the genius above seems to have quite clearly missed, but you six million, sad desperate Judge Dredd losers, and you ARE losers for getting so worked up over a sh*tty character and an even sh*ttier film, just can't stand the thought that your precious turd film won't be as glorious as you hope, and that makes Baby Jesus cry.

f*ck you, and f*ck your lousy recoil-lacking, Down Syndrome-starring, Half Life 1 background-having, Stallone-aping pile of steaming camel sh*t film.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 12:28:26 PM

i love it when he gets angry.

don't worry, INSTANT-JUSTICE, many of us have gone through it. it's almost like a rite of passage when you start posting here... as if to say, 'Welcome to WorstPreviews, BITCH!'
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 12:43:42 PM

You wouldn't like me when I'm angry.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YOXpKUu6pUg
bandolero999 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 12:55:34 PM

The usernsme instant justice kinda reminds me of the 80s Seagal movie Out for justice.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 12:57:25 PM

I thought it was how he likes his coffee.

Instant, with just ice.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 12:57:31 PM

I know the new dredd doesn't look perfect and all,but I hope it surpasses that horrible stallone version.because is just as bad as watching Cyborg with Van Damme
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:12:00 PM

I never cared for the first one either, and throwing in that goofball Rob Schneider for comedic effect just told me that the producers had no clue as to the intended audience.

Was it comedy? Romance? Action? All of the above? None of the above?

Stallone WAS good as Dredd, I'll give it that. The menacing mannerisms, the throaty dialogue, you actually feared him, but then he took his helmet off and it was Demolition Man without Sandra Bullocks spandexed ass saving the scenes.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:17:33 PM

Also, Dredd is set some one hundred years in the future. A hundred years ago, people were still using horses as the primary form of transport, so why the hell would there be vans, street vans with wheels, a hundred years into the future?

We have flying cars already, early crude prototypes, and cars that completely drive themselves (Google makes one), so who REALLY thinks vans, any form of van with wheels, would show up anyway, Econoline, Volkswagon or otherwise?

This van snafu just tells me that Dredd won't be Minority Report good but instead Battlefield Earth bad.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:20:23 PM

Oh, and the helmet. LMAO! The helmet is just f*cking AWFUL! Is there a flatscreen plasma tv in there? A complete surround stereo system? Ted Nugent's 'Wild Turkey' collection?

They can't get the costumes or the physics right, but I'm to believe the VFX guy, who just can't avoid revealing confidential footage, is an effects wizard?

LMAO again!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:30:47 PM

Well if it bombs we won't get blamed.

The brits financed this movie.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:33:03 PM

Stallone's DREDD flick is OK? Check. Should've kept the helmet? Check. Should of left Schneider out as "comedy relief" (and I use the words loosely). Check.

But he should've also left out the one liners..."I knew you were going to do that." Cue the eye rolling...Stallone tried to do that with GET CARTER, with the "I'm taking it to the next level." crap which he also used in other movies which I'm too lazy to think of...

He also didn't have Sandra Bullock, but boy, did he have Diane Lane...in spandex. Sweeeet...Which I would take over Bullock any day of the week & twice on Sunday.

That Josh Brolin is one lucky bastard...
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:38:45 PM

I like this one:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1343727/board/nest/187337483

"The brits financed this movie."

Yep, it's another Alex Garland (written by) film, and he's a Brit. Wrote 28 Days Later, The Beach and Sunshine and two of those films are British, so...

I just don't think this one's going to work. Sunshine wasn't a big hit, and 28 Days Later was made well thanks to Danny Boyle, who also did Sunshine.

Well, no Boyle here folks, just Pete Travis, who did the amazing, award winning, critically acclaimed, wildly popular...Vantage Point.

Whoo-ha!

INSTANT-JUSTICE writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:42:45 PM

I can only assume that someone was very cruel to Mr Minky once because he quite clearly gives a sh*t about everything and anybody who criticises him to work himself into such a pissy-pants frothy lather of bitterness.

It's quite funny.
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:43:18 PM

Ok, so The Beach was also Boyle, and also British.

Damned, Boyle, does Alex Garland give you good head or what?
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:45:13 PM

Thank you, Instant, Just Ice, now crawl back to the 2000AD forums were you and your incestuous Dredd trolls can suck each other off to someone chanting "I am the law!".
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:54:02 PM

Ok, so, to sum up, Garland's doing the Dredd script, but there's no Boyle, just this Travis guy, who did Vantage Point, which SUCKED, and of all the Boyle-Garland films, only 28 Days Later has any following or acclaim, really, and how much of that is because it's a zombie film featuring really good music?
Sol Beer writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 5:56:13 PM

can't wait to see the last installment of Twilight. i want to know if they have the same style like in the book.

http://www.otakucastle.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved