WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russell Brand Turns Down Katy Perry's $20 Million in Divorce

Posted: February 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russell Brand Turns Down Katy PerrySubmit Comment
Russell Brand's lawyers filed final divorce papers on Tuesday and the judge will make the divorce between Brand and Katy Perry official on June 30th. According to TMZ, there was no prenuptial agreement and as a result, everything the couple earned during their 14-month marriage must be split evenly.

Forbes says that Perry made $44 million between May, 2010 and May, 2011. Brand, meanwhile, earned nowhere near that. This means that Brand would be entitled to take about $20 million of Perry's earnings.

But Brand decided the best thing would be to not take a penny, making this divorce drama-free and greed-free. Something that's very rare in Hollywood.

Question: Do you think Brand should have taken the money?

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:32:45 AM

Alot of headlines lately but this is not news
Bullit writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:44:47 AM

Well, I'm not really a fan of R. Brand but I'm very impressed with his decision. He shows he's a real gentleman who has a true sense of moral values which is very rare these days. 99% of men wouldn't have a second thought about it, especially these days.

I've got him in my highest esteem as I would have done exactly the same. A man is not suppose to take money from a woman. Period. And if you do, you're a real c*nt!
Bullit writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:46:44 AM

And Katy Perry is the worst singer out there but with those tits, I'll do miracles to her constantly!
Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:50:54 AM

Never thought much about him as a comedian, though Get him to the greek was alright.

But he behaved like a Boss here. We're talking about $20 mil., not $20 grand, so the temptation was great and he came through it like a true gent and a true man.

Kudos, Mr. Brand.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:02:42 AM

Agree Bullit/Kurskij

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:03:24 AM

Sorry Katy, you're a little too late. I'm getting married the same day you're getting divorced. Perhaps you should turn your attention to boogiel. I think you two would make a great couple!

(It's all up to you now buddy.)
shayhiri writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:06:54 AM

Yeah, he damn right shoewd the greedy female bitches how it's done.

Can you imagine a WOMAN refusing money?! That's actually the very reason they get married in the first place.
Bullit writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:29:46 AM

"Can you imagine a WOMAN refusing money"

NO! That simply does Not exist. No matter what country she's coming from. It's always about the money.

Eddie Murphy made a good example in his stand up "Raw". So funny but so very true! Bitches!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:58:58 AM

If I was allowed to hide my wiener in Katy Perry's meatpocket for 14 months I would gladly pay 20 million, so I think Brand got his money's worth.
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:04:18 AM

"Do you think Brand should have taken the money?"

If he can't settle with her boobs, he should take the money.
Avirex writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:19:47 AM

He obviously took a lesser sum out of court.

"I won't take the 20 million but I'll take a few million to sustain my coke habits okay Katy?".

Or..she simply blackmailed him with revealing photos of his all male gangbang so he declined to take her money.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:24:53 AM

shayhiri

How many Saiga Antelope would you lose in divorce settlement then ?!!?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:28:55 AM

Never liked Brand, as a few on here can testify, but the man just went up a smidgen in my estimation.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:19:37 AM

That's like Sofia Vergara not being a golddigger and f*cking rambo for free.
LeeMaca writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:28:38 AM

f*ck that in the words of Eddie murphy I'd be taken HALF HER sh*t!, though in my eyes Russell will always be a thieving junkie *sshole!
Dre-EL writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:39:13 AM

After the bombs he's been making in hollywood lately he's gonna need every penny.

He cant carry a movie by himself.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:17:53 AM

The only better than sucking KP's hot fat titties for a year would be getting paid $44mill to suck on them.
snoop writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:24:59 AM

I'm just surprised they lasted 14 months. Katy is seriously like a 9/10.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:45:35 AM

http://static.igossip.com/photos_2/august_2011/9421_katy_perry_emas.jpg
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:58:13 AM

Looks like Russell has Katy's fingers in his ass in that pic.
Bullit writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:00:44 AM

^ ^
Nice Trailer.

And now without makeup:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1342889/Russell-Brand-posts-picture-barefaced-Katy-Perry-Twitter.html
Bullit writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:01:40 AM

Nice tits though.
Shiye writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:14:56 AM

Russel Brand already had it but this guy just earned more of my RESPECT.

Turning down money of that caliber when offered, even if it's expoliting the situation in a divorce is Honorable & very rare.
rocketman writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:20:36 AM

Hate the c*nt but I respect his decision not to take her money.

Hurt typing that.
j-man writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:27:23 AM

As much as i f*ckin hate the c*nt, fair play!!
rocketman writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:32:59 AM

Why did they split? She been banging elsewhere?

Its the chest knackers and blow job eyes that do it,bet she gets hit on about 20 times a day....I'm up to twice a decade...go me.
_Newtz writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:37:00 AM

He got to bang her...no real concern for money after that.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:07:38 AM

TAKE THE MONEY!!!!


He's entitled guys. I already had respect for the man before this... I haven't lost any for him. But he's entitled as with any divorcing couple and one makes more $'s than the other. Plus, Brand will need a fortune to pay for the whores to make up for missing her tits.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:16:37 AM

@Lee - better if he were a thieving *sshole junkie.

@tt - nice pic.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 12:20:41 PM

what a gentlemen! lol
it'd be kinda hard not to take it lol i couldn't see brand being worth 20m in total! it couldnt be much more oculd it ? lol

@ Ranger, lol somehow i knew you were gonna say that :P
Morbius writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 12:50:59 PM

Gary Busey could muscle in here; real money making opportunity afterwards too..
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:09:34 PM

No. And what he has done here pretty much changes my opinion of the guy, from looking like a sh*thead to living life as a true genetleman.

Good deal, Brand, but I do think you're going to regret it later in life when your career, or lack thereof, sends you to the street curb with a fifth of whatever cheap hard liquor they sell in England.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:12:01 PM

"I haven't lost any for him. But he's entitled as with any divorcing couple and one makes more $'s than the other."

He's not American, Ranger, so he does't understand the word 'entitled' or 'deserved'.

And of he didn't EARN it, he isn't entitled to sh*t. Just because greedy Americans and amoral divorce lawyers have paved the way for robbing spouses blind doesn't mean non-Americans have to follow suit.

Thank god.
stlee writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:47:09 PM

He's just being cool now because he knows he'll make a fortune on the sex tapes he's going to release after the divorce is final.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:20:14 PM

@stlee - from your words to God's Will!

@mink - I hear ya on the 'entitled' part. I'm one of the few on here (WP) that has always liked Brand.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:56:07 PM

Good for him. That show real character. I'm sure he has plenty of cash and with the movies on his roster he wont miss it. He did the right thing. And except for Arthur, ive enjoyed his films. Including his stand up.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:13:58 PM

good for you brand way to show the bitch
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:41:26 PM

Her letting him stick his little pp in her should be equivalent to the $20 mil
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:20:19 PM

Count me in as one of the folks who enjoys Russell's stand up and his show. I'm probably one of the few who enjoyed Arthur even though I waited until it was available at Redbox.

I don't know why their marriage hit the skids but Katy should at least give him a couple of mil for not being greedy.
Slimer42 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:23:28 PM

That is a very noble thing. Good for him
mcm317 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 12:07:52 AM

noble? why should this no talent sh*t get anything. he should be thanking the sweet lord katy even let him touch her
EarOne writes:
on February 12th, 2012 at 7:43:30 AM

the man still got his integrity... and THAT is rare, nowadays. good for ya, mate.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved