WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Steve Carell's "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" Sci-Fi Comedy

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Steve CarellSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" sci-fi comedy, starring Steve Carell, Keira Knightley, Connie Britton, TJ Miller and Patton Oswalt. Check it out below.

The film takes place at a time when mankind is forced to absorb the fact that an incoming asteroid will end humanity. Carell plays a man suddenly alone when his wife leaves in a panic. His high school sweetheart writes him saying she wants to be with him when the world stops. His neighbor (Knightley) accompanies him on the road trip as love blooms at the worst possible time.

"Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist" writer Lorena Scafaria is making her directorial debut. The movie is set to hit theaters on June 22nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Seeking a Friend at the End of the World."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:50:09 AM

World ending? 2012 i assume
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:51:33 AM

Big noose and titless bony ass in a sci-fi comedy? Why not. I'm in.
Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:00:16 AM

worst preview
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:02:50 AM

Seems like a sweet little film, but I don't like the idea of Knightley and Carell hooking up.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:11:50 AM

What has carrell done lately? I give this 3 another earths out of 5.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:13:49 AM

I'll take Connie Britton over Keira Knightley anyday
Then Keira over Connie
Then side by side
Keiras so skinny i can use her to f*ck Connie
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:15:20 AM

^ lol
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:18:51 AM

Lame...
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:21:41 AM

Is it me or a has Knightley gotten fat in the face?
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:52:24 AM

unfortunately Bad,

It ain't my love fat on her face !!
AYT BALL writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:01:56 AM

Like a comedy version of "Before the fall" which is well worth checking out! could be a good laugh
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:12:06 AM

TT- she was so skinny in the 3rd Pirates movie that if she had a yeast infection she'd be a Quarter Pounder with Cheese.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:54:21 AM

Clever, BadChad, very, very clever. And f*cking sick as I can even imagine, you dirty bastard.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:03:37 AM

I gotta say Carrell's track record is suffering, hope this one is an improvement...

I'd probably watch this one if Kiera performs my fantasy...eating a hamburger.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

Bad - lol

I still would though, Special sauce in ya Big Mac Keira
Džeko writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:42:21 AM

Is it me or is Carell always playing the same confused middle age dude who has no idea how to get laid?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:31:58 PM

Hell yea TT I still would.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:33:14 PM

Thanks Mink, I do what I can. :) lol
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:53:26 PM

looks like the same character he did in 40 year old version except this time the world is going to come to an end. yawn.
swoooop writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:49:59 PM

When will we get a R rated romantic skyfi comedy?? Im just asking!!
Freshman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:50:05 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzLQGQY8EhQ

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved