WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Whitney Houston Dead at 48

Posted: February 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Whitney Houston Dead at 48Submit Comment
Grammy-winning singer Whitney Houston, who also starred in such films as "The Bodyguard," "Waiting to Exhale," "The Preacher's Wife," and "Cinderella," has died in Los Angeles. She was only 48 years old.

Houston was a model and a singer from a young age, having worked as a backup vocalist for Chaka Khan and Jermaine Jackson. Then in only five years she released three top-selling albums, including "Whitney Houston" (1985), "Whitney" (1987) and "I'm Your Baby Tonight" (1990), and quickly became one of the world's top entertainers.

But after marrying singer Bobby Brown, her career took a turn in the wrong direction as rumors of drug and alcohol abuse began to plague her. She eventually divorced Brown in 2007 after appearing with him in a reality TV show "Being Bobby Brown."

Houston was in LA for the Grammy Awards and was set to appear at a Saturday-night event. She was also in talks to be a host on "The X-Factor." No word as to the cause of her death.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 89 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nawtnt writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 9:19:48 PM

Sad news, what a music legend.

R.I.P Whitney Houston.
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 9:23:34 PM

She died havin sex with Rayjay
Hes used to girls with bootys
Oyea R.I.P.
Her daughter is in Bobby Browns hands now
God help her
mrstretch writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 9:23:43 PM

And IEEEEIEEEEIEEE ... am dead. RIP CRACKHEAD
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 9:27:54 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEvcCK2cmhE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
hunter207 writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 9:34:32 PM

RIP dear lady
RapeVanDamn writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 9:35:56 PM

Whitney Houston has been dead for at least 10 years. It's about time her body caught up with her soul.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 9:50:22 PM

^ Damn thats cold lol
RIP.
OneTime writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 9:59:18 PM

ill snort a line to that.
OneTime writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 10:01:09 PM

oh yeah...RIP
SACdaddy writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 10:26:15 PM

Wow, sad news. Thought see would get better after dumping Bobby, but guess not. She's the best female vocalist I've ever heard and one of the most influential of her era. RIP Whitney
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 10:59:10 PM

her best hit ..the floor
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:06:05 PM

and bring on the WP Cruel Death Comments! :P R.I.P, i never listened to your music, but its always sad to see someone die..
RapeVanDamn writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:09:28 PM

Houston, we have a problem. Yeah, it's called you're a coke whore.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:10:50 PM

Yawn. Don't care. Didn't care when MJ died, or Jobs, or any other celebrity who didn't do sh*t for the genuine advancement of humanity.

Wake me when Stephen Hawking or Ron Jeremy croaks.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:19:00 PM

"but its always sad to see someone die..."

I don't agree, and I'm not going to turn this thread into another...what was that fat *sshole's name that ran himself and his friend into a tree?

Oh yeah, Ryan Dunn. Yeah, not going to do that again, not here, because Houston has earned, doesn't deserves, but has earned better than that, but I will say this: everyone dies, you, me, my father, the trees, nothing lasts forever, not the earth or sky either, and she had a damned good run, lots of money and trips and fun and cocaine, so you know what? I don't feel bad. She had a better ride in life than 99.999999% of all people that have ever lived.
realgirl76 writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:20:55 PM

Crack is whack.....
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:22:38 PM

...and it puts you on your back.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:23:27 PM

I guess Kevin Costner didn't do his damned job, then.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:25:08 PM

"Her daughter is in Bobby Browns hands now"

Yep, and Bobby Brown is in her hands. And mouth and ass.
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:26:24 PM

She finally exhaled
NEXTUP!
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:28:07 PM

Ah, man, I was going to do the waiting to exhale joke next! Bastard motherf*cker!
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:30:52 PM

I swear to God (you know, the phoney-baloney one, as if there's any other kind) that Alex chose that image because it looks just like Whitney in a partially unzipped body bag.

You're a sick, sick man, Alex.

I like it!

pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:31:26 PM

'i no bastard im Bruce Lee'
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:32:04 PM

Nothin says Tenderoni like dads bologni
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:34:28 PM

"But after marrying singer Bobby Brown, her career took a turn in the wrong direction"

The wrong turn was marrying a black guy.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:36:14 PM

If had married me, I would have got her a-d*ck-ted to my c*ck.
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:44:53 PM

I'll be here all night, folks.

Thank you.
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:48:29 PM

Dionne Warwick bitch slaps her psychic friends 3stooges style
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 12:37:56 AM

Seeing this made me think of the song another one bites the dust or is that another one snorts the dusts in her case. It could be worse she could have exhaled that last breath swinging from a tree in Alabama
Rambo writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 2:09:30 AM

@mrstretch

LOL :-)

she looks half dead in this pic

http://www.weheartpop.com/wp-content/uploads/whitney_houston_1.jpg

pretty sure Lohan will face the same destiny
LeeMaca writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 2:15:09 AM

@sacdaddy
couldn't agree more, sadly another true artist who got in too deep
NotAmerican writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 2:39:02 AM

More oxygen for the rest of us then.
otis writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 2:44:52 AM

I'm still pissed Lohag outlived Whitney. Ruined last year's death pool.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:13:35 AM

Ray J bones her and she dies but Kim Kardashian still lives. What a cruel joke
swoooop writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:28:35 AM


I totaly agree with mink. She had a good run. She made the big, but she f*cked up.
Let this be a lesson to you kids. If you put Bobbys c*ck inn your gapehoul, you eventually die. That must be the moral here.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:29:36 AM

This is terrible news.

I really wanted to f*ck her (still would given a chance... and a shovel).
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:30:40 AM

Cause of death: Ranger's thick, long c*ck.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:33:26 AM

So if anyone in authority from The X Factor is reading this... addy please so I can submit my resume.



Too soon?
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:34:04 AM

So is her seat available at The Grammy's?



Too soon?
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:35:03 AM

'rumors of drug and alcohol abuse...'


'rumors'?!?! Rumors... really? Are you f*cking kidding us?! LOLOLOLOL!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:37:10 AM

I guess she got Busey with her $'s:

London, Jan 24 - Singer-actress Whitney Houston is reportedly facing financial crisis.

The 48-year-old, who recently underwent medical treatment for her cocaine addiction, has allegedly spent all of her fortune and is being financially supported by her record label Arista, reports RadarOnline. com.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:38:50 AM

Turned into something only Whoopi Goldberg would lick:

http://xmb.stuffucanuse.com/xmb/image.php?&aid=222&Whitney-Houston_then_and_now.jpg

Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:40:18 AM

I so would have eaten the corn from her sh*t back then:

http://cdn.rap-up.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/whitney-houston.jpg
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:41:26 AM

'Crack may be whack, butt I sure would have loved to whack into her crack!'

Ranger 2.12.12
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:45:52 AM

She died years ago.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:47:22 AM

Damn-it! I had Gary Busey in today's

'Ranger's Celeb Death Pool!'
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:58:33 AM

'No word as to the cause of her death.'


Umm... I'm going to go out on a limb here and guess... DRUGS!
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:00:24 AM

LOL just going to ask,who in the pool now?
I've got Arnie going from cronic heart failure trying to relive his glory days on the Expendables 2/3/4 whilst hefting a mini gun or something...pig valves canny take it Jim.
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:01:06 AM

or Chuck Norris,death by fanboy,rated 18.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:03:42 AM

'...pig valves canny take it Jim.' --- lol.

Scotty would have been proud my friend.

I don't know... seriously I think Busey is done within a month. Lohan is too poor to O.D. herself (unless Daddy Lohan suffocates her with this nut-sack).
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:03:49 AM

Lohans wondering who the f*ck that 7 foot tall dude with the black hooded robe a scythe is who keeps following her around wallmart.
Eek shes got a fan.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:05:18 AM

That reminds me...

Is Jimmy Walker still alive?
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:07:01 AM

Busey needs a heroic Hollywood comeback,I need to see that guy blind drunk accepting an oscar,all shirt hanging out and telling Spielberg to go f*ck himself...
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:09:08 AM

Jimmy Walker,not in Britain ?
We've got Michael Barrymoor,I believe the count down has already started.
Bullit writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:21:58 AM

It's still saddens me to see a once beautiful, talented woman going like this. But in life, it's about making choices and here is a good example to make the wrong choices with coke+alcohol+Bobby Brown= death at 48. R.I.P.
Bullit writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:29:11 AM

On a funny note, in 1992 W. Houston was invited on French national TV and with their famous French icon singer, Serge Gainsbourg and on the mark of 1'15", watch W. Houston face after S. Gainsbourg declares his flame to her. Something you will never see on any TV, I promise you. Priceless.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mSJRLfXnCqE
witwicky-potter writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 5:23:21 AM

M.H.S.R.I.P
La Grinta Belga writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 5:49:37 AM


"but I will say this: everyone dies, you, me, my father, the trees, nothing lasts forever, not the earth or sky either, and she had a damned good run, lots of money and trips and fun and cocaine, so you know what? I don't feel bad. She had a better ride in life than 99.999999% of all people that have ever lived."

I agree with Minkowski on this one. You can say that it is a pity for the talent, but then you should have said that 15 years ago, when she lost that talent. If yuo feel sad for the woman, family, etc.. then you have to be sad for thousands of people who die every day all over the world or you are a hypocrite.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 5:58:49 AM

Next up : Lady Gaga !!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 7:09:04 AM

Whitney Houston was one of the best female vocalists of all time. After her downward spiral, I was really hoping for her comeback to be a success. She is, after all, a legendary singer. Just watch her Star-Spangled Banner performance at the Super Bowl in '91. No one has come close to it. Tragic to see her end so suddenly.

R.I.P. Whitney
GettodaChopper writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 10:09:13 AM

Crack is Wack yo.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 10:21:17 AM

I guess the bodyguard didn't word as well. R. I. P.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:38:20 AM

@Bullit - I agree... a waste of a talent and life.

Nice link... lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:59:39 AM

"Next up : Lady Gaga !!"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhjNm20XbXw
Bullit writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 12:16:18 PM

Cheers Ranger.

If Lady Caca is next, she won't be missed to the human kind!
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 2:12:11 PM

U're welcome.

I still have $20 down on Busey.
mcm317 writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:09:43 PM

mink really? mj made a huge advancement in music. now i am a huge hater just like urself but even that is just stupid
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:10:48 PM

Wasn't that much of a fan of her's to honest, She did have a great voice but was a very bad judge of people.

RIP
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:12:58 PM

We can only hope now Bobby Brown stars in a new show "Doing a Whitney"
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:35:13 PM

We can only hope now that Bobby Brown joins the poor girl. The man is a waste of air, and too bad Whitney didn't think better of herself to believe she deserved better.

Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 3:45:54 PM

uh....rumors of drugs? sorry, they weren't rumors..she was a cokehead.
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:09:03 PM

I know Ranger, Why would someone as talented and successful as her put up with sh*t from some one hit wonder, woman beater,druggy c*nt like him ?

He is a big d*ck not got one i always thought ...
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 4:21:53 PM

I was talking only yesterday to a very attractive friend of a friend. How she just spent the last few years of her life with a guy that was a piece of garbage (too many details to go into). I tried to steer her off of blaming him for everything and try to get her to look at herself as to why she thought that was the best she could do.

We all have our lessons in life.

Sad but true.
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 5:17:39 PM

That is very true mate ...

Friend of my wifes was beaten thrown down the stairs of her own house and locked out all this during a party (mostly of his pals)someone called the police they turned up and she went mad at them told them to f*ck off stay out of her business(You know the routine).

She was back with him that night came into work the next day black and blue and blammed herself WTF !!!!

She must feel somewhere inside that she deserves no more than this ass hole.

If you told her the same story but about someone else she would say get the f*ck out of there.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 5:35:46 PM

Yep. Sad.

Was in a bar YEARS ago. At the side of my eye I thought I saw the guy at the table next to me swing at his woman. He must have... because I bouncer was on him in seconds. She defended him. Left the bar for a while... then she came back (she looked like a whipped dog).

Unbelievable how little people think of themselves and how co-dependent they get.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 8:03:32 PM

Well she won't be lonely in the afterlife,she can hang out with 2pac,little Richard,biggie,bob marley and they can do crack and weed all the time.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 8:37:26 PM

... and tag-team her.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 9:53:05 PM

R.I.P
minkowski writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:27:59 PM

"mink really? mj made a huge advancement in music. now i am a huge hater just like urself but even that is just stupid"

*sigh* And why the f*ck should I give a rat's ass about Michael Jackson dying? I don't.

Not going to get into this sh*t with you, but I don't worship 'celebrities'. I'll leave that vacuous preoccupation to the myriad idiots.

Have a good whatever.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:30:56 PM

Good riddance.

Stupid cow butchered a really great song.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 11:33:51 PM

yea but mink you claim to have this passion for people that pioneered mankind in a forward direction. What about the people that pioneered music into a good direction (obviously ending midway into the 90s, after that its kinda gone downhill) lol you most not be big on music, when a musician dies, its not that i am "worshiping them" its that i can appreciate how hard it is too make good music, we all make mistakes in life. some people forget that :P

Peace, love and prosper.
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 1:49:37 AM

I'd bang Jennifer Hudson till she grew an ass but shes no Whitney
(grammy performance)
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 12:17:53 PM

I appreciate them by listening to the music they make, the they make that I happen to like, not by getting worked up because they killed their stupid selves by overdosing.

"yea but mink you claim to have this passion for people that pioneered mankind in a forward direction."

Scientists, inventors, mathematicians, engineers, you know, the people that make the sh*t that allows you and I to have the life we enjoy wherein we're not dying of some simple disease and drinking water mixed with our dogs feces.

"What about the people that pioneered music into a good direction"

Great for music, not so important for the progress of civilization!

Besides, you act like Houston and Jackson were Mozart and Beethoven. They weren't. Their music makes you dumber, the other Dead White Guy's music makes you smarter.

I'll cry Argentina for the dead white guys. And Seal.

"(obviously ending midway into the 90s, after that its kinda gone downhill)"

We agree there, then, and only there.

"lol you most not be big on music"

I'm a HUGE and varied music fan, but then the music hasn't died, and instead only some of the worn-out, unproductive drug-addled musicians have...

"when a musician dies, its not that i am "worshiping them" its that i can appreciate how hard it is too make good music"

It is hard, sometimes, but then sometimes people just get lucky and what they make resonates with the people, and then what you call good is subjective, and extraterrestrials, if they heard our music, might think all the 'good' bands sound terrible.

"we all make mistakes in life. some people forget that :P"

Yep, and their mistakes kill them, but that happens nearly fifty THOUSAND times a year on the American roadways, so while someone is throwing up "We Love you MJ" placards for a dead, weird potential child molester, at least fifty thousand stiffening strangers are quickly forgotten, people who just made a mistake or two themselves.

None of it makes any sense, which is why I say what I say.
ozymandiass writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 2:22:11 PM

@Ranger. Didn't know you had a heart mate! Glad to see it.
mcm317 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 6:24:32 PM

no u dont have to care about michael jacksons death mink. i just wish tehe good artist would be judged on their talent and not their private lives and jennifer hudson is a liar. no one loses 800 pounds on weightwatchers or watever shes supposedly on.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 9:42:50 PM

@ozy --- (shhhhhhh).
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2012 at 11:24:40 PM

Touche, well said mink.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2012 at 12:12:07 AM

^^Not really, but thanks anyway.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2012 at 12:45:07 AM

Just take the compliment you c*nt lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved