WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Steve Carell's "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" Sci-Fi Comedy

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Steve CarellSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" sci-fi comedy, starring Steve Carell, Keira Knightley, Connie Britton, TJ Miller and Patton Oswalt. Check it out below.

The film takes place at a time when mankind is forced to absorb the fact that an incoming asteroid will end humanity. Carell plays a man suddenly alone when his wife leaves in a panic. His high school sweetheart writes him saying she wants to be with him when the world stops. His neighbor (Knightley) accompanies him on the road trip as love blooms at the worst possible time.

"Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist" writer Lorena Scafaria is making her directorial debut. The movie is set to hit theaters on June 22nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Seeking a Friend at the End of the World."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:50:09 AM

World ending? 2012 i assume
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:51:33 AM

Big noose and titless bony ass in a sci-fi comedy? Why not. I'm in.
Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:00:16 AM

worst preview
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:02:50 AM

Seems like a sweet little film, but I don't like the idea of Knightley and Carell hooking up.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:11:50 AM

What has carrell done lately? I give this 3 another earths out of 5.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:13:49 AM

I'll take Connie Britton over Keira Knightley anyday
Then Keira over Connie
Then side by side
Keiras so skinny i can use her to f*ck Connie
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:15:20 AM

^ lol
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:18:51 AM

Lame...
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:21:41 AM

Is it me or a has Knightley gotten fat in the face?
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:52:24 AM

unfortunately Bad,

It ain't my love fat on her face !!
AYT BALL writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:01:56 AM

Like a comedy version of "Before the fall" which is well worth checking out! could be a good laugh
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:12:06 AM

TT- she was so skinny in the 3rd Pirates movie that if she had a yeast infection she'd be a Quarter Pounder with Cheese.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:54:21 AM

Clever, BadChad, very, very clever. And f*cking sick as I can even imagine, you dirty bastard.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:03:37 AM

I gotta say Carrell's track record is suffering, hope this one is an improvement...

I'd probably watch this one if Kiera performs my fantasy...eating a hamburger.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

Bad - lol

I still would though, Special sauce in ya Big Mac Keira
Džeko writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:42:21 AM

Is it me or is Carell always playing the same confused middle age dude who has no idea how to get laid?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:31:58 PM

Hell yea TT I still would.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:33:14 PM

Thanks Mink, I do what I can. :) lol
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:53:26 PM

looks like the same character he did in 40 year old version except this time the world is going to come to an end. yawn.
swoooop writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:49:59 PM

When will we get a R rated romantic skyfi comedy?? Im just asking!!
Freshman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:50:05 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzLQGQY8EhQ

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved