WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for "Machete" Sequel

Posted: February 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for "Machete" SequelSubmit Comment
Earlier this week, Robert Rodriguez announced that the sequel to "Machete," called "Machete Kills," was moving forward with Danny Trejo and the rest of the surviving cast returning. And today we have a sales poster for the new movie, featuring a shot of Trejo as the title character. Check it out below.

"Machete Kills" finds Machete (Trejo) recruited by the US Government for a mission. He must battle his way through Mexico to take down a madman cartel leader and an eccentric billionaire arms dealer who has hatched a plan to spread war across the planet with a weapon in space.

The goal is to begin shooting in April. Meanwhile, a third film is already being planned, called "Machete Kills Again... In Space!"

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:52:18 PM

More Mexican sh*t ROdriguez.Not even mexicans or hispanics watch this sh*t.DIE
Dirt writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:19:49 PM

Id rather another El Mariachi film..
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:30:53 PM

f*ck you Rodriquez!!
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:33:55 PM

I seriously doubt that this will be as good as the first one.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:47:37 PM

If he uses Alba`s real naked body this time, i`m game :)
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:17:35 PM

RR you promised you'd move forward with Sin City 341234 years ago!

http://youtu.be/7XkaJ3qo49k
mcm317 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:17:29 AM

why the hell is danny trejo making so much sh*t? hes a character actor but i feel he believes he is a gd actor and that is why he keeps getting roles. somebody please tell poor danny the truth
mcm317 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:20:22 AM

seriously check imdb. he has over 20 things coming out in post production. i also just saw that he is almost 70 so dont tell him the truth. let old danny think hes good
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:57:32 AM

I liked the first one cause of Seagal,don johnson,de niro,Michelle dyke rodriguez.that's it.

Rambo writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 1:50:46 AM

the fake trailer was the best.I didn't like the movie and the sequel will probably suck as well.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 3:01:22 AM

Where's his Lawn Mower ???
Mongoloid dad writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 3:45:03 AM

Hollywood's issue in one word:

laziness.

This is lazy. f*ck you.
At least do Sin City 2.
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:45:01 AM

http://youtu.be/pEvok3LIURc
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:48:22 AM

Machete and his sidekick Chicle
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:41:38 AM

@Bando-Thank you! From one Latino to another, I'm glad finally keeps it real.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:12:54 AM

I liked the first one cause of Seagal,don johnson,de niro,Michelle dyke rodriguez.that's it.

30YoVirgin writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 9:51:26 AM

RR is obviously busy having a foursome with Alba and the Avellan Twins
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:34:56 AM

Looking forward to this. Should be fun, though the damned poster should have more going on.

And you Sin City people need to be quiet for Christ's sake. The only f*cking good thing about Sin City was the trailer's choice cinematography and the instrumental version of the song Cells by The Servants.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:24:37 AM

No wonder Trejo started in movies as the bad guy or killer...imagine seeing that mug on the poster outside your window at 3AM looking in.

F****ck!!
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 11:30:39 AM

I thought the first one was pretty funny... Don't know if a sequel is needed...
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:40:53 PM

Its needed.

Someone needs the paycheck.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 3:55:22 PM

CELLULOIDMAN
excellent point
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 4:00:02 PM

MINK
You liked the first but didnt like Hobo with a Shotgun
I guess the villains in Hobo were flat with no depth but it was still fun as well and it was cool seein Rutger again
Too bad you werent around when Hobo came out
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:22:25 PM

Hobo was too mean-spiirited IMO to be likeable. It tried to be humorous but it was really just a Roger Corman Death Wish film without the flair.

Can't even recall the film per se, but I do recall finding Machete somewhat funny and amusing and that it didn't take itself seriously at all, so that's a plus for me.

Also, I learned of Hauer through The Hitcher, so to see the poor guy looking like he's one of the walking dead in a sh*t film like Hobo, well, it hurts the soul to know he's fallen that far.

And finally, I saw the film, along with Trig, before most of you because I downloaded the thing from Megaupload. So when you guys caught it, Trig and I were on to something else.

Piracy rocks.
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 5:23:53 PM

As for Trejo per Celluloid, he takes the roles on purpose because he wants to let his viewers know that as a villain who alsmot always dies, there's no good ending for being a criminal.

Or so he says, but it could be he's just that damned ugly.
pornfly writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 3:04:32 AM

Night Hawks
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 2:28:57 AM

Hauer f*cking rocks!!
Haven't caught HOBO WITH A SHOTGUN, but have read the reviews of truly following the Grindhouse feel.
It's on my to do list...

Night Hawks is a solid action film. Hauer also elevates the film BLADERUNNER with his performance, no doubt.

If you have extra time, check out BLIND FURY (special guest Sho Kosugi) and BLOOD OF HEROES.
These were pretty cool, when I were growing up...


Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved