WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Steve Carell's "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" Sci-Fi Comedy

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Steve CarellSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Seeking a Friend for the End of the World" sci-fi comedy, starring Steve Carell, Keira Knightley, Connie Britton, TJ Miller and Patton Oswalt. Check it out below.

The film takes place at a time when mankind is forced to absorb the fact that an incoming asteroid will end humanity. Carell plays a man suddenly alone when his wife leaves in a panic. His high school sweetheart writes him saying she wants to be with him when the world stops. His neighbor (Knightley) accompanies him on the road trip as love blooms at the worst possible time.

"Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist" writer Lorena Scafaria is making her directorial debut. The movie is set to hit theaters on June 22nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Seeking a Friend at the End of the World."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:50:09 AM

World ending? 2012 i assume
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:51:33 AM

Big noose and titless bony ass in a sci-fi comedy? Why not. I'm in.
Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:00:16 AM

worst preview
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:02:50 AM

Seems like a sweet little film, but I don't like the idea of Knightley and Carell hooking up.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:11:50 AM

What has carrell done lately? I give this 3 another earths out of 5.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:13:49 AM

I'll take Connie Britton over Keira Knightley anyday
Then Keira over Connie
Then side by side
Keiras so skinny i can use her to f*ck Connie
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:15:20 AM

^ lol
boogiel writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:18:51 AM

Lame...
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:21:41 AM

Is it me or a has Knightley gotten fat in the face?
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:52:24 AM

unfortunately Bad,

It ain't my love fat on her face !!
AYT BALL writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:01:56 AM

Like a comedy version of "Before the fall" which is well worth checking out! could be a good laugh
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:12:06 AM

TT- she was so skinny in the 3rd Pirates movie that if she had a yeast infection she'd be a Quarter Pounder with Cheese.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:54:21 AM

Clever, BadChad, very, very clever. And f*cking sick as I can even imagine, you dirty bastard.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:03:37 AM

I gotta say Carrell's track record is suffering, hope this one is an improvement...

I'd probably watch this one if Kiera performs my fantasy...eating a hamburger.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

Bad - lol

I still would though, Special sauce in ya Big Mac Keira
Džeko writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:42:21 AM

Is it me or is Carell always playing the same confused middle age dude who has no idea how to get laid?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:31:58 PM

Hell yea TT I still would.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:33:14 PM

Thanks Mink, I do what I can. :) lol
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:53:26 PM

looks like the same character he did in 40 year old version except this time the world is going to come to an end. yawn.
swoooop writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:49:59 PM

When will we get a R rated romantic skyfi comedy?? Im just asking!!
Freshman writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:50:05 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzLQGQY8EhQ

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved