WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

P. Diddy Producing "Undefeated" Remake

Posted: February 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
P. Diddy Producing "Undefeated" RemakeSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company announced that rapper Sean "P Diddy" Combs has signed on to executive produce a feature remake of the studio's Oscar-nominated "Undefeated" documentary.

The new movie is a coming-of-age story centering on several young student-athletes and the volunteer coach who guides them through a rough, yet rewarding, football season in northern Memphis. The documentary will get a limited theatrical release on February 17th.

"I am excited to partner with Harvey Weinstein on this incredible project," said Combs. "'Undefeated' is a great American story with a lot of heart and soul. It had a profound effect on me and I couldn't get it out of my mind when I saw it. There is so much truth and so much hope in this film, and I feel passionately that everyone who sees it will be inspired."

Source: The Weinstein Company


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:54:59 PM

he's not even a rapper Alex.Entrepeneur,Producer. He makes a sh*tload of money.

hahahahaha this is gonna piss off the whitey
OneTime writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:06:01 PM

he can shake hands with tyler perry..right before i push them off a bridge.
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:31:36 PM

Jeez, even p diddy is fall into the trap of remakes.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:42:38 PM

as long as he stays away from Bond I couldn`t care less what he does !
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:34:43 PM

P. Diddy in 'Get him to the Greek' - his line:

'You can't out-run me... I'M BLACK!'

Priceless.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:18:23 AM

He should stick those rolls like in Get Him to the Greek
I cant take him seriously
I admire his work ethnic tho
He and Martha Stewart both started with dirt and built international empires
Takedat
Takedat
Uhuh
Yea
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:30:07 AM

So, this is how far we have come. Remaking doc*mentaries?
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:15:18 AM

Suge Knight to make 'Defeated' bio-pic
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:20:07 AM

@Freudian; well said.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 7:55:36 AM

Undefeated: The Remix (featuring P.Diddy,Lil Wayne, Akon)
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:33:45 AM

What does this wannabe rapper know about movies!?"
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:47:25 PM

Absolutely nothing.he ruins movies with his presence.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:50:16 PM

"The new movie is a coming-of-age story centering on several young student-athletes and the volunteer coach who guides them through a rough, yet rewarding, football season in northern Memphis."

Northern Memphis? Bawahahahahaha! I'm originally from that ghetto backwater sh*thole, and I can assure you there's absolutely nothing in northern Memphis but crackheads, crackhouses and crack.

f*ck. Off.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:51:10 PM

"Absolutely nothing.he ruins movies everything with his presence."
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:02:37 PM

^ ^

So, you're from Memphis? Please give my regards to Elvis whenever you have a chance. The only American singer I bow, along with Jimi Hendrix, and love.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:16:32 PM

Well, t'anks a lot Bullit, but:

Elvis? Graceland? Never been, never cared to go. The place around GL is now in one of the worst parts of the town, and when I say town, I mean that loosely and generously.

But yeah, if it wasn't for BBQ, Elvis and gang-related deaths, no one would know Memphis even exists.

Place f*cking SUCKS, poor Elvis aside.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:17:26 PM

And when I said I'm from there, I'm from one of the nicer parts, which is now one of the most dangreous within Shelby County.
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:49:40 PM

^ ^
I'm sorry to hear that Mink.

That's one of the reason's we've decided to move to the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. The last place on Earth where you've got peace and order. You can buy anything and they trust you enough to send you the bill after you bought the thing, including a car.

Cheers Mink,
Bullit writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 6:00:41 PM

And speaking of Elvis, I bought every single LP album until he died. His voice and music moved me down to my soul. God bless him.

PS: And God bless Jimi Hendrix too.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 11:07:54 AM

'scuse me, while I kiss the sky...

Baw-waw-waw-waw...

(that was for Jimi).

Elvis' best album:

http://i.pbase.com/o5/04/877304/1/129656862.cjnbAuG8.goldrecords3.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved