WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Steve Carell's "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" Sci-Fi Comedy

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Steve CarellSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" sci-fi comedy, starring Steve Carell, Keira Knightley, Connie Britton, TJ Miller and Patton Oswalt. Check it out below.

The film takes place at a time when mankind is forced to absorb the fact that an incoming asteroid will end humanity. Carell plays a man suddenly alone when his wife leaves in a panic. His high school sweetheart writes him saying she wants to be with him when the world stops. His neighbor (Knightley) accompanies him on the road trip as love blooms at the worst possible time.

"Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist" writer Lorena Scafaria is making her directorial debut. The movie is set to hit theaters on June 22nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Seeking a Friend at the End of the World."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:50:09 AM

World ending? 2012 i assume
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:51:33 AM

Big noose and titless bony ass in a sci-fi comedy? Why not. I'm in.
Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:00:16 AM

worst preview
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:02:50 AM

Seems like a sweet little film, but I don't like the idea of Knightley and Carell hooking up.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:11:50 AM

What has carrell done lately? I give this 3 another earths out of 5.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:13:49 AM

I'll take Connie Britton over Keira Knightley anyday
Then Keira over Connie
Then side by side
Keiras so skinny i can use her to f*ck Connie
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:15:20 AM

^ lol
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:18:51 AM

Lame...
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:21:41 AM

Is it me or a has Knightley gotten fat in the face?
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:52:24 AM

unfortunately Bad,

It ain't my love fat on her face !!
AYT BALL writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:01:56 AM

Like a comedy version of "Before the fall" which is well worth checking out! could be a good laugh
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:12:06 AM

TT- she was so skinny in the 3rd Pirates movie that if she had a yeast infection she'd be a Quarter Pounder with Cheese.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:54:21 AM

Clever, BadChad, very, very clever. And f*cking sick as I can even imagine, you dirty bastard.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:03:37 AM

I gotta say Carrell's track record is suffering, hope this one is an improvement...

I'd probably watch this one if Kiera performs my fantasy...eating a hamburger.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

Bad - lol

I still would though, Special sauce in ya Big Mac Keira
Džeko writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:42:21 AM

Is it me or is Carell always playing the same confused middle age dude who has no idea how to get laid?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:31:58 PM

Hell yea TT I still would.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:33:14 PM

Thanks Mink, I do what I can. :) lol
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:53:26 PM

looks like the same character he did in 40 year old version except this time the world is going to come to an end. yawn.
swoooop writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:49:59 PM

When will we get a R rated romantic skyfi comedy?? Im just asking!!
Freshman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:50:05 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzLQGQY8EhQ

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved