WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lionsgate on "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" Trailer and Future of Franchise

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lionsgate on "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" Trailer and Future of FranchiseSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has just announced that the first trailer for "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2," which is possibly the last installment in the franchise, will debut in front of theatrical showings of "The Hunger Games" on March 23rd.

"We're very excited about the opportunities created by our recent acquisition of Summit Entertainment," said Lionsgate. "The February 11th home entertainment release of 'Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn 1,' the March 23rd theatrical release of 'Hunger Games' and the November 16th theatrical release of 'Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn 2' lead a strong combined slate that we believe will enable us to deliver increased consistency, profitability and value to our shareholders."

The studio also said that if Stephenie Meyer were to write a sixth "Twilight" book, they would gladly turn it into a movie. And according to Meyer's comments from 2009, it seems that she may be open to it.

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:17:30 PM

please no more. I care more about my sh*t I just took more than any of these movies combined
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:26:26 PM

Lionsgate is turning into a tampon-strewn launching pad for weepy teenage trash.
Dekead writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:36:30 PM

Sixth? I did t realize there was a f*cking fifth one
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:44:53 PM

You're forgetting the total FUBAR called Midnight Sun, not that I blame you for shoving *any* of Meyer's sh*t down the memory hole.
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:45:20 PM

"The studio also said that if Stephenie Meyer were to write a sixth "Twilight" book, they would gladly turn it into a movie."

No sh*t. I bet when Rowling decide to write another HP, WB will have the same answer too.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:10:04 PM

Wow I'm speechless here!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:22:22 PM

The best franchise eva
Kurskij writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:47:02 PM

Why?..

Why?

Why should I care?!
Kurskij writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:47:02 PM

Why?..

Why?

Why should I care?!
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 3:57:14 AM

lead a strong combined slate that we believe will enable us to deliver increased consistency, profitability and value to our shareholders.' MUAHHAHA! !
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 3:58:50 AM

I stick to my original idea of releasing these movies on Superbowl Sunday
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 2:59:34 PM

I stick to my original idea of flushing them down the Toilet Bowl.
Dekead writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 3:02:10 PM

Yep Mink, not gonna bother
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:07:35 PM

yea.. i've watched all the twilight and feel no need for it to go on any further. not only that's its really f*cking corny but the story is just getting dule..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved