WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for "Machete" Sequel

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for "Machete" SequelSubmit Comment
Earlier this week, Robert Rodriguez announced that the sequel to "Machete," called "Machete Kills," was moving forward with Danny Trejo and the rest of the surviving cast returning. And today we have a sales poster for the new movie, featuring a shot of Trejo as the title character. Check it out below.

"Machete Kills" finds Machete (Trejo) recruited by the US Government for a mission. He must battle his way through Mexico to take down a madman cartel leader and an eccentric billionaire arms dealer who has hatched a plan to spread war across the planet with a weapon in space.

The goal is to begin shooting in April. Meanwhile, a third film is already being planned, called "Machete Kills Again... In Space!"

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:52:18 PM

More Mexican sh*t ROdriguez.Not even mexicans or hispanics watch this sh*t.DIE
Dirt writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:19:49 PM

Id rather another El Mariachi film..
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:30:53 PM

f*ck you Rodriquez!!
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:33:55 PM

I seriously doubt that this will be as good as the first one.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:47:37 PM

If he uses Alba`s real naked body this time, i`m game :)
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:17:35 PM

RR you promised you'd move forward with Sin City 341234 years ago!

http://youtu.be/7XkaJ3qo49k
mcm317 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:17:29 AM

why the hell is danny trejo making so much sh*t? hes a character actor but i feel he believes he is a gd actor and that is why he keeps getting roles. somebody please tell poor danny the truth
mcm317 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:20:22 AM

seriously check imdb. he has over 20 things coming out in post production. i also just saw that he is almost 70 so dont tell him the truth. let old danny think hes good
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:57:32 AM

I liked the first one cause of Seagal,don johnson,de niro,Michelle dyke rodriguez.that's it.

Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:50:46 AM

the fake trailer was the best.I didn't like the movie and the sequel will probably suck as well.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 3:01:22 AM

Where's his Lawn Mower ???
Mongoloid dad writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 3:45:03 AM

Hollywood's issue in one word:

laziness.

This is lazy. f*ck you.
At least do Sin City 2.
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:45:01 AM

http://youtu.be/pEvok3LIURc
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:48:22 AM

Machete and his sidekick Chicle
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:41:38 AM

@Bando-Thank you! From one Latino to another, I'm glad finally keeps it real.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:12:54 AM

I liked the first one cause of Seagal,don johnson,de niro,Michelle dyke rodriguez.that's it.

30YoVirgin writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:51:26 AM

RR is obviously busy having a foursome with Alba and the Avellan Twins
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:34:56 AM

Looking forward to this. Should be fun, though the damned poster should have more going on.

And you Sin City people need to be quiet for Christ's sake. The only f*cking good thing about Sin City was the trailer's choice cinematography and the instrumental version of the song Cells by The Servants.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:24:37 AM

No wonder Trejo started in movies as the bad guy or killer...imagine seeing that mug on the poster outside your window at 3AM looking in.

F****ck!!
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:30:39 AM

I thought the first one was pretty funny... Don't know if a sequel is needed...
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:40:53 PM

Its needed.

Someone needs the paycheck.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 3:55:22 PM

CELLULOIDMAN
excellent point
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:00:02 PM

MINK
You liked the first but didnt like Hobo with a Shotgun
I guess the villains in Hobo were flat with no depth but it was still fun as well and it was cool seein Rutger again
Too bad you werent around when Hobo came out
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:22:25 PM

Hobo was too mean-spiirited IMO to be likeable. It tried to be humorous but it was really just a Roger Corman Death Wish film without the flair.

Can't even recall the film per se, but I do recall finding Machete somewhat funny and amusing and that it didn't take itself seriously at all, so that's a plus for me.

Also, I learned of Hauer through The Hitcher, so to see the poor guy looking like he's one of the walking dead in a sh*t film like Hobo, well, it hurts the soul to know he's fallen that far.

And finally, I saw the film, along with Trig, before most of you because I downloaded the thing from Megaupload. So when you guys caught it, Trig and I were on to something else.

Piracy rocks.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:23:53 PM

As for Trejo per Celluloid, he takes the roles on purpose because he wants to let his viewers know that as a villain who alsmot always dies, there's no good ending for being a criminal.

Or so he says, but it could be he's just that damned ugly.
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 3:04:32 AM

Night Hawks
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 2:28:57 AM

Hauer f*cking rocks!!
Haven't caught HOBO WITH A SHOTGUN, but have read the reviews of truly following the Grindhouse feel.
It's on my to do list...

Night Hawks is a solid action film. Hauer also elevates the film BLADERUNNER with his performance, no doubt.

If you have extra time, check out BLIND FURY (special guest Sho Kosugi) and BLOOD OF HEROES.
These were pretty cool, when I were growing up...


Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved