WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott's Next is "The Counselor" with Michael Fassbender

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley ScottSubmit Comment
While the script for "Blade Runner 2" is still being written, Ridley Scott has signed on to direct "The Counselor," which is based on a script by Cormac McCarthy and will be Scott's next project. McCarthy is the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of such novels as "The Road" and "No Country for Old Men."

The story revolves around a respected lawyer who thinks he can get into the drug business without getting sucked down. It is a bad decision and he tries his best to survive it and get out of a desperate situation. The script has been described as "No Country For Old Men" on steroids.

Several actors have already read the script, but Scott has been in talks with his "Prometheus" star Michael Fassbender to take the lead role. Deadline says that there's a high likelihood that the actor will accept.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:44:40 AM

Fassbender must be Scott's new go to guy, what will Crowe do now ?!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:45:09 AM

I'm intrigued. Plus lately I've been becoming a fan of Fassbender.
Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:01:57 AM

@trailer

I think Crowe+Scott reached it's end with Robin Hood.that was a horrible movie.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:52:08 AM

Sounds good to me ..
lppinto writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:12:49 AM

Ok.. now we all know who's going to be the new guy chasing replicants..
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:21:55 AM

You can do coke off that forehead
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:53:26 AM

Tt- you beat me to it. Lol
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:00:32 AM

"You can do coke off that forehead"

Funny, thats the same thing Ridley Scott was thinking when he hired him.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:10:44 AM

Johnny

Check out Eden Lake, It's a great little British Horror(ish)/Thriller in the vain of something like Southern Comfort, wellworth a look.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:12:18 AM

Rambo

Everytime i go to watch that movie, I remember the love you have for that film and i put it back on the shelf again, lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:56:13 AM

Sypnosis sounds good.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:56:43 AM

Pornfly- that remark just saved my day..lol
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:38:26 AM

"The script has been described as "No Country For Old Men" on steroids."

Everything is something else on steroids these days because nthng offered has any f*cking originality.

f*ck you Scott and your newest, younger buttbuddy Fassbender and f*ck Hollywood.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:10:49 AM

@pornfly
hilarious I never realized how big his head is it looks so flat. No wonder hollywood executives love him
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:17:35 AM

Wonder why its called THE COUNSELOR?

Whats next? THE PLUMBER? Plot: A man believes he can eat an order of tacos with extra salsa without getting explosive diarrhea. Now he has 120 min (in real time) to reach a bathroom before the inevitable happens.

"It is bad decision and he tries his best to survive it and get out of a desperate situation."
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:49:55 PM

I'be only seen fasbender in two movies.Xmen and inglorious bastards.he wasn't anything special in that one.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:53:54 PM

By next year Fassbender will be in every movie that will be made in 2013.

I like him but I'm getting a little tired of seeing him.
captnhowdy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:55:04 PM

i read about this on c*mminsoon.net a week ago, course im not allowed to comment on thier boards.(and f*ck comingsoon.net)

but i will share my oppinion on worstpreviews, my 1st thought when i read this is that cormac mccarthy has a very good chance for winning a oscar for this screen play in which he is credited for.

in no country for old men the coen brothers joked about how one brother would hold the book open while the other simply typed out the nbook and its narrative straight on to the screen play. this novel was a screen play originally but no one took interest in it during the time it was being shopped around (80s), so the mr mccarthy adapted the story into a novel, thus the coen bros picked it up n we all know the rest. all the dialougue in the movie was basically lifted off the novels pages.

when the coens won for best screnplay, one of joked to mccarthy, i dont know what i did but im keeoing this (the oscar).

im assuming this movie will be great if ridley scott dont f*ck it up, since he was to much of a p*ssy to touch blood meridian and adapt that into a film.

maybe this is the time mccarthy got his dues with his work.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 3:41:02 PM

What BANDO/HORRORJUNKY said
GIST writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:56:56 PM

@trailertrash
Fassbender must be Scott's new go to guy, what will Crowe do now ?!

Throw a phone at them, then leave...crying; with his penis exposed through his pants, with little remnants of neapolitan ice cream covering the tip from the night before, when watching C.S.I. Miami. Because he is slightly attracted to David Caruso, the way he takes off his glasses & stuff.


DexterMorgan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:51:47 PM

that sounds really good
and i agree with tt

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved