WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Steve Carell's "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" Sci-Fi Comedy

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Steve CarellSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" sci-fi comedy, starring Steve Carell, Keira Knightley, Connie Britton, TJ Miller and Patton Oswalt. Check it out below.

The film takes place at a time when mankind is forced to absorb the fact that an incoming asteroid will end humanity. Carell plays a man suddenly alone when his wife leaves in a panic. His high school sweetheart writes him saying she wants to be with him when the world stops. His neighbor (Knightley) accompanies him on the road trip as love blooms at the worst possible time.

"Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist" writer Lorena Scafaria is making her directorial debut. The movie is set to hit theaters on June 22nd.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Click here to read more about "Seeking a Friend at the End of the World."

Source: Yahoo! Movies

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:50:09 AM

World ending? 2012 i assume
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:51:33 AM

Big noose and titless bony ass in a sci-fi comedy? Why not. I'm in.
Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:00:16 AM

worst preview
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:02:50 AM

Seems like a sweet little film, but I don't like the idea of Knightley and Carell hooking up.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:11:50 AM

What has carrell done lately? I give this 3 another earths out of 5.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:13:49 AM

I'll take Connie Britton over Keira Knightley anyday
Then Keira over Connie
Then side by side
Keiras so skinny i can use her to f*ck Connie
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:15:20 AM

^ lol
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:18:51 AM

BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:21:41 AM

Is it me or a has Knightley gotten fat in the face?
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:52:24 AM

unfortunately Bad,

It ain't my love fat on her face !!
AYT BALL writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:01:56 AM

Like a comedy version of "Before the fall" which is well worth checking out! could be a good laugh
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:12:06 AM

TT- she was so skinny in the 3rd Pirates movie that if she had a yeast infection she'd be a Quarter Pounder with Cheese.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:54:21 AM

Clever, BadChad, very, very clever. And f*cking sick as I can even imagine, you dirty bastard.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:03:37 AM

I gotta say Carrell's track record is suffering, hope this one is an improvement...

I'd probably watch this one if Kiera performs my fantasy...eating a hamburger.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

Bad - lol

I still would though, Special sauce in ya Big Mac Keira
Džeko writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:42:21 AM

Is it me or is Carell always playing the same confused middle age dude who has no idea how to get laid?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:31:58 PM

Hell yea TT I still would.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:33:14 PM

Thanks Mink, I do what I can. :) lol
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:53:26 PM

looks like the same character he did in 40 year old version except this time the world is going to come to an end. yawn.
swoooop writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:49:59 PM

When will we get a R rated romantic skyfi comedy?? Im just asking!!
Freshman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:50:05 PM


General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved